Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-17 of 17 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/29/2012

Customer review by CHAZ1955

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by CHAZ1955
by CHAZ1955

This is totally awesome! I bought it for my grandson, for Christmas. I wanted to check it out to make sure it worked ok. It was so much fun. I didn't want to wrap it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHAZ1955
TAMPA, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of fun and doesn't break!
12/7/2012

Customer review by PilotBill

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by PilotBill
by PilotBill

Bought it for my nephew..he likes to shoot it out of the air with his nerf rifle. Does not break!!! Try that with a regular copter and you'll be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PilotBill
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/25/2012

Customer review by stalled

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by stalled
by stalled

I got this product for my 11 year old grandson for Christmas and he was thrilled with it. It charges up quickly and is a very safe toy for in the house. He learned quickly how to use the controls and managed some really nice flights in the air with it. It appears to be a very rugged and durable toy; even though I did buy the extra protection plan as I was worried about the durability but I think this toy will last a long time for him.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stalled
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun for ME, anyway!
12/26/2012

Customer review by PAGrillmeister

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by PAGrillmeister
by PAGrillmeister

I purchased the Excalibur ORB as a Christmas gift for my 7-year-old nephew. When I got it home, I carefully opened the package, installed batteries, and proceeded to play with the Chopper for a few days. It was great fun! It took me a little while to get used to the controls, but once I did I was flying that thing all over the inside of my house. The only drawback I found was that even on a full battery charge, the Chopper will only give you about 5 minutes of good flight; afterward you have to charge it again (for 30-45 minutes) to fly again. My nephew did receive the toy for Christmas, but I haven't seen him play with it yet---the kids got many, many toys. In the next couple of weeks I will find out what he thinks of it. If he's having as much fun with it as I did, I'm sure he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAGrillmeister
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Toy
1/4/2013

Customer review by flgator1994

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by flgator1994
by flgator1994

This toy actually exceeded my expectations. It is lightweight and very fun to fly. We fly it in the front yard to keep it away from our dog in the back. We have inadvertently flown it over our 2 story house several times. It gets up high and hovers great. The only downside that I see is that you have to charge the battery in the orb with the remote and the charge only gives a few minutes of flying time before it has to be recharged. For a 6-year-old this can be a little frustrating - having to stop the fun and recharge. The orb makes it hard to crash, break and keeps it aloft. It also rolls over if it lands top-side-down so it rights itself to fly again without having to go and turn it over manually.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flgator1994
Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So fun
1/3/2013

Customer review by DawgsNation

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by DawgsNation
by DawgsNation

Got for my two boys ages 6 and 10 for Christmas. They have realy enjoyed them together. They like them because they can actually fly them without it just turning on its side and breaking. The only thing is that the fly time is so short but when there flying them their faces and actions are priceless. It's the best $50.00 I've ever spent on a toy helicopter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DawgsNation
Temple, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/1/2013

Customer review by caw123

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by caw123
by caw123

The toy quad-copter is a lot of fun to fly. It is meant for beginners and bounces off the walls quite well. Pretty sturdy for a toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caw123
Salida, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a beginner learning to fly helicopter.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Sparkplug8

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Sparkplug8
by Sparkplug8

You have to charge the battery for 45 minutes for 5-6 minutes of flying!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparkplug8
Florence, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun but has a short flight time
12/26/2012

Customer review by Clintonutah

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Clintonutah
by Clintonutah

My wife bough this for me because I complained I never get any toys for Christmas....... Much easier to control than previous copter, but It ran out of juice real quick. Instructions say 5 minutes of flying, it was able to stay aloft for 45 seconds. I am trying to fully discharge the battery and recharge. It is fun when it's flying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clintonutah
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy but difficult to control
12/26/2012

Customer review by OmaShops

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by OmaShops
by OmaShops

The shape of the Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper did protect the rotors from breakage. The flight was difficult to control even for the adults in the family. The skill required is like a model helicopter, but the look is like a toy. I saw that the flying time was typical for indoor helicopters, but my grandson was unhappy with only 6 minutes for 40 minutes of charge time. I expect that children at the low end of the recommended age range would feel the same way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OmaShops
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not this one
1/24/2013

Customer review by Macthemad

2.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Macthemad
by Macthemad

I received this in good time and excellent condition. The problem is that I will have to return it, as the only thing it will do is turn over and crash head down. I have tried and tried, but no luck. Hard to fly a helicopter that only sits on its head and does nothing else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macthemad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointing-not for children
12/27/2012

Customer review by aabhcdefghij

2.0 stars 12/27/2012 by aabhcdefghij
by aabhcdefghij

requires 45 minute charge for 5 minutes of operation...what child has that kind of patience...for that matter..what adult? Very disappointing....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aabhcdefghij
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor controls & Flight time limited to 1.5 minutes
1/1/2013

Customer review by Benny14

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Benny14
by Benny14

Great idea, but poor battery and motor design limits flight time. I own 3 other RC helicopters that are fun to fly for most all ages. I bought this one for 6 year old to fly without having to worry about him hitting walls and TV's etc. Flying time was less than 1.5 minutes vs 8 min on my other 3 ($35) helicopters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Benny14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overpriced piece of junk
1/2/2013

Customer review by Disneyandkids

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Disneyandkids
by Disneyandkids

I was looking forward to my son being able to fly this and not have to worry about crashing it into a wall, etc. But the darn thing doesn't fly, it only hovers! Cannot control it either. Poorly made. Overpriced. Thank goodness for Walmarts excellent return policy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disneyandkids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your $$$
2/6/2013

Customer review by RonandQsMom

1.0 stars 2/6/2013 by RonandQsMom
by RonandQsMom

This gift was a total disappointment Christmas morning and made Santa look really bad. It didn't work. Then, it broke by Christmas night. My son was very disappointed since a flying plane/helicopter was #1 on his Christmas list. For the price, this thing should have worked without any issues. I did buy the replacement plan for the additional $5 but I might just return the chopper and get him something else. I don't have any faith that another one of this brand will be any different and I don't want the aggrevation. Buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonandQsMom
New Joy-Zee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
the toy really have very short life of charge
1/5/2013

Customer review by seap2360

1.0 stars 1/5/2013 by seap2360
by seap2360

nice design, it takes 45 minutes to charge for only 2 to 3 minutes of flight

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seap2360
bakersfield CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't have enough power....
12/25/2012

Customer review by Jsmith1024

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Jsmith1024
by Jsmith1024

I bought two of these for my kids for Christmas, and they are really poor products. One barely has enough power to lift off if you help it with your hand. The other just sinks to the ground. Theses were what both my kids were excited about for their presents this year. I thought that the bumpers would make flying them an easier learning curve, but my guess (and I have a degree in physics) is that the foam cage is too heavy or it kills the downward thrust. This is actually the first review I have ever written, but we were so disappointed in this product I wanted warn others not to buy it. I have also followed all the troubleshooting tips without better results. Do not buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jsmith1024
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male