Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 131 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
This is a great home safe!
11/24/2012

Customer review by RanchoPark

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by RanchoPark
by RanchoPark

Very good value for the price! Lots of room for all my important papers, and I know they will be protected in the event of a fire. Safe is well made, good quality.

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RanchoPark
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
fell apart in a week
1/25/2013

Customer review by playsCbricks

1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by playsCbricks
by playsCbricks

I purchased three of these since for the price you couldn't beat the storage capacity. Had them delivered and promptly filled them with a few items. Set them aside and a week later went to open again to add more items and the top lock section pulled out (see picture). I wasn't forcing it, didn't drop it, just pulled right off. Noticed another of my three is about to do the same thing. Now seeing the construction, you can tell it wouldn't have been really hard to break into. Though it keeps the honest people out. Other than this issue I was pleased with the item. Good amount of storage. I wouldn't say they are water proof, since there is no gasket. However probably wouldn't be hard to add.

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
playsCbricks
cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice FIRE box
12/30/2013

Customer review by Commoncentsyo

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Commoncentsyo
by Commoncentsyo

Good little fire box. For those of you that say it's worthless because it lacks in security.. It's not a safe. Keep in mind, this is a $20.00 box. Don't expect Fort knox. Also it's totally portable which means no one would even attempt to open it in a home invasion.. they would just take the whole box. It is exactly what it's advertised to be. If you want security.. buy an actual safe.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Commoncentsyo
Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Wow! What a deal
12/25/2012

Customer review by paulriley

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by paulriley
by paulriley

The best price I found everywhere I looked was in the mid to high $30 range Walmart at $19.95 and 97-cent shipping blew everything else away And this isn't some cheap little safe. It will serve my needs perfectly as a "grab and go" box, and the fact that it is fire resistant is a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulriley
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just junk
12/23/2012

Customer review by johnjimmy

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by johnjimmy
by johnjimmy

when i lock it there is a gap you can see right in the safe so that isnt gonna help during a fire or water i wouldnt use this for anything i wanted to keep during a fire go with first alert

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnjimmy
athens ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Totally insecure
12/1/2013

Customer review by ppoe523

1.0 stars 12/1/2013 by ppoe523
by ppoe523

This safe is easily pried open. The hinge is plastic tabs. Pops back together after. Totally worthless for security.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ppoe523
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceeds Expectations
7/7/2014

Customer review by SamuraiShopper

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by SamuraiShopper
by SamuraiShopper

I had been putting off this type of purchase for too long. When I came across the ad at a great price, I acted. Actually, I was unaware of how much it would hold; so I was surprised when I could not only put in business envelopes, but also 9x12. It even has room for some mementos. The real surprise was learning that if it is in a fire, it will seal itself and have to be pried open: and Sentry will send you a new one. Cannot get better than that. It is rather heavy, but manageable. Probably not a good idea to put it on an upper floor if you need to carry other items in a hurry. I think it is one of the best on the market for important documents.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamuraiShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good
8/26/2014

Customer review by AnninGa

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by AnninGa
by AnninGa

Very good chest for the money. However, please note that you will NOT be able to lay an 8 1/2 x 11 sheet of paper FLAT. Very disappointed in this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnninGa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ideal for full size sheets of paper.
5/28/2014

Customer review by xbowler

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by xbowler
by xbowler

I like the size because you can put full size sheets of paper in it. We wanted something to put our wills etc in and this is just ideal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xbowler
Port Jervis, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Box....
8/30/2013

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd

This chest totally exceeded my expectations. I initially purchased the SentrySafe chest with the handle that is both waterproof and fireproof. Unfortunately, that one did not seal well around the edges, so I returned it and ordered this one. This one actually seems like it has larger interior dimensions, and is just as sturdy as the waterproof one. That said, it's not big inside; it's good for smaller items. It is black and sleek looking, and you can discreetly hide it anywhere in your home or office. Despite some negative reviews about the lock, my lock works just fine and feels secure. I like this fire chest so much, I am now looking into buying the matching file box to hold larger papers. I highly recommend this chest...it great for what it's intended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Great Fire Proof Chest
5/14/2014

Customer review by funkeb

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by funkeb
by funkeb

Affordable, easy, basic lock box to keep valuables safe from fire.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funkeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice for the money.
5/25/2014

Customer review by dupey

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by dupey
by dupey

worth the money.Great for all your documents.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dupey
daniels,wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent protection for valuable documents.
2/8/2014

Customer review by lawnhill

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by lawnhill
by lawnhill

I knew I needed a better container than the old metal lock box I bought many years ago. I looked at several fire safe lock boxes and ordered the SentrySafe 1200 Fire Safe Chest. It was delivered quickly to my local WalMart and was economically priced. It has sturdiness and weight but is not too heavy for me to easily lift. It was slightly larger than I expected and held all my valuable papers with room for more. I would recommend this as a fire safe box that is very helpful for documents you need to protect, such as car titles, life insurance information, immunization records, birth certificates, wills, and other important papers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawnhill
memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product exceeds expectation
2/1/2014

Customer review by VirtueladyCA

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by VirtueladyCA
by VirtueladyCA

It is more than adequate for the need.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirtueladyCA
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
2/11/2013

Customer review by Grannie05

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Grannie05
by Grannie05

Easy to use, portable, and very reasonably priced. Paid less than a dollar for shipping, and wa la... it came to the house. Very nice product. Perfect for the storage of birth certificate and ss card.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannie05
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/3/2013

Customer review by Perfection53

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Perfection53
by Perfection53

I was extremely happy with the quality of this product. One of the biggest advantages of this fireproof box is the easy to grasp handle thus making it quite portable and easy access.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perfection53
Smithville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
2/23/2013

Customer review by Donc143

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Donc143
by Donc143

For the money, this chest is excellent. I use it for important documents. I place it into a large safe, so that the docs are double protected. I would definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donc143
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no room at the inn
1/31/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/31/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

volume not enough for 8 1/2" X 11" standard document......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
COMES APART EASILY
10/11/2013

Customer review by Sawgunner

1.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Sawgunner
by Sawgunner

I noticed there were some marks on the back of it, so I opened it and pulled it, and the thing came apart. Worse safe I've ever had. DO NOT BUY if you want your belongings to stay safe.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sawgunner
Bailey, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks OK-
2/3/2013

Customer review by NewEnglander21

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by NewEnglander21
by NewEnglander21

which is about all I can say as it's supposedly fireproof and there's only one way for me to know about that-which means I hope I am never able to do so. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewEnglander21
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews