Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 63 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Fair - - watch size
12/29/2015

Customer review by HANKTERRYTOWN

2.0 stars 12/29/2015 by HANKTERRYTOWN
by HANKTERRYTOWN

Bought as a gift and was present when set up and installed in a home with 12 foot ceiling where stairway drops down. Fit hole just fine but raised up due to 3 stack stairs. Had no idea it would do that. Check stack height before buying this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HANKTERRYTOWN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great attic stairway cover
2/7/2016

Customer review by CarolA

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by CarolA
by CarolA

Easy assembly and easy to carry up and put in place over attic stairs. We have had this for one week now and seems to block out the cold air from the attic. It looks like a pop up tent and stays in place covering the attic stairs opening when closed. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly What we needed.
11/16/2012

Customer review by MaryEllen2

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by MaryEllen2
by MaryEllen2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Attic cover is perfect. What a difference. It has a heavy material with extra flaps on the bottom that makes it fit perfectly, and it really keeps the cold out. We've tried all sorts of plastic and tape, and nothing worked. This was so simple to assemble and put up. It's exactly what we needed. I just can't believe how great it is. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryEllen2
Spencerport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more draft from attic stairway
1/4/2016

Customer review by sr8031

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by sr8031
by sr8031

Easily installed. No more draft immediately. This product exceeded my expectations. No tools needed to install. Looking forward to enjoying warmth upstairs in bedroom and guest room. Should save money on heating bill too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sr8031
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/14/2012

Customer review by mrvann

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by mrvann
by mrvann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

fits the need to save expensive heating costs, I have priced other covers a twice the price and half the convience

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrvann
new yorki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
12/18/2015

Customer review by antiqueslady

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by antiqueslady
by antiqueslady

This product was easy to assemble, and it works amazingly well. I couldn't believe how effectively it stopped the draft from my old leaky stairway. It works so well I ordered another one for my second stairway. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antiqueslady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very well made
12/10/2014

Customer review by RoanokePaul

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by RoanokePaul
by RoanokePaul

I was thinking about building an insulated box around the attic stair door, but at $35 this thing cannot be beat. It took about 3 minutes to put together. The skirt does a good job of sealing at the base of the tent. If your attic floor is very irregular, and most are, you may have some air gaps that you could block off with some rigid foam or at least a piece of cut Styrofoam, but the skirt is nice and flexible so it will accommodate for a lot of situations. The difference in temperature between the attic and the inside of the tent is very noticeable so it's doing it's job. The attic access door is no longer cold. I simply don't understand the people that gave the product a bad review because it didn't fit. It says the dimensions of attic stairs that it supports right on the box and website. I also put together the tent inside of the house and got it right into the attic. The material is high quality especially for this price and I would definitely recommend it. I consider myself very handy but $35 beats spending time measuring, designing and cutting out a rigid foam box that would probably be only slightly cheaper when its all said and done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoanokePaul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/4/2013

Customer review by Manduck

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Manduck
by Manduck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Immediate difference in the air temperature around the opening to our attic.....much warmer, and so easy to assemble! I would recommend this to anybody who has an attic openeing, whether it be for cooling or heating puropses. P.S.: I live in the Northeast, and it's been darned cold here this winter so far, and the Duck has kept that part of the house much warmer than it's been in years!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manduck
Albany,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/16/2012

Customer review by BargainBette

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by BargainBette
by BargainBette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had a wooden cover for attic stairway that was heavy to move. The Duck Attic Stairway. Cover is so easy to use. With the Duck attic stairway cover in place, I can easily move it to gain access to the attic. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainBette
No. Reading, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent flexible attic cover
5/6/2013

Customer review by Jammer8732

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Jammer8732
by Jammer8732
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfectly fit over the opening to the attic. Very easy to assemble. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jammer8732
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Purchase
12/2/2015

Customer review by Homeowner

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Homeowner
by Homeowner

This is well worth the money. It covers the top of the attic stairway perfectly. It is a thicker insulating material and works excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homeowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I still can't believe this works......
11/13/2013

Customer review by Italiancarrier

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Italiancarrier
by Italiancarrier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For years, going up to my second floor, I used to feel such a draft coming from somewhere, then realize it was probably the attic since it's in the Hallway by the stairs. Did my research, found the cover on line from Walmart, read their reviews, just had to buy. Well, It works very well!!! NO more drafts!!!!! When putting the cover in place, which is very easy.... I put some thumbtacks on the inner flaps so it doesn't move when I close the attic door... I'm so pleased with this product and I do promise you, you will not be disappointed with the results...

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Italiancarrier
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for
11/27/2015

Customer review by Rich

4.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Rich
by Rich

Very easy to set up and install only a cold New England winter will be the true test

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits my opening, but too small for the stairs
11/12/2014

Customer review by Fenout

3.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Fenout
by Fenout

The product is a great concept. However, it doesn't fit all stairs, even if the attic opening is less than the specified 25.5 x 54 inches. My stair has a handrail and when folded it extends beyond the extent of the blanket dome tent. The tent fits perfectly within the opening frame but becomes dislodged once the stairs are folded. Your stairs must fit within the dome of the tent for this product to work. If your stairs when folded extends more than a few inches beyond the stair opening or rises several inches above the attic floor, this product is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fenout
Would recommend to a friend? No
Attic Stairway Cover-Great!
11/19/2015

Customer review by JfromtheNorth

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by JfromtheNorth
by JfromtheNorth

Fantastic! So easy to put together. Quickly put in place with ease. Stopped the cold drafts and am certain will reduce the heating of the laundry room as it was warmer in less than an hour! Love this!! Great product, great price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JfromtheNorth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than those costing much more.
11/9/2013

Customer review by DrexelLake

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by DrexelLake
by DrexelLake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm glad I found this and read the reviews before I pulled the trigger on much higher prices items. This seals better than most and costs less. Instantly noticed the draft was gone. Now my son and I are laying another layer of R-30 to make it even more worth while.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrexelLake
Drexel Lake South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The cost and benefit...no brainer!
1/27/2014

Customer review by Chris213110

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Chris213110
by Chris213110

I am like everyone else, knowing my attic door leaks a ton of heat up and cold air down. Like everyone else, I'll get to it eventually. I found this online, picked it up yesterday at my local Walmart. The price beats Amazon by $25 bucks. It took 5 minutes to put it together. I climbed the attic stairs and stuck my head into the 36 degree attic. I pulled the cover over my head into place and the cold was instantly gone. The heat from the house filled into the dome area. Feeling around, I could not find one draft around this thing. This was worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris213110
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Eazee Peazee
11/29/2014

Customer review by BoatKrewzer

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by BoatKrewzer
by BoatKrewzer

I've tried a solid insulation board and a foil covered insulation "tent". The board would lift up when the folded stairs closed and the " tent" started collapsing after a couple of months along with the insulation always shredding off the edges. The Duck cover is light, keeps it shape and doesn't lift up when the stairs are closed. Easy assembly that took about 60 seconds. Works well and good fit too! Wish I new about this years ago.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoatKrewzer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Than I thought
3/6/2013

Customer review by Fiat

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Fiat
by Fiat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My attic access is right next to my return air vent! I had managed to make my own attic stairway insulator using insulation material framed in wood. That worked for about eight years, mending it with duct tape. I was so happy to find this. It is a great replacement, easy to assemble and place, lightweight and easy to move out of the way when accessing the attic. My ladder has a rail that folds up and extends a little higher than the attic door frame, and this fits easily over it. I live in Texas so the insulation it provides is enough. I haven't noticed the heater having to cycle on more often, and it has been around 40 degrees at night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fiat
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job nicely.
1/18/2014

Customer review by PoppaHorse

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by PoppaHorse
by PoppaHorse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With the onslaught of the polar vortex, I needed to do something about the draft emanating from the attic fold-down stairs. I saw the stair cover advertised on TV, ordered it and really couldn't wait until it arrived to see if it worked. In the highest of ironies, the cold weather actually delayed arrival of the product by one day. It took me about two minutes to assemble, another 15 seconds to put in place and around 10 minutes to notice the difference in the hallway temperature beneath the attic stairs. It works as advertised and I will be ordering another one for my Mother-In-Law. A good buy and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoppaHorse
Strongsville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews