Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 83 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Perfect product with a great price!
11/18/2012

Customer review by LoveMyFlowers

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by LoveMyFlowers
by LoveMyFlowers

Having moved into an older ranch, I wanted to do things to help on the utility bills. I was strongly encouraged to put in an attic stairway cover (at a former home), but at a huge price. So, I saw this stairway cover and thought I would give it a try. I was not sure of the fit, and it is perfect. Setup took a couple of minutes and it fits my stairway exactly. It is like a parka for the attic. I was also concerned about the issue of getting up and down through the cover when needing to access the attic. It is so light and easy to move aside and just as easy to put back. If anyone is on the fence about trying this, go ahead and try. When I installed it, I immediately felt the cold air stop whooshing by me at the top of the ladder. This is a great energy-saver at a great price.

LoveMyFlowers
Grapevine, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is a great product.
11/26/2012

Customer review by ducttapeisalifesaver

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by ducttapeisalifesaver
by ducttapeisalifesaver

My Aunt always had a huge electric bill until she found this attic cover. She and I use other products including the window kit that sure helps me in the winter.I wish your products were at a lower price but I also feel they are great products for the price.

ducttapeisalifesaver
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Yearly
Expertise:Beginner
Helps save so much money!
4/10/2014

Customer review by teel0

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by teel0
by teel0

I got this to help keep the heat from creeping up into the attic and I noticed it's helped my heating bill I can't wait for summer to see if it help my bill when the air conditioner is running. It's so easy to put up I did it myself!

teel0
La Vergne, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great
5/4/2015

Customer review by Jackie32

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Jackie32
by Jackie32

Really didn't about this until I saw it in the store. Great idea and works great.

Jackie32
Palm Coast, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Monthly
Expertise:Intermediate
great idea
10/13/2012

Customer review by Whitedog

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Whitedog
by Whitedog

For years I have struggled with the loss of conditioned air in the home through the drop down stairwell. This is an easy fix.

Whitedog
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Yearly
Expertise:Intermediate
works great
2/14/2015

Customer review by kathyjo

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by kathyjo
by kathyjo

I've used this once in an older house I had..Would use it now,but don't have an attic...

kathyjo
Holland,Mich
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Yearly
Expertise:Beginner
Works great, makes a difference.
12/21/2016

Customer review by Justin

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Justin
by Justin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works great at blocking drafts, just note that it is not insulation; just blocks drafts. I love this thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Decent Product
1/7/2017

Customer review by NAPH

4.0 stars 1/7/2017 by NAPH
by NAPH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Noticeable difference in temperature in the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NAPH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did the trick!
11/17/2016

Customer review by justnormalinnj

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by justnormalinnj
by justnormalinnj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This replaced my Owens Corning cover that fell apart and was making a mess. Other hatch like covers would block my ability to slide things to the edge rendering my attic useless. I can't believe how nice this fit. It blocked the draft and yet was nice and light and easy to move aside to get to my things. Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justnormalinnj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It fits perfectly
1/13/2017

Customer review by sherry

4.0 stars 1/13/2017 by sherry
by sherry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

and hopefully keeps the heat from rising into the attic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly What we needed.
11/16/2012

Customer review by MaryEllen2

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by MaryEllen2
by MaryEllen2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Attic cover is perfect. What a difference. It has a heavy material with extra flaps on the bottom that makes it fit perfectly, and it really keeps the cold out. We've tried all sorts of plastic and tape, and nothing worked. This was so simple to assemble and put up. It's exactly what we needed. I just can't believe how great it is. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryEllen2
Spencerport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits my opening, but too small for the stairs
11/12/2014

Customer review by Fenout

3.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Fenout
by Fenout

The product is a great concept. However, it doesn't fit all stairs, even if the attic opening is less than the specified 25.5 x 54 inches. My stair has a handrail and when folded it extends beyond the extent of the blanket dome tent. The tent fits perfectly within the opening frame but becomes dislodged once the stairs are folded. Your stairs must fit within the dome of the tent for this product to work. If your stairs when folded extends more than a few inches beyond the stair opening or rises several inches above the attic floor, this product is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fenout
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/14/2012

Customer review by mrvann

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by mrvann
by mrvann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

fits the need to save expensive heating costs, I have priced other covers a twice the price and half the convience

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrvann
new yorki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not HAPPY
1/5/2017

Customer review by dill

1.0 stars 1/5/2017 by dill
by dill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The directions are awful, why cant products show you how to install with a picture that is accurate. Once I put it up it barely fits over the opening which is within the size. The product just sits there with the very thin flaps over the edge, didn't make any difference at all. I'm going to send it back I'm not happy at all with duck brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/4/2013

Customer review by Manduck

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Manduck
by Manduck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Immediate difference in the air temperature around the opening to our attic.....much warmer, and so easy to assemble! I would recommend this to anybody who has an attic openeing, whether it be for cooling or heating puropses. P.S.: I live in the Northeast, and it's been darned cold here this winter so far, and the Duck has kept that part of the house much warmer than it's been in years!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manduck
Albany,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Duck Attic Stairway Cover
1/2/2017

Customer review by MBaker

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by MBaker
by MBaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cover was easy to assemble. Within a few hours could immediately feel the difference. No more cold drafts coming from the attic. A good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works fine
12/27/2016

Customer review by Jann

4.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Jann
by Jann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only complaint is that the directions to put it together are vague. It took a second person to figure it out! It installed easily, but would not be great if you are in and out of the attic often as it just sits over the opening. We just installed it yesterday, so not sure how efficient it is yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/16/2012

Customer review by BargainBette

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by BargainBette
by BargainBette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had a wooden cover for attic stairway that was heavy to move. The Duck Attic Stairway. Cover is so easy to use. With the Duck attic stairway cover in place, I can easily move it to gain access to the attic. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainBette
No. Reading, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
12/14/2016

Customer review by Rock

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Rock
by Rock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchase this product as a temporary sealer to stop cold air coming in from my attic stairway. But after seeing how well this product works I'm going to actually use it as a permanent peace, instead of spending well over $100 for something similar. The draft stopped immediately as soon as I put it in place, and it installed super easy. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who wants to stop air from coming in through those drafty stairways

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair - - watch size
12/29/2015

Customer review by HANKTERRYTOWN

2.0 stars 12/29/2015 by HANKTERRYTOWN
by HANKTERRYTOWN

Bought as a gift and was present when set up and installed in a home with 12 foot ceiling where stairway drops down. Fit hole just fine but raised up due to 3 stack stairs. Had no idea it would do that. Check stack height before buying this item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HANKTERRYTOWN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews