Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

172 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

172 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
44
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 143 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Surprisingly Shocked
11/29/2012

Customer review by MooCowDanger

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by MooCowDanger
by MooCowDanger

I was looking for a TV to use during work out sessions and for when there is overflow to the basement while entertaining friends and family. I decided to take a chance on this TV and was very glad I did. First thing I did was hook it up to the Wii and played some Mario Brothers. I was specifically looking for tracers indicating lag time between the consol and TV. I didn’t notice any difference than playing on our much more expensive LG. The next test was watching some Netflix. The people seemed to have a strange red hue to them, but after reading the manual (hate doing that), I adjusted the color and was happy with the results. The sound is a bit ‘tinny’, but overall decent. We don’t plan on using this TV on daily basis so, that didn’t really matter to us. I gave a 4 for options because a swivel stand would have been nice. Overall, well worth the $$. I would like to note that I did NOT watch anything in HD or play any HD video games on it, so I can’t really comment on the HD picture quality. Shipping was amazing! Ordered on Monday 11/26 and it arrived on 11/28.

Was this review helpful? (32) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MooCowDanger
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stunning!
12/1/2012

Customer review by Execution

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Execution
by Execution

Originally I wanted to purchase a 50" LCD HDTV but in the end I could not pass up the incredible price of $348.00 and "settle" for this gorgeous 46" LED HDTV! Unless you told someone, no one can tell the difference in size. I easily mounted it on my flat screen TV stand in my bedroom, connected my BluRay & Verizon FiOS to the HDMI inputs and my PC to the VGA. The picture on every source looked absolutely amazing! Setup was a breeze and the remote control is easy to use. I also have two 60" DLP's but I have barely used them since I got this gem! Long story short.. I absolutely, 100% recommend this LED HDTV!! Go get it!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Execution
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This TV is an amazing value at $379.
12/4/2012

Customer review by socrateez

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by socrateez
by socrateez

I knew this was not a high end LED TV but for our sun room it's perfect and delivers what is in the ad. Good picture contrast and light weight 46" TV. I found nothing close to this value anywhere else. The 3 year warranty for $39 gives some additional comfort in the long term performance.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
socrateez
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV for the price!! VERY SUPRISED
12/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was skeptical about this since this brand is rather unknown, but for $350 I was willing to try it (I noticed WalMart raised the price on it now). The picture WELL exceeded my expectations. Setup was easy and the built in tuner works great. The sound is only so so. I can hear it fine but I guess that depends on the size of the room you are in. I would recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (44) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Purchase We Ever Made!! Steal @ $348!!
12/7/2012

Customer review by anoninMS

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by anoninMS
by anoninMS

I was a little skeptical at first, but after doing some digging, I discovered that this particular model has a Samsung display in it. It is extremely thin and lightweight, and the picture quality is excellent. My only complaint is that the sound is just a little "tinny" out of the box, but that can be fixed within the TV's menu. I have yet to fully test it with my Blu-ray player or Xbox, but I can see that we made a quality purchase. I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering, and there are always extended warranties if you feel uneasy about the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anoninMS
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent purchase
12/13/2012

Customer review by LFTGLF4

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by LFTGLF4
by LFTGLF4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first time I purchased a TV online. I always see it playing in the store first. But for the price and I was a little familiar with the brand, I thought I would take a chance. I am not dissapointed. This TV is a great buy. Beautiful picture, quality sound, plenty of connections, easy set up. I highly recommend this TV. Seiki is located and manufactured here in California and that's a plus for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LFTGLF4
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
12/23/2012

Customer review by Reviewsaregreattosee

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Reviewsaregreattosee
by Reviewsaregreattosee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, this is a great TV. For those who are picky about sound quality, you'll need to pay more. This item arrived very quickly and in good shape. It took two people to set it up only because of the width of the TV. A strong person could easily do it themselves. Easy instructions, easy unpacking, easy to add the base on the bottom. We find that we are using the wide screen option to see more picture but it does defeat the purpose of getting the larger screen since it leaves a black space above and below the picture. A full screen option is available. Quality of the picture is great. No need to adjust anything. We can see dark pictures much, much better than in our previous tv. The only negative is the sound. While it is stereo, it has a mono type of quality to it. It is fine for us but those who want more of a deeper stereo sound will be disappointed. Overall, can't beat the delivery to the house for free and the quality of the TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewsaregreattosee
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
12/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ordered it online 11/20/12 and arrive today 12/6/12, not bad. But after a half an hour unpacking and assembling, I plugged it in to a colorfull screen of lines. Looked thru their problem solving crud for about 20 minutes to no avail. Called the warranty folks and was put on hold for about 20 minutes, then the line went dead. Called back again and after about a five minute wait, a helpful person says "that isn't suppose to do that". I'll take it back to Walmart tomorrow and see if they have another one that works. Maybe this was the exception, not the rule.

Was this review helpful? (33) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
GREAT BUY GREAT TV
12/12/2012

Customer review by Bunty1

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Bunty1
by Bunty1

I know nothing about flat screen TV's, but this is awesome. I paid $348. The TV is huge. It was so simple to set up. 7 screws to put the base on and done. I have cable TV so one HDMI cable from the cable box to the TV and had a beautiful picture. Watching the Packer game on this TV was nice. Almost felt like I was there. I know a guy who sells TVs for a living and he said not to worry about those off-brand TVs they are just as good as big name makers. You can't beat the price either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunty1
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An overall great deal on a quality television set.
12/27/2012

Customer review by kaekids

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by kaekids
by kaekids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the third Seiki television purchased by members of our family (other two sets are over a year old) and we are all very pleased by the quality and value. I highly recommend consideration be given to the Seiki brand when looking to purchase a flatscreen; we've certainly not been dissapointed by the choice we've made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaekids
Sunman, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/14/2012

Customer review by SeikiBuyer

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by SeikiBuyer
by SeikiBuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great buy. Color is very great and its very easy to setup. The sound could be improved on but I already have a sound bar to make up the difference. This set could use a optical audio for better sound. I recommend this set overall

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeikiBuyer
Accokeek, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tv for the price.
12/14/2012

Customer review by TheBlackEwok

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by TheBlackEwok
by TheBlackEwok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tv because my 42" Vizio lcd tv broke so I decided to buy a led tv. When I got the tv, it was huge! I had to have 2 of my friend help me set it up. When its on the stand, it feels kind of unstable. As long as you dont bump into it, it will be good. The sound quality could be better but I understand because its really thin so the speakers wont be very good. The picture is not much different from a lcd tv but it gets the job done. This tv is a good choice for someone wanting to save money on a huge screen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBlackEwok
Fargo. ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
12/20/2012

Customer review by Takethat1

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Takethat1
by Takethat1

Purchased this online last week, arrived a day early, set up was real easy everything is color coded, picture is excellent, sound is ok for me, cause i have it in a small room, but that can be fixed with a sound bar, nothing to really complain about, can't beat the price! Even had extra to buy a Blu Ray Panasonic DMP BDT220CP 3D WiFi for $80.00. Would recommend this to anyone! Don't wait!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Takethat1
Pico Rivera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2012

Customer review by bunnymnchr

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by bunnymnchr
by bunnymnchr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't sure about buying a brand I had never heard of, but I couldn't be happier with Seiki.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunnymnchr
Glen Wild, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
12/12/2012

Customer review by LKJet

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by LKJet
by LKJet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with the picture quality and ease of set-up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LKJet
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
12/14/2012

Customer review by FutureVision

3.0 stars 12/14/2012 by FutureVision
by FutureVision
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have low expectations and want an inexpensive large screen TV, this is perfect. You can't beat the price which is $200 less than low-end TVs that size and half the price of high-end ones. The sound is awful. So do plan on buying at a minimum inexpensive speakers with RCA plugs. The picture is ok but far from excellent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FutureVision
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a 55 inch Smart TV prior to this go out just after warranty expired that cost well over 1000 dollars. I've never heard of this company before, the TVs decent especially for the price. I have mine hooked up to just antenna and HD broadcasts look great. the SD is grainy but that's expected. it's pretty bright enough in the 60 hertz is satisfactory for me because I do not watch fast sports or play fast games. all movies I've watched look really great through my Blu ray. I did add 4 yr extended warranty... put my total to around 417 dollars shipped and taxes. I also bought a Android mini PC stick for 50 dollars now I have a smart TV 10 * better than my previous 1. with Netflix XBMC YouTube hula Pandora browser music player video player Gallery for less than 500 dollars with a 4 year warranty can't beat it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Milton, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as expected!
12/25/2012

Customer review by Xyrrie22

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Xyrrie22
by Xyrrie22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had read many reviews both on Walmart as well as other sites. Everyone had great things to say about this up and coming brand. I was hesitant when I read about sound quality, but its just perfect! We have small-ish living room, and we don't need to blare the sound. IF we ever need it for a big space, I still doubt we'd have any issue. GREAT price, great tv, all around very pleased. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xyrrie22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
serves its purpose
12/20/2012

Customer review by dougee

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by dougee
by dougee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace a tv that was in my bedroom, the picture is good not great but I have a Samsung in my living room and its picture is way better than this one. But this picture is decent. Its way to bright to put in a bedroom, there may be a setting on it to control that I still have to look. My main complaint is the actual speaker(s?) Its a horrible sounding unit. The jump between 0 and 1 on the volume is very big and again between 1 and 2. Plus its very hollow sounding, sort of tin canish. . Again it serves its purpose but I may wind up putting this in my basement just because its a tough tv to handle in the bedroom due to its brightness and volume. Its an average tv all in all, for the price its not horrible, but as far as recommending it, it really would depend on where it was being used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dougee
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy!
12/20/2012

Customer review by skaterg24

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by skaterg24
by skaterg24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a tv for a while and finally came across this tv. Visually it is a good looking tv. Picture quality is above average. One thing that I was shocked by was that sound really was excellent, I read a few reviews on this site to invest in a sound bar if you buy this tv as the sound isnt very good. I find that I hear the tv just fine on volume 6-10 so I really think the sound is excellent. For the most part I have nothing but good things to say about this tv. There were only two things that made buying this tv not 100% excellent. 1. The quality of the packaging - when my roommate and I picked up this tv to bring it upstairs the bottom fell out of the package! I'm not even sure how that's possible but it was only about a half inch off the ground and there was a rug underneath the tv thankfully so there were no issues. 2. The one other thing that was a bit annoying was that tv cable would not thread onto the tv as the piece on the tv was smaller than all the cables in my house. I went to Radio Shack and for $3.99 bought a connector so that i could push the cable into place instead of thread it and it works just fine. I would definitely purchase this product again :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skaterg24
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews