Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
A very good functioning unit.
11/24/2012

Customer review by Steeplehead

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Steeplehead
by Steeplehead

A very good functioning unit, however I thought HP was decidedly cheap in not including a decent users manual.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steeplehead
Norcross Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Windows 8 not comcatible with most programs
11/23/2012

Customer review by wqaldo

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by wqaldo
by wqaldo

Out of about 10 new computers I have bought in my computer life this has to be the worst. It's not compatable with most programs. Every time I trouble shoot a program the answer is not compatable, its not even compatable with AOL Or IE. I bought a new HP Officejet 4500 printer to go with it and it would not install from the disc, after 2 hours of live chat on line with Hp and 3 hours on the phone with HP, They took over my computer to get it to work and its still not right, but I can print some things. I am turning this computer back in and get a new All-in-one with Windows 7. This is a piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (8) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wqaldo
gulfport, ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
4/1/2013

Customer review by rcp303

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by rcp303
by rcp303

Piece of cake to set up. Fast. I use it for basic stuff with a little bit of home office mixed in. I bought one of the refurbished wireless Lexmark printers too and they synced up great. Windows 8 is a breeze if you've ever worked on an iPad or iPhone. Great price for great computer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcp303
Arab, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Computer
2/28/2013

Customer review by Mschevs1

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Mschevs1
by Mschevs1

This computer is so great! It was easy to set up. Windows 8 is so-so to navigate, but this review is for the computer, so I'll stick to that. It came right out of the box, plugged in and set up in less than 10 minutes. I love the speed of it and look forward to using it for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mschevs1
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
getting use to the differences
2/20/2013

Customer review by PuertoRicanLips

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by PuertoRicanLips
by PuertoRicanLips

I am getting use to windows 8 I love the computer and everything about it but the built in speakers overall I would tell anyone to buy it you wont be disappointed the delivery to site to store came very quick I think less than a week YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuertoRicanLips
Orlando, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
5/20/2013

Customer review by Canoluv

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Canoluv
by Canoluv

Love the P.C. Still learning it but having fun doing so

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canoluv
Brooklyn Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow!! it's great!! So easy to use.
2/1/2013

Customer review by Banjo3

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Banjo3
by Banjo3

Easy to set up. Great sound from the built in speakers. Fantastic 23" screen and definition. Looked at "all in ones" for some time and finally made the decision and couldn't be more pleased with my HP. Fast !!!. "Windows 8" has taken some getting used to. I was an "XP" user for a long time. I don't have the touch screen but I'm finding out that it doesn't mater that much.

Banjo3
Stone Lake, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GREAT COMPUTER
2/5/2013

Customer review by MrFun

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by MrFun
by MrFun

EASY SET UP ,WORKS GREAT

MrFun
SAGINAW MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wonderful computer
12/18/2012

Customer review by Sapphires54

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Sapphires54
by Sapphires54

I am still getting to know my computer, would appreciate finding a way to exit without going back to start menu.

Sapphires54
Medina NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent purchase!!
2/13/2013

Customer review by Muma

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Muma
by Muma

Hands down the best deal on the internet right now. I couldn't be happier with the performance of the machine, nor the price. I have been searching for a computer with the right specs I needed for over a month now. Reluctantly I had decided on getting a customized desktop from HP. I was two clicks away from purchasing it when I decided to look one more time. That's when I found this sweet little deal! I don't know how I missed it all this time, but I'm glad I found it. The monitor size and resolution are excellent! I would recommend this product to anyone!

Muma
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I love this all in one computer
3/16/2013

Customer review by nancykay

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by nancykay
by nancykay

This computer was easy to set up. I love that it is all in one and the screen is a great size. I really am enjoying this computer

nancykay
fort myers, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Space-saving, great screen, great features
1/30/2013

Customer review by Dana94

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Dana94
by Dana94

This all-in-one desktop pc is fabulous. One cord to plug in. Huge screen with fabulous picture. Windows 8 required very little learning curve. We stumble a bit sometimes, but everything's right in front of you. It's quiet. A little trouble with printing at first, but we searched for answers on the internet and got it straightened out. My kids love the games. Lack of included software would have been disappointing, but I had just recently purchased Microsoft 2010, so it worked fine for us. I would definitely buy another one and definitely recommend to anyone who wants a desktop. Wireless mouse and keyboard are fantastic.

Dana94
Magnolia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good decision
4/14/2013

Customer review by mapka

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by mapka
by mapka

Although I'm still trying to get used to Windows 8, what I have seen and figured out so far impresses me. I'm not a big gamer and mostly use my computer for work and home business but I have 2 teenagers who say this is an awesome computer. It's fast and it's friendly and there is always somewhere to turn to get help. I highly recommend this computer!

mapka
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
user friendly
4/4/2013

Customer review by vkk68

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by vkk68
by vkk68

although we have just had it a few weeks we are loving all the features ....so far so good

vkk68
Munfordville Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Outstanding Computer
5/12/2013

Customer review by MajorB

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by MajorB
by MajorB

This all-in-one is an excellent value for someone seeking this type of computer. It is perfect for everything most normal computer users will use it for. It is not a gaming computer - but for the person who surfs the web, emails, prints, saves and shares pictures, etc... this is more than powerful enough. Almost ridiculously easy to set-up. Packaged very well and had it up and running in just a few minutes. The screen is bright and the wireless keyboard and mouse function very well. My wife is using this computer on her desk in the kitchen. She isn't a fan of Windows 8 - but she is learning to maneuver through its quirky interface.

MajorB
Whitehouse, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product
6/11/2013

Customer review by TeriY

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by TeriY
by TeriY

Product arrived timely and was easy to set-up. I was up and online in less than an hour. Windows 8 is easy to learn. My printer was not compatible and the HP website didn't list a driver for Windows 8, but a quick online chat with Customer Service and I was provided a link to download the driver. Love the large display and the fast response. I'm not a gamer and can't comment on that aspect. I would like a more ergonomically designed keyboard and mouse.

TeriY
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soooo clean on the desktop
1/4/2013

Customer review by Kakruz

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Kakruz
by Kakruz

Plug in power and it worked instantly - simple setup - easiest computer I have ever had.. The only wire is the power cord. Old software loaded easily Getting used to Windows 8, but seems fairly intuitive.

Kakruz
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Simple set up, nice performance
3/29/2013

Customer review by jh90

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by jh90
by jh90

I am very pleased with this all in one. We purchased it for a family computer, basic operations, photo editing, etc. The set up was incredibly simple. The screen has nice resolution and I like the keyboard and mouse. It has worked well with flash drives and SD cards and interfaced well with the deskjet printer I purchased to go with it. Windows 8 takes a little getting used to, but, if you are used to using a tablet or smartphone, it works in a similar fashion, with apps and tiles. So far, so good.

jh90
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very happy with my desktop all in one
5/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My pavilion 23 arrived several days after my order and it was very easy to set up and start using within less than an hour. So far I have only had some minor problems with using my old 3 in 1 printer because of the change of OS from Windows 7 to Windows 8 requiring new drivers to be installed for Windows 8, otherwise everything has run smoothly.

An anonymous customer
Palm Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good machine, but why new software?
1/3/2013

Customer review by dfoxmn

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by dfoxmn
by dfoxmn

This is a nice product. It was very easy to set up and get started. I looks great, excellent screen and great capacity. I really like the build-in webcam. The problem I ran into was the operating system, Windows 8. Some of my Windows 7 software didn't transfer, so needed to be replaced. Extra cost! I still haven't found any features which are an improvement on Windows 7. The speed of the machine may be a bit slow for some, for me it works fine. I hope this machine lasts me quite a few years as transfers always take a lot of time.

dfoxmn
minneapolis, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews