Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
68
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
Hidden price increase...
11/26/2012

Customer review by ConsumerAlert2

3.0 stars by ConsumerAlert2

How do you like the new packaging design? Has anyone else noticed that the double rolls are no longer 300 sheets, but are now only 264 sheets? Angel Soft's new package price might be the same as the old package price, but the price per roll has increased about 12%. Not such a great bargain anymore.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ConsumerAlert2
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
6/3/2013

Customer review by apinnut

1.0 stars by apinnut

Georgia Pacific has significantly increased the price of AngelSoft and reduced the quality. A year and a half ago double rolls of AS were 352 sheets. That decreased to 300 sheets about a year ago and then to the present 264 sheets last fall or this winter while keeping the price the same. That is a 25% price increase. In addition the softness of the tissue, one reason I was purchasing it, has substantially decreased. It is now rough versus the version of a year and a half ago. Strength is no better as it still shreds if stuck during use. I have found a better value elsewhere at a neighborhood style small grocery store chain.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
apinnut
Smyrna, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal - good value!
12/17/2012

Customer review by Ladyjeanene

5.0 stars by Ladyjeanene

I like to buy this on a monthly basis. The price is a great value and you know exactly what you are getting every month. The price is excellent when you break it down by the roll when you compare it to what you can buy at the store. I especially like buying it online because I live in a rural area and I get free delivery and it comes right to my door! I save on gas and in time and that makes it even a better value! This size lasts my family for the entire month and I don't have to worry of we will have enough or not for the entire month. It is a regular purchase on my list!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ladyjeanene
Hastings, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORKS IN RV'S AND SEPTIC TANKS
1/26/2013

Customer review by GRAVYGIRL

5.0 stars by GRAVYGIRL

HAVE BEEN USING ANGEL SOFT IN OUR RV HOLDING TANK. IT IS A LOT CHEAPER THAN THE TOILET PAPER THEY SELL FOR RV'S. HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM. WE HAVE A SEPTIC TANK AS WELL. HAVE NOT HAD ANY PROBLEMS.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GRAVYGIRL
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Angel Soft 36 pack toilet paper
7/28/2014

Customer review by littlered98

1.0 stars by littlered98

When I first starting using this about a yr. ago it was very good product at a good price. My recent purchase less than a month ago is absolutely terrible! The 36 pkg. usually lasts about 6-7 wks. The recent pkg. has lasted only about 4 wks. The cardboard rolls the paper is on is now made larger than before to give the appearance of the same amount of paper. It used to be a lot of soft paper for a very lower price than most other brands, but now the paper is very thin and scratchy and doesn't last long at all. Our family of three people are going through a roll every two days! In fact I'm considering boycotting all of Georgia-Pacific's products. They are producing what used to be a very quality product for a (sort of# reasonable price #all toilet paper is riduculously expensive now) and turned it into a cheap, low quality product for the same price. I will never buy this paper again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littlered98
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
12/18/2012

Customer review by jasluvsjwh

5.0 stars by jasluvsjwh

Can't get any better than this brand of toilet paper. Does the job beautifully. A loyal customer of Angel Soft. Will continue to be. So soft too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jasluvsjwh
Huron,Ohio USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what it used to be
3/24/2014

Customer review by OldPizza

3.0 stars by OldPizza

I used Angel Soft for years. And then the number of sheets shrunk. And again the number of sheets shrunk. And somewhere along the line, the width shrunk. And now it seems much harsher than before. I've switched to White Cloud - more sheets, softer, better value, top rated by Consumer Reports.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldPizza
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
nice paper
12/24/2012

Customer review by JAR19800

5.0 stars by JAR19800

got it for my food storage, nicely packed and shipped was cheaper here than Sam's club or anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JAR19800
Wichita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price
1/25/2014

Customer review by onliner2

3.0 stars by onliner2

I bought this because of the price. As far as bath tissue goes, I consider Angel Soft to be mid-rating. I'll buy it if the price beats other brands I happen to see at the same time. However, the roll size is narrower than it used to be and narrower than some other brands still are.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
onliner2
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft yet Durable
4/16/2014

Customer review by digirlqtpie7187

5.0 stars by digirlqtpie7187

This is the only brand of toilet paper purchased for our household. It is soft but still durable. Definitely worth the money. The double rolls last forever!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
digirlqtpie7187
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite
5/29/2014

Customer review by wmkitties

5.0 stars by wmkitties

For years I had used Scott 1000 because it had the most sheets per roll and lasted the longest. But finally I got tired of its not being all that soft and went back to Angel Soft. It feels soft, and I've also been told it's thin enough to be safer for septic tanks, as well as manufactured in an environmentally good way. I've bought this product in supermarkets and also physical Walmart stores. Last time I got it in a Walmart store, it was a good price--$15.99 for 20 rolls--but this 36-roll size was even better! Even with tax, it comes out to about 45 cents per roll instead of about 85 cents a roll for the 20-count package (over 4 years ago!). They also didn't even have the 36-count package in the store at the time. I love the increased options with shopping online!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wmkitties
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Angel Soft Bath Tissue, 36 count. Came in 2 days.
5/30/2014

Customer review by GEMS999

5.0 stars by GEMS999

Great product and it arrived in 2 days instead of the stated 2 weeks. Cheaper than buying in the store, too. : ) I buy in bulk for the savings. It doesn't go bad. Great! : )

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GEMS999
Florence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Septic System
9/23/2013

Customer review by jmaker43

5.0 stars by jmaker43

I started using Angel Soft when I was living where I had a septic tank because it total dissolves and have continued even tho I am on the city sewer since it is good for the septic should also help with the sewer system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmaker43
Claremore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product for the price
4/10/2013

Customer review by srnyc1

4.0 stars by srnyc1

If you're looking for middle of the road this is it. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
srnyc1
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time I tried it
6/13/2014

Customer review by momof327

4.0 stars by momof327

I am usually brand loyal but wanted to try something a bit less expensive than my usual brand. I was honestly surprised how good it was a a great value too. Guess I'll be switching brands now that the economy is killing my budget and I had no issues with this brand. Every little bit helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momof327
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
6/29/2014

Customer review by cissyjs

4.0 stars by cissyjs

Great value for the price, this is my favorite tissue so it's a plus, thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cissyjs
Tacoma WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
2/4/2015

Customer review by WildBill

4.0 stars by WildBill

Good value for the money. Family of 4 here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WildBill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommended
1/21/2013

Customer review by BellaSun

5.0 stars by BellaSun

This is my favorite bath tissue. Soft tissue yet very strong sheets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BellaSun
Southeast Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Good buy
12/23/2012

Customer review by Beetlemama

5.0 stars by Beetlemama

I buy this product often and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beetlemama
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good!
10/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Unity, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews