Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product for the price
12/14/2012

Customer review by Jake0928

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Jake0928
by Jake0928

First of all a pioneer HD radio for under one twenty is a decent deal! After installing I tried out the HD radio, it's crystal clear sound! Sounds really great. Next thing I noticed was the colors, you can set up the colors that illuminates to match your current dash lights, next was the USB port to connect my iPhone to use the pandora Internet radio, great function you can control from the head unit itself also the same with an iPod too. It has reasonable sound output. It comes with a remote, easy to use has big buttons. There's 2 sets of RCA outputs in the rear. I'd say the only thing I wish it had was Bluetooth, but I'm happy with what I got and what I paid for it, highly recommend, make sure to purchase the extend warranty it's worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jake0928
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/6/2013

Customer review by free4q

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by free4q
by free4q

Looks nicer than the original stereo and sounds much better. This has all the options anyone could need and for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
free4q
El Centro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Radio-Android Owners Beware!
3/20/2013

Customer review by Yankeefan1188

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Yankeefan1188
by Yankeefan1188

I bought this to replace a Pioneer radio that was installed in a car I bought. I was able to use all the existing wired and mounting adapters from the 10 year old radio (as i expected). Installation was a breeze if you know what you're doing. It sounds much better, great reception. The display is a little hard to see in the sun at times, and at night its a bit too bright. The default constant color changing is nice. My one gripe is that the USB connection does not, NOT work with Android phones, so i have to go AUX to use my phone in the car. Not the most terrible thing, but the USB would have been nice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yankeefan1188
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for any vehicle
3/7/2013

Customer review by flmom7

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by flmom7
by flmom7

love the multi colored lights & you can see who's playing on the radio or cd. the remote is helpful. makes the music sound great !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flmom7
Jacksonville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money!
4/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a lifer for Pioneer stereos, this stereo in particular... STELLAR! Changes colors, or you can set the color. Can use CD/MP3, IPOD/Phone, USB (I have a flash drive with music on it), and you can program up to 18 radio stations. So, not only did I buy ONE of these, I bought TWO! I now have this system in both of my vehicles! I would highly recommend this for the price vs features. Definately worth it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chambersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2013

Customer review by Mikkobaby

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Mikkobaby
by Mikkobaby

Bought this for my 18 year old daughter and she absolutely loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikkobaby
Henrico,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great radio for the price!
9/10/2013

Customer review by SmileySims

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by SmileySims
by SmileySims

This radio is great! It is easy to operate with all the options it has. Besides radio and CD, it plays music off of a jump drive and you can connect an iPod, iphone, etc... Your music options are limitless. Great radio for a great price. You cannot go wrong with this radio!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmileySims
Hamilton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.