Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 156 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
fell apart in a week
1/25/2013

Customer review by playsCbricks

1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by playsCbricks
by playsCbricks

I purchased three of these since for the price you couldn't beat the storage capacity. Had them delivered and promptly filled them with a few items. Set them aside and a week later went to open again to add more items and the top lock section pulled out (see picture). I wasn't forcing it, didn't drop it, just pulled right off. Noticed another of my three is about to do the same thing. Now seeing the construction, you can tell it wouldn't have been really hard to break into. Though it keeps the honest people out. Other than this issue I was pleased with the item. Good amount of storage. I wouldn't say they are water proof, since there is no gasket. However probably wouldn't be hard to add.

Was this review helpful? (68) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
playsCbricks
cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Safe Lock Firebox
1/16/2016

Customer review by tinksmom15

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by tinksmom15
by tinksmom15

Heavy duty, durable and the perfect size for my use. I searched this item and found it on your site and it was exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinksmom15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor experience
1/28/2016

Customer review by pfisher

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by pfisher
by pfisher

I had the safe for less than a week and the whole locking device on the lid broke and disconnected from the safe

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/1/2016

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your inconvenient experience with this product. We continue to evaluate our products for improvements and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you directly. For more information regarding this product, or any others from Sentry Safe, please contact our Customer Support at 800-828-1438.

pfisher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Safe
1/3/2016

Customer review by Kellee

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Kellee
by Kellee

I already recommended it to two friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kellee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
2/10/2016

Customer review by BobB

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by BobB
by BobB

very heavy.... decent size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Document storage.
2/7/2016

Customer review by toogrumpy

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by toogrumpy
by toogrumpy

This is an inexpensive 30 minute fire proof box for document storage. Where it will actually protect documents for 30 minutes in a fire, I hope I never have to find out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toogrumpy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Mona

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Mona
by Mona

Very durable and spacious. Excellent product for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice FIRE box
12/30/2013

Customer review by Commoncentsyo

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Commoncentsyo
by Commoncentsyo

Good little fire box. For those of you that say it's worthless because it lacks in security.. It's not a safe. Keep in mind, this is a $20.00 box. Don't expect Fort knox. Also it's totally portable which means no one would even attempt to open it in a home invasion.. they would just take the whole box. It is exactly what it's advertised to be. If you want security.. buy an actual safe.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Commoncentsyo
Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Box....
8/30/2013

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd
Top 50 contributor

This chest totally exceeded my expectations. I initially purchased the SentrySafe chest with the handle that is both waterproof and fireproof. Unfortunately, that one did not seal well around the edges, so I returned it and ordered this one. This one actually seems like it has larger interior dimensions, and is just as sturdy as the waterproof one. That said, it's not big inside; it's good for smaller items. It is black and sleek looking, and you can discreetly hide it anywhere in your home or office. Despite some negative reviews about the lock, my lock works just fine and feels secure. I like this fire chest so much, I am now looking into buying the matching file box to hold larger papers. I highly recommend this chest...it great for what it's intended.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Exceeds Expectations
7/7/2014

Customer review by SamuraiShopper

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by SamuraiShopper
by SamuraiShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been putting off this type of purchase for too long. When I came across the ad at a great price, I acted. Actually, I was unaware of how much it would hold; so I was surprised when I could not only put in business envelopes, but also 9x12. It even has room for some mementos. The real surprise was learning that if it is in a fire, it will seal itself and have to be pried open: and Sentry will send you a new one. Cannot get better than that. It is rather heavy, but manageable. Probably not a good idea to put it on an upper floor if you need to carry other items in a hurry. I think it is one of the best on the market for important documents.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamuraiShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/19/2016

Customer review by Tiggger1

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Tiggger1
by Tiggger1

Was a great bargain and was just what I wanted looks nice and small enough. For my use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiggger1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great home safe!
11/24/2012

Customer review by RanchoPark

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by RanchoPark
by RanchoPark

Very good value for the price! Lots of room for all my important papers, and I know they will be protected in the event of a fire. Safe is well made, good quality.

Was this review helpful? (64) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RanchoPark
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
12/30/2015

Customer review by TheTeacher

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by TheTeacher
by TheTeacher

This is a sturdy product, I have two of them to keep important documents such as our birth certificate and social security card as well as our passports.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely satisfied
12/27/2015

Customer review by Gone2TN

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Gone2TN
by Gone2TN

I purchased this primarily to transport my hand gun in my truck through those states that do not have a reciprocity agreement with my state. It is working out perfectly. Very reasonably priced and appears to be high quality and durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gone2TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Caught on sale well worth the price!!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Rastas

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Rastas
by Rastas

Heavy-duty well made safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rastas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SentrySafe 1200 Fire Safe Lock Box
12/30/2015

Customer review by PRM4

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by PRM4
by PRM4

Exactly the product I was looking for - provides protection for important documents in the home. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRM4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just junk
12/23/2012

Customer review by johnjimmy

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by johnjimmy
by johnjimmy

when i lock it there is a gap you can see right in the safe so that isnt gonna help during a fire or water i wouldnt use this for anything i wanted to keep during a fire go with first alert

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnjimmy
athens ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great item, well known namebrand, great price!
12/28/2015

Customer review by SoccerMom225

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by SoccerMom225
by SoccerMom225

We have 2 other Sentry safes which are great products. Just bought this one for my niece that just bought her first home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoccerMom225
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handle makes this item awesome
12/26/2015

Customer review by Wawasee

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Wawasee
by Wawasee

I own a few boxes like this without handle. Handle make it perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wawasee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SentrySafe 1200 fire safe lock box
12/24/2015

Customer review by Tommy

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Tommy
by Tommy

This lock box is exactly as advertised. It is larger than expected on the inside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews