Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 47 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Amazing Product!!!!!!
12/14/2013

Customer review by samiam92

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by samiam92
by samiam92

I just bout this and used it as soon as I got home. My hair is very hard to curl and dose not hold a curl I could use a whole bottle of hair spray and with thin ten minutes my curls will fall out, the first day I got this I put maybe 10 curls in my hair to see how long it would hold with out any hair product. I got up the next morning and the curls were still there, so the next day I curled all my hair used NO hair product accept heat protectant and my curls lasted all day I pulled my hair up in a bun and went to bed, woke up took my hair down an the curls were still there, the only problem I did have was that by the end of the day my hair frizzed a little, but it was raining and maybe next time if I use hairspray or ect. it wont frizz!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS AN AMASING CURLING WAND AND I WILL BUY AGAIN IF I NEED TO, I ALSO OWN A HAIR STRAIGHTINER BY REMINGTON ALSO!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samiam92
Ferrum VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for hard to curl hair.
4/27/2014

Customer review by BbyGirl1011

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by BbyGirl1011
by BbyGirl1011
Walmart associate

This is honestly the best curling iron I have ever bought. I've had a few others in the past, but this one actually works. I also LOVE the swivel cord, really helps not to get tangled up while using. The curls say in my hair with little to no hairspray. And with other curling irons, the curls have never seemed to stay for more than an hour. I feel that the adjustable heat setting my help a lot with this. Plus the speed I can go with this thing! Its amazing. My hair stops close to the bottom of my shoulder blades and I can curl my entire head in under 20 mins. Even when I first started using it I still could do it in under half an hour. So in conclusion this product is great for beginners and has a pretty fabulous price. But I would recommend getting a heat glove. That is the only downfall to this product. But again for the price you really can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BbyGirl1011
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
3/8/2013

Customer review by alinaM

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by alinaM
by alinaM

This is a really nice curling wand. It was the cheapest one I seen at the store, so I went ahead and picked it up. The only con about this wand is that it didn't come with a heat protective glove, (it showed one on the packaging), but that's probably why it's so cheap. It's sturdy, and it seems like it will last a while. It makes medium to small sized curls, and they last overnight sometimes. The wand really does heat up quickly like it claims to.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alinaM
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quick and easy to use
3/16/2013

Customer review by SeaCucumber

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by SeaCucumber
by SeaCucumber

I was extreamly wary of buying this product at first. It didn't have many reviews, it was cheap, I hadn't had any experience with the brand, and so on. I went out on a limb and purchased it as a birthday present to myself. I am EXTREAMLY satisfied with it. My very first time using it went as smooth as butter and was very quick. This product is perfect for students and working people looking to get a quick, long lasting hairstyle in a matter of 30 minutes (I have hip length hair, so your time may very).

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeaCucumber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Grax
6/21/2016

Customer review by Rvera

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Rvera
by Rvera
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank u

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rvera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
4/5/2013

Customer review by Robinson2013

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Robinson2013
by Robinson2013

It's great on all hair types, very easy to use and it heats up quickly. Great price and quality product I'll be looking for a bigger model from this brand. Just great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robinson2013
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect
8/13/2014

Customer review by Mallorryyy

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Mallorryyy
by Mallorryyy

My hair has always been as straight as a board and would never stay curled for longer than ten minutes with a whole dang can of hairspray, but once I had bought this (for a very good price I might add) my hair curls very nicely and stays-- with minimal hairspray. It heats up very quickly and cools off quickly as well. I would be extra careful using this though because it doesn't come with a glove and I've burned myself 3 or 4 times. Getting compliments on my hair all the time makes up for the small burns though! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mallorryyy
Moore, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
5/6/2014

Customer review by Butterflylove4

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Butterflylove4
by Butterflylove4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For this wand to be so inexpensive, it works very good. I wanted to get something within my budget and I did....overall great quality. I would have given 5 stars, but it doesn't come with a protective glove. My first time using it, I burnt myself pretty bad, and that was 2 weeks ago. The scab just came off yesterday. So be careful or purchase a pair of gloves. I wouldn't mind paying an extra $1 or 2 for Remington to include them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterflylove4
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Iron
1/27/2016

Customer review by Arlene

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Arlene
by Arlene

My new favorite styling tool. It did take me a while to get use to it and I still keep burning my finger since I do not have a heat glove. But my hair is so hard to curl since it is so thick my hair usually weighs down the curls. However, this wand worked wonders on my hair. I can now have beautiful curls ALL day. I slept in the curls and they were still perfectly in tact the next morning. The wand doesn't take long to heat up and I used it on the lowest setting and it was VERY hot. My only REAL problem with this iron was that my hair didn't stay in place while curling since it has no clamp on it so I kept burning my fingers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
12/1/2013

Customer review by tish2013

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by tish2013
by tish2013

I use this curling wand every other day to curl my hair! They get hot and only takes a few minutes to curl my hair! They get hot fast and cool off fast. I left it on one time for an hour after use, when I remembered and return to shut it off, it had shut off automatically! One complaint is that I never see a green light when they are hot enough the light is always red but like I said it gets hot fast so that does not really matter!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tish2013
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Product!!!
12/2/2013

Customer review by Layla10

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Layla10
by Layla10

I recently bought this product two weeks ago and have been using it ever since. It heats up in less than 30 seconds and it gets really hot so be careful not to burn yourself. The curls/waves come out nice and fast depending on how long you keep the hair wrapped around the barrel. I love this product because it cools down fast and I got amazing curls. My curls did come out a bit frizzy but thats because I have frizzy hair. A frizz serum easily maintains fly aways. It also came with three hair bands and purple bobby pins that are of good quality and not cheap. Although this is my first curling wand, I have used wands before and this is a really good product for a very cheap price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Layla10
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
element broke
2/26/2014

Customer review by sh8816

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by sh8816
by sh8816
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The one I bought from Walmart.com did not work. I returned it for one they had in store and it worked well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sh8816
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not user friendly
4/24/2016

Customer review by Bill

1.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Bill
by Bill

My wife burnt her hand several times (not badly) using this product. It worked well but it's not very user friendly. It's to hot to wrap the hair around and keep it in position while curling the hair. The insulated tip could be larger that might help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Its awesome!!!
7/13/2014

Customer review by Dis1girl

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Dis1girl
by Dis1girl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have really long hair down to my butt and it is fast. Now instead of 3+ hours to get my whole hair curled it only take me less than 30 minutes. I bought my niece one and she loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dis1girl
Dacono, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great curling iron
12/2/2015

Customer review by Hubby

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Hubby
by Hubby

Heated evenly so that my wife could easily get her hair to curl.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hubby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed...
11/19/2015

Customer review by Grace

1.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Grace
by Grace

I have super curly hair, not beautiful curly, but very frizzy and unruly. When I started using the wand, it was awkward to hold, but also didn't produce the type of curl the package shows. Since it doesn't come with a glove, the ends are very hard to get curled right. My curls ended up looking like the curls you get from having your hair in a twisted bun all day long.. not pretty. Even going back over the ends with the larger end of the barrel and using a different wrapping technique, it produces unnatural looking curls. It may be the way I'm using it, but I will be practicing with the positioning/heat settings for a few days before I decide if it should be returned. I absolutely would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grace
Would recommend to a friend? No
Daughter hasn't complained!
2/24/2014

Customer review by goateegal

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by goateegal
by goateegal

Bought this for my daughter and I've heard no complaints. Her friends come over to do their hair before heading out, and they haven't complained either. I'd say it's a hit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goateegal
Middletown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Curler!
6/3/2014

Customer review by juja10

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by juja10
by juja10

This is my first hair curler and I love it. It curls quickly, and it looks great! The temp. changing nob it awesome, and the lowest setting works great for my hair. It takes less than 30 seconds to warm up, and after you turn it off you can still do touch ups.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juja10
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gift bag presents
7/22/2014

Customer review by Kazure

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Kazure
by Kazure
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these to put into gift bags for my niece's wedding party, I think they will be very happy with them and so will everyone else who thinks about buying them. Besides Remington is a quality household name and is respected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kazure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Go buy this. Like now.
9/8/2015

Customer review by HadToReviewThis

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by HadToReviewThis
by HadToReviewThis

This is BY FAR the best curling iron I have ever purchased. No other curling wand has worked this well for me. It curls my hair super quickly and the curls stay in all day and through the next day! That's 2 days people! And WITHOUT ANY HAIRSPRAY. Seriously. It didn't come with the glove, but I don't use one anyway. Go buy this! You won't regret it! Oh, and the dial is awesome. You never gave to worry about accidentally hitting buttons like other curling wands. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HadToReviewThis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews