Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Well worth the money!
6/15/2014

Customer review by Fisherdude1515

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Fisherdude1515
by Fisherdude1515

This unit does everything I need it to do and the detail it shows in the water is excellent! The underwater cover is displayed clearly and it is always accurate with showing fish. I use this on my Bass Raider 10 and I can use it and my trolling motor all day with plenty of life in my battery at the end of the day. I feel the dual beam makes a difference and it's worth the extra few bucks. You will not be disappointed with this Humminbird!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fisherdude1515
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good article for a good price
5/28/2014

Customer review by RogGerardo

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by RogGerardo
by RogGerardo

The Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Fishfinder Dual Beam is a good product based on their relationship to the price. For me it is what I expect, not even premiere, but I really liked their characters, their scope and easy way to use and install. To my 16-foot boat is perfect, so I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RogGerardo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install and a fair price.
7/29/2014

Customer review by Wizard59

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Wizard59
by Wizard59

I was pleased with the prompt delivery and the ease of installation. The instructions were easy to read and all the parts were there. Nice unit for the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wizard59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great entry level FF for the price.
6/25/2014

Customer review by PaddleFast

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by PaddleFast
by PaddleFast

At $92.00 this is a great entry level/throw away ff. This is my second one as I abuse them in my kayak. The last one only lasted 1-1/2 seasons due to corrosion (head failed, would not recognize that the transducer was connected and battery connection corroded to the point a pin fell off). This occurred despite the claim that this FF is water proof. I guess the head is water proof, but the connections are not. I am hopeful this one will last longer as I am being more careful with using dielectric grease on the battery and transducer connections to help stave off corrosion. That being said, the battery and transducer connections could be better (water resistant, screw down type of connection that I have seen on other higher end models). This model works for me though, as I do not want to invest $200-400 on a great one that I could end up dunking in saltwater.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaddleFast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great fish finder
5/8/2014

Customer review by Tom1864

4.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Tom1864
by Tom1864

Have just used a few times but this product was very easy to hookup and use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom1864
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
6/12/2014

Customer review by snekey

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by snekey
by snekey

love it works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snekey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Humminbird PiranhaMax 175 Fishfinder
8/12/2014

Customer review by Tree24

4.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Tree24
by Tree24

Did want I needed it to do and have only had a chance to use it once. Can't wait till I have more time and can really get to use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tree24
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ok for a small fishing boat
7/28/2014

Customer review by granburyfisherman

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by granburyfisherman
by granburyfisherman

Good product. Easy installation. Needs a side to side swivel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granburyfisherman
Granbury, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fish Finder works yet untested
9/3/2013

Customer review by Tomterriffic

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Tomterriffic
by Tomterriffic

I loved the features & price of this Fish Finder. After reading the reviews, I knew it was the one for my simple needs. It came when promised and I hooked it up and tried it in my pool, where it worked without a hitch. I will take it to the lake in a week and run it through its paces. I Love shopping at Walmart, on line and in person, but most of all IF It don't work, I can take it back to my local store for Credit. Now You Can't beat that! I gave 4 stars ONLY BECAUSE I have not used it in the Field (Lake)....

Was this review helpful? (4) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomterriffic
Tucson,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gave as gift to my brother
12/26/2013

Customer review by Jan954

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Jan954
by Jan954

he hasn't used it yet but had the last generation like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jan954
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small craft
9/22/2014

Customer review by OleScott

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by OleScott
by OleScott

I needed something small, inexpensive but reliable. It has met my expectations. Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OleScott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes