Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 29 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Works great
5/13/2009

Customer review by Comeandgetit

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Comeandgetit
by Comeandgetit

This is the second Urn we have purchased for our business. Another district loved mine so much I gave him the original one and ordered another for our office. Site to Store was a great way to purchase it because I went to three locations and could not find one. It makes great coffee, and it stays fresh tasting no matter how long it is plugged in.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comeandgetit
Warwick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GE needs to change its spout handle design
10/29/2008

Customer review by adilali

2.0 stars 10/29/2008 by adilali
by adilali

I bought this product because I was in a Jam to buy one for bunch of visitors coming over. Later, I realized how difficult it is to dispense the coffee out of this percolator with it highly impractical spout handle where you have to push the cup into it. Well, at that time some people were using the styrofoam cup and it was difficult to push the styrofoam cup against the spout handle to dispense the tea. Also, even after dispensing the coffee, the spout kept leaking the droplets. My recommendation is that GE needs to change its spout handle design and needs to put the handle on tops of spout where it can be pushed down or it can be twisted from side to side just like a water fawcet. This spout handle is an ergonomic nightmare. I gave it after the first use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adilali
Would recommend to a friend? No
good for parties
1/2/2008

Customer review by momfromIN

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by momfromIN
by momfromIN

This is a good product for parties. I have used for apple cider at our neighborhood Halloween party and for my daughter's class party, we had a hot chocolate bar. The water gets very hot. I wish it had a way to regulate the temperature. Also the inside steel turns very dark after several uses. The phamplet inside does come with directions for getting rid of the discoloration. But who has time for that? But for the money there is really no other product like this one. I would recommend over all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momfromIN
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Great coffee URN
7/20/2009

Customer review by Thecoffeedrinker

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by Thecoffeedrinker
by Thecoffeedrinker

An excellent Coffee Urn from someone who drinks coffee all day. Now one brewing lasts all day. In addition the coffee does not get stronger as the day goes on. This is the most important aspect. I did not check the durability because I have only had it for two days, but I can't see any way that I will be disappointed from what I have seen so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thecoffeedrinker
Bay St Louis, MISSISSIPPI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor design for Spout
4/5/2009

Customer review by Designhelper

1.0 stars 4/5/2009 by Designhelper
by Designhelper

Using the designed spout is useless for styrofoam cups which bend inward when pressed against the mechanism. The mechanism pushes towards the hot urn resulting in burns from the sides of the urn. Very difficult to use if the drinker has older hands or difficulty with co-ordination. Generally difficult to use and a poor spout design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Designhelper
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Value for the Price
3/22/2009

Customer review by BusyInKitchen

4.0 stars 3/22/2009 by BusyInKitchen
by BusyInKitchen

I've read the reviews and while we all agree that the spot has it's issues I just keep a small glass that easily fits under the spout and use that to spour into taller mugs. The water stays hot and the price when compared to other urns is excellent. I've been using mine for more then a year now and am quite happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyInKitchen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great but use small cups
10/1/2008

Customer review by CvilleMom555

4.0 stars 10/1/2008 by CvilleMom555
by CvilleMom555

We make our coffee with the manual hand-pour method and pour into this urn to keep it warm. It works great for that, the only thing I don't like about this urn is that you can use a large cup since the dispenser is fairly low on the urn. So forget about using your 16 ounce cups and plan for 8 ounces...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CvilleMom555
Centreville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love the flavor of my perked coffee
3/21/2008

Customer review by CookingNana

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by CookingNana
by CookingNana

Glad to have a good percolator again. Just can't beat the flavor of perked coffee. It only takes about a minute per cup, and works for 12 to 42 cups. I make a large pot and unplug the unit soon after it's done and empty the basket. We reheat in the microwave, so the coffee stays fresh all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CookingNana
Hebron, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Design
12/10/2008

Customer review by GrannyKaren

1.0 stars 12/10/2008 by GrannyKaren
by GrannyKaren

We bought this coffee pot for the office. The spout is very poorly designed. This pot is very difficult to use with styrofoam cups. It dribbles after every use. Pot moves backwards when one is trying to press lever to get coffee. I would not recommend this pot to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyKaren
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A basic coffee urn
8/24/2008

Customer review by Lyulya

4.0 stars 8/24/2008 by Lyulya
by Lyulya

When this urn is heating up (the first 15- 20 minutes) it moans like a stabbed person. This is truely freaky. I've never heard anything like this in my life. Once it is hot enough it stops doing it and works fine. I don't use for coffee though. Just to have hot water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyulya
Atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Coffee Grounds For Breakfast
5/10/2008

Customer review by thuhbadguy

1.0 stars 5/10/2008 by thuhbadguy
by thuhbadguy

If you like coffee grounds in your coffee & a coffee dispenser that is so low to the counter, you often spill your coffee when getting a cup of coffee, than this pot is the one for you. There's nothing like a mouthful of coffee grounds first thing in the morning!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thuhbadguy
Nappanee, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great coffee maker
2/14/2008

Customer review by evelor

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by evelor
by evelor

This coffee maker met and exceeded my needs and expectations.We needed a coffee maker for an office building break room. It gets a lot of use and works well. The clean look and ease of use made it a perfect replacement for our old one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evelor
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
7/18/2008

Customer review by Bargainsformetosave

4.0 stars 7/18/2008 by Bargainsformetosave
by Bargainsformetosave

This was purchased to use to heat up water for tea in the department. We had a similar one for years and it quit working. It will not be used to make coffee, but is excellent for the purpose we purchased it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargainsformetosave
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A durable and helpful product
5/12/2009

Customer review by trnshd

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by trnshd
by trnshd

I use this coffe urn on a weekly basis. Every Saturday night I use it to serve customers from 5pm to midnight. It is on continually during those hours. So it is very durable and helps me a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trnshd
Lake Ariel, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
coffee urn
6/21/2008

Customer review by mls100

3.0 stars 6/21/2008 by mls100
by mls100

Makes a great cup of coffee using less coffee than usual. Takes a little longer that a drip pot but uses less coffee that way. The spout is hard to use. Otherwise I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mls100
Hagerstown Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was not satisfied
3/17/2008

Customer review by AnglesHome

2.0 stars 3/17/2008 by AnglesHome
by AnglesHome

I was not satisfied with this product because the first time I used it at a board meeting it leaked from the bottom every where and I had to take it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnglesHome
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/14/2008

Customer review by Ree21

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Ree21
by Ree21

Only used item once so far, but it was great. Some people had a hard time figuring out how to dispense the liquid at first. We used it for hot cider.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ree21
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
7/2/2008

Customer review by Ruff

4.0 stars 7/2/2008 by Ruff
by Ruff

Purchased 2 of these coffee urns for a large breakfast meeting at work (& for future meetings) and they worked as promised. Good value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruff
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
coffee maker dud!
9/20/2007

Customer review by MaxSaxx

2.0 stars 9/20/2007 by MaxSaxx
by MaxSaxx

After about 6 months usage on a weekly basis, the stem which holds the brew basket, came apart at the base rendering this product useless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxSaxx
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great product to have
10/30/2008

Customer review by lglg4

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by lglg4
by lglg4

I purchased this for our company so the employee's could have hot water all the time for their tea and choclate. It's great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lglg4
Sparks, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews