Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Awesome!
1/17/2013

Customer review by NoleGirl7fl

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by NoleGirl7fl
by NoleGirl7fl

Love Dr. Ian! This diet makes sense. It helps you eat the right food at the right times. No fancy recipes just simple foods. Just finished my first week and I lost 4 lbs with this diet combined with a good exercise routine. I highly recommend this book.

Was this review helpful? (83) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoleGirl7fl
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally a Diet that lets you eat all day
1/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great diet! It allows you to eat every 2 hours. Finally a diet where you don't feel deprived. I would highly recommend it:)

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Encinitas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Easy Diet Plan that ACTUALLY WORKS!!
2/8/2013

Customer review by Thankful7

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Thankful7
by Thankful7

Dr. Ian's book is wonderful! He totally lays everything out for you!! The plan is written out, step-by-step, for us to follow. It is exactly what I need. The book provides different food options which is a huge plus for me. Although I am overweight, I am a very finicky eater and the options provided in the book helps me to be successful every day. I am only on Day 5 of the plan and my husband has already told me that he notices some weight loss!! Dr. Ian, thank you so much. This is the best and easiest diet plan I have ever seen. Who would have ever thought that eating 7 times per day would cause me to lose weight!! Try it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thankful7
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Book
3/2/2013

Customer review by GrandC

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by GrandC
by GrandC

If you are ready to shed the pounds, this is a sensible inexpensive way to do it. I recommend that you purchase the book and complete at least one six week cycle and after that you will be able to maintain your continued weight loss on your own. You will have the skills to select your own foods and stay on track. Exercise is required to the tune of approximately 30-45 minutes a day 5 days a week. So go ahead, purchase and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandC
Conway, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/8/2013

Customer review by Slim78

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Slim78
by Slim78

I was needing a book that would outline what to eat everyday and I finally got one. If you stick to it you will get result. I tend to still eat the same thing everyday, even though you have a wide range of food to eat. I suggest that you don't do that because you will get bored and want to cheat. It was just easy for me because of my schedule to eat the same item. Fruit smoothie and protein drinks would be great, but I like to have these drink as a frozen drink and wasn't convenient for me to take to work. I am on week three and it calls for protein, milkshakes and fruit smoothies for three days for each meal so now I am going to have make a way to have them even not frozen. I like this diet because it really not anything that you can't have. I have to force myself to eat because you will not get hungry because you are eating 4 meals a day with 3 snacks and that was more than I would ever eat in a day. But it tells you that you don't have to eat it all but make sure you eat.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slim78
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to follow
4/9/2013

Customer review by DameHag

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by DameHag
by DameHag

I really liked the book. It was really easy to follow and gave me many options on what to eat throughout the 6 weeks. I was able to do the diet even though I cheated some days and didn't completely do all the recommended workouts. I ended up losing 23 lbs. I'm continuing my healthy eating lifestyle and I still kinda follow the books plan even after the 6 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DameHag
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/14/2013

Customer review by TOWO

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by TOWO
by TOWO

Easy to follow meal plans. Exercise recommendations and snack ideas are great. Almost through my second week and still losing weight!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOWO
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
15 pounds down
4/8/2013

Customer review by jacksonstate

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by jacksonstate
by jacksonstate

This was a wonderful diet plan. I lost 15 pounds on this plan while doing jillian micheals body revolution. I just got tired of eating and drinking the same thing so that is why I decided not to give the diet another go. I never got hungry while I was on this plan, it requires 4 meals and 3 snacks a day. This may sound crazy but eating so many times a day became a little overwhelming for me. Besides all that this is a good weight loss plan

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacksonstate
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
18-25 pounds in 6 weeks?
2/18/2013

Customer review by Ladyover55

2.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Ladyover55
by Ladyover55

Easy to follow - Yes Plenty of choices & food - Yes Healthy eating - Yes Exercise - Yes Unfortunately, the claim to lose 18-25 pounds in 6 weeks was unrealistic in my case. Did I stick to the plan 98% of the time including exercise? Yes. But, I'm on week 6 and my loss has only been around 1 pound per week. It was relatively easy, but I was hoping for a little faster weight loss.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyover55
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Diet
4/14/2013

Customer review by TXLADY

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by TXLADY
by TXLADY

I wasnt sure this diet would work for me since I am down to my last 25 pounds or so. I just started the 2nd week, to my suprise I lost 4 pounds the 1st week. I have been in a plateau for the last month on another diet plan. Normally I basically starve for a week and loose 1 pound. I have never eaten so much and lost weight. I Love this book!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXLADY
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is great to do with a buddy!
4/19/2013

Customer review by luvtobowl65

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by luvtobowl65
by luvtobowl65

If you are looking for a change in your weight, appearance, self-esteem, this is for you. I loss 6.5 pounds in two weeks. I'm glad my friend and me are doing this together for support.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvtobowl65
powder springs, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shred Diet
4/16/2013

Customer review by Mar2012

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Mar2012
by Mar2012

It's the best book I have ever purchased. I also got one for a friend. The first week on the diet I lost 7 lbs. . I tried other diets Weight Watchers, Cookie Diet and also Atkins with no results. I am on week two of the diet and never hungry! I would recommend this book to anyone who has tried to lose and no results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mar2012
Voorhees, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/14/2013

Customer review by deals1st

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by deals1st
by deals1st

I lost 4lbs in my first week. I'm currently on week two and I am looooooving it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deals1st
fort worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/24/2013

Customer review by firstanne

3.0 stars 2/24/2013 by firstanne
by firstanne

Diet is very specific. Unless you can shop frequently and eat on a regular schedule, it is difficult to follow. I couldn't find several of the required items in my area. Complete diet is very different from one described in magazine(s).

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firstanne
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great book
2/16/2013

Customer review by MsTooReal1

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by MsTooReal1
by MsTooReal1

This is an easy read....that get to the main topics of how to's in a hurry...I think i will do well

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsTooReal1
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No More Dieting...READ ON!!
5/1/2013

Customer review by rgirl11

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by rgirl11
by rgirl11

I think this book takes you back to learning how to eat in moderation and refuel your body instead of always dieting. I was tired of dieting and wanted to relearn how to eat and still feel great. This book teaches you all of that and you never feel deprived. I would definitely refer anyone to this book as it has everything you need.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rgirl11
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great book
2/14/2013

Customer review by Spycookie

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Spycookie
by Spycookie

loads of information and suggestions that keep you on track.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spycookie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Easy to Follow
3/21/2013

Customer review by richamor

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by richamor
by richamor

I don't usually diet but Dr. Ian Smith Shred Diet is so easy to follow. I have completed all six weeks. My weight at the beginning was 177 lbs; I dropped down to 162lbs. I was very exited because now I can get in my clothes. Thank you Dr. Smith!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richamor
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/18/2013

Customer review by FrugalShopper4

4.0 stars 4/18/2013 by FrugalShopper4
by FrugalShopper4

I just started it but it offers practical meal plans that I could see incorporating into my life easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalShopper4
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great book for weight lost!
3/25/2013

Customer review by Blovestoshop1

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Blovestoshop1
by Blovestoshop1

This book is a great reference for weight lost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blovestoshop1
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews