Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 283 reviews
5 stars
192
4 stars
52
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
Sort by: 
1-20 of 265 reviews
1-20 of 265 reviews
fell apart in a week
1/25/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased three of these since for the price you couldn't beat the storage capacity. Had them delivered and promptly filled them with a few items. Set them aside and a week later went to open again to add more items and the top lock section pulled out (see picture). I wasn't forcing it, didn't drop it, just pulled right off. Noticed another of my three is about to do the same thing. Now seeing the construction, you can tell it wouldn't have been really hard to break into. Though it keeps the honest people out. Other than this issue I was pleased with the item. Good amount of storage. I wouldn't say they are water proof, since there is no gasket. However probably wouldn't be hard to add.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (145)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to break into.
1/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The top lid pegs wore down .Had to put hinges with screws on the outside for security. Filled each screw head with clear super glue for added security.Still easy for someone to break into!Has anyone else had the pegs that keep the lid attached to the bottom completely wear away?Would appreciate feedback on the Sentry 1200 or Sentry safes in general. Thanks,Unhappy with Sentry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't close tightly not worth the money
5/9/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not worth the money and don't even close tightly enough to hold my medicine without it falling out
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works!!
1/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought the sentrysafe 1200 fire safe for the purpose of keeping my valuables safe, so far so good! it hasn't been around any fires but I'm sure if it were it would hold up pretty well! Good for the price! Qualitys above average, would recommend!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Fire, not theft, protection
8/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this to fire-protect electronic media (disks, flash drives, etc). It's statistics suggest it is robust in cases of shorter duration residential-grade fires. But for theft protection there's not much going for it: The case is easily popped open without keys, as is variously demonstrated on YouTube*. So it is what it says: A fire safe, that happens to lock. That, along with the modest price, allows me to award it 4-stars. https://youtu.be/y8ABNr54uQI
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Box....
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 100 contributer
This chest totally exceeded my expectations. I initially purchased the SentrySafe chest with the handle that is both waterproof and fireproof. Unfortunately, that one did not seal well around the edges, so I returned it and ordered this one. This one actually seems like it has larger interior dimensions, and is just as sturdy as the waterproof one. That said, it's not big inside; it's good for smaller items. It is black and sleek looking, and you can discreetly hide it anywhere in your home or office. Despite some negative reviews about the lock, my lock works just fine and feels secure. I like this fire chest so much, I am now looking into buying the matching file box to hold larger papers. I highly recommend this chest...it great for what it's intended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Safe
8/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
thought it would be a bit bigger but it serves my needs
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great..
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this safe for over 7years now.. I love it take it everywhere I go with absolutely no issues with it what so ever.. But it is what it is its to keep things safe from fire and flood.. Not going to do much if a thief gets ahold of it easily broken into.. All and all I think its great..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice FIRE box
12/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good little fire box. For those of you that say it's worthless because it lacks in security.. It's not a safe. Keep in mind, this is a $20.00 box. Don't expect Fort knox. Also it's totally portable which means no one would even attempt to open it in a home invasion.. they would just take the whole box. It is exactly what it's advertised to be. If you want security.. buy an actual safe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
poor experience
1/28/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had the safe for less than a week and the whole locking device on the lid broke and disconnected from the safe
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a great home safe!
11/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good value for the price! Lots of room for all my important papers, and I know they will be protected in the event of a fire. Safe is well made, good quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased until it fell apart
11/21/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was honestly really pleased with the product for a while. But it ended up falling apart and almost looked as if it was deteriorated from the inside. I can imagine other issues happening, but this is unacceptable
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Heavy safe box!
6/13/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This safe box was much heavier than I thought it would be. I expected a lighter box. The inside doesn't have as much room as I thought there would be I probably would not have purchased this particular safe box had I visited the store instead of ordering online. The service and the shipping was great. I would recommend this box for people that want to store cash, jewelry, etc. I kept it anyway and found a use for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Locked me out
12/1/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
DO NOT RECOMMEND. After a few months of using this safe, which I at first thought was wonderful, I went to get something out of it one day and it would not unlock. We pried and fiddled with it for over 20 minutes before somehow miraculously getting it to open, and I was afraid we wouldn't be able to at all. if even the person who owns it can't open it with the key, then a safe is not helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceeds Expectations
7/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had been putting off this type of purchase for too long. When I came across the ad at a great price, I acted. Actually, I was unaware of how much it would hold; so I was surprised when I could not only put in business envelopes, but also 9x12. It even has room for some mementos. The real surprise was learning that if it is in a fire, it will seal itself and have to be pried open: and Sentry will send you a new one. Cannot get better than that. It is rather heavy, but manageable. Probably not a good idea to put it on an upper floor if you need to carry other items in a hurry. I think it is one of the best on the market for important documents.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
just junk
12/23/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
when i lock it there is a gap you can see right in the safe so that isnt gonna help during a fire or water i wouldnt use this for anything i wanted to keep during a fire go with first alert
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gets the job done
6/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does what I need it to do! It's sturdy feeling as well. I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it is for the low price I paid! Was very surprised and pleased with the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow! What a deal
12/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The best price I found everywhere I looked was in the mid to high $30 range Walmart at $19.95 and 97-cent shipping blew everything else away And this isn't some cheap little safe. It will serve my needs perfectly as a "grab and go" box, and the fact that it is fire resistant is a bonus.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good safe
8/10/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice safe, great price and not to heavy. Would be nice if the inside area was the size a piece of paper so documents would lay flat or not need to be folded.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Safe Lock Firebox
1/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Heavy duty, durable and the perfect size for my use. I searched this item and found it on your site and it was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-