Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 61 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 41 reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
4/8/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was needing a book that would outline what to eat everyday and I finally got one. If you stick to it you will get result. I tend to still eat the same thing everyday, even though you have a wide range of food to eat. I suggest that you don't do that because you will get bored and want to cheat. It was just easy for me because of my schedule to eat the same item. Fruit smoothie and protein drinks would be great, but I like to have these drink as a frozen drink and wasn't convenient for me to take to work. I am on week three and it calls for protein, milkshakes and fruit smoothies for three days for each meal so now I am going to have make a way to have them even not frozen. I like this diet because it really not anything that you can't have. I have to force myself to eat because you will not get hungry because you are eating 4 meals a day with 3 snacks and that was more than I would ever eat in a day. But it tells you that you don't have to eat it all but make sure you eat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Easy Diet Plan that ACTUALLY WORKS!!
2/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Dr. Ian's book is wonderful! He totally lays everything out for you!! The plan is written out, step-by-step, for us to follow. It is exactly what I need. The book provides different food options which is a huge plus for me. Although I am overweight, I am a very finicky eater and the options provided in the book helps me to be successful every day. I am only on Day 5 of the plan and my husband has already told me that he notices some weight loss!! Dr. Ian, thank you so much. This is the best and easiest diet plan I have ever seen. Who would have ever thought that eating 7 times per day would cause me to lose weight!! Try it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
1/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love Dr. Ian! This diet makes sense. It helps you eat the right food at the right times. No fancy recipes just simple foods. Just finished my first week and I lost 4 lbs with this diet combined with a good exercise routine. I highly recommend this book.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (87)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy Diet
4/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I wasnt sure this diet would work for me since I am down to my last 25 pounds or so. I just started the 2nd week, to my suprise I lost 4 pounds the 1st week. I have been in a plateau for the last month on another diet plan. Normally I basically starve for a week and loose 1 pound. I have never eaten so much and lost weight. I Love this book!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to follow
4/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really liked the book. It was really easy to follow and gave me many options on what to eat throughout the 6 weeks. I was able to do the diet even though I cheated some days and didn't completely do all the recommended workouts. I ended up losing 23 lbs. I'm continuing my healthy eating lifestyle and I still kinda follow the books plan even after the 6 weeks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally a Diet that lets you eat all day
1/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great diet! It allows you to eat every 2 hours. Finally a diet where you don't feel deprived. I would highly recommend it:)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Book
3/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you are ready to shed the pounds, this is a sensible inexpensive way to do it. I recommend that you purchase the book and complete at least one six week cycle and after that you will be able to maintain your continued weight loss on your own. You will have the skills to select your own foods and stay on track. Exercise is required to the tune of approximately 30-45 minutes a day 5 days a week. So go ahead, purchase and enjoy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to follow meal plans. Exercise recommendations and snack ideas are great. Almost through my second week and still losing weight!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shred Diet
4/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's the best book I have ever purchased. I also got one for a friend. The first week on the diet I lost 7 lbs. . I tried other diets Weight Watchers, Cookie Diet and also Atkins with no results. I am on week two of the diet and never hungry! I would recommend this book to anyone who has tried to lose and no results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/14/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I lost 4lbs in my first week. I'm currently on week two and I am looooooving it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
15 pounds down
4/8/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a wonderful diet plan. I lost 15 pounds on this plan while doing jillian micheals body revolution. I just got tired of eating and drinking the same thing so that is why I decided not to give the diet another go. I never got hungry while I was on this plan, it requires 4 meals and 3 snacks a day. This may sound crazy but eating so many times a day became a little overwhelming for me. Besides all that this is a good weight loss plan
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No More Dieting...READ ON!!
5/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I think this book takes you back to learning how to eat in moderation and refuel your body instead of always dieting. I was tired of dieting and wanted to relearn how to eat and still feel great. This book teaches you all of that and you never feel deprived. I would definitely refer anyone to this book as it has everything you need.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Easy to Follow
3/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't usually diet but Dr. Ian Smith Shred Diet is so easy to follow. I have completed all six weeks. My weight at the beginning was 177 lbs; I dropped down to 162lbs. I was very exited because now I can get in my clothes. Thank you Dr. Smith!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
18-25 pounds in 6 weeks?
2/18/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to follow - Yes Plenty of choices & food - Yes Healthy eating - Yes Exercise - Yes Unfortunately, the claim to lose 18-25 pounds in 6 weeks was unrealistic in my case. Did I stick to the plan 98% of the time including exercise? Yes. But, I'm on week 6 and my loss has only been around 1 pound per week. It was relatively easy, but I was hoping for a little faster weight loss.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is great to do with a buddy!
4/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you are looking for a change in your weight, appearance, self-esteem, this is for you. I loss 6.5 pounds in two weeks. I'm glad my friend and me are doing this together for support.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT BAD!!
4/7/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are ok. But must admit I think Skinny Pop has a "better"/ stronger taste of "popcorn" than Shred. In comparing the ingredients on the back of the bag...it's pretty much the same. Not a lot of deviation in calories/sodium, etc. to make a big fuss over if dieting/looking for a low-calorie snack. If I had to give a pro to Shred vs. Skinny it would be that the popcorn pieces are larger all the way to the bottom of the bag. SP seems to have less bigger pieces of popcorn as you get towards the bottom of the bag. I will of course finish the box of 24 bag Shred that I ordered (too much hassle to return it) but I probably won't buy it again. I will go back to my SP especially since I have found a few stores (Harris Teeter and Earth Fare that now sell them in individual packs of 6 vs. having to buy the big bag that makes portion control very hard for me....it's sooo good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great book
2/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is an easy read....that get to the main topics of how to's in a hurry...I think i will do well
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/18/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I just started it but it offers practical meal plans that I could see incorporating into my life easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/24/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Diet is very specific. Unless you can shop frequently and eat on a regular schedule, it is difficult to follow. I couldn't find several of the required items in my area. Complete diet is very different from one described in magazine(s).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I believe this is one of the bests Diets to follo
9/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
One of the best Diets out there. easy to follow and if You get off track You just start again. This is one to look at as a lifestyle change rather than a Diet. The Book was a great price but I would recommend Site to store shipping or a step above standard shipping. I ordered on a wednesday got to a close location on a Monday and sat there for a week delivered on a Monday, bummer but I guess I got what I paid for in $2.97 shipping..Enjoy and Get Shredding!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643925, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-