Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 89 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Love it
3/30/2013

Customer review by BigPapa71

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by BigPapa71
by BigPapa71

I like this drill because it's pretty light weight, and you can change to heads so you can go from drill to impact driver instead of having to carry a drill and the impact driver. Great idea.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigPapa71
Durand, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for household repairs
3/18/2013

Customer review by Timmmmmmy

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Timmmmmmy
by Timmmmmmy

Great battery life last for hours and no need to recharge all the time!! Highly recommend to buy.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timmmmmmy
Medina, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT Gift for the husband that loves to build
1/10/2013

Customer review by MountainFlower007

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by MountainFlower007
by MountainFlower007

This is all my husband kept asking for for Christmas and now my kids have a new bunkbed, my husband has built himself a workbench and he is now moving onto making us a new headboard. All of this without tripping over extension chords. I LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountainFlower007
Montoursville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A LOT of bang for the buck
1/3/2014

Customer review by gunbunny119

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by gunbunny119
by gunbunny119

I'm a locksmith by trade and I bought this drill because the matrix system is real convenient and it's also a very comfortable drill. I like that I can buy all the heads and keep them in one small tool bag which saves TONS of room in my van. By the way, this drill is mechanically identical to the Craftsman version, so all the heads are interchangeable. It's a great light/medium duty drill. No, it's not a powerhouse torque monster, but anytime you want to compare it to your $400 Dewalt, just remember this thing is on sale right now for $60....not $400. If I am cutting a hole in a steel door I grab my $550 snap-on drill. For everything else, I grab this little guy. If the battery had a LED power indicator I would go 5 stars. Lithium batteries don't warn you when they're getting low...they work and work, then die suddenly. With no indicator on the battery you have no way of knowing the battery charge state until it's too late. That can get real irritating if you're in the middle of a project.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gunbunny119
Calhan, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best tool I own so far
12/7/2013

Customer review by Tlhshubby

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Tlhshubby
by Tlhshubby

I've owned many battery powered hand tools over the years, and this one is the best so far. And the versatility makes many of my others, even purpose built, obsolete. This one can get into places my others can't. is very powerful, and works a long time on a charge. The available fast charger is an absolute must if you are doing many projects, or working on a big one, because it will recharge the spare battery faster than the drill will discharge one. And it is so much lighter than the 18v NiCad equivalent B&D unit. And much more powerful. I love this unit.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tlhshubby
Tama, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
my 2nd. one,great buy.
12/13/2013

Customer review by ROCKONDOWN

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by ROCKONDOWN
by ROCKONDOWN

Have already bought this drill a few months ago and needed another battery. so this whole drill is cheaper than the cost of just the battery!Now i have 2 drills and 2 batteries,cool! Charge lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROCKONDOWN
Nice,Califorina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My New GoTo Toool
11/19/2013

Customer review by PappySam

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by PappySam
by PappySam

I held off getting a cordless drill for a long time but I finally decided to try this one. I added the Router, Trim Saw and Jig Saw and it has become my Primary tool for most projects. Lightweight but Powerful enough for most projects and has a very good battery life. Friends that have borrowed it are impressed as well...

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PappySam
Lafayette Ore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/26/2013

Customer review by Nugenrules

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Nugenrules
by Nugenrules

My favorite tool. Not a carpenter or anything, but I do like to work on projects constantly, and this tool delivers beyond what I'd ever need. Torque is strong enough to get a screw to strip the plywood. Got the oscillating attachment and the sanding is doing a great job too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nugenrules
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/8/2013

Customer review by AlbanyNY12205

3.0 stars 4/8/2013 by AlbanyNY12205
by AlbanyNY12205

This tool is very solid and doesn't fell cheap at all. I only give a three stars because the charger is too slow. I bought two batteries and though to have one of the battery charging while using the other one, but it didn't charge fast enough. Both batteries ran out on me in the middle of the weekend job and I have to finish it in the weekend after. I did find out that Black and Decker do sale one charger that is charging a lot faster for $44, but I had gave the tool away.

Was this review helpful? (21) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlbanyNY12205
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got it for my Hubby!!!
12/28/2013

Customer review by Denswoman

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Denswoman
by Denswoman

That is the only thing my hubby wanted for christmas, and now I get to get all the attachments for it for him. He loves it and tells everyone they need to get one to its very handy to have.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denswoman
Mulberry,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Drill
7/1/2013

Customer review by Maribus

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Maribus
by Maribus

I used the drill outside putting up spring/summer decorations around the yard. I am a woman and it is not heavy but yet it is powerful to drill a screw easily into the siding of the house to hang a sign etc. I have not used the three attachments I purchased to go with the drill so cannot rate how easily they exchange out. The battery is easy to take on and off and it is the platform that the drill can sit upright on. It also does not tip easy when standing upright. I am glad I spent the money and purchased the drill. I will try to update this review once my husband "borrows" it and see how well he likes to use it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maribus
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product.
8/14/2013

Customer review by Steve47371

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Steve47371
by Steve47371

I love my new drill. I put in about 40 screws without a recharge. Lots of power. And it was $16 dollars less with same day site to store than the price in the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve47371
Portland IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/3/2013

Customer review by termag

4.0 stars 6/3/2013 by termag
by termag

Purchased for doing light jobs it seems to be a good product. The compact size is great. We'll see how the chuck holds up over time. For REAL drill work I still like a corded 1/2" Craftsman I own with a heavy duty chuck though. Otherwise the price and quality are good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
termag
bay city, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2013

Customer review by Tii33

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Tii33
by Tii33

It heats up rather quickly, but it also cools fast. I am using it for an endless list of fix it chores around the house, including the house itself. the lightweight helps, and the ready when I am is wonderful. I leave the battery plugged in when it is not in use and simply pop it on and go.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tii33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great drill, bad chuck.
3/9/2014

Customer review by Rumbledore

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Rumbledore
by Rumbledore

I bought this recently and returned it after one use. The drill seemed to work great, was pretty powerful, got some tight screws out of wood (though it stalled out if they were really stuck and I had to switch to a hand screwdriver). Overall I'd say it's probably a good buy if you're only using it once in a while for a one-shot task. However, the chuck was awful...I tightened it as hard as I could, and it still loosened up and let the bit fall out after EVERY screw I used it on. I took out a few dozen screws that day and it was so irritating having to reinsert the screwdriver bit and retighten the chuck every time. So not good for long, repetitive tasks.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rumbledore
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Powerfull, versatile, longlasting battery
9/17/2013

Customer review by mean2u

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by mean2u
by mean2u

Excellent multi-tool with swappable modules. Easy to use as power screwdriver, and it worked perfect as a drill. May be a bit heavy for some because of the 20v battery, but it's balanced ideally, so I never had a problem placing or rotating the drill. Get most value by buying additional modules, as it makes perfect power-tool set.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mean2u
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for the money
12/19/2013

Customer review by BlackandDeckerHappy

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by BlackandDeckerHappy
by BlackandDeckerHappy

Black & Decker is a great company and their products really stand the test of time. This is the second drill I have purchased for my husband in the past 17 years. His other drill still worked really well after 17 years of use (we built 2 houses using this drill) This drill was dropped off the roof of the house numerous times, still worked just like it did the day we bought it. The batteries have been great also, we have not had to replace them at all. We hope that the new lithium battery holds up as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackandDeckerHappy
Crandall, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For a lite duty B&D drill it does very well.
6/18/2014

Customer review by someoldguy2

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by someoldguy2
by someoldguy2

This drill worked better than I gave it credit for. I used it to rebuild our back stairs and it had no problem driving 2.5" deck screws for the top. It did get a little temper mental driving 3.5" screws. Then again when I switched drills I noticed the B&D was hot and so was the battery. I did notice that there was a little movement in the chuck (a little loose) nothing for the "weekend DIY'er" to worry about. The chuck on the unit had no problem holding on to drill bits. A couple +'s, it's a light weight unit that can get into tough places, with good battery life. This drill cannot be of poor quality OR Craftsman would not have had B&D privet label the same drill motor and accessories for them. This is only the 2'nd product I've seen Craftsman use from the B&D line. I know they are compatible I picked up a Craftsman battery pack today, and yep it works great. I have also picked up the driver attachment, That works way better than expected. Good addition to my tool box..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
someoldguy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Performer
7/8/2013

Customer review by DueDiligenceEngineer

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by DueDiligenceEngineer
by DueDiligenceEngineer

I have 2 of these and one plain LI-ion without the interchange option. Love them. Battery last at least 9 months without self-discharging(B&D states 18months). I estimate around 3-4hrs of total work usage or with average household useage I charge the battery only once per 4-5 months. Caveat is that this comes with the slightly smaller capacity(1.2Ah ?) battery but walmart & amzn sell the 1.5Ah LBXR20 batteries as well. This is slightly heavier then the non-attachements LiIon Drill but its way stirdier, with metal attachment points and gears.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DueDiligenceEngineer
North NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad chuck
12/19/2014

Customer review by Ihatebadchucks

1.0 stars 12/19/2014 by Ihatebadchucks
by Ihatebadchucks

I like everything but the keyless chuck. It will lock up and your unable to change the bit. I will buy a dewalt next time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ihatebadchucks
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews