Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Got the job done, and then some.
5/28/2013

Customer review by TekkytheWolf

5.0 stars by TekkytheWolf

Was at my girlfriends place yesterday and her and her step dad were taking the old speakers our of her 1990-2000 Jetta (I don't remember the year. It was a boxy Jetta if that helps at all). We went to Walmart and picked up 4 of these speakers and after some drilling (NOTE: screw placement was off compared to the Jetta's stock and modified speakers[previous owner installed three new ones, all of which were shot as well]) they were hooked up and tested and jeez did they sound amazing! The old speakers at 20 volume and +7 bass sounded the same at 10 volume and -1 Bass with these new speakers! Cranked bass up to 10+ and that made the mirrors rattle. I'm considering getting a set for my 95 escort now. I approve.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TekkytheWolf
Etters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
there's a reason why theyre called Kicker
7/14/2013

Customer review by Jeeper07

4.0 stars by Jeeper07

I got these for my 99 wrangler sport with the kick panels in the back (soundpods). knowing that being a wrangler itd be easy for someone to steal my speakers, I decided to go with a moderately priced set of speakers (anything $100 and under) I saw these while buying my head unit, and having worked with kickers before, albeit never from walmart, I decided to give them a try; and let me tell you, these speakers are GREAT. they are small 6.5s and they carry quite the punch. now don't be expecting to get the same quality as a 250 dollar alpine type s speakers but in a small enclosure like a wrangler, placed right behind the seats, you really don't need a subwoofer. I actually fooled my girlfriend, step dad, mom, and coworkers (who have actual subs in their cars) into thinking I had a sub in the jeep. they sound good, are pretty cheap and pack a nice punch. if they burn out, I'll definitely replace with the same speakers

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jeeper07
Monroe, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome speakers !!
12/12/2013

Customer review by Fahcue2

5.0 stars by Fahcue2

Nice speakers for the money. I use an Alpine 200 watt 4ch amp to power 4 of these (two in the doors and two in the rear deck) and they take every bit of it, but this is clean power, so I can turn the volume up all the way without distortion. I don't know if they will make much bass (most 6inch speakers don't) because I use a crossover. My Nephew bought the Sony's that are close in price, and the Kicker's are built much better, bigger magnet, heavier basket, etc. These suckers make my ears ring no problem. The tweeters are super clear and make a huge amount of sound. If you're on a budget you can't beat this deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fahcue2
Ft. Worth Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pair of speakers
12/29/2013

Customer review by Quad91

5.0 stars by Quad91

Bought a pair of pioneer ts675m speakers that sounded horrible took them back and got these kickers and wow what a difference they sound like I have subs in my truck!! You won't be disappointed with these speakers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Quad91
Ashland city tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very easy install
6/20/2014

Customer review by IowaDealHunter

5.0 stars by IowaDealHunter

They came in great time and came with all pieces my husband needed to install them. It took just a couple hours for him to install 4 speakers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IowaDealHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Sounding Speaker
6/17/2013

Customer review by robodude

4.0 stars by robodude

These speakers are decent sounding, not fantastic, but pretty good considering the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
robodude
robodude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome product
5/29/2014

Customer review by saloare

5.0 stars by saloare

Awesome product

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
saloare
ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hate to be that guy that leaves a negative comment
12/9/2013

Customer review by someguythathatesthese

1.0 stars by someguythathatesthese

But i have to! these speakers are low-grade dogfood! They are actually worse than any factory set i've ever heard. I bought 4 of them (based on good reviews# and installed with an alpine cde hd148bt. Bad bass response, muddy mid range and the highs are annoying. Seriously, if you like music, don't buy these! Anyone listening to them can tell that they are garbage. Spend an extra 50 for JBL, JL, Polk Audio, Infinity, anything else really, or just save your money and keep what you have. sometimes no music is better than these, i really do hate that i threw out the boxes #which look very technically-advanced) so now i can't return them.. they are so bad i may complain to Walmart for deciding to carry them. i would seriously recommend you get a mobile speaker for your smartphone before wasting time and $ installing these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
someguythathatesthese
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Price, Good Performance
8/1/2014

Customer review by 89Dakota

5.0 stars by 89Dakota

Installed these DS60 speakers as replacements for the 25 year old stock coaxials in my 89 Dodge Dakota. These fit perfectly where the stock 5.25" speakers were in place since new and are a larger replacement, but they are in using the stock mounting holes. Definitely better sounding mids and highs and a little more bass to boot, though they are only powered from an aftermarket Sony headunit. With treble adjustments, these speakers can be made very bright and overall they can play very loud. For the price, these were a no-brainer and they can take more power from an amp when I want to upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
89Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.