Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Would definitely recommend
3/4/2014

Customer review by Dawgs511

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Dawgs511
by Dawgs511

I got this 35qt Pelican cooler back in December of 2013 and absolutely love it. I keep it cable locked in the bed of my truck. This cooler will hold ice just as long, if not longer, than the Yeti cooler. However, there is pros and cons to this cooler compared to the Yeti Coolers and others like it. The good- it holds ice just as long, if not longer. It is also much better built with the dual handle systems compared to the rope style handles on the Yeti. It is also at least $100 cheaper than the Yeti's in the same size. The bad- The Pelican coolers are much heavier empty compared to the Yeti. Nearly twice as heavy. That might help them hold ice longer than the other similar coolers in that price range, but it definitely is a two-person job to move one of these coolers when they are fully loaded with ice and drinks. Overall I am very impressed with the quality of the cooler and the ice holding ability of it. It is also nice having a metal lip on the front that you can run a padlock through and keep the cooler locked shut.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawgs511
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Heavy Duty Quality Cooler, Awesome!!
2/5/2014

Customer review by Incognito987

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Incognito987
by Incognito987

Thought the 35 quart would be too small. Perfect size. I put a 24 pack of beer and a 20 lb bag of ice. Fills it about an inch or so from the top. I been keeping it in the house 72 degrees. Wife and I been getting beer out of it since Saturday about 3-4 cans a day and replaced those from fridge. Today is Wed. and it still has ice about 85% water and 15% ice. Cooler is well constructed, will last forever. Way better than a YETI cooler and better priced. Full cooler is heavy about 40-50 lbs, but after it's full why move it around? Weight is not an issue for me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Incognito987
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OILFIELD tuff and stands up to the heat.
9/15/2014

Customer review by Oilpatchtexan

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Oilpatchtexan
by Oilpatchtexan

I purchased this cooler online almost a year ago. After vetting both YETI's and this Pelican the choice was simple Pelican all the way. Yes it is heavy but then again what do expect for a cooler that was designed originally to be used by fisherman all day, every day by fisherman out in the elements. Ice retention: this is a black hole that not many people read the fine print either for a Pelican or the competition. If you want it to stay cool you have to pre-load it with ice before use. Once it has cooled down (usually 10#s of ice does it). Then add your beverages or what have you then Ice it up to the top and it is good to go....I use mine exclusively in the oilfields of South Texas (Eagle Ford) and West Texas (Permian and Wolfcamp). The drinks and ice last for up to a week in the blazing 100 plus temps. Security wise you can't ask for a better ice chest. The stainless steel cross handles are molded into the plastic bottom part and all I do is wrap a security wire rope around it and padlock it. The competition has rope handles that can be cut, however they do offer a flimsy piece of metal that is suppose to secure it but try getting a cable through that. This chest never comes out of the back of my truck in the oilfields and I would recommend it to anyone who is going to pay hard earned money for something of this high quality to buy one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oilpatchtexan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
strong well designed high-end cooler
8/10/2013

Customer review by phlexicon

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by phlexicon
by phlexicon

heavy because its built like a tank. 9 day ice retention on my 1st test using 1/2 block ice and 1/2 cubes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phlexicon
boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best cooler
10/21/2014

Customer review by Worfbag

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Worfbag
by Worfbag

I have a Yeti and a Yukon and this cooler is a step up from both.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Worfbag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler
7/6/2015

Customer review by Seadogcam

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Seadogcam
by Seadogcam

Great cooler !! Mine came and had a tear on seal do put some silicon in it and seems to work, just didn't want mess with sending it back but feel like Walmart or pelican owe me like 50 buckets back cause seal had a tear in it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seadogcam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/29/2013

Customer review by Azhoneybee

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Azhoneybee
by Azhoneybee

A bit heavy but it keeps ice for a long time. And if you add a pound of dry ice it will frieze your catch before you get home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azhoneybee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/30/2015

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Donna
by Donna

Love it! I'm very pleased with the Pelican cooler. It met my expectations. I would recommend this cooler to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
heavy duty
11/25/2014

Customer review by 69ismyopinion

4.0 stars 11/25/2014 by 69ismyopinion
by 69ismyopinion

This cooler is built to last. Its a little heavier than the yeti but I'm not scared of a few pounds. Igloo did a good job with this design.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
69ismyopinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pelican 35 qt cooler
8/5/2015

Customer review by bluebrat1954

3.0 stars 8/5/2015 by bluebrat1954
by bluebrat1954

It is an ok cooler. Nothing special. Definitely not worth the money it costs. Does NOT keep ice for 10 days. Extremely heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebrat1954
Would recommend to a friend? No
Absolutely a tank of a cooler !!!!! Nice
6/13/2014

Customer review by Strpl2

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Strpl2
by Strpl2

Great cooler ! The best construction of any I've seen ! Love it !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Strpl2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler, just heavy.
6/2/2015

Customer review by mikeymom

4.0 stars 6/2/2015 by mikeymom
by mikeymom

Great cooler.. Just very, very heavy. You would need two people to lift this cooler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes