Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

141 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

141 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 stars
63
1-20 of 140 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Changed for the worse!!
7/11/2016

Customer review by reneemich88

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by reneemich88
by reneemich88

I am very disappointed with the quality of my most recent pack of ouchless elastics. I have bought these for YEARS and they were always the best. The elastic no longer has the stretch it always used to, and snaps right away, going through several elastics in a row. I do not have thick hair by any means. The quality has completely disappeared from these elastics. I am very disappointed in whatever has happened. I thought I just had a faulty batch until I just came on here to see so many negative reviews stating the same problem.

reneemich88
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
New Elastics Are Super Disappointing
6/17/2016

Customer review by Tsv311

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Tsv311
by Tsv311

I have been using the ouchless Elastics for years!! This last pack that claims you can get more ponies out of them is awful. In the span of 2 minutes in trying to find one, I snapped 4 of them and one had the coating slip so the rubber was showing. I also can only wrap them twice around my mass of hair, where I could do 3 before. Two just isn't secure enough. Don't fix what ain't broken. Bring back the old kind please! Seems I'm not the only one who is unhappy.

Tsv311
Easton, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Quality no more
6/12/2016

Customer review by Sad13

1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Sad13
by Sad13

I have used goody ouchless elastics forever, years ago I bought a pack and they lasted until now so I bought a new one. Every single one I have used has snapped within the first few uses (if not the first time I try to use it) and they have no stretch to them. I am 10 bands deep and this has happened te every one of them and I do not have thick hair. Very disappointed as these were my favourite go to elastic

Sad13
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Horrible bands...used to be great
6/13/2016

Customer review by Nicole12

1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Nicole12
by Nicole12

I used to love the Good ouchless elastics and have been using for years. But the last pack I purchased (with claims that you can use them 100 times) was horrible. I broke at least 5 every morning, making my brand new pack last less than a week, not to mention getting snapped by an elastic band multiple times each morning.

Nicole12
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
love the dark brown
5/22/2016

Customer review by elemtchr

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by elemtchr
by elemtchr

I've used these for over 20 years and it is so nice, I can use the same hair tie many times before it breaks or stretches out. I also have some in my desk at work and I have them wrapped around my ouchless hair brush and one on each gearshift in each vehicle we have. So I am never without a hair tie. I even have one in my purse.

elemtchr
Ocala, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wanted only ALL white.
5/24/2016

Customer review by volunteer

4.0 stars 5/24/2016 by volunteer
by volunteer

Surprised that one can't buy all one color online; like I want all white .

volunteer
sandy, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BROWN????
4/24/2016

Customer review by SFFH

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by SFFH
by SFFH

I love these, But my daughter has liter brown hair. Why don't they come in brown. She is 12. Not into colors, or Black ones. WE NEED BROWN PLEASE!

SFFH
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
One time use-break every time
3/13/2016

Customer review by Kristin55106

1.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Kristin55106
by Kristin55106

I have purchased this product several times and have been very disappointed. The elastic bands have broken every time I have used them. I start the day with a pony tail and half way through the day, the elastic breaks and I am left with a mess. I used to have good luck with these but the quality has gone down in recent years. I have even purchased extra packages thinking maybe I got a bad batch, but they have all been faulty.

Kristin55106
St Paul, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
No Ouch! No Loss!!
8/30/2015

Customer review by cheerful17911

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by cheerful17911
by cheerful17911

I LOVE GOODY Products, and have been using them since I was a young girl, and I am still using them, and Im almost 60. I LOVE this Ouchless Elastics!! I wish they were invented many years ago. I have long hair, which I have kept over the years, and by far, these are the best holders out there!!! they do not pull, bind tightly(which can cause hair loss and pulling). They are so gentle to your hair, and I dont get any headaches, like I used to get from regular rubberbands. I have recommended them, to my friends, which have long hair. Due to my job, I have to keep my hair up, or in an updo, and these are the very best. I trust Goody, as I have been using all your products from combs, elastics, ribbons, pins, and brushes for decades. Keep up the good work, They are fine also for little girls hair, and fine hair as well. Thanks

cheerful17911
Merrillville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not A Consistent Size & Also Stretch Out Too Soon
9/5/2015

Customer review by Craftermadness

2.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Craftermadness
by Craftermadness

I have been buying these elastics for years but have found in the past year or so that every other elastic in the pack is a different length. I have very fine hair & buy the smaller black elastics (compared to the really large ones). I can usually twist an elastic around my ponytail 3 times but lately whenever I pick out a new one, it's smaller than the last one I used (which has stretched out too quickly) because I can't twist it around my hair 3 times. I still continue to buy the Goody brand but just found thicker colored elastics that are for girls & haven't had any problem with them. The only trouble now with these is I can't find any more in the stores. My advice is if you find the kind you like, buy all the store has. LOL!

Craftermadness
Muncy, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Poor Quality, Waste of Money
10/23/2015

Customer review by dnsmith19

1.0 stars 10/23/2015 by dnsmith19
by dnsmith19

I have bought these elastics for years and usually had no issues. My daughter and I both have long hair that I prefer to keep pulled back out of our faces. The last several packs of elastics have been horrible! They stretch out immediately, don't hold a tight ponytail and most of them (75%) break as I am using them for the first time, often times snapping my daughter's or my skin in the process. I've given it 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th chances and continued to purchase them simply because it's what I've ALWAYS used. No more...I won't be wasting my time or money on these any more! I'd give them less than one star if I could.

dnsmith19
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Terrible!!!!
8/12/2015

Customer review by sdeco126

1.0 stars 8/12/2015 by sdeco126
by sdeco126

This rubber band used to be the best. It always had the tightness I needed to keep my hair up and because the elasticity was so tight, my hair always stayed in place and each rubber band lasted forever. Now it's terrible!!! I just bought a huge new pack & It stretches out INSTANTLY (as soon as I put it on my wrist), making it a totally ineffective product. It even breaks as I start tying my hair with a brand new rubber band and my ponytails and buns always feel loose. In a week I have gone through at least 4-5 bands. I am so disappointed in this product now & Im not sure what has happened. Bring back the old rubber band!!

sdeco126
Norwalk, CT, United States
Gender:Female
Horrible!!!
2/10/2015

Customer review by VeryDisappointed

1.0 stars 2/10/2015 by VeryDisappointed
by VeryDisappointed

I have thick hair and for years now, Goody no metal elastics are the only rubber bands that I have been able to find anywhere. They are too small to use on my hair. They always pull apart as I am trying to use them. If I do get one to hold my hair, it doesn't hold tight enough. I have other rubber bands that came with a brush I bought, about 6 years ago, and I wish I knew what brand they were, because those have lasted all these years, but are now just losing their stretch. I recently bought some Goody ones that looked more like these ones that I love ... they are the flat ones, but when I got home & tried them, I was very disappointed; they pulled right apart. I will NEVER buy the Goody rubber bands again!!!

VeryDisappointed
Auburn, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The only hair ties I use!
8/30/2015

Customer review by ErinENj

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by ErinENj
by ErinENj

These are the only hair ties I ever buy or use. I have tons of them, as they rarely break, despite my heavy hair. They even hold on while riding in a convertible on a highway with the top down (which is no small miracle!!). I've been using Goody elastics for more than 20 years, and they continue to be the best products. The elastic lasts a long time, and even when they get a little stretched out, they still work well. I have so many of these because I rarely need to replace them. I keep some on my keychain, so I'm never without a hair tie. Definitely a great product!!!

ErinENj
Bridgewater, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
QUALITY WENT DOWN HILL
9/1/2015

Customer review by Sarahg

2.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Sarahg
by Sarahg

I have always used goody brand products but especially the ouchless elastics. I have very thick hair so your ties were the only brand i could rely on to stretch around and hold my style tight. Now every pack ive bought have snapped right away and if by chance i get one thats a little better held together it wont stretch tight to give give me the tight hold ive know and loved for years. Even with my daughter's fine hair i cannot get the unsnapped bands to old her hair style. Sad day! Please go back to the old goody ouchless bands as they were so reliable and loved!

Sarahg
Cheyenne wy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awful, Awful product.
9/4/2014

Customer review by CrystalR

1.0 stars 9/4/2014 by CrystalR
by CrystalR

I'm not sure that I've ever been so annoyed with a product before... The new Goody elastic formula can't have been put through any form of testing for durability, because they crumble and snap as soon as you put them in your hair. Surely the people at goody had to be aware of how flawed these are? I thought I purchased the wrong variety (originally bought the clear) but even opaque black ouchless elastics are inconsistent in their width, and break within minutes... I have to grab a handful of 15 before going to work, to compensate for those that break in my hair during the day. I was a loyal consumer who loved the original ouchless elastics, but now my opinion of the goody brand is permanently marred.

CrystalR
Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A Moms Best Friend!
8/30/2015

Customer review by SixPiggies

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by SixPiggies
by SixPiggies

These elastic ouchlrss hair bands are so comfortable and they hold my long hair securely. When I take one out it doesn't hurt. The quality is extremely high as they don't break and snap when you are putting them in or taking them out. I always have one on my wrist! With four kids I really need to jeep my hair up or it will get pulled! I live that these come in a variety of colors, such as the blonde ones. The band disappears into my hair! I also like to have different colors to match my outfits! These are the best and I am forever going to be buying them!

SixPiggies
Granville, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
my #1 hair band!
8/30/2015

Customer review by judykay2

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by judykay2
by judykay2

These are my favorite hair bands! i buy them by the bunch and i put them in everyroom of the house in a certain area. I also buy them for my granddaughters. By having them in all areas of the house, I don't have to "hunt" for one. I have layered hair and these bands hold it all in. With the ouchless elastic i can pull my hair as tight as i want and it wont hurt, or get caught on a "fastner". They also don't break easy. I will be using these as long as I am alive or as long as Goody makes them. They are fantastic!

judykay2
Cookeville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Elastic I've Ever Used!
8/29/2015

Customer review by kat2196

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by kat2196
by kat2196

I started buying this brand not to long ago and I can happily say that I will continue to use this brand for whatever product I need. My hair is very thick, long, and curly so I'm used to having a hard time when fixing it. I use these when I go to work because there's nothing more annoying than my hair falling down while I'm working or my ponytail getting tangles in an elastic after a long day of working. I would most definitely recommend this product to anyone who thinking about buying it.

kat2196
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Used to be the best. Now not so much.
8/30/2015

Customer review by Rabmom2014

2.0 stars 8/30/2015 by Rabmom2014
by Rabmom2014

I used to depend on these solely for the longest time.. but lately they have gone to garbage, many the first time I go to sretch them before using them they break. I even tried stretching them slower and more gentle and it keeps happening. I used to use one of these with the stay puts daily but now I don't waste my time. I found a few old ones a while back and they have been fine but the newer ones aren't worth the price which is higher than they used to be.

Rabmom2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews