Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Thermometer!
10/22/2015

Customer review by LoveToShopinCO

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by LoveToShopinCO
by LoveToShopinCO

The Taylor 1522 Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer does the job, and the price is right. Easy to use - only two buttons! One button for Celsius or Fahrenheit. A second button allows you to display the max and min temperature for the last 24 hours. These buttons are on the back of the device (so you must remove it from the wall to operate). For some homes, the outdoor sensor might require drilling a hole through the wall; other homes may already have a means to hang a sensor outside. This thermometer sure beats the old fashioned outdoor types because you don't have to use a flashlight to see the temperature at night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShopinCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far so good
1/30/2015

Customer review by Mouseless

4.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Mouseless
by Mouseless

I have had this about a month and am pretty happy with it. I think that when it warms up I will be moving the sensor a bit father away from the window and see if it changes the readings. I checked it against three other thermometers when I got it home and they were all within a couple of degrees of each other. I found that this one and one of the others always matched . I love the easy read out. No more trying to get my bifocals at the right angle to see the reading.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mouseless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taylor 1522 indoor outdoor thermometer
7/14/2015

Customer review by hockeyfan18

1.0 stars 7/14/2015 by hockeyfan18
by hockeyfan18

Had a Taylor indoor outdoor thermometer for about 8 years, it finally gave up the ghost. Found the Taylor 1522 and thought it would be great. It was the same size as our last one so I didn't expect any problems.. Went to install it on the wall where by prior unit was, there was no screw included for a wall mount. The size of the screw needed had a very small head, took us better than 10 minutes looking through old screws before we found one that almost fit. Got it hooked up and found the proper battery (no battery was included). Took a look at the display, it worked, but the display was so small I had to get my reading glasses to read it. Packed it up and took it back with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hockeyfan18
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unsatisfactory
12/14/2012

Customer review by nessmuk1

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by nessmuk1
by nessmuk1

I installed the remote in the attic over my garage to read temps there. The main readout is in my garage...to read the difference. After 1 week, the system failed. No temp reading from the attic. The temp in the attic never got below 25 degrees F.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nessmuk1
Kansas City Metro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
1/1/2015

Customer review by 124567kkkk

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by 124567kkkk
by 124567kkkk

Purchased this to use in my car. Has really long cord on it. Now I can see the temperature inside and out with a bonus clock. Looks like it came with car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
124567kkkk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
9/22/2014

Customer review by chasepam

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by chasepam
by chasepam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well to monitor temperature in aquarium.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chasepam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.