Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 375 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

375 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

375 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
315
4 stars
44
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 214 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews
Music, photos, video, and internet all in one
4/3/2013

Customer review by sixstringer777

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by sixstringer777
by sixstringer777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although pricey, this is an exceptional product. 32GB seems just the right amount of space for music, photos, videos and apps; couldn't see spending the extra $100 for extra capacity for myself, but if you're going to store a lot on here then I would recommend the 64GB if you have the money. Retina display is beautiful, photo quality is very good, video quality is excellent (HD 1080p) and it sounds great. Would be nice to have a banded equalizer but there are plenty of presets that you should be able to get the sound you want or at least close enough. Fast web browser, very handy for checking e-mail, facebook and surfing the net. Siri is a lot of fun but be aware that it needs an internet connection to work. I like the option of talking to type, good voice recognition and useful to use. Despite the bad press with Maps, it's handy that it works offline (although not in satellite view) so you can take it with you and always have a map even if not connected to the web. Basically an iPhone without the $100+ per month contract. Biggest gripe is battery life, have to charge nightly although it does last all day. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sixstringer777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it all!!!
11/11/2012

Customer review by ElectronicGeeks

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by ElectronicGeeks
by ElectronicGeeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the large screen, love the camera, especially panorama. This ipod is the next big thing. The colors are BEAUTIFUL!!! I had trouble choosing. The earpods have excellent sound and I wouldn't choose anything else over this ipod. I definitely recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (528) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectronicGeeks
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter Loves It
11/1/2012

Customer review by TechD

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by TechD
by TechD

I ordered a pink one online for my daughter and it delivered in three days (FedEx for $1). So far my daughter is impressed. She had an older 3G and the new upgrades in the 5G will keep her happy for a long time. She loves the new HD screen format, pink color and 5MP camera best.

Was this review helpful? (326) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechD
New Market, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful! LOVE IT!
11/4/2012

Customer review by Teresasroom

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Teresasroom
by Teresasroom

I bought the iPod touch 5g in pink at walmart a few days ago and so far I am extremely pleased with my purchase. Usually I get buyer's remorse whenever I buy something but not this time. It's wonderful! It's EXTREMELY light. You almost forget you are holding it. It's got a beautiful display (retina) and its everything you want in an Ipod touch! AWESOME ITEM! I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (288) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teresasroom
Irvine, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/28/2012

Customer review by Fred89

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Fred89
by Fred89

First, I would like to acknowledge Walmart on their speedy service. I ordered my iPod Touch 5th Generation on a Saturday morning and it was at home, waiting on me the following Tuesday. I have been using Apple iPods since 2007. I backed up the data from my other iPod Touch and transferred it over to this one within minutes. After playing around with it for a few minutes, I used FaceTime to talk with my cousin on her MacBook. I would recommend this iPod to everyone! ♥

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred89
Florence, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fast!!
10/29/2012

Customer review by mcclellandx3

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by mcclellandx3
by mcclellandx3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this right after the 5th generation came out for my son's b -day. I wanted to make sure to get it on time. After looking at a few sights and calling a few stores I found Wal-mart had it avail in stock while other retails were only able to pre order it. Needless to say I goet it site to store in a week or less and was able to buy the extra protection plan for a 1/4 of price the other well know retailer was selling there's for. Love it!! Thanks Wal Mart!

Was this review helpful? (334) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcclellandx3
Rohnert Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I completely love it!!!!
11/6/2012

Customer review by Twihard003

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Twihard003
by Twihard003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's amazing, it's the first iPod touch I buy and I'm happy with my purchase. I can do so many things with it. Love Siri, love how light it is, love the camera and that its got the panorama option, love that its HD. Would have liked to buy the red one but Walmart does not have it. In all I think it's incredible I don't put it down and take it with me everywhere. Again I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (90) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twihard003
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for tweens and teens
12/30/2012

Customer review by urvoice

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by urvoice
by urvoice

this product is much better than the old ipod touch. my dad got it for me for a get -you- back christmas present. its very thin and light, its comes in magnificent colors, its has a flat back its bigger and better. it has a new sapphire lens camera and flash to ensure better photos panorama, and siri!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
urvoice
Hartford,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
iPod 5G 32GB Walmart Bundle
1/5/2013

Customer review by VickyMommyOf4

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by VickyMommyOf4
by VickyMommyOf4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the black 32GB with bonus bundle pack for about $20 Less than priced everywhere else including Target and Apple. This new iPod exceeded all of our expectations. Super fast, super clear display, long battery life.. This item ships via FedEx which is helpful to know, especially if you live in a very rural area that has no depot, as we do. Item shipped in cardboard box, well protected with padding. Love it! Recommended to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VickyMommyOf4
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by Trinapopdiva

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Trinapopdiva
by Trinapopdiva

If you want to get your kids the new ipod 5 i would advice you to get yours today! I had just went to spanaway walmart two weeks ago, thats when i bought the ipod 5 , since i knew they were almost out, i wanted a chance to get my very own! ever since i got it, it works great! Much faster than the ipod 4 ios. Also there are different features including a flash on the camera, the photos are HD, and it is bigger and thinner as well as ligter than any ipod i have had. This is a wonderful product that i love, i would get one before there gone by christmas!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trinapopdiva
spanaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/4/2012

Customer review by Blochi

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Blochi
by Blochi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter wanted new Ipod touch. She had choice of ordering through apple or Walmart. We chose walmart because it has better and reliable delivery service. We got the product in 2 days, apple's delivery date was two weeks away.

Was this review helpful? (95) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blochi
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Apple iPod Touch 5th generation/32gb
12/10/2012

Customer review by AquaEyedGirl

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by AquaEyedGirl
by AquaEyedGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought the iPod Touch 5th generation 32gb for our child. Bought the classic black. He loves it. The value of the iPod at Walmart compared to the other stores was so much better. We liked the free add-on with purchase/bundle. We did have a problem sync'ing his 3rd gen iPod to his 5th gen. We had to contact Apple three separate times then we were able to solve all issues. We bought the 2 yr insurance/plan because we know he will have it for a long time.. the last one he had he broke the screen (and we didn't have the insurance plan on it) so we learned our lesson.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AquaEyedGirl
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for all ages
10/4/2013

Customer review by Beatleschic

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Beatleschic
by Beatleschic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The iPod touch can take pictures, play apps. Connect to the internet and more I use the iPod touch daily. It plays and stores ally music and I love how I can personalize playlists right on the device. It's great for adult and kids.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beatleschic
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/16/2013

Customer review by maxmarlomonte

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by maxmarlomonte
by maxmarlomonte

My entire iPod Touch 5th Generation 32GB/bundle pack was great. It arrived within a short time frame after ordering online. The price was excellent, free shipping, and my son LOVES it. I definitely would recommend this product or just Walmart's online no hassle and no long lines.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxmarlomonte
Miami Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the 5th generation iPod Touch
12/26/2012

Customer review by theClaw56

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by theClaw56
by theClaw56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I upgraded from a 4th generation iPod Touch to this 5th generation iPod Touch, and I'm very pleased. Probably what I like most is the greatly improved camera. I didn't think that extra half inch of screen would make that much of a difference, but I find that it makes a big difference. I have the Nook App and read lots of eBooks that way. The extra half inch gives about three lines more of text in the Nook App and that is really nice. I'm amazed that so much functionality can be packed into such a thin device.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theClaw56
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beginner
2/14/2013

Customer review by Britgirl

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Britgirl
by Britgirl

I love my Apple Ipod Touch 5th Generation. I ordered it from Walmart.com because the local stores did not carry the color I wanted (blue). This is the first Ipod (other than the itty bitty Ipod Shuffle) that I have owned. I don't own and have never owned an Iphone or Smartphone. My husband and I are both 60 years old and use prepaid Tracfones. So I am a novice when it comes to Apps! I am learning with my Ipod Touch. I had traded in my 2001 car for a 2012 car in September 2012, and went from a car with a 6-changer CD player to a car with a single CD player without realizing it...very disappointing! As I live for music! But the new car had an auxiliary port so the main reason getting the Ipod Touch was to play my music in my car through the car radio and I love it! Also learning to love some of the Apps!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britgirl
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This iPod Touch has some excellent advances.
1/8/2013

Customer review by MichiganGypseeGirl

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by MichiganGypseeGirl
by MichiganGypseeGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My first iPod touch is going on four years old and the battery doesn't hold up for very long so I decided to buy the newest iPod touch as a replacement. It has many advanced features like Siri, u-verse compatibility with voice mail and television, larger screen, faster speed, duel camera, face time, iCloud to name just a few advances. It was very easy to sync the information on my old iPod to the new one. The setup screen walks you through without any confusion on what to do or how to go about setting up the new iPod.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichiganGypseeGirl
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big improvement
11/15/2012

Customer review by Timbo11111

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Timbo11111
by Timbo11111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This iPod is better than th 4th gen, it is worth the money

Was this review helpful? (92) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timbo11111
Fremont Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another great Apple Product
11/13/2012

Customer review by MienDevil

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by MienDevil
by MienDevil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The screen is awesome. Incredibly thin. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (73) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MienDevil
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/23/2012

Customer review by hiptwin2

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by hiptwin2
by hiptwin2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this product as a gift for my daughter. Love the color. The product arrived very prompt and in excellent condition. My daughter was quite happy with the previous model and wanted to upgrade. I am sure she will just love this new model.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiptwin2
Fairfield, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews