Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-13 of 13 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Windows 8 is not ready for prime time!
12/10/2012

Customer review by Muq12345

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Muq12345
by Muq12345

It takes too long to start up, it is not user friendly, It advertizes as touch screen, but you cannot use touch, It stays in upgrade mode too long, and it never gets past 12% complete so you cannot use it for 12 hours. I will be returning this computer. I am very dissapointed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muq12345
Irvington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Laptop Deal
1/28/2013

Customer review by rsaudia

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by rsaudia
by rsaudia

I would recommend to others. Great deal & features.

rsaudia
Dallas NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
works great. much better than the old PC we had
2/4/2013

Customer review by dewey

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by dewey
by dewey

works great. much better than the old PC we had. Speed, visuals and mobility makes this the best PC the family ever used.

dewey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
1/3/2013

Customer review by Jan48

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Jan48
by Jan48

This is my first notebook and it works very well for what I use it for. I've had to work a few things out but nothing major. I've got a desktop with windows 7 and I'm so glad I went with windows 8 it took a couple of days to play around and figure things out but overall I really do like 8 Also this is my 1st HP PC ...so far very pleased

Jan48
Ala.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great plus product and overall customer service.
5/20/2013

Customer review by BH21

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by BH21
by BH21

From order, delivery, and initial power-up, all went well. My fun began using Windows 8 for the first time, after using XP for 10 yrs. Fun meaning a real challenge.

BH21
Spencer, Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Pretty Good Laptop
12/26/2012

Customer review by ThatRandomGuy

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by ThatRandomGuy
by ThatRandomGuy

Well, i have to say, this isn't a bad product. Had this for about a week, and no major problems. Its got very fast startup, textured touchpad, nice speakers. Battery life isn't as great as you would think. Bout two hours on "High Performance." All i don't like is the finish, its a silverish black, leaves alot of visible fingerprints. But otherwise, good laptop for the money. And if you want to do some small scale gaming on it with steam, i think i wouldn't want to run anything with higher requirements than Deus Ex.

ThatRandomGuy
Port Washington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good product-terrible touch pad
5/12/2013

Customer review by GGSLP

4.0 stars 5/12/2013 by GGSLP
by GGSLP

This laptop is a great size for a variety of uses. Initially I thought it was Windows 8 that was the problem however it is clearly the touch pad. The touch pad is terrible. It is extremely sensitive. I have chosen to use the desktop often because of the high sensitivity of the touch pad. I plugged in a wireless mouse and now fine the laptop to function better. I would recommend it IF you also get a wireless mouse.

GGSLP
Cortland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It was my mistake... The key board is not lighted.
3/5/2013

Customer review by JPNeedsMoorelight

3.0 stars 3/5/2013 by JPNeedsMoorelight
by JPNeedsMoorelight

No back-lighted key board............my mistake. Otherwise, I made a good decision.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPNeedsMoorelight
Rockaway NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not too sure about Windows8
11/27/2012

Customer review by JF321

3.0 stars 11/27/2012 by JF321
by JF321

Its been a week and I'm not too sure about windows 8. so far, its slower and requires more mouse clicks than 7 did for the same functions (logging off, restarting, etc..) Maybe if I had a touch screen. The mail app doesn't (or at least hasn't) synced with my address book so I can't send new emails if I don't remember the address. I do like the live feeds on the apps, but I'm pretty certain the constant draw on my already marginal wifi just slows me down more.

JF321
Defiance OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
numerous restarts
1/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I chose the HP Pavillion g7-22220 because my Slimline Desktop has been such a great piece of equipment. I can't say if its the new OS, Windows 8 or the machine, but this machine has had to restart on numerous occasions. Also none of my libraries are working. very disappointed so far.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Having some issues.
2/5/2013

Customer review by aylanier

1.0 stars 2/5/2013 by aylanier
by aylanier

I just received my computer over the weekend. I previously had a Dell which I was VERY unhappy with. So far with this HP, some of the buttons do not seem to work such as the button to turn the computer on/off and the button which opens up to insert my disk. I have to keep pushing the buttons several times. Also my fan comes on and causes my computer to freeze. The setup instructions are not clear at all. The way the picture is taken and the diagrams are drawn, I cannot tell which buttons the diagram are pointing to.

aylanier
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Initially ok, now DOA
5/3/2013

Customer review by User2711

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by User2711
by User2711

Functioned good out of the box. DOA after 5 days.

User2711
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not worth it.
12/25/2012

Customer review by lth2012

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by lth2012
by lth2012

I bought this computer to surf the net, check emails and make webcam videos. The webcam has a delayed 3-5 second video caputure issue that literally had me waiting after each word I spoke for it to "catch up". Also, Youtube videos were not as quick to launch as I thought they should be and once they did launch the computer would at times freeze during the video. And after one day of use, the computer started experiencing Micrsoft issues and literallty shutting down every couple of hours. I'm not sure if that was a Windows 8 issue or this computer in particular. Either way, I was not satisfied with the performance so therefore returned this machine. My company usings HP computers and they normally work pretty well and so I'm going to spend a little more money for a more advanced HP model and I hope like heck that this one works as expected. One plus about this computer was the 10-key. If you're like me and you work with #'s alot, then a 10-key keyboard is an absolute bonus with any laptop. Other than that, I can't think of anything else that would be favorable about this machine.

lth2012
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female