Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 280 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

280 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

280 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
58
3 stars
17
2 stars
17
1 stars
43
1-20 of 279 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews
Awesome dvd players
1/13/2016

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel

Pros: Easy to set up, right out of the box it's easy to use! Remote control, I can easily control the dvd from the front seat, just but volume control Doesn't skip (and I live on a bumpy dirt road) Both screens have their own volume control, this is nice but controls are manual. KEEPS PLACE!! That's the best feature even when I unplug the power cord, when I start it back up it's kept its place! When you stop it, it will remember its place in the movie. Cons: Both screens have to be used together. The power goes to one and the dvd goes on the other, so at all times both need hooked together. You can turn the power of to the second but they always have to be connected. Overall not too big of a deal. Power cord could be a little longer, I have a truck and from the front outlet to the back seat (she's rear facing) it reaches but stretched do still not a huge negative. Remote control doesn't control the volume, but it's still ok. The positive outweighs the negative for sure on this set! I researched many before picking this set and and I'm really glad we did. For the price, size of screens and features it's the best I've come across!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/10/2016

Customer review by KarenRod

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by KarenRod
by KarenRod

Got these for my girls for our trip from Ga to Miami. They worked awesome, the girls were able to hook up their headphones to each one as well so we were able to have the radio on with our own music. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KarenRod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No problems with it
12/30/2015

Customer review by jgarrett1234

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by jgarrett1234
by jgarrett1234

Bought it for a road trip in October and haven't had any issues.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgarrett1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so bad, poor quality!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Msg65

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Msg65
by Msg65

After 3 times using, now it can t not read the disc, always apeared " unknow disc" even that s the disc used 2 times before. Don t waist money and time for unreliable stuff

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msg65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not be fooled by the good reviews.
7/9/2015

Customer review by lovemydeals222

2.0 stars 7/9/2015 by lovemydeals222
by lovemydeals222

Do I like the fact that this dual DVD player returns to where it stopped when it's done? I sure do. Do I like that you play the same DVD on both screens and can control it via remote? I sure do. So why the 2 star review? How about the fact that this DVD player has ruined countless number of DVD's by scratching them. Before this, we had another dual DVD player that we had used for years, with no issues until it finally went kaput. We loved the screens of this DVD player when we bought it and the picture was very clear. All was great until we started driving down the roads, and the DVD's (not just one, but all of them) would skip and get scratched to no end, ruining them not only for the trip but also when they are played at home on the DVD player. I bought the warranty, so am considering if it's a faulty model or if the DVD player simply cannot handle long distance drives on roads with bumps (what roads don't have bumps every now and then??!!).

Was this review helpful? (16) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemydeals222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Needed for keeping our grand daughter busy.
12/27/2015

Customer review by Carlos

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Carlos
by Carlos

Very ideal for long drives with our grand daughter in the back seat. I plan to join her for most of the rides. Works great, easy to aaemble and instal on the back of any car seat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carlos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
1/4/2016

Customer review by GL16

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by GL16
by GL16

Survived a trip to KC with the kids. Wish they would streamline the cords and make it one not the 3 peg A/V cords. Glad they both have headphone mounts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GL16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stopped working
1/25/2016

Customer review by little

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by little
by little

After only two months of use, the DVD players have not stopped reading disc and sometimes, will not even turn on! I am very upset that they have only lasted two months and now I am on the search for new DVD players!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
little
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dvd players
12/24/2015

Customer review by Dnurse02

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Dnurse02
by Dnurse02

Kids love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dnurse02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
12/22/2015

Customer review by Tiara

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Tiara
by Tiara

Great for the children when we travel!!! They love them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
junk
1/27/2016

Customer review by Brian

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Brian
by Brian

Purchased three of these until I realized that it wasn't just a single bad unit. Don't waste your money. If you do. ...keep the box so you can return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian
Would recommend to a friend? No
Portable dvd player
12/30/2015

Customer review by BESLN

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by BESLN
by BESLN

This made my kids day 2 tv plaing one dvd helped alot in all 3 of my children able to watch the movies.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BESLN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12-30-15
12/31/2015

Customer review by lpena725

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by lpena725
by lpena725

Geeat item. Purchased for first road trip with toddlers and it worked perfectly. Continued use once we returned home and still no issues.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lpena725
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We tried 2 - neither worked
12/31/2015

Customer review by Jimks

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Jimks
by Jimks

First one we received (9" ) , didn't work and wouldn't play a DVD. Refund going thru for that one on the card. Second one from store (7"), didn't work either nor would it play a DVD and had to return it to the store. Don't know why .... they powered up but would not play a DVD at all. Gave up at that point and changed directions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great present!
12/30/2015

Customer review by HappyMotherof2kids

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by HappyMotherof2kids
by HappyMotherof2kids

So far so good. Just got it for Christmas and it works well. Kids love it. Have to play with remote control a little more because I don't think it has volume on it. Otherwise seems like a great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMotherof2kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Portable video
1/16/2016

Customer review by willlie56

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by willlie56
by willlie56

It works great for the price it did its job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willlie56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Make sure you buy the insurance!!!!!!!!!!!
11/26/2015

Customer review by Spina

1.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Spina
by Spina

I just returned this product after picking it up earlier in the morning. I set it up and it wouldn't even play. I was so disappointed. This product has been giving me problems since the day I started purchasing it. I've returned it two times already. It works for a short time(4-6 months) then it starts to skip, followed by starting over every few minutes. This is the last time I will try this product. I also thought the comments should be updated. This is not a 4star product. The only saving grace is how easy it is to return it. Make sure you buy the insurance

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spina
Would recommend to a friend? No
It works for my family
12/6/2015

Customer review by MrLikesHisKids2BQuiet

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by MrLikesHisKids2BQuiet
by MrLikesHisKids2BQuiet

Pros: the kids love it and keeps them entertain. The image is very clear with a very decent screen size. Extremely easy setup. I set it up with out even braking out the instructions. You just use a strap to attached it to the front seats and the attach the corresponding cables to its colors. Cons: once installed it looks very messy because all of the wires are exposed. The dvd player skips with road bumps or even by me adjusting my seat. Adjusting the volume or going through a dvd menu is impossible if you are driving. The remote control is useless unless someone is using it in the back seat ( kids). Over all I would still recommend this product b/c it does what it suppose to do. As long as the kids love it , I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrLikesHisKids2BQuiet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasted 6 months
12/11/2015

Customer review by Kallie

1.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Kallie
by Kallie

Our DVD players worked great, but 6 months on the dot and they quit working. Everytime they are turned on now, it says "Unknown Disc"...we've used the same 4 DVD for 6 months now....We wasted $100 on this product...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kallie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lifesaver
2/24/2014

Customer review by Driverdaddy

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Driverdaddy
by Driverdaddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this so my kids would have something to do on an eight hour drive to Disneyland. It worked better than I could have imagined. The only thing I heard from the back seat was "The movie's over". Since that was about bathroom stop time, it worked out great. We stopped for the bathroom, changed the disc and got another 2 hours down the road. No "Are we there yet?" or "I'm bored!". Best of all, no fights. I would recommend this for any family with kids going on a long drive. The hard part is the kids want me to hook it up just to go to the corner store now. Oh well, nothings perfect. It was easy to hook up, easy to use, and easy to see even when the sun was the brightest. A great product that made for a great trip. I can't wait for the next one.

Was this review helpful? (263) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Driverdaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews