Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 29 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Works great
5/13/2009

Customer review by Comeandgetit

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Comeandgetit
by Comeandgetit

This is the second Urn we have purchased for our business. Another district loved mine so much I gave him the original one and ordered another for our office. Site to Store was a great way to purchase it because I went to three locations and could not find one. It makes great coffee, and it stays fresh tasting no matter how long it is plugged in.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comeandgetit
Warwick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A durable and helpful product
5/12/2009

Customer review by trnshd

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by trnshd
by trnshd

I use this coffe urn on a weekly basis. Every Saturday night I use it to serve customers from 5pm to midnight. It is on continually during those hours. So it is very durable and helps me a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trnshd
Lake Ariel, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Hot Pot
4/22/2008

Customer review by hpshell

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by hpshell
by hpshell

I use this urn to keep water hot- not as a coffee maker. It does a fine job at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpshell
Boynton Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Coffee
6/24/2009

Customer review by BusinessAsUsual

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by BusinessAsUsual
by BusinessAsUsual

Great coffee maker for the price. Perks 42 cups and keeps it hot all day. Perfect size for the office. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusinessAsUsual
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product to have
10/30/2008

Customer review by lglg4

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by lglg4
by lglg4

I purchased this for our company so the employee's could have hot water all the time for their tea and choclate. It's great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lglg4
Sparks, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee maker
2/14/2008

Customer review by evelor

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by evelor
by evelor

This coffee maker met and exceeded my needs and expectations.We needed a coffee maker for an office building break room. It gets a lot of use and works well. The clean look and ease of use made it a perfect replacement for our old one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evelor
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coffee Pot
10/25/2007

Customer review by pchef05

5.0 stars 10/25/2007 by pchef05
by pchef05

It was very nice when we used it and worked great for our group~

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pchef05
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
A Great coffee URN
7/20/2009

Customer review by Thecoffeedrinker

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by Thecoffeedrinker
by Thecoffeedrinker

An excellent Coffee Urn from someone who drinks coffee all day. Now one brewing lasts all day. In addition the coffee does not get stronger as the day goes on. This is the most important aspect. I did not check the durability because I have only had it for two days, but I can't see any way that I will be disappointed from what I have seen so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thecoffeedrinker
Bay St Louis, MISSISSIPPI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the flavor of my perked coffee
3/21/2008

Customer review by CookingNana

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by CookingNana
by CookingNana

Glad to have a good percolator again. Just can't beat the flavor of perked coffee. It only takes about a minute per cup, and works for 12 to 42 cups. I make a large pot and unplug the unit soon after it's done and empty the basket. We reheat in the microwave, so the coffee stays fresh all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookingNana
Hebron, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked great
7/29/2008

Customer review by BklynDee

5.0 stars 7/29/2008 by BklynDee
by BklynDee

Coffee was piping hot, worked great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BklynDee
Bushkill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Met my expectations
12/31/2007

Customer review by kwhite1717

4.0 stars 12/31/2007 by kwhite1717
by kwhite1717

Great value and the quality exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwhite1717
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A basic coffee urn
8/24/2008

Customer review by Lyulya

4.0 stars 8/24/2008 by Lyulya
by Lyulya

When this urn is heating up (the first 15- 20 minutes) it moans like a stabbed person. This is truely freaky. I've never heard anything like this in my life. Once it is hot enough it stops doing it and works fine. I don't use for coffee though. Just to have hot water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyulya
Atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good for parties
1/2/2008

Customer review by momfromIN

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by momfromIN
by momfromIN

This is a good product for parties. I have used for apple cider at our neighborhood Halloween party and for my daughter's class party, we had a hot chocolate bar. The water gets very hot. I wish it had a way to regulate the temperature. Also the inside steel turns very dark after several uses. The phamplet inside does come with directions for getting rid of the discoloration. But who has time for that? But for the money there is really no other product like this one. I would recommend over all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momfromIN
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
7/2/2008

Customer review by Ruff

4.0 stars 7/2/2008 by Ruff
by Ruff

Purchased 2 of these coffee urns for a large breakfast meeting at work (& for future meetings) and they worked as promised. Good value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruff
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Value
7/18/2008

Customer review by Bargainsformetosave

4.0 stars 7/18/2008 by Bargainsformetosave
by Bargainsformetosave

This was purchased to use to heat up water for tea in the department. We had a similar one for years and it quit working. It will not be used to make coffee, but is excellent for the purpose we purchased it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainsformetosave
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Value for the Price
3/22/2009

Customer review by BusyInKitchen

4.0 stars 3/22/2009 by BusyInKitchen
by BusyInKitchen

I've read the reviews and while we all agree that the spot has it's issues I just keep a small glass that easily fits under the spout and use that to spour into taller mugs. The water stays hot and the price when compared to other urns is excellent. I've been using mine for more then a year now and am quite happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyInKitchen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/14/2008

Customer review by Ree21

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Ree21
by Ree21

Only used item once so far, but it was great. Some people had a hard time figuring out how to dispense the liquid at first. We used it for hot cider.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ree21
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works great but use small cups
10/1/2008

Customer review by CvilleMom555

4.0 stars 10/1/2008 by CvilleMom555
by CvilleMom555

We make our coffee with the manual hand-pour method and pour into this urn to keep it warm. It works great for that, the only thing I don't like about this urn is that you can use a large cup since the dispenser is fairly low on the urn. So forget about using your 16 ounce cups and plan for 8 ounces...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CvilleMom555
Centreville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Coffee Lovers Delight
7/31/2008

Customer review by RebDoc

4.0 stars 7/31/2008 by RebDoc
by RebDoc

This urn creates twice as many cups of coffee for the same price as urns previously sold. Brews a great cup!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RebDoc
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
coffee urn
6/21/2008

Customer review by mls100

3.0 stars 6/21/2008 by mls100
by mls100

Makes a great cup of coffee using less coffee than usual. Takes a little longer that a drip pot but uses less coffee that way. The spout is hard to use. Otherwise I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mls100
Hagerstown Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews