Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 56 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Great but...
11/30/2012

Customer review by Electrolight

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Electrolight
by Electrolight

So I wouldn't pay 85 dollars for this online (even with free shipping) because I just picked it up at a local wal-mart for 64.99. (not on clearance or sale). You can read about the drill everywhere so I'll comment on the light. So this thing is great. The leds are rather bright, I read somewhere that they are 60 lumens total. Unfortunately it is a spot light, but it does have a fair amount of spread. Which is rather unusual in my opinion. But The light is made with an array of 3x4 led's. Both the light and drill can "sit on their own". The light clicks as you fold the white part over in order to hold its position. All in all, its pretty great. The only con I can think of is the fact that it comes with only one battery. But considering I payed 65 for the whole set and one single battery "costs" 50... I can't really complain. To be honest however. I bought this combo so I can upgrade the led light to power as many cree CLP6B leds as I can. I measured it and I think I can fit about 3x9 of these. Which equates to 1350 lumens (~19x brighter)! We'll see. Hope this helps ya'll and have a good day.

Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Electrolight
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
3/20/2013

Customer review by Pato74

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Pato74
by Pato74

I don't have the right words to describe how amazingly this product is. It meets more than I suspected and it's a real multitool that allow us woodworkers and handyman's to achieve whatever it's on the sketch or the imagination. I'm so lucky to own it, this one's for keeps!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pato74
Laredo, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good budget cordless drill.
1/13/2013

Customer review by drmid

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by drmid
by drmid

I do home repairs, projects, and have been remodeling for about four years. A year ago I bought the B&D LDX 120 which is a little brother to this drill and had excellent service from it, so I bought this larger drill to have at my other house. It has exceeded my expectations. It has the power, battery life, and light weight one would want for home use. The Lithium battery stays charged for extensive periods, gets me through projects without recharging, and is lighter than nicads. All offerings have worked as advertised. I don't know how it would compare to expensive drills for commercial work, but I would recommend this drill to any home owner.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drmid
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally! A tool that works when I pick it up
3/13/2014

Customer review by Greybeard101

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Greybeard101
by Greybeard101

I put an overnight charge on the 20V L-ION battery when it arrived and have been using it for various tasks around the house for nearly 2 weeks. It still has plenty of power. I'll be buying more attachments for this tool.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greybeard101
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'll review all of the attachments.
3/15/2013

Customer review by SilverSliver

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by SilverSliver
by SilverSliver

The Matrix system is excellent for the handyman, and has a place in every journeyman's equipment stockpile as well, here's why. While they may not replace the need for the "contractor's" tools, when you add them to your tool bin, they won't be just sitting there, I GUARANTEE. The price is excellent, the batteries last well, they have the power for the jobs they were made for and they feel right doing those jobs. The Driver will drive Lag bolts all the way thru a 4x4, isn't that enough? The saw is obviously made for trim work, and cuts very well for that purpose. The Drill, while a bit slow, does work well for it's designed purpose. I haven't found anything I couldn't drill thru with quality bits. The oscillating tool may be my favorite of the bunch. Drywall is a breeze with it, and no problem cutting thru trim nails and such. The router head to me is just a good way to clean up board edges, and for that it works great. The flashlight is very usefull and plenty bright. The Sander does it's job. The best part about all this is I can keep ALL of these attachments, 2 Base drill handle units, 3 batteries, all the bits,blades and other misc equipment I need in one carry along bag and work to the point that I'm tired, way before the equipment is ready to call it a day. When I know I'm just doing trim work, I grab this bag, and in one hand I have everything I need to do the job. What more could I ask of it?

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverSliver
Silverdale, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product for home improvement projects.
1/17/2013

Customer review by jbriks

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by jbriks
by jbriks

Combo should come with two batteries.. so I can use the light while drilling.. also was not aware of the other add-on's possible with this drill.. I added a bag and a drill set to make a complete gift.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbriks
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can't beat this drill for the price.
2/20/2013

Customer review by TheFrazz

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by TheFrazz
by TheFrazz

I was looking for a Lithium Ion drill for some time, since the batteries for my NiCad drill were dying, but had not purchased anything because of the price. Then I found and article in the Chicago Tribune about the Black & Decker Matrix drill. I also saw an article is Popular Science about the 100 best tools for 2012. Finally, I saw a review in Consumers report. I found this drill, with a extra component, an LED light, and I immediately bought and was not disappointed. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFrazz
New Lenox, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tool to doing some serious home repair.
12/24/2012

Customer review by Yo22TO7

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Yo22TO7
by Yo22TO7

A very handy tool for the home or work shop.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yo22TO7
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ramer, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy drill with interchangeable heads
12/9/2013

Customer review by raw71

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by raw71
by raw71

This tool with a Lithimen battery is always ready to go . The battery holds a charge up to a year. The interchangeable heads make handyman's dream for small jobs with multiple tools and only one power head. Carry a couple of spare batteries and you are all set. Will interchange with the one from Craftsman but not Dewalt. Recommend it for any do it yourself person.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raw71
lTaos, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for a great price
2/28/2014

Customer review by bickerson

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by bickerson
by bickerson

i have had cordless drills before but none will compare to the life of the battery before charging is needed .Then you can charge the battery in a few minites verses hours with most other tools .The light is exreamly bright and flexible.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bickerson
savannah tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice drill for everyday work.
12/15/2013

Customer review by usafret

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by usafret
by usafret

Battery life is strong, and attachments are easily removed and reattached. Feels good in your hand. Probably not the best for the pro in construction work, but more that suitable to the DIY person working on home projects.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usafret
Wis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black & Decker 20 Volt Matrix
8/5/2014

Customer review by RegiK

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by RegiK
by RegiK

I bought this for my husband as he had been 'eyeballing' it in the store but I found this one with the flashlight on-line for $30 less! He loves it and does tell me that the battery lasts a long time. I however was unhappy that the flashlight does not attach to the drill in any way and you have to take the battery off the drill to use the light so... I thought the light would attach to the drill somehow and pull its juice from the battery on the drill, not the case. Get a second battery if you plan to use both tools at the same time... Otherwise, great drill and my husband also told me 'the guys at work were very impressed with it' - when all of theirs had died, his just kept on going!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RegiK
RegiK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great plus it does the job
12/20/2013

Customer review by Marloooo

3.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Marloooo
by Marloooo

The drill works great, 20 volt battery. When the drill 1st arrived I charge it up and make 2" holes in this 2x6 blocking and it did the job as I expected. ..I would recommend it. The flash light i didn't really care for but it's just another tool to have, i wish it had came with its own battery so u can used them both at the same time. I might have to invest in a new battery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marloooo
West orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wished it had said it had a charger
6/24/2014

Customer review by blybrat

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by blybrat
by blybrat

You need to be sure it says it has a charger with it, if I had have known that I would not have bought a charger. Other than that it is great

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blybrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this drill and attachments.
1/14/2014

Customer review by ketron

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by ketron
by ketron

I would recommend this item to anyone for shop or general home use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ketron
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
5/17/2014

Customer review by swd001

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by swd001
by swd001

Works great and battery lasts a long time, also purchased impact driver attachment at same and works

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swd001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quality drill
4/7/2014

Customer review by p6252004

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by p6252004
by p6252004

Drill/light combo good quality good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
p6252004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good item
12/16/2013

Customer review by Matvar

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Matvar
by Matvar

It is Worth

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matvar
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice product. Christmas gift
12/11/2013

Customer review by akgrady

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by akgrady
by akgrady

Works good I hope.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akgrady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews