Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 382 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

382 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

382 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
190
4 stars
78
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 stars
69
1-20 of 381 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 381 total reviews
1-20 of 381 reviews
Love it!
7/9/2016

Customer review by Rachelle

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Rachelle
by Rachelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these for a long road trip and the kids love them! My 2 and 4 year old get to watch their DVDs and then we are able to switch them to the back of the car and my 12 and 15 year old can watch their shows. We have a power outlet in the center console so the cord is able to reach to the back of our SUV. I think you would need a longer cord if you had to use a power outlet in the front of an SUV and trying to stretch it to a 3rd row. Everyone has their own headphones so this was helpful to keep the car quiet. It's also nice that the DVD player picks right back up at the point it was turned off. I read on other models that this was a problem with the DVD starting over every time they had to stop.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA dual screen DVD player
6/15/2016

Customer review by BenL

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by BenL
by BenL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buying these DVD screens made our vacation ride a lot more enjoyable. We also got headphones so our kids could listen to the movies and we could listen to the radio. It was money well spent. This was our first trip using them and we will be using them on all our long rides.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BenL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible Car DVD player
7/3/2016

Customer review by TBfam

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by TBfam
by TBfam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't purchase this. First, found it online at Walmart.com for 79.99 but when I got to the store they wouldn't honor their own online price. Had to purchase it online in the store and wait for it to go through so the sales person could hand it to me. Second, we tested it when we got home and it seemed to work. However, when we tried to use it on our trip the sound would start sounding muffled after being on for about 10 minutes. Tried different movies, opening and closing the player and the sound always messed up after 5-10 minutes of playing. Don't recommend. Probably stuck with this since we threw out the box after we tried it out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBfam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome dvd players
1/13/2016

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel

Pros: Easy to set up, right out of the box it's easy to use! Remote control, I can easily control the dvd from the front seat, just but volume control Doesn't skip (and I live on a bumpy dirt road) Both screens have their own volume control, this is nice but controls are manual. KEEPS PLACE!! That's the best feature even when I unplug the power cord, when I start it back up it's kept its place! When you stop it, it will remember its place in the movie. Cons: Both screens have to be used together. The power goes to one and the dvd goes on the other, so at all times both need hooked together. You can turn the power of to the second but they always have to be connected. Overall not too big of a deal. Power cord could be a little longer, I have a truck and from the front outlet to the back seat (she's rear facing) it reaches but stretched do still not a huge negative. Remote control doesn't control the volume, but it's still ok. The positive outweighs the negative for sure on this set! I researched many before picking this set and and I'm really glad we did. For the price, size of screens and features it's the best I've come across!

Was this review helpful? (149) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not be fooled by the good reviews.
7/9/2015

Customer review by lovemydeals222

2.0 stars 7/9/2015 by lovemydeals222
by lovemydeals222

Do I like the fact that this dual DVD player returns to where it stopped when it's done? I sure do. Do I like that you play the same DVD on both screens and can control it via remote? I sure do. So why the 2 star review? How about the fact that this DVD player has ruined countless number of DVD's by scratching them. Before this, we had another dual DVD player that we had used for years, with no issues until it finally went kaput. We loved the screens of this DVD player when we bought it and the picture was very clear. All was great until we started driving down the roads, and the DVD's (not just one, but all of them) would skip and get scratched to no end, ruining them not only for the trip but also when they are played at home on the DVD player. I bought the warranty, so am considering if it's a faulty model or if the DVD player simply cannot handle long distance drives on roads with bumps (what roads don't have bumps every now and then??!!).

Was this review helpful? (83) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemydeals222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did Not Last
6/1/2016

Customer review by allisonh48

2.0 stars 6/1/2016 by allisonh48
by allisonh48

I bought these in May 2015 for a long car ride, and initially loved them. My children loved them, too. However, we only had them approximately six months before one of the screens started to develop black lines across the bottom of it. The lines grew worse over the next couple of months. Then they wouldn't play the movies, and if they did, they skipped so badly that you couldn't watch them anyway. We did not even have them for a year before they quit working, and we threw them away. I guess you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allisonh48
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
6/11/2016

Customer review by Somerda8

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Somerda8
by Somerda8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this DVD player for vacation travel. We watched quite a few movies and it worked great! We had no issues with skipping (which was an initial concern of mine).

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Somerda8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Skipping/Freezing RCA 9" Dual Screen DVD Player
6/27/2016

Customer review by Pepper

1.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Pepper
by Pepper

If you're a gambler, this product MAY be for you. After carefully reviewing the 350+ feedback and Q&A's about this DVD system, we decided to take a chance on purchasing this player with the hopes that we would be one of those lucky recipients of a functioning player. Unfortunately we weren't! Immediately upon first use in the car the DVD player continuously skipped and froze. We were headed on a road trip with pretty smooth interstate road conditions. Any slight agitation to the product and it would skip or freeze scenes in the movie being played. We tried multiple DVD's with the same results. We've purchased dual screen mobile DVD players before and were very disappointed in the mounting straps of this product. Other players have different adjustable mounting straps giving the product a tight and secure placement on the back of the seats headrests. This products narrow Velcro bands did not hold the product firmly against the headrests therefore the player would bounce against the headrest with any slight movement in the vehicle. This could possibly be a cause for the skipping/freezing problem. This was a brand new system completely unable to play any DVD's without this problem reoccurring making the player unusable. The one and only good thing about this system: a remote control...except it doesn't control the volume...you still have to reach out and adjust it yourself (hard for littler kids to do)! Horrible product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pepper
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY
6/9/2016

Customer review by chefyum

1.0 stars 6/9/2016 by chefyum
by chefyum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is terrible. We bought this product after reading the reviews which were 50/50- 5 star and 1 star. It was on sale for $50 off so we figured we would give it a try. Right out of the box it started to skip. Didn't make it five minutes down the interstate before we decided to take it back and buy a better product. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chefyum
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Grandson
6/10/2016

Customer review by AFMom3

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by AFMom3
by AFMom3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 2 year old grandson's birthday. His parents had a rental car for a period of time with a DVD player in it and he missed it so I got him his own for his birthday so now he can watch his videos as he rides around.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFMom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely hate thia product! Do not buy!!
5/30/2016

Customer review by MadMomma

1.0 stars 5/30/2016 by MadMomma
by MadMomma

At first the fact that it was a dual player was good. But within a month maybe even two the dual player went completely blue with only sound. Not long after the main part starting making big rings on the DVDs to the point where they couldn't be played at home. Lastly our main player just up and quit working about 3 months in of owning this product. Save your money and do not buy this product!!! I wish I never did and I still can't get my money back for a product that didn't work! If I could give this product negative stars I would!

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadMomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap materials and stops working
7/18/2016

Customer review by Pili

1.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Pili
by Pili
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My review is similar to other reviews. When you pull it out the box, you will see how cheaply the manufacturer made the player. To change a dvd, you must open the player completely. If you do not have a passenger in the front seat, you will have to stop each time to take out and put in a dvd. After 8 hours of off and on use during my family's 28 hour round trip car ride, it stopped working permanently. I am taking it back to Walmart today. DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pili
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible for the car
7/26/2016

Customer review by Jess

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Jess
by Jess

I bought this system for my son to have in the car. The main screen that opens up to insert the DVD, has a latch only on one side when you close it. So as you're driving down the road, it rattles. If you hit any type of bump or little hill, it rattles so hard and the DVD player thinks that you've opened it and shut it, so the DVD will start completely from the beginning. Very annoying. Would not recommend for the car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? No
3 kids and a road trip
6/22/2016

Customer review by 01April01

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by 01April01
by 01April01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for our children to use on a road trip from TX to NV and back. It worked perfect! For most of the trip. There was an issue with it not reading the discs for about 1/2 the way back, but when we left NM to finish our trip back to TX it worked fine. Not sure what the deal was, but hold onto your receipt just incase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
01April01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lifesaver
2/24/2014

Customer review by Driverdaddy

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Driverdaddy
by Driverdaddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this so my kids would have something to do on an eight hour drive to Disneyland. It worked better than I could have imagined. The only thing I heard from the back seat was "The movie's over". Since that was about bathroom stop time, it worked out great. We stopped for the bathroom, changed the disc and got another 2 hours down the road. No "Are we there yet?" or "I'm bored!". Best of all, no fights. I would recommend this for any family with kids going on a long drive. The hard part is the kids want me to hook it up just to go to the corner store now. Oh well, nothings perfect. It was easy to hook up, easy to use, and easy to see even when the sun was the brightest. A great product that made for a great trip. I can't wait for the next one.

Was this review helpful? (294) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Driverdaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
7/22/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this as entertainment for our kids during a long trip later this summer. We had a chance to try it out for a quick weekend jaunt and it worked great! Glad we got it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy
5/20/2016

Customer review by RickNC

1.0 stars 5/20/2016 by RickNC
by RickNC

Item failed after a week of use (disc error). I never seen such poor quality and build of product. I feel sorry for RCA brand. Item was returned to store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickNC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great set!
7/18/2016

Customer review by LALA

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by LALA
by LALA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased these tvs for our toddler to have on road trips. It works perfect and we have had no issues with it at all! I love that you can use only one at a time instead of both, since we only have one child right now. Great for the money too!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LALA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unknown Disc error - won't play DVDs
3/23/2016

Customer review by tanne27

1.0 stars 3/23/2016 by tanne27
by tanne27

If I could give this 0 stars I would. I've purchased this same product twice. Each time we were only able to use a couple of times and started to receive errors when trying to use discs. We even tested with the last disc known to work in the player and it wouldn't read the disc. Both screens power on, no issues there but it won't play any discs. We do not use our players often...Only allow them on long trips so basically they worked the first time we tried to use them and not after that. I had purchased these same players years ago and had the exact same issue - I thought with the years in between they may have improved their product, don't count on it - purchase a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tanne27
Would recommend to a friend? No
DVD player
7/18/2016

Customer review by kate

1.0 stars 7/18/2016 by kate
by kate

My son received this for Christmas. I decided to take a chance even with the poor reviews and I wish I hadn't. It has never worked. It always no dvd even when I put a brand new dvd in it. Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kate
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 381 total reviews
1-20 of 381 reviews