Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty, but....
3/25/2013

Customer review by flbntz

3.0 stars 3/25/2013 by flbntz
by flbntz

I bought this thing twice, returning it both times. I took it out of the package the first time, loved the look, and the way it fit in my corner desk. The display is brilliant, and you can angle it as much as you want. Nice big screen. Walmart sells the wireless mouse, and keyboard, so it is nice, BUT, crashes, Windows 8 takes some getting used to. Firefox crashes eight times a session, and "Your PC has encountered some difficulty, and needs to restart" comes on the screen too often. It is quick to boot, and shut down, and between internet pages, but the memory, and/or processor capacity was just too fragile. It is likable, though. Oh, and no word processing software. You must "subscribe" to Office, $9.99 per month, OR, purchase a one-year license for $134. No. I have a Sony Viao laptop that I will probably back up with a System 76 laptop, which runs Ubuntu operating system. Had a Dell Mini which had it, and I liked it. It comes with word processing software that works withboth Mac, and Windows word processing softwares, at no additional charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flbntz
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
a space saver
2/1/2013

Customer review by Jadenpapa

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Jadenpapa
by Jadenpapa

it allows me to maximize my work at home

Jadenpapa
Sherwood, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I LIKE IT!
11/26/2012

Customer review by emb777

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by emb777
by emb777

Bought this on Black Friday, really needed new machine. So far I love it, very fast, lots of great features for the money. Like I said for the money, great machine!

emb777
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product has main features upfront.
5/3/2013

Customer review by Dave39

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Dave39
by Dave39

The Windows 8 design is very fresh and makes it easier to get what you want.My HP Pavilon 20 inch screen brings every thing into a new concept.Having a all-in-one desktop computer is so convenient and does not take up a lot of space.

Dave39
High Point,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great
12/25/2012

Customer review by ntredme

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by ntredme
by ntredme

Excellent unit, easy to setup and operate! Was skeptical of buying an All-in-One computer at first, but having dealt with HP in the past, I felt comfortable that if I had any problem, it would be resolved satisfactorily. Thankfully no problems and unit exceeds my expectations!

ntredme
Boiling Springs, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
easy set up
2/24/2013

Customer review by roger90230

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by roger90230
by roger90230

Windows 8 is great, computer is fast for price, very happy with product. recomend product. First time buying HP. Ordered everything online, order was delivered, done deal.

roger90230
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
So far, I'm impressed with it.
2/24/2013

Customer review by Jude72

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Jude72
by Jude72

Love the fact that it doesn't have a "tower".

Jude72
Centennial, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very impressed
6/7/2013

Customer review by Brustus

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Brustus
by Brustus

I was very skeptical buying something with windows 8 but I took a chance. I am very impressed with this PC and Windows 8 is actually fun to navigate and learn. Adds some spice to the online experience.

Brustus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great computer
1/23/2013

Customer review by Audie101

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Audie101
by Audie101

This my second computer, way better than my first computer. I wasn't planning on getting, until my laptop's hard disk drive failed. I was looking for computers online, since I didn't have a lot of money, I was looking for the ones I could afford. Then finally I found HP Pavilion All-in-one PC. I was amazed with it's great features for a price I could afford. I am enjoying it. I am very grateful for purchasing this computer.

Audie101
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent value.
3/5/2013

Customer review by JackfromOregon

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by JackfromOregon
by JackfromOregon

I think it is a great all-in-one. Regarding Windows 8, if you really miss the start screen of Windows 7, download HP's Quick Start from their download page. I still prefer the look of Windows 7, and this program does a fine job of fixing what is missing from Windows 8.

JackfromOregon
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Computer
12/30/2012

Customer review by CLRIII

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by CLRIII
by CLRIII

This is a good basic computer for school, shopping, paying bills, etc. There are no wireless devices so you do not need to replace batteries. The all-in-one design with integrated speakers is a definite improvement over the traditional desktop. The price is also reasonable. However, the Windows 8 operating system is very different from previous versions and it is somewhat confusing. Overall, I am pleased with this computer.

CLRIII
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
speed and ease
1/19/2013

Customer review by rkiplinger

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by rkiplinger
by rkiplinger

This computer is so easy to use. From the simple connections to the speed and ease of set up. I've been very pleased with my new computer.

rkiplinger
Farmers Branch, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very good product
2/19/2013

Customer review by Schultz75

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Schultz75
by Schultz75

Delivery was fine, set up was easy but windows eight takes a bit of getting used to. But once its figured out its easy

Schultz75
North Port Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
In a quandry over this
12/11/2012

Customer review by kpiper

3.0 stars 12/11/2012 by kpiper
by kpiper

I love the computer. It is fast sleek... everything I could want BUT it has windows 8 and I do not have a touch screen soooo if this is the way windows is going then you need a touch screen to get the most out of the platform and the mouse makes it not so fun to have windows 8

kpiper
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good computer
7/20/2013

Customer review by chrysta76

3.0 stars 7/20/2013 by chrysta76
by chrysta76

its slower than I thought it would be on games such as farmville

chrysta76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY VERY SLOW CPU!
11/24/2012

Customer review by message

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by message
by message

CHECK THE CPU BEFORE YOU BUY IT! SLOWEST! GREAT FOR GRANDMA TO PLAY SOME EASY GAMES, NOT FANCY ONES.

message
Would recommend to a friend? No
The worst computer I have ever used
11/17/2012

Customer review by EddieJ2012

1.0 stars 11/17/2012 by EddieJ2012
by EddieJ2012

On the out side this computer appears to be sleek and glossy. The screen displays a very nice picture however... The AMD E1 processor is the biggest waste of time EVER. Why would a company even put a processor like that in a computer?!?!? You cant play any type of game on it including games from Facebook. This computer is only viable to check e-mail and read the news, that is it. If you want to watch a video on it make sure you have everything turned off first otherwise you will enjoy a ton of lag and jumpy video. After killing all the extra processes and dumping all the bloatware that comes with the computer I still have the same problems. If this computer had a better processor in it, it would be fine, however putting the lowest processor available on the market in this computer was the second mistake... the first was me buying it...

EddieJ2012
Phillipsburg Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
WORST PC EVER
3/22/2013

Customer review by eeng13

1.0 stars 3/22/2013 by eeng13
by eeng13

This PC is extremely slow and unreliable. It gets frequent error messages and shuts down unexpectedly. It is impossible to videoconference with more than one person because either the video or the sound won't work. It takes hours to download Windows updates and eventually freezes and needs to be shut down. HP Warranty service proved to be a huge waste of time. I have had at least 15 multiple hour phone calls with HP Tech Support. The PC was also at a Repair Center for a week and since problems are not fixed, they are asking me to ship it again.

eeng13
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female