Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD OWN A 70 INCH, AWESOME
12/15/2012

Customer review by regularperson1

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by regularperson1
by regularperson1

Saw this 70 inch tv on sale for 1599 so decided to order it. Also owned a 55 Inch Element so wasnt too worried about display. Arrived at my doorstep with the free shipping. All I have to Say is OMG. It is everything that I expected and more from a 70 inch. There is no wifi and no 3d, so if thats what you expect, don't get this set. This 70 inch has a matte screen , not a glossy screen so viewing in any room is NOT a problem. Also, the integrated sound bar is awesome even though I already have a surround sound system. There is another Element 70 inch for 100 dollars less, the other one states LCD/LED, this one is just LED. Not sure of the difference between the 2 but decided to pay the extra 100$ "just in case". Also, definitley get the 3 yr warranty. Dont regret anything later.

Was this review helpful? (91) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
regularperson1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/26/2013

Customer review by Hollywood911

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Hollywood911
by Hollywood911

The sound bar is awesome.. I have to turn it down to wacth the news

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollywood911
cotter ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS!
2/28/2013

Customer review by AlwaysMovingNeverStaying

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by AlwaysMovingNeverStaying
by AlwaysMovingNeverStaying

I finally got the TV, had friends help me mount it, turned it on and the sound was blown. I researched more and found numerous people complaining about their customer service. Just as everyone stated, they are telling me I have to pay to ship a 100lb TV back to Detroit and then they may send me a new one. But their warranty clearly says that they will come to the house to repair. I tried to buy American and unfortunately will be returning this for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (22) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysMovingNeverStaying
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price For 70" TV, Great Sound, Ok Picture.
5/22/2013

Customer review by RealBigNick

3.0 stars 5/22/2013 by RealBigNick
by RealBigNick

I had to adjust the Factory Pictures Settings right away to help Picture Quality. The refresh rate is really lacking. An example would be that it is hard to see a basketball bounce or a fast fight scene in a movie. I like the sound. I do wish the TV had auto brightness feature, like my old Vizio 47". Would I buy this TV again? Maybe...but, I would try the Vizio or Sharp first for better picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealBigNick
Annandale MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/30/2013

Customer review by roddy25

4.0 stars 3/30/2013 by roddy25
by roddy25

its all what i thought it would be great for 1599

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roddy25
orange vale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV!
5/10/2013

Customer review by jackjill123456

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by jackjill123456
by jackjill123456

Great Value!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackjill123456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/28/2013

Customer review by Mrsjeter

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Mrsjeter
by Mrsjeter

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsjeter
New Haven Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value.
7/6/2013

Customer review by MarkhamShopper

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by MarkhamShopper
by MarkhamShopper

I was worried about buying a refurbished item, let alone a refurb TV - but to my delight this is an awesome TV. For the money you won't find a better deal. This TV is HUGE. Only drawback is that it's very heavy and you'll need 2 strong people to hang it on a wall mount (I got my wall mount on Walmart.com for $38). Put on a Blu Ray & crank the sound - the JBL soundbar will shake the windows.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkhamShopper
Markham, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO WARRANTY! Buyer Beware!
4/20/2014

Customer review by blitzedbenz

1.0 stars 4/20/2014 by blitzedbenz
by blitzedbenz

I purchased this 70" Element because the price was right. It failed after just 6 months and manufacturer will not service, replace or refund. We turned it on one day to just a buzzing sound and Element has given us the run-around. First they said they would repair, then they said they would replace, and now they say they don't even make this TV anymore. It is still showing up on Wal Mart's website though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blitzedbenz
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/20/2013

Customer review by lovinit191

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by lovinit191
by lovinit191

For $1298.00 this TV is hard to beat. No problem with TV or set up at all. Everything works very well. The sound is tremendous. The TV is 'BIG' and 'HEAVY', or maybe I'm just getting old:) The only complaint I have is that it is not available for ship to store pickup, so that added an extra $45.00, and I have a store within two miles of my house

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinit191
Little Elm, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT* VALUE! LOVE IT!
3/29/2014

Customer review by WANDALENE

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by WANDALENE
by WANDALENE

LOVE THIS TV! THE BEST IN VALUE AND SIMILAR TO THE MOST EXPENSIVE! WAITED A LONG TIME FOR A NEW* TV AND THE SIZE IS TERRIFFIC! SAVE YOU DOLLARS IN THE LONG RUN! WISH I HAD ONLY KNOWN HOW FANTASTIC THIS TV WAS AND I WOULD HAVE MADE THIS PURCHASE EARLIER! PICTURE AND SOUND ARE THE BEST AND I HAVE NO***CABLE--BOUGHT A DIGITAL* ANTENNA**(LOOKS LIKE RABBIT EARS)**AND CLEAR PICTURE***WITH A LOT*****OF CHANNELS!*** THIS TV HAS STRONG RECEPTION**CAPABILITIES**! YOU CAN'T GO WRONG IN THIS***ELEMENT* TV PURCHASE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WANDALENE
ROTONDA WEST, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day