Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Tech Approved Antenna, One Of The Best!!!
4/9/2014

Customer review by ValleyTech

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by ValleyTech
by ValleyTech

As a old Radio Tech, In over 50 Years I have seen antennas come & go. They all try to do the same thing and they all advertise that they are better than everyone else. Some are good , very few exceed, but most are disappointing. This Tram 3500 is one of the very few that not just meet your expectations but truly exceed everything you thought that a magnet mount antenna could be & do. Does it have very low Standing Wave Ratio after tuning, YES! Can it be tuned for a wide range, Yes aprox. 25mhz to 29mhz or (higher with trimming) Does it stay where it is put, YES, even at 75mph!! And rarest still, Does it handle Extra Power, (aprox 500 watts or so,), with out getting hot and distorting the SWR., Surprisingly YES! With this antenna. I see no need to drill a hole in a vehicle to mount a base loaded antenna ever again! There will be some dieHards that swear by their 102 inch whip antenna. That’s ok, that’s their choice. But when I compare this antenna with ANY other mobile antenna, including a 102 whip, AND not just other magnet mounts, It equals, eclipses, matches or downright beats all comers, PERIOD! The Wilson 5000 & the K40 are excellent, (some what expensive), antennas with a Great history of performance & reliability. This Tram 3500 matches or betters these antennas in every aspect at LESS than HALF the Price!! I'm buying more of these Tram 3500s before some one discovers they can charge more for them &/or they go completely out of stock. They ARE that Good, really!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValleyTech
Albuquerque, NM.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thanks Walmart for a good product and a fair price
4/4/2014

Customer review by IcanLiveBetterWithWalmart

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by IcanLiveBetterWithWalmart
by IcanLiveBetterWithWalmart

Good antenna, very happy with it and the price too, just look at other sites and see what they want for the same thing, I'm thankful walmart can offer it cheap because I am poor and I need good quality products cheap.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IcanLiveBetterWithWalmart
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
best quality for the price
6/17/2014

Customer review by Pacman1985

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Pacman1985
by Pacman1985

This antenna should cost twice for the quality and performance. It is sturdy, very sensitive RX, locals say I am better TX power. This antenna is comparable to a wilson 1000 that cost $59. I have ordered two. I will order more. Whip is long at 55" total height is 62". Coax is stranded center conductor thicker to handle an amplifier. My Cobra 300 $36 failed because it had a solid conductor and eventually Broke. Shield is copper coax is thicker. Easy to tune. I installed whip in top about 4" and tightened screws. Received a 1.1:1 SWR match out of the bag. I am also a licensed armature radio operator and am knowledgeable and use SWR / Watt meters.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pacman1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
6/22/2014

Customer review by ComeAndTakeThem

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by ComeAndTakeThem
by ComeAndTakeThem

Put it in the center of the roof from door to door and about 6" from the back window of a mazda PU. Initial SWR measured 1.9 in CH 1 and .4 on CH 40 with the mast inserted all the way into the base. Was able to finally get a .26 on CH 1, .22 on CH 40, and .2 on CH 19 with 2-5/8" of the mast inserted into the base. This left 53-3/4" of the mast sticking out of the base. I have a 1990 cobra 25LTD Classic radio hooked to it. I bought the CB new way back then. Used it a few years when I first got it then it sat on a shelve for 15 years +/-. I wanted a quick antenna to go with it when I'm going cross country. Next trip is in a few weeks. I expect to be pleased. I know you want to know how far I can talk with it and if the thing falls off while driving. Other reviews answer those questions and I probably will not do a review after using it next month (unless I have an unanticipated issue).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComeAndTakeThem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very strong magnet
2/11/2014

Customer review by rls87031

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by rls87031
by rls87031

I am very impressed with the strength of the magnet mount. I have yet to set the swr's but in comparing it to the Wilson 5000 I had before, it seems comparable at a much lower price. I love the length of the whip on this antenna and the 2 screws for securing it in the base. Many antennas only have one set screw.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rls87031
Los Lunas, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value for price
10/29/2013

Customer review by JBZ315

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by JBZ315
by JBZ315

antenna is a great value for the price, extremely easy to set up. Only problem I had was trying to find where to stuff the 14ft of remaining antenna wire haha.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBZ315
Fulton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased with this antenna.
3/13/2014

Customer review by MrFrequency

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by MrFrequency
by MrFrequency

I have to say I am really surprised at the overall quality of this antenna. I bought two of them, one for me and another for a friend. We are both pleased with our purchase. The shipping was fast too. The antenna was very easy to tune. I have a 23 channel crystal set connected to it. I am very pleased with both receive and transmit range. If the antenna is as durable as it seems to be, you will be hard pressed to find a better antenna for the money. I was going to buy a Wilson 1000 but figured at 1/3 the cost for this it would be worth a try. I'm glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrFrequency
Munhall, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
5/15/2014

Customer review by unit396

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by unit396
by unit396

A very good antenna for the price! Excellent receive and transmit. Have talked " skip " all over the country with it. Very easy to tune as well. I would strongly recommend this antenna.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unit396
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good antenna
12/11/2013

Customer review by youngblood40nc

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by youngblood40nc
by youngblood40nc

was skeptical at first ive always used a wilson 1k mag mount in past but when i saw this antenna on here for the price and power capability i couldnt resist well ive had it a couple of weeks now and am very impressed excellent range and ears for 1/3 of the price of a wilson 1k

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngblood40nc
hillsborough nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good antenna
9/7/2014

Customer review by redbug42243

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by redbug42243
by redbug42243

i put the antenna on top of my hhr in the center of the roof and turned my cobra 29 on. i noticed right away it had better ears. i put the whip in the base and pushed all the way in and checked the swrs on all 40 chanels 1 thru 40 and had a 1.1 all the way around. i will find out later today if it gets out better than the old antenna i had on there. for $25.00 at walmart seems to be a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redbug42243
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EASY INSTALLATION
10/29/2014

Customer review by GWLBAT13

4.0 stars 10/29/2014 by GWLBAT13
by GWLBAT13

I HAVE TRIED OTHER ANTENNAS AND FOUND THE MAGNET BASE DID NOT HOLD THAT GREAT. BEEN UP IN THE HILLS HUNTING AND WAS ABLE TO RECEIVE AND TRANSMIT TO MY HOUSE IN TOWN.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GWLBAT13
EMMETT ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works very well
8/13/2014

Customer review by NoComment6666666666

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by NoComment6666666666
by NoComment6666666666

Very durable, stays on at 85 mph, picks up clear signals.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoComment6666666666
Batavia, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEATS THE BEST
2/17/2015

Customer review by SPINDOCTOR

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by SPINDOCTOR
by SPINDOCTOR

WORKS GREAT, WOULD PUT IT UP AGAINST THE BEST.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPINDOCTOR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
10/12/2014

Customer review by Tramantenna

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Tramantenna
by Tramantenna

This thing is as good or better than my wilson 1000

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tramantenna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tram CB antenna
9/29/2014

Customer review by TRULYBLESS

4.0 stars 9/29/2014 by TRULYBLESS
by TRULYBLESS

Great antenna. I was hesitant to buy it because I was planning to purchase a K40 for $95 but glad I went ahead and purchase it. This antenna pick up truckers as far as 20 mile, it is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRULYBLESS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD
11/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

GOOD

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good for the money
3/12/2015

Customer review by Qbnhog

5.0 stars 3/12/2015 by Qbnhog
by Qbnhog

Pretty good antenna for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qbnhog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
as good as wilson 1000
5/29/2015

Customer review by gotdown

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by gotdown
by gotdown

I love this antenna. Will be buying more. 3Months and flawless with my cobra 29 chrome. Wouldnt match swr with uniden 680. Dont know why. No matter. Great purchase. Best price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotdown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
2/7/2015

Customer review by drifter

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by drifter
by drifter

very good product, made heavy duty

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drifter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great Mobile Antenna
10/12/2014

Customer review by kilgoretrout713

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by kilgoretrout713
by kilgoretrout713

works well on my small truck

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kilgoretrout713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews