Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 939 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

939 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

939 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
764
4 stars
141
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
13
1-20 of 446 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 446 total reviews
1-20 of 446 reviews
great!!!
11/13/2012

Customer review by jgjmkn

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by jgjmkn
by jgjmkn

this ipod is great!!! it has voice control and a lot more. this is something good for someone who has never had an ipod or any apple product.I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (152) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgjmkn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Great product, unacceptable shipping
12/17/2012

Customer review by greeterboy

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by greeterboy
by greeterboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If my Ipod Touch was not damaged during shipping, I am sure that it will perform as great as my daughter's. She has used it every day for the last year, since we got it for Christmas 2011. It has performed flawlessly. My problem with the one I just ordered is the shipping. When the UPS man pulled the box out of the truck, he dropped it on the driveway. It sounded like a box of marbles when it hit the ground. I got it inside, and opened the box, and I was astonished to see the way it was packed. It will be a long time before I order another electronic device from WalMart.com. Please see the attached picture.

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greeterboy
Newark, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by MaeganLiz

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by MaeganLiz
by MaeganLiz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This made my 12 year old daughters Christmas. As a parent of a preteen who thinks that every child does not need a cell phone, iPad, or constant exposure to the Internet, this works perfectly! Our daughter asked only for this iPod touch and we were happy to get it for her. When we opened it and got it all set up, I was pleased that I was able to set the settings so she can only be on the Internet when I type in a password. She can, however, use our wifi to iMessage her friends and FaceTime with them whenever she wants. I love that we can control the amount of exposure that she gets on the Internet this way. She loves taking pictures, videos and listening to her music as well. It really is perfect for someone her age and she no longer feels left out because she does not own a cell phone too! My husband and I have iPhones so we can communicate with her should we need to also. We were tickled to find that Walmart ran a special on green Monday and we were able to get it for $179 and free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (61) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaeganLiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/31/2012

Customer review by LBNative

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by LBNative
by LBNative

I just received this iPod yesterday and I absolutely adore it. After owning a Sony Walkman mp3 for almost three years, it finally broke down and I decided to get the iPod Touch. It is fairly easy to use, has a lot of storage space, and it functions great. The only minor problem I had with it was having an Internet connection with my wifi at home, but that was quickly fixed after my iPod notified me that I had used the wrong wifi password. Other than that, it's awesome! The playlists are organized, the songs are organized by alphabetical order (in the main library), most apps are free, and you get nice Internet connection. The player is also very sleek and thin, so you could store it in your pocket easily. The thing I recommend, though, is to buy a cover and/or screen protector for this iPod. I've heard that the screen is very delicate, so I wasted no time at all in purchasing a cover and screen protector for it. This is my first iPod Touch and I hope to keep it with me for a few more years. I am not disappointed in it at all.

Was this review helpful? (636) (86)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBNative
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS IS A MUST BUY AT THE BEST VALUE OUT THERE!!!!
12/20/2012

Customer review by HappyMama32

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by HappyMama32
by HappyMama32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My boys love the iPod touch. It has beaten out the Wii, PSP and Kindle Fire for their attention. (So much so I have to set a daily iPod Touch play time limit.) My 4 year old has learned so much with the FREE educational apps (including one with his favorite cartoons)! My 7 year old talks to his cousins in Canada frequently with the FREE Face Time and Text apps. He's developed a passion for photography, taking pictures with his iPod touch as often as possible. There are so many great quality, free games available I don't think I've spent more than $10 on apps in over 6 months! Let's not forget that this device stores music. Plug it into the iPod speaker (included in the bundle) and voila...insta-kiddy party! I would highly recommend purchasing the 16 gb or higher. No worries on the 8 gb though! If the space reaches capacity just delete a couple of free games and move on. I believe they all offer free cloud space now anyway.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMama32
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great device from an Apple holdout.
3/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a nice gadget in that it does lots of things. I got this for my teen-aged daughter and it keeps her occupied. It's almost like an iPhone except for the cell phone calls. Lots of apps to download. This is a 4th Generation iPod which means the power/cable connection is not the new type with the newer generations of apple devices, so if you get accessories that use the 4th gen connection, make sure it fits. I highly recommend the Sony Dock ICFCS15iP/WMT while you can get them. WM is selling them cheap to make way for the newer generation devices. It's awesome but pass on the app when you connect your iDevice to the dock. As for getting songs, we have an Amazon Prime account and we purchase music there and iTunes and to transfer songs from either, you need iTunes (Free PC download) to manage your music and device. I'm sure if you already have a collection of MP3's you can get them on there as well. I was able to get my library songs on my iPhone using iTunes so I don't think this would be any different.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Businesstown AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
60-Something Making it Work!
1/23/2013

Customer review by Tacojohns

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Tacojohns
by Tacojohns
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This IPOD Touch 4G was the first of several purchases I have just made in my determination to join the digital age and reduce clutter. Two weeks after the purchase I am listening to my favorite podcasts and the music from my cd's via the IPOD. The 137 page user manual is online only which is a problem for my learning style. Setting up and navigating Itunes was difficult - same problem with the manual. Transferring CD's to Itunes was not too hard. Music and podcasts are the only functions I'm using and I have learned how to somewhat navigate them in both Itunes and on the IPOD - hoping that gets better with practice. Pairing the IPOD with bluetooth headphones and speaker dock was easy. So, overall, it had to be done and the rewards are excellent. The IPOD is functioning exactly as it should and connected easily with my home wireless network. The little speaker that came in the 11-piece bundle is plenty loud enough in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tacojohns
Western Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOMENESSS
10/15/2012

Customer review by Californiagirl55278

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Californiagirl55278
by Californiagirl55278
Top 1000 contributor

I got this for my birthday back in january and its awesome!!!!! i love being able to text for free i love all the apps and games but dont overload IOS cuz ur ipod WILL FREEZE certain apps make it run slow so watch out they do break easily,but if u get a hard clear case then its not as bad its not a super duper helper cuz i dropped it down the steps and its dead,anyway the camera is O.K. but not WOW!!!!! if u leave take it to school LOCK IT UP SHUT UR LOCKER DO SUMTHING IT WILL GET STOLEN if ur lucky you'll see it again like me ummmm everything is awesome BUT THIS BUY IT NOW u get more data trust me its worh it pricy but WORTH IT!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (556) (119)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Californiagirl55278
i think the name handles that
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
great deal
11/11/2012

Customer review by starseed2012

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by starseed2012
by starseed2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the I touch is great. I had a nano and decided to up grade. The sound is better and the other features are fun to play with. Do buy a good set of ear buds though, the one's that come with it are not very good.

Was this review helpful? (198) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starseed2012
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/18/2012

Customer review by CaroJ

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by CaroJ
by CaroJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product for my husband for his birthday.. He loves it! He just discovered all the things he can do besides listen to music such as picture taking, FaceTime, text, etc... Overall great experience from purchase to on time delivery. I will purchase online again..

Was this review helpful? (70) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaroJ
Merrillville, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome gift for my 5 year old
1/9/2013

Customer review by MastaChela

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by MastaChela
by MastaChela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I bought this as a birthday gift for our 5 year old (because he loves playing games on our iphone), and he really loves it! It has so much space, I was able to download over 50 games on it for him & its still nowhere near being even halfway full. I love that it also has facetime because my son is able to facetime us from his ipod using WIFI. I haven't tried downloading songs or movies on it yet, but he does like to watch disney Jr shows on the free disney jr app. I also love that he is learning with it as well with the learning apps I included. I would definitely recommend this to parents who have kids who get bored or fussy on car rides; this definitely keeps them busy (& quiet) throughout the whole ride....no more hearing my son whine or fuss about car rides. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MastaChela
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/12/2012

Customer review by marta1999

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by marta1999
by marta1999

this is so awesome. its like having your own i phone,but you don't have to pay for service every month. i really recomend this for your daughters and girls. take this information from a girl itself.

Was this review helpful? (344) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marta1999
San Sebastian,PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TRUST ME THIS THING IS AWESOME
11/6/2012

Customer review by MW3TROLLA

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by MW3TROLLA
by MW3TROLLA

I ACTUALLY HAVE AN IPOD TOUCH ALREADY BUT MY MOM HAS IT TRUST ME IF UR NEW TO THE WHOLE TOUCHSCREEN THING AND U HAV THIS U WILL NOT BE DISAPOINTED ALSO THEY DONT BREAK EASILY IT JUST DEPENDS HOW YOU TAKE CARE OF IT BUT I WILL ADMIT THAT THIS THING DOES FREEZE UP IN HARSH CONDITIONS ALSO I RECCOMEND THAT U GET 16GB CUZ IT ALLOWS MORE MOVIES AND APPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : )

Was this review helpful? (280) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MW3TROLLA
NEW OXFORD,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice device if you don't need a phone
9/13/2013

Customer review by HappyOuma

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by HappyOuma
by HappyOuma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has everything in it an 11 year old needs. Free texting, camara, games & music.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyOuma
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Ipod, great value
11/19/2012

Customer review by Gordnstnks

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Gordnstnks
by Gordnstnks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I downloaded a lot of music and apps, and still have lots of memorie left. The only drawback, the battery seems to die fast, but charging is quick so I guess its a wash

Was this review helpful? (84) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gordnstnks
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First IPod
11/26/2012

Customer review by TCeeJ

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by TCeeJ
by TCeeJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchase as a gift. So far based on the specs this device seem to be outstanding. It has so many features. Wal-Mart had the best price and having it shipped site to store was the best, NO SHIPPING COST.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCeeJ
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great except....
11/16/2012

Customer review by JCPNJ

3.0 stars 11/16/2012 by JCPNJ
by JCPNJ

I'm on my second iPod Touch and now having the same problems my first one did. The bottom button starts to fail and and doesn't work half the time or stops working completely after 18 months. Apple won't do anything for you after 1 year. I'm an adult with no children so it's not like these two were abused and I never dropped either of them. I love the iPod otherwise but now heard similar stories about this issue as well.

Was this review helpful? (76) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCPNJ
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
3 Deal killers
3/17/2013

Customer review by kathmb

2.0 stars 3/17/2013 by kathmb
by kathmb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was my first Apple Device. I thought the quality of the hardware was terrific. It surfed the web via wifi very quickly. However, the speakers are poor. The sound quality on my Nokia Phone (C6-01) was twice as good when playing the same music file. For a music player, this is a deal killer. I didn't realize Apple did not support expandable storage via micro sd or sd card. In fact it is hard to find a work-around for this disadavantage. For the price of the player, this feature should have been present, so this is a deal killer. The Bluetooth could not pair with my current devices. It absolutely would not pair with my Nokia Phone, which had the same version Bluetooth. I could not make it pair with any cell phone, so this is a deal killer. I decided that my cell phone is a better music player than the Ipod and I returned it. I don't know if the Bluetooth issue was a defect or the way Apple made the product. In conclusion, the device just didn't live up to my expectations of a gadget in this price range. Walmart's store pickup worked very well and the price was about what others were charging.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathmb
Dallas area, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfied!!!
12/10/2012

Customer review by BigMyoma

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by BigMyoma
by BigMyoma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this as a gift for my 9 year old for Christmas. His teenage sister has one and she lets him use hers all the time so we bought him his own. Apple makes fantastic products and the advantages of this iPod are awesome. We didn't want him to have a phone, but we can contact him anytime he's at home through text because its get wifi. The iPod has the ability to hold his favorite songs +a thousands more so he can sing and listen to his hearts content. The ape App Store also has so many free and cheap amazing games that it makes having the iPod better than any handheld game system for us. It also gets Internet when connected to wifi so he can check email, do research, goto our pre-approved kid website and more. With the free Netflix app and through our account, he has access to watch his favorite cartoons, movies and adventures when connected to wifi. The iPod touch can really do so much for something so small!! It's a great learning tool as well with access to learning apps too! I am a very satisfied customer. The only problem is getting him to put it down!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigMyoma
Moberly, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by Sabrefan3313

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Sabrefan3313
by Sabrefan3313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a gift for my wife. She uses it every day to play games, pick up e-mail and even google. There are many free aps. Only feature we both don't like is iTunes which does work but is not user friendly!!!

Was this review helpful? (58) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sabrefan3313
The Villages, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 446 total reviews
1-20 of 446 reviews