Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great Buy!!
6/2/2013

Customer review by PartyWagon

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by PartyWagon
by PartyWagon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two sets of these to replace the beat factory ones in my 01 Explorer XLT. Prior to gettitng these I had installed a Pioneer 3200UB head unit; the internal amp makes a big difference, even with the old speakers. These sound GREAT! Couldn't be happier. Clear and Crisp highs and mids with reasonable lows compliment the sub in the back nicely (I think once I hook them up to a bigger amp they'll Really wake up and I can make use of that 350w peak) No longer have to use the High Pass Filter to prevent bottom end distortion. I've had it cranked and thumping a few times cruising with my buddies and these weren't even phased. Installation was a snap with some minor splicing involved. One note: the (+) and (-) terminals match up with the stock ones, which aren't labeled. Caused a few moments of minor confusion for me. I bought these from Walmart online because they were cheaper than what Best Buy wanted them for and able to be shipped to the store for same day pick up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PartyWagon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME SPEAKERS!
10/11/2013

Customer review by mikesidoj2

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by mikesidoj2
by mikesidoj2

These are AWESOME sounding speakers! I just installed a new JVC KDS79BT receiver (also bought from Walmart),and it sounded great with my Ford Explorer Sport factory speakers,but wasn't quite satisfying to me. I did some shopping and research and went to my local Walmart and purchased 4 of these Pioneer speakers and installed them. "WOW" what a complete difference! After a little EQ adjusting,I had these speakers thumping. Crystal clarity on all frequency and volume levels. With an added power amp and subwoofer if preferred,which I don't,you can get the full power handling of these speakers. These speakers matched up with my new receiver perfectly. NOTE: receiver doesn't have to be Pioneer to match up. The reason some people don't get the performance out of their equipment they expect, is because they don't match components properly. That's why you research. I'm Very Pleased with these speakers! Don't be fooled by the price of these speakers;they are very high quality. Also more expensive at other stores.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikesidoj2
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
What a Difference!
12/28/2012

Customer review by Roczar

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Roczar
by Roczar

I replaced all 4 of the F150 factory 6x8 speakers with 4 of these and what a huge, huge difference. Even with the factory radio the old speakers would distort at about 1/2 volume, and with the Pioneer TS-A6885R 6" x 8" 4-Way 350W speakers I can turn it all the way UP and it sounds clear and crisp. The base is also very good but not as good as a sub woofer. So glad I purchased these. I'm waiting on my new HD receiver that arrives next week to see if there is any more improvement.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roczar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great speakers for any car audio enthusiast.
1/19/2013

Customer review by UKFAN13

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by UKFAN13
by UKFAN13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These speakers are pretty good for the money you spend. They are pretty loud for being $60 speakers and they are from a company known for superior sound quality. Once you put these in, you'll never want to listen to stock 6x8's ever again. And as of 2013, these are the newest Pioneer model out.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UKFAN13
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pioneer TS-A6885R 6" x 8" 4-Way Speakers
1/5/2015

Customer review by noname2015

4.0 stars 1/5/2015 by noname2015
by noname2015

I got these to replace the original stock speakers in a 1993 Ford Explorer. They are better than the stock speakers, but not by a huge order of magnitude. These are good mid level speakers. They are not high end speakers, but then high end speakers would cost much more (fyi - these pioneers can usually be found for much less than their msrp). They perform better in the mids and highs than low bass. That should be expected for a 6 x 8 "woofer". If you want thumping bass, then get an amp and subwoofer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noname2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cracked Me up how good they sounded
11/30/2013

Customer review by JimmysRCourier

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by JimmysRCourier
by JimmysRCourier

I have a 1998 Ford Escort with the Premium Sound System. These speakers work so well. Went to best buy and the closest thing they could work out was well over 85.00. I have to say I'm shocked of how good they work. The test was a group call Seven Dust. Clear good bass mid and treble. Can't ask for more for the price. Thanks Wal Mart Jimmy :o)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimmysRCourier
Gridley California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good speakers
4/27/2014

Customer review by edcac

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by edcac
by edcac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great speakers really loud great base if you use the Scosche SHFD03B connectors for a f150 you will have to bend the pins in the connector about 2 or 3 degrees in cause they will not clip in

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edcac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great replacement for OEM speakers.
5/19/2013

Customer review by BroncoOwner

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by BroncoOwner
by BroncoOwner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replaced my OEM speakers with these 6x8 4 way. The sound is really great, it doesn't even compare with the factory speakers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BroncoOwner
Devner, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great upgrade over factory speakers
11/2/2013

Customer review by glbear

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by glbear
by glbear

bought at local wal mart,perfect fit in 2004 f150,installed a set in front doors and rear access doors,took about 2hrs if you have installed stereos and speakers before,intall time would only take an hour if you order sosche speaker connector shfd03b from wal mart.com,plugs right into factory wiring harness,great speaker for price,a big improvement over factory speakers

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glbear
fenelton pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice
1/2/2014

Customer review by 56fordguy

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by 56fordguy
by 56fordguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

fit perfect in both my 98 and 99 Ranger and sound awesome will be buying more of these for the other trucks

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
56fordguy
Garden Grove Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic replacements!
8/30/2013

Customer review by 1971240z

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by 1971240z
by 1971240z
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These have a brighter sound and great bass. I replaced my component plate speakers with these 4ways and am so glad i did. Move vole since they are more efficient than the 10 yr old speakers they replaced. Easy to install and has everything included. Definitely buy these!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1971240z
Greencastle PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really surprised
11/13/2014

Customer review by Astrocreep66

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by Astrocreep66
by Astrocreep66

I had bought a car cheap. A diamond in the rough turns out. So, after not having to spent what I expected I would getting the car running, I decided to put some tunes in there. No speakers. I had looked for a few days for replacements with no luck. 6x8s. I found these at wal-mart.com and ordered two. When I picked them up the next day, my surprise was that there were two in each box. The missing door speakers turned out to be 6x8s as well. I wired them in, and even if had only been the two I thought I was getting, I'd still be giving a great review. I'm definately gonna get four for my primary vehicle here in a week or so. I'd recommend these speakers to any in the market the clarity of the signal/sound is unreal. This price is nice. Mine didn't need a grill, so take that into consideration.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Astrocreep66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sound for a good price.
6/22/2013

Customer review by GWLB2010

4.0 stars 6/22/2013 by GWLB2010
by GWLB2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two pairs of these and installed them in a 1997 F150 extended cab. I also installed a Pioneer head unit and after a little fine tuning of the EQ these sound great. Loud, clear, and crisp highs and mids. Solid bass after adjusting the EQ settings, I wouldn't put to much on them though, I plan on installing a single subwoofer to give me the sound I really want but this will do for now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GWLB2010
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a pair will definitely please
6/10/2014

Customer review by yaryarmart

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by yaryarmart
by yaryarmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have these amped and I do not have to crank the volume knob for louder music . These are better than I thought after reading other reviews. Awesome!!!!¡!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yaryarmart
coconut creek,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2011 Mustang GT Install
1/11/2015

Customer review by rlandon

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by rlandon
by rlandon

Swapped the junk plastic oem Ford speakers for these Pioneer 4-way speakers. What a HUGE difference! For the $39 price compared to others selling them for up to $79 a set, it's a great deal! Don't worry if the vehicle sites say these won't fit, they are made for Ford and Mazda vehicles so they are slim enough to fit the doors and rear side panels. Install is easy, just search YouTube and you can find numerous videos to assist you with the installation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pioneer sound
1/30/2015

Customer review by DeanAt

4.0 stars 1/30/2015 by DeanAt
by DeanAt

These are good speakers for he money! They are good for low to medium power systems I would not use these with a high power amplified system.. I would say if you have 40 to 50 watt system these would be perfect .They have a clean sound and good bass and highs. All in all they are a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeanAt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great speakers
9/30/2014

Customer review by LeoMazin

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by LeoMazin
by LeoMazin

Speaker are great good bass. Good overall sound quality. I have a pioneer deck with a bunch of option so I was able to get them to sound just how i wanted but they would probably be fine with a stock deck too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeoMazin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great upgrade
2/3/2014

Customer review by docholliday80

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by docholliday80
by docholliday80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I paired these with a pioneer dvd player in ford expedition and kept the factory amplifier hooked up and they cover all ranges of sound. They are great sounding and priced reasonably.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docholliday80
dudley ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2013

Customer review by HotrodJoe

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by HotrodJoe
by HotrodJoe

Great product for the $. I installed them on my trucks door panels (4) and was very pleased with the sound quality considering it still has the stock HU.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotrodJoe
Huntington Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
9/7/2014

Customer review by Maxima01

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Maxima01
by Maxima01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 2001 maxima with a bose system and I replaced my stock speakers with these front and back. And it sounds great way better than stock

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxima01
North Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews