Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

38 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 stars
15
31%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
Great water cooler.
7/31/2014

Customer review by Whitey235

5.0 stars by Whitey235

Super cooler !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Whitey235
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Last Forever
9/2/2008

Customer review by UtahReviewer

5.0 stars by UtahReviewer

We have had these for a while. While most things like this in our house do not last, these have. My kids are tough on everything but have not found a way to break these yet. They have made it to football practice, soccer practice, and still going strong. Worth it, trust me.

UtahReviewer
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even in our team color!
9/28/2008

Customer review by kelbtx

5.0 stars by kelbtx

Perfect for game days...and in our team color. Love it!

kelbtx
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Water Jug
4/27/2014

Customer review by MomMe5

5.0 stars by MomMe5

Like the flip top feature better than the swivel spout that is on most 1/2 gallon jugs. No leaking problems when you screw the lid on tightly, however, it's hard to unscrew the lid because there isn't a good spot to grip the lid. to. The flip top is also difficult to open. I usually have to open it for my daughter before her tennis matches and then she just flips it over the spout with out latching it during her match and then we fully latch it when she is done using the jug. I'm hoping with use, the flip top will loosen up so it's not so difficult to open. Both my kids think it's easier to get a good drink with the Rubbermaid flip top than the swivel spout style. I like that the drinking spout stays clean under the flip top as opposed to the swivel style where you have to grab the spout with your hands in order to open it and drink.

MomMe5
Santa Barbara, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Help with leak? Rubbermaid half gallon victory jug
7/13/2014

Customer review by DoctorR

5.0 stars by DoctorR

Shame. I purchased this item and it has leaked from under the lid from day one. It looks like it should have a rubber gasket under the lid. Has anyone added a rubber gasket? Where can I find a gasket?

DoctorR
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1/2 gal victory jug
6/9/2011

Customer review by hach

4.0 stars by hach

Purchased 2 of these jugs and are good they do not leak when taking a drink . I like the flip top it keeps dirt out when carrying on a tractor the problem is you have to be careful or the flip top can easily come out of its slot

hach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
9/9/2010

Customer review by budc7

4.0 stars by budc7

This is the BEST water jug I have ever used. Yes, it may leak a bit but the quality is Awesome!! The hole for mouthpiece is protected by the cover, making it cleaner to use than the swivel kind. The size and durabilty is very good. I dropped it and broke the cover and would like to get a replacement.

budc7
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right
10/31/2008

Customer review by davmel

4.0 stars by davmel

This cooler is just the right size. Not too big, and not too small. Does a good job of keeping drink cold.

davmel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
6/23/2014

Customer review by Rjtvs93

4.0 stars by Rjtvs93

We bought these for our factory employees and they are satisfied with the quality.

Rjtvs93
Houston, Texas, United States
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item leaks
6/28/2009

Customer review by kevjen

3.0 stars by kevjen

I love rubbermaid products but I am on my 3rd water jug and all of them leak when they lay on there side. Is there a rubber seal I can install on this?? I like everything else about this product but I don't like a mess in my vehicle. Please get back to me Thanks Kevin

kevjen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaky
3/26/2009

Customer review by Eraserhead

3.0 stars by Eraserhead

This is described as leak resistant, but it could be much better. I got this for playing tennis. If it tips in the trunk, count on a wet trunk. I'd gladly pay more for a small jug with a gasket and a spout or screw cap.

Eraserhead
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great jug but bring back the spout!
6/26/2010

Customer review by Skysoblue2

3.0 stars by Skysoblue2

This is a great product. I bought one from two other manufacturers and this one is the best with the exception of the drinking "spout". The old model had the swivel spout and worked great this new one is just a hole and my kids do not like it one bit. Please go back to the old spout... even if it costs more it's worth the price. I like the "handle" built in to the jug it makes it much easier to screw the lid on tight or just carry it... Overall a good product we haven't had any leaking problems with ours..

Skysoblue2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Average for a water jug
10/5/2013

Customer review by we2352

2.0 stars by we2352

It's ok nothing to write home about. I need a jug that will keep water cold for hours .

we2352
Texas
Gender:Male
Defective?
7/5/2010

Customer review by roscoe

2.0 stars by roscoe

My other brand has a seal on the inside of the lid. This jug doesn't , is it missing? If it is, can you send my the seal. Thanks

roscoe
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
substandard quality
5/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This item is the biggest waste of money I've ever spent. It leaks like crazy, and the handle MUST be redesigned, so it stays where it's supposed to. I've had it one day, and regret buying it, and furthermore, regret allowing myself to be swayed by Rubbermaid's reputation.

An anonymous customer
Lawton, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Needs to be fixed
8/20/2012

Customer review by AceofTrades

2.0 stars by AceofTrades

First, the molded-in handle is great for one-handed holding/pouring. It's just too bad the handle is absolutely terrible (falls out all the time and you have to chase the bottle as it rolls away), and the flip-top cover is equally terrible (pops out and gets lost). It also leaks quite a bit to round out all possible problems existing in the same bottle. Too bad really, as it's the only one I've found with the molded handle at this size, but I had to throw is away and buy another brand (without molded-in handle) just to get one with a carry handle that isn't garbage, a flip-top that doesn't come out and get lost, and a screw top that doesn't leak. Seems it would be so easy to address these issues that every owner has complained about.

AceofTrades
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth it
9/1/2010

Customer review by csp880

2.0 stars by csp880

My father bought my 6 year old this beverage jug for him to use at football. The first day we used it the top was gone! Not because he broke it off but the top is not secured to the product. It is clipped on by two little bumpedout pc. of plastic. Now the jug is completely useless because we have no way to keep the beverage from spilling out of the jug.

csp880
Would recommend to a friend? No
.5 Gallon Container
7/19/2008

Customer review by pegcott

2.0 stars by pegcott

This is a great looking product. The only problem I have is that we can not use it without it leaking all over the place. Take a sip and it leaks all over. Any suggestions on how to fix this.

pegcott
Sugar Grove IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Use with Caution
10/27/2008

Customer review by Penn

2.0 stars by Penn

I bought this jug and it was a very good price. I was happy with the amount that it holds and it is very easy to carry to a game or work. The problem is that it leaks when you try to drink out of the spout or pour into a cup. For that reason, I don't use it anymore.

Penn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaks
9/2/2010

Customer review by hawkjr

2.0 stars by hawkjr

Same as most of the other comments, it leaks. It needs a rubber gasket around the lid.

hawkjr
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 35 total reviews