Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 235 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

235 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
110
4 stars
84
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 stars
11
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
12/8/2012

Customer review by FinallyHD

5.0 stars by FinallyHD

Bought this TV at a very good price. Did the ship-to-store and it arrived about 1 week earlier than promised. The weight kind of scared me, but I think the site shows it to be heavier than it actually is. We have been very happy with it. Great TV for the price. Once I got the HDMI cables in and connected them, the picture quality and sound have been great. It starts up quickly and image is extremely clear and colorful.

Was this review helpful? (104) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FinallyHD
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK TV at a Great Price
12/11/2012

Customer review by DarthVukster

3.0 stars by DarthVukster

I bought this TV to replace an old tube one in our bedroom, so it's definitely an upgrade. I also have a 58" Samsung Plasma in my living room that puts this TV to shame. All in all, you have to realize that you are not going to get an AWESOME 37" television for $219. What you are going to get is a pretty good flat screen LCD unit for a very good price. Pros: Inexpensive Mounts easily Hi Def 1080i Lots of ports/connections Cons: Picture starts washing out fairly quickly as you move off center Sound isn't great if you want/need it loud As I mentioned, we use this in our bedroom, so it is great for our purpose. Sound: We do not typically need it loud, so it's lack of quality in this area was not really noticed by me until I was doing some work around my upstairs and tried to crank up the sound. It became distorted. But under normal use The sound is pretty good. Many people have sound bars or surround systems, so this may not be of a concern. With a surround sound system in my living room, I do not use the TV speakers at ALL on my main TV. Picture: Although the description says "Wide 178-degree vertical and 178-degree horizontal angles See a clear picture from anywhere in the room", that is a little misleading. YES you can see the picture from almost any angle, and YES it is "clear", but what they fail to mention is that it is also a little washed out once you get off center. In our bedroom, we are almost always watching it from straight on. But even if I am standing by my pillow right on the side of the bed with the TV about 4 feet from the foot of the bed, the picture starts to look faded. When I first noticed this I thought my contrast or brightness settings were off. But when I went to change them I moved directly in front of the TV and the pic looked great again. Please note that my other TV is a plasma which does NOT have this issue from ANY angle (this is true of all plasmas), so I am only comparing the Quantum to that. When originally shopping for my first flat screen, I did indeed notice this "wash out" seemed to be indicative of many LCDs. I stood in an aisle in a store and looked down the aisle at the TVs and I could easily tell which were LCD and which were Plasmas. Just to reiterate, the pic when off center is not BAD, it is just slightly washed out. Some may be more sensitive to this than others. Bottom line is that I am happy with my purchase. It fit my application well enough at a great price. This may not be the TV for everyone, but for $219, it is an excellent deal.

Was this review helpful? (78) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DarthVukster
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/8/2012

Customer review by Abby214

4.0 stars by Abby214

Great TV for the money. I purchased this on sale for $219. Nothing fancy, but has a clear picture. Sound quality is not the greatest but I connected my surround sound and it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Abby214
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
12/7/2012

Customer review by RAPTAPAZ

5.0 stars by RAPTAPAZ

Picture quality is good, yes there are problems with all-in one remotes, but I can live with that considering the picture quality and the price. Given, this is a brand new TV and my opinion may change about the quality. But for the price and current quality you cannot beat this TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (36) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RAPTAPAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love it
12/10/2012

Customer review by Broadway69

5.0 stars by Broadway69

this tv is not only a really good value, it has a great picture, and the sound is good too. I would not hesitate to recommend this tv to anyone

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Broadway69
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for a better price
12/12/2012

Customer review by KevYou8

5.0 stars by KevYou8

I had moderate expectations of the television, as I have my doubts for a 37" 1080 that is cheaper than some 32" 720s, but I was shocked at the quality and simplicity of the television. It's very clear, very easy to operate, and doesn't try too hard to add on unnecessary features. I was able to get it for $240 after all charges were applied and can consider this one of my better investments. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a decent size, but excellent quality television.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KevYou8
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV for the price
12/10/2012

Customer review by TankerNCO

5.0 stars by TankerNCO

I have a Sony 60 Inch. My Sister needed a new TV so I bought her this one as it was on sale at 2AM the morning after Black Friday. She is extremely pleased with it. Looking at the picture, I was pretty amazed that you could get nearly the picture quality of my $2700 Sony for less than 220 bucks. From what I am seeing the Company that manufactures these TV's started out and still manufactures certain parts for major brands, so it is not surprising that they could manufacture a decent TV at a low price just coming into the market since the tech (LCD/LED, Plasma) is already mature. I have been in the Computer business for 31 year, including as a sub contractor for a major brands warranty service on laptops, desktops and HDTV, I know some about this and would have no problem recommending or buying this brand for other family members. Buy with confidence that you will be getting a good TV, ignore those who would say "Well, its not a Sony, or a Samsung or Toshiba" since wide screen TV tech is mature but it is still an emerging market and there are plenty of companies just starting to manufacture and sell, and this is one of them. The only negative thing I would say is make sure you have a good solid TV stand or mount it to the wall as the stand on the TV isnt all that solid, but it works. For this price, you would be hard pressed to find a better deal.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TankerNCO
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow
12/9/2012

Customer review by Sschuck10

5.0 stars by Sschuck10

This tv is amazing, but be sure got get the amilpifed antenna from Walmart too with it so you can watch regular tv if you don't have cable! Or it will not get the digital signal. Overall very impressed with this tv, amazing picture! Thanks Walmart worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sschuck10
Coshocton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
12/10/2012

Customer review by Todddddddddd311

4.0 stars by Todddddddddd311

My 4 year old got upset with our Wii system and took it out on our old flat screen, so I wasn't about to spend a lot on our new one. We are using this one for video games mostly. It's in the game room for the kids. The picture is ave to above ave, but the sound is less than ave. For the money it doesn't get much better. I bought the 2 year service plan.. just in case though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Todddddddddd311
Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by Simba01

5.0 stars by Simba01

I purchased this TV for my sons new apartment / Christmas present. He is so thrilled with it, he said the picture is excellent, and he couldnt have been more happier. I made his day, and an excellent purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Simba01
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/25/2012

Customer review by cmusicj

1.0 stars by cmusicj

Didn't work out of the box! This one had pretty good reviews so that's why we purchased it. The booklet that comes with it not helpful at all for setup or troubleshooting. Had to order another TV & no more of this brand/size were in stock so got the Hiteker 37" TV instead (Quantum View is made by Hiteker). Same price. The Hiteker is much better quality materials - tabletop stand good & solid & not a cheaper flimsy plastic like the QV brand. TV casing on Hiteker even seems to be made of more durable plastics.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cmusicj
Council Bluffs IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by oldncold

5.0 stars by oldncold

I bought this tv on sale and didn't know what to expect. Never heard of this brand before. It was shipped the same day i bought it and when we hooked it up I was very pleased...Beautiful color, Just wish i bought 2..You won't be disapointed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldncold
sanford,fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The sound quit
1/7/2013

Customer review by ohwell321

1.0 stars by ohwell321

I got the TV home and it was easy to set up. The picture was very good. However, after a couple of weeks the sound would just stop completely when watching the TV. I called customer support and after trying a few things they suggested returning the set to Wal-Mart. The folks at Wal-Mart were very nice and I returned the TV with no questions asked.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ohwell321
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/25/2013

Customer review by WarrioRHeat

3.0 stars by WarrioRHeat

Nice TV BUT THE COLOR IS TOO BRIGHT SETTING DOESN"T LET U CHANGE BRIGHTNESS

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WarrioRHeat
SAN PABLO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product, great value
12/9/2012

Customer review by Mentoring

5.0 stars by Mentoring

Liked our 1st HDTV (30" Westinghouse) for about $200. Fine except poor sound. THEN, found this 37" for about same price for our Master Bedroom. Quantum View has fantastic picture AND good sound. We're glad we bought it. Next time I'll look for other Quantum View products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mentoring
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV!!!
12/10/2012

Customer review by LoraMichelle

5.0 stars by LoraMichelle

No regrets about purchasing this TV. It has great sound (my teen daughter says it sounds like a stereo would), the pictures great, and I love the great deal I got on it. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoraMichelle
North Platte, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by bonify

4.0 stars by bonify

Good picture and sound... Perfect size for the bedroom or for a smaller family room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bonify
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by audigirl12

4.0 stars by audigirl12

I got this for my bedroom, it was easy to set up, did not make any adjustments to picture quality, have stuck with factory settings and the picture is very bright and clear. I wasn't sure since it isn't a top of the line brand, but so far it has been great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
audigirl12
Kingston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture and sound
12/9/2012

Customer review by mowencon

5.0 stars by mowencon

For the price this TV has great picture and sound. I am very happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mowencon
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!
12/21/2012

Customer review by mkl101

5.0 stars by mkl101

For the price you can't beat it. Upgrade to our 32" in the bedroom. Perfect size. Good picture too. Not full of all the features but no need for a bedroom... Btw to program Comcast remote use Samsung codes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mkl101
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 165 total reviews