Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 375 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

375 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

375 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
315
4 stars
44
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 214 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews
Love it all!!!
11/11/2012

Customer review by ElectronicGeeks

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by ElectronicGeeks
by ElectronicGeeks

Love the large screen, love the camera, especially panorama. This ipod is the next big thing. The colors are BEAUTIFUL!!! I had trouble choosing. The earpods have excellent sound and I wouldn't choose anything else over this ipod. I definitely recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (528) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectronicGeeks
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter Loves It
11/1/2012

Customer review by TechD

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by TechD
by TechD

I ordered a pink one online for my daughter and it delivered in three days (FedEx for $1). So far my daughter is impressed. She had an older 3G and the new upgrades in the 5G will keep her happy for a long time. She loves the new HD screen format, pink color and 5MP camera best.

Was this review helpful? (326) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechD
New Market, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful! LOVE IT!
11/4/2012

Customer review by Teresasroom

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Teresasroom
by Teresasroom

I bought the iPod touch 5g in pink at walmart a few days ago and so far I am extremely pleased with my purchase. Usually I get buyer's remorse whenever I buy something but not this time. It's wonderful! It's EXTREMELY light. You almost forget you are holding it. It's got a beautiful display (retina) and its everything you want in an Ipod touch! AWESOME ITEM! I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (288) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teresasroom
Irvine, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fast!!
10/29/2012

Customer review by mcclellandx3

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by mcclellandx3
by mcclellandx3

I ordered this right after the 5th generation came out for my son's b -day. I wanted to make sure to get it on time. After looking at a few sights and calling a few stores I found Wal-mart had it avail in stock while other retails were only able to pre order it. Needless to say I goet it site to store in a week or less and was able to buy the extra protection plan for a 1/4 of price the other well know retailer was selling there's for. Love it!! Thanks Wal Mart!

Was this review helpful? (334) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcclellandx3
Rohnert Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/4/2012

Customer review by Blochi

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Blochi
by Blochi

My daughter wanted new Ipod touch. She had choice of ordering through apple or Walmart. We chose walmart because it has better and reliable delivery service. We got the product in 2 days, apple's delivery date was two weeks away.

Was this review helpful? (95) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blochi
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I completely love it!!!!
11/6/2012

Customer review by Twihard003

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Twihard003
by Twihard003

It's amazing, it's the first iPod touch I buy and I'm happy with my purchase. I can do so many things with it. Love Siri, love how light it is, love the camera and that its got the panorama option, love that its HD. Would have liked to buy the red one but Walmart does not have it. In all I think it's incredible I don't put it down and take it with me everywhere. Again I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (90) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twihard003
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big improvement
11/15/2012

Customer review by Timbo11111

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Timbo11111
by Timbo11111

This iPod is better than th 4th gen, it is worth the money

Was this review helpful? (92) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timbo11111
Fremont Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another great Apple Product
11/13/2012

Customer review by MienDevil

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by MienDevil
by MienDevil

The screen is awesome. Incredibly thin. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (73) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MienDevil
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2012

Customer review by Fred89

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Fred89
by Fred89

First, I would like to acknowledge Walmart on their speedy service. I ordered my iPod Touch 5th Generation on a Saturday morning and it was at home, waiting on me the following Tuesday. I have been using Apple iPods since 2007. I backed up the data from my other iPod Touch and transferred it over to this one within minutes. After playing around with it for a few minutes, I used FaceTime to talk with my cousin on her MacBook. I would recommend this iPod to everyone! ♥

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fred89
Florence, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just like an iphone without the phone.
11/3/2012

Customer review by emmabud

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by emmabud
by emmabud

great camera great sound easy to use,and we LOVE Serri.

Was this review helpful? (85) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmabud
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iPod 5G 32GB Walmart Bundle
1/5/2013

Customer review by VickyMommyOf4

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by VickyMommyOf4
by VickyMommyOf4

I purchased the black 32GB with bonus bundle pack for about $20 Less than priced everywhere else including Target and Apple. This new iPod exceeded all of our expectations. Super fast, super clear display, long battery life.. This item ships via FedEx which is helpful to know, especially if you live in a very rural area that has no depot, as we do. Item shipped in cardboard box, well protected with padding. Love it! Recommended to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VickyMommyOf4
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/23/2012

Customer review by hiptwin2

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by hiptwin2
by hiptwin2

Bought this product as a gift for my daughter. Love the color. The product arrived very prompt and in excellent condition. My daughter was quite happy with the previous model and wanted to upgrade. I am sure she will just love this new model.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hiptwin2
Fairfield, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Apple iPod Touch 5th generation/32gb
12/10/2012

Customer review by AquaEyedGirl

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by AquaEyedGirl
by AquaEyedGirl

We bought the iPod Touch 5th generation 32gb for our child. Bought the classic black. He loves it. The value of the iPod at Walmart compared to the other stores was so much better. We liked the free add-on with purchase/bundle. We did have a problem sync'ing his 3rd gen iPod to his 5th gen. We had to contact Apple three separate times then we were able to solve all issues. We bought the 2 yr insurance/plan because we know he will have it for a long time.. the last one he had he broke the screen (and we didn't have the insurance plan on it) so we learned our lesson.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AquaEyedGirl
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was very much pleased & satisfied with my...
11/16/2012

Customer review by Clay313

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Clay313
by Clay313

I was very much pleased & satisfied with my purchase & WoW!!! very quick delivery, it was all around great service, thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? (50) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clay313
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for tweens and teens
12/30/2012

Customer review by urvoice

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by urvoice
by urvoice

this product is much better than the old ipod touch. my dad got it for me for a get -you- back christmas present. its very thin and light, its comes in magnificent colors, its has a flat back its bigger and better. it has a new sapphire lens camera and flash to ensure better photos panorama, and siri!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
urvoice
Hartford,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
iPod 5th generation is awesome.
11/4/2012

Customer review by GrandmaRobinto3

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by GrandmaRobinto3
by GrandmaRobinto3

So many new options on this. Love apple products.

Was this review helpful? (37) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaRobinto3
East moline, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by Trinapopdiva

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Trinapopdiva
by Trinapopdiva

If you want to get your kids the new ipod 5 i would advice you to get yours today! I had just went to spanaway walmart two weeks ago, thats when i bought the ipod 5 , since i knew they were almost out, i wanted a chance to get my very own! ever since i got it, it works great! Much faster than the ipod 4 ios. Also there are different features including a flash on the camera, the photos are HD, and it is bigger and thinner as well as ligter than any ipod i have had. This is a wonderful product that i love, i would get one before there gone by christmas!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trinapopdiva
spanaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Music, photos, video, and internet all in one
4/3/2013

Customer review by sixstringer777

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by sixstringer777
by sixstringer777

Although pricey, this is an exceptional product. 32GB seems just the right amount of space for music, photos, videos and apps; couldn't see spending the extra $100 for extra capacity for myself, but if you're going to store a lot on here then I would recommend the 64GB if you have the money. Retina display is beautiful, photo quality is very good, video quality is excellent (HD 1080p) and it sounds great. Would be nice to have a banded equalizer but there are plenty of presets that you should be able to get the sound you want or at least close enough. Fast web browser, very handy for checking e-mail, facebook and surfing the net. Siri is a lot of fun but be aware that it needs an internet connection to work. I like the option of talking to type, good voice recognition and useful to use. Despite the bad press with Maps, it's handy that it works offline (although not in satellite view) so you can take it with you and always have a map even if not connected to the web. Basically an iPhone without the $100+ per month contract. Biggest gripe is battery life, have to charge nightly although it does last all day. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sixstringer777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2012

Customer review by mgmt

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by mgmt
by mgmt

Best iPod touch yet! My kids are going to be thrilled for Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgmt
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great upgrade to 2nd gen!!!
12/1/2012

Customer review by Duddly04

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Duddly04
by Duddly04

Bigger screen, camera, HD, panaramic camera with free ap. Faster and thinner!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duddly04
Escanaba,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews