Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very usefull tablet.
11/3/2012

Customer review by Beckstack

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Beckstack
by Beckstack

This pocket sized tablet is very capable and easy to work with.It has 4 app. stores preloaded to download but not googles. No charger is included, it can be charged from a PC with the included cable or with a cell phone charger.Internet searching is quick and it connects by it self.It runs about 3-4 hours on a charge.The sound quality is very good considering the size.It has a headphone jack and a mini SD card port.The included manual is also well done.Good deal!

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beckstack
New York ,NY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great size and fun tablet.
11/10/2012

Customer review by wilmaflint

3.0 stars 11/10/2012 by wilmaflint
by wilmaflint

I purchased this as my first tablet in white. I wanted the 4.3 size to fit into a small purse. It is great for using the WiFi when out & about if you don't have a smartphone. My main problem lies in the construction. I have had to return 2 of these devices within 10 days of purchase because the power switch went bad. When it would turn on, i loved the features. It has Facebook, Twitter & Youtube, Soundhound, Adobe Reader & Office Suite for Android. I don't have to have all the bells and whistles of more expensive products. Keep in mind though, that it does not have Google Play. It does have Amazon market(credit card needed) and a couple other app stores i had not heard of but some of the apps you can only get on Google Play so if apps are a major thing, shop around and make sure the budget tablet you get has that feature. All in all, if it weren't for the switches going bad, I would love to keep this product but after 2 times, I am going to get a different tablet.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilmaflint
Southwest, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice beginner tablet
11/4/2012

Customer review by MG73

3.0 stars 11/4/2012 by MG73
by MG73

It was a little smaller than it appears on the internet. Nice little tablet for basic funtions (Facebook, Twitter, and browsing). It also works well as a small e-reader. I've had no issues with the functioning or performance. It's about what I expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MG73
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/30/2012

Customer review by grannypops12

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by grannypops12
by grannypops12

Bought this for my 10 yr old Grandson, I have fooled with it and think it would be perfect for his age.

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannypops12
Covington, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tablet
11/5/2012

Customer review by mommydivaof3

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by mommydivaof3
by mommydivaof3

i had to work with it for a while to get the hang of it, upset cause i couldn't get netflix to work right. but i will continue to tamper with it. my son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommydivaof3
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by knitwizard686

3.0 stars 11/19/2012 by knitwizard686
by knitwizard686

Bought this so I did not have to lug my laptop around. A little disappointed, it's only the first day and the battery seems to take forever to charge, does not last long while it is charged, and doesn't pick up wifi signal all that great. would be ok as something you don't have to use that often. The camera takes videos and pictures, not the greatest and a bit hard to maneuver with the front facing camera. All around I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knitwizard686
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for beginners
11/23/2012

Customer review by VogtFam

4.0 stars 11/23/2012 by VogtFam
by VogtFam

We chose this tablet for our 4 and 5 year old children to keep them from using our cell phones for apps. They are perfect for kids. Great size and price, cheaper than LeapPads and you can get tons of free apps, including every app our kids are used to playing. Leap frog apps are about $7 a pop, which is another reason we chose these over the actual kid version. The only downfall so far, as previously mentioned in other reviews, Netflix doesn't work. Charge takes about 2 hours when totally dead, so not so great, but it could be worse. We got two, one in black and one in white, one was fully charged on arrival and the other was about half charged. Everything else is great! I wish there were more accessories available for this size, but the 7" cases work well enough to put this tablet and headphones in. Thanks Grandma for a great Christmas gift!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VogtFam
Rifle, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
OK for the price!
11/10/2012

Customer review by lh22

3.0 stars 11/10/2012 by lh22
by lh22

This is great for a beginner, but I can't get Netflix to work on it! That was the main reason for the purchase, so that is a bummer! Otherwise, it is very easy to use. Great for children or first time tablet users. Would love to know the secret to getting Netflix to work!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lh22
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price
12/25/2012

Customer review by MEFerris

4.0 stars 12/25/2012 by MEFerris
by MEFerris

For the price, I expected worse. This thing actually reads my emails, browses the internet, plays music and videos just fine, has YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, and is reasonably fast. And it fits right in my front shirt pocket.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEFerris
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
How to get functional netflix...
11/24/2012

Customer review by Haycrane

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Haycrane
by Haycrane

We purchased this tablet for our daughter's 7th birthday...she loves the size and the fact it is very lightweight compared to other kid tablets...however, out of the box Netflix would not run at all and she was very disappointed as she has become addicted to Netflix by using it on her Wii...after several attempts at loading/unloading I found a version that will work...use the browser to download version 1.6.0 and it will load and run perfectly....no problems with that now whatsoever. Our only problem now is that some games once loaded seem to vanish before you can play them again...no explanation as of yet as to why this is happening...otherwise a very hand little tablet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haycrane
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2012

Customer review by bigmansgirl

3.0 stars 11/11/2012 by bigmansgirl
by bigmansgirl

Was broke when I picked it from the store had to take back. Re-ordered it still waiting on it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigmansgirl
Westfield, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/13/2012

Customer review by Thriftsh0pp3r

3.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Thriftsh0pp3r
by Thriftsh0pp3r

This is a Christmas gift for my daughter, therefore we haven't used the product yet. I read many reviews on this product before purchasing it, I hope that everything that I've read will prove to be true. The item came within a week of my online purchase. So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (5) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thriftsh0pp3r
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.