Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 56 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Exactly What we needed.
11/16/2012

Customer review by MaryEllen2

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by MaryEllen2
by MaryEllen2

This Attic cover is perfect. What a difference. It has a heavy material with extra flaps on the bottom that makes it fit perfectly, and it really keeps the cold out. We've tried all sorts of plastic and tape, and nothing worked. This was so simple to assemble and put up. It's exactly what we needed. I just can't believe how great it is. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryEllen2
Spencerport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/16/2012

Customer review by BargainBette

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by BargainBette
by BargainBette

We had a wooden cover for attic stairway that was heavy to move. The Duck Attic Stairway. Cover is so easy to use. With the Duck attic stairway cover in place, I can easily move it to gain access to the attic. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainBette
No. Reading, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I still can't believe this works......
11/13/2013

Customer review by Italiancarrier

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Italiancarrier
by Italiancarrier

For years, going up to my second floor, I used to feel such a draft coming from somewhere, then realize it was probably the attic since it's in the Hallway by the stairs. Did my research, found the cover on line from Walmart, read their reviews, just had to buy. Well, It works very well!!! NO more drafts!!!!! When putting the cover in place, which is very easy.... I put some thumbtacks on the inner flaps so it doesn't move when I close the attic door... I'm so pleased with this product and I do promise you, you will not be disappointed with the results...

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Italiancarrier
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by mrvann

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by mrvann
by mrvann

fits the need to save expensive heating costs, I have priced other covers a twice the price and half the convience

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrvann
new yorki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent flexible attic cover
5/6/2013

Customer review by Jammer8732

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Jammer8732
by Jammer8732

Perfectly fit over the opening to the attic. Very easy to assemble. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jammer8732
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/4/2013

Customer review by Manduck

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Manduck
by Manduck

Immediate difference in the air temperature around the opening to our attic.....much warmer, and so easy to assemble! I would recommend this to anybody who has an attic openeing, whether it be for cooling or heating puropses. P.S.: I live in the Northeast, and it's been darned cold here this winter so far, and the Duck has kept that part of the house much warmer than it's been in years!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manduck
Albany,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than those costing much more.
11/9/2013

Customer review by DrexelLake

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by DrexelLake
by DrexelLake

I'm glad I found this and read the reviews before I pulled the trigger on much higher prices items. This seals better than most and costs less. Instantly noticed the draft was gone. Now my son and I are laying another layer of R-30 to make it even more worth while.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrexelLake
Drexel Lake South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than I thought
3/6/2013

Customer review by Fiat

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Fiat
by Fiat

My attic access is right next to my return air vent! I had managed to make my own attic stairway insulator using insulation material framed in wood. That worked for about eight years, mending it with duct tape. I was so happy to find this. It is a great replacement, easy to assemble and place, lightweight and easy to move out of the way when accessing the attic. My ladder has a rail that folds up and extends a little higher than the attic door frame, and this fits easily over it. I live in Texas so the insulation it provides is enough. I haven't noticed the heater having to cycle on more often, and it has been around 40 degrees at night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fiat
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The cost and benefit...no brainer!
1/27/2014

Customer review by Chris213110

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Chris213110
by Chris213110

I am like everyone else, knowing my attic door leaks a ton of heat up and cold air down. Like everyone else, I'll get to it eventually. I found this online, picked it up yesterday at my local Walmart. The price beats Amazon by $25 bucks. It took 5 minutes to put it together. I climbed the attic stairs and stuck my head into the 36 degree attic. I pulled the cover over my head into place and the cold was instantly gone. The heat from the house filled into the dome area. Feeling around, I could not find one draft around this thing. This was worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chris213110
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good product
9/19/2013

Customer review by terurice

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by terurice
by terurice

The product was very easy and simple to assemble. As soon as I placed the cover in place I could feel the heat of the attic being blocked by this cover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terurice
snellville,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
STOPPED THE WIND!
2/2/2015

Customer review by JoesWife

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by JoesWife
by JoesWife

Easy to put together, sits on stairway opening, easy to move when you need to get up there! When you slide it away the cold air blasts you. Then you realize how much cold air its keeping in the attic!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoesWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
camping in the attic
2/4/2015

Customer review by Matt

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Matt
by Matt

I wish someone would have told me it would be this easy. It had taken all of 3min. to set up. no tools Happy Home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to assemble and light weight
1/17/2014

Customer review by bapcats

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by bapcats
by bapcats

Perfect fit. Works well to keep the warm air from going into attic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bapcats
Homer City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eliminates Unwanted Heat/Cold
7/21/2014

Customer review by angie9803

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by angie9803
by angie9803

Great product for the price. I immediately felt a difference in temperature when we installed this attic stairway cover. If you have a small draft or can feel a small amount of heat exiting from your attic stairs, highly recommend this product. Just ordered a second for my second attic access.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angie9803
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job nicely.
1/18/2014

Customer review by PoppaHorse

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by PoppaHorse
by PoppaHorse

With the onslaught of the polar vortex, I needed to do something about the draft emanating from the attic fold-down stairs. I saw the stair cover advertised on TV, ordered it and really couldn't wait until it arrived to see if it worked. In the highest of ironies, the cold weather actually delayed arrival of the product by one day. It took me about two minutes to assemble, another 15 seconds to put in place and around 10 minutes to notice the difference in the hallway temperature beneath the attic stairs. It works as advertised and I will be ordering another one for my Mother-In-Law. A good buy and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoppaHorse
Strongsville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
10/15/2014

Customer review by biwa2010

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by biwa2010
by biwa2010

Love this product. It is a must have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biwa2010
louisville,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
12/10/2014

Customer review by SOMDJP

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by SOMDJP
by SOMDJP

This insulated tent does a good job of helping lose warm energy up into the attic. It is easy to assemble and install, and the price was great at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOMDJP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very well made
12/10/2014

Customer review by RoanokePaul

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by RoanokePaul
by RoanokePaul

I was thinking about building an insulated box around the attic stair door, but at $35 this thing cannot be beat. It took about 3 minutes to put together. The skirt does a good job of sealing at the base of the tent. If your attic floor is very irregular, and most are, you may have some air gaps that you could block off with some rigid foam or at least a piece of cut Styrofoam, but the skirt is nice and flexible so it will accommodate for a lot of situations. The difference in temperature between the attic and the inside of the tent is very noticeable so it's doing it's job. The attic access door is no longer cold. I simply don't understand the people that gave the product a bad review because it didn't fit. It says the dimensions of attic stairs that it supports right on the box and website. I also put together the tent inside of the house and got it right into the attic. The material is high quality especially for this price and I would definitely recommend it. I consider myself very handy but $35 beats spending time measuring, designing and cutting out a rigid foam box that would probably be only slightly cheaper when its all said and done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoanokePaul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great help towards keeping your home insulated!
12/22/2014

Customer review by ChrisK123

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by ChrisK123
by ChrisK123

We can definitely tell a difference in the room that has our attic stairway. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisK123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
execellent product
2/23/2014

Customer review by snap84

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by snap84
by snap84

great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snap84
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews