Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 939 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

939 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

939 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
764
4 stars
141
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
13
1-20 of 446 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 446 total reviews
1-20 of 446 reviews
10/31/2012

Customer review by LBNative

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by LBNative
by LBNative

I just received this iPod yesterday and I absolutely adore it. After owning a Sony Walkman mp3 for almost three years, it finally broke down and I decided to get the iPod Touch. It is fairly easy to use, has a lot of storage space, and it functions great. The only minor problem I had with it was having an Internet connection with my wifi at home, but that was quickly fixed after my iPod notified me that I had used the wrong wifi password. Other than that, it's awesome! The playlists are organized, the songs are organized by alphabetical order (in the main library), most apps are free, and you get nice Internet connection. The player is also very sleek and thin, so you could store it in your pocket easily. The thing I recommend, though, is to buy a cover and/or screen protector for this iPod. I've heard that the screen is very delicate, so I wasted no time at all in purchasing a cover and screen protector for it. This is my first iPod Touch and I hope to keep it with me for a few more years. I am not disappointed in it at all.

Was this review helpful? (636) (86)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBNative
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great deal
11/11/2012

Customer review by starseed2012

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by starseed2012
by starseed2012

the I touch is great. I had a nano and decided to up grade. The sound is better and the other features are fun to play with. Do buy a good set of ear buds though, the one's that come with it are not very good.

Was this review helpful? (198) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starseed2012
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOMENESSS
10/15/2012

Customer review by Californiagirl55278

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Californiagirl55278
by Californiagirl55278

I got this for my birthday back in january and its awesome!!!!! i love being able to text for free i love all the apps and games but dont overload IOS cuz ur ipod WILL FREEZE certain apps make it run slow so watch out they do break easily,but if u get a hard clear case then its not as bad its not a super duper helper cuz i dropped it down the steps and its dead,anyway the camera is O.K. but not WOW!!!!! if u leave take it to school LOCK IT UP SHUT UR LOCKER DO SUMTHING IT WILL GET STOLEN if ur lucky you'll see it again like me ummmm everything is awesome BUT THIS BUY IT NOW u get more data trust me its worh it pricy but WORTH IT!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (556) (119)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Californiagirl55278
i think the name handles that
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
great!!!
11/13/2012

Customer review by jgjmkn

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by jgjmkn
by jgjmkn

this ipod is great!!! it has voice control and a lot more. this is something good for someone who has never had an ipod or any apple product.I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (152) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgjmkn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
11/12/2012

Customer review by marta1999

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by marta1999
by marta1999

this is so awesome. its like having your own i phone,but you don't have to pay for service every month. i really recomend this for your daughters and girls. take this information from a girl itself.

Was this review helpful? (344) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marta1999
San Sebastian,PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TRUST ME THIS THING IS AWESOME
11/6/2012

Customer review by MW3TROLLA

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by MW3TROLLA
by MW3TROLLA

I ACTUALLY HAVE AN IPOD TOUCH ALREADY BUT MY MOM HAS IT TRUST ME IF UR NEW TO THE WHOLE TOUCHSCREEN THING AND U HAV THIS U WILL NOT BE DISAPOINTED ALSO THEY DONT BREAK EASILY IT JUST DEPENDS HOW YOU TAKE CARE OF IT BUT I WILL ADMIT THAT THIS THING DOES FREEZE UP IN HARSH CONDITIONS ALSO I RECCOMEND THAT U GET 16GB CUZ IT ALLOWS MORE MOVIES AND APPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : )

Was this review helpful? (280) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MW3TROLLA
NEW OXFORD,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
11/18/2012

Customer review by CaroJ

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by CaroJ
by CaroJ

I bought this product for my husband for his birthday.. He loves it! He just discovered all the things he can do besides listen to music such as picture taking, FaceTime, text, etc... Overall great experience from purchase to on time delivery. I will purchase online again..

Was this review helpful? (70) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaroJ
Merrillville, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by MaeganLiz

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by MaeganLiz
by MaeganLiz

This made my 12 year old daughters Christmas. As a parent of a preteen who thinks that every child does not need a cell phone, iPad, or constant exposure to the Internet, this works perfectly! Our daughter asked only for this iPod touch and we were happy to get it for her. When we opened it and got it all set up, I was pleased that I was able to set the settings so she can only be on the Internet when I type in a password. She can, however, use our wifi to iMessage her friends and FaceTime with them whenever she wants. I love that we can control the amount of exposure that she gets on the Internet this way. She loves taking pictures, videos and listening to her music as well. It really is perfect for someone her age and she no longer feels left out because she does not own a cell phone too! My husband and I have iPhones so we can communicate with her should we need to also. We were tickled to find that Walmart ran a special on green Monday and we were able to get it for $179 and free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (61) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaeganLiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Ipod, great value
11/19/2012

Customer review by Gordnstnks

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Gordnstnks
by Gordnstnks

I downloaded a lot of music and apps, and still have lots of memorie left. The only drawback, the battery seems to die fast, but charging is quick so I guess its a wash

Was this review helpful? (84) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gordnstnks
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS IS A MUST BUY AT THE BEST VALUE OUT THERE!!!!
12/20/2012

Customer review by HappyMama32

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by HappyMama32
by HappyMama32

My boys love the iPod touch. It has beaten out the Wii, PSP and Kindle Fire for their attention. (So much so I have to set a daily iPod Touch play time limit.) My 4 year old has learned so much with the FREE educational apps (including one with his favorite cartoons)! My 7 year old talks to his cousins in Canada frequently with the FREE Face Time and Text apps. He's developed a passion for photography, taking pictures with his iPod touch as often as possible. There are so many great quality, free games available I don't think I've spent more than $10 on apps in over 6 months! Let's not forget that this device stores music. Plug it into the iPod speaker (included in the bundle) and voila...insta-kiddy party! I would highly recommend purchasing the 16 gb or higher. No worries on the 8 gb though! If the space reaches capacity just delete a couple of free games and move on. I believe they all offer free cloud space now anyway.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMama32
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, unacceptable shipping
12/17/2012

Customer review by greeterboy

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by greeterboy
by greeterboy

If my Ipod Touch was not damaged during shipping, I am sure that it will perform as great as my daughter's. She has used it every day for the last year, since we got it for Christmas 2011. It has performed flawlessly. My problem with the one I just ordered is the shipping. When the UPS man pulled the box out of the truck, he dropped it on the driveway. It sounded like a box of marbles when it hit the ground. I got it inside, and opened the box, and I was astonished to see the way it was packed. It will be a long time before I order another electronic device from WalMart.com. Please see the attached picture.

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greeterboy
Newark, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great except....
11/16/2012

Customer review by JCPNJ

3.0 stars 11/16/2012 by JCPNJ
by JCPNJ

I'm on my second iPod Touch and now having the same problems my first one did. The bottom button starts to fail and and doesn't work half the time or stops working completely after 18 months. Apple won't do anything for you after 1 year. I'm an adult with no children so it's not like these two were abused and I never dropped either of them. I love the iPod otherwise but now heard similar stories about this issue as well.

Was this review helpful? (76) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCPNJ
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
10/27/2012

Customer review by Sabrefan3313

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Sabrefan3313
by Sabrefan3313

Bought this as a gift for my wife. She uses it every day to play games, pick up e-mail and even google. There are many free aps. Only feature we both don't like is iTunes which does work but is not user friendly!!!

Was this review helpful? (58) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sabrefan3313
The Villages, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice device if you don't need a phone
9/13/2013

Customer review by HappyOuma

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by HappyOuma
by HappyOuma

It has everything in it an 11 year old needs. Free texting, camara, games & music.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyOuma
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First IPod
11/26/2012

Customer review by TCeeJ

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by TCeeJ
by TCeeJ

Purchase as a gift. So far based on the specs this device seem to be outstanding. It has so many features. Wal-Mart had the best price and having it shipped site to store was the best, NO SHIPPING COST.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TCeeJ
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for audio books
11/15/2012

Customer review by debbysdelights

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by debbysdelights
by debbysdelights

I wanted to download audio books from the library so I'm very happy with it. I'm sure the more I learn about it I will also use it for other things.

Was this review helpful? (42) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbysdelights
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
60-Something Making it Work!
1/23/2013

Customer review by Tacojohns

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Tacojohns
by Tacojohns

This IPOD Touch 4G was the first of several purchases I have just made in my determination to join the digital age and reduce clutter. Two weeks after the purchase I am listening to my favorite podcasts and the music from my cd's via the IPOD. The 137 page user manual is online only which is a problem for my learning style. Setting up and navigating Itunes was difficult - same problem with the manual. Transferring CD's to Itunes was not too hard. Music and podcasts are the only functions I'm using and I have learned how to somewhat navigate them in both Itunes and on the IPOD - hoping that gets better with practice. Pairing the IPOD with bluetooth headphones and speaker dock was easy. So, overall, it had to be done and the rewards are excellent. The IPOD is functioning exactly as it should and connected easily with my home wireless network. The little speaker that came in the 11-piece bundle is plenty loud enough in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tacojohns
Western Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great experience!!!
11/20/2012

Customer review by lulu7707

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by lulu7707
by lulu7707

Shopping for my daughter's Christmas present, the 16GB iPod was wonderful and easy. I am sure she will be delighted when she actually receives it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lulu7707
Tiffin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my 9 yr daughter.
10/31/2012

Customer review by livysmom10

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by livysmom10
by livysmom10

Apps are easy to download. User friendly.

Was this review helpful? (62) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livysmom10
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
9/6/2013

Customer review by libbysmom

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by libbysmom
by libbysmom

My daughter broke her Ipod 4 and I decided to get her another one for her birthday. I ordered this one, as it was the same as she had before. The shipping was super fast.... I received it the day after ordering. Great product, great price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libbysmom
Union, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 446 total reviews
1-20 of 446 reviews