Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 280 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

280 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

280 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
191
4 stars
50
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-20 of 262 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 262 total reviews
1-20 of 262 reviews
It works!!
1/22/2017

Customer review by Nick

4.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Nick
by Nick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the sentrysafe 1200 fire safe for the purpose of keeping my valuables safe, so far so good! it hasn't been around any fires but I'm sure if it were it would hold up pretty well! Good for the price! Qualitys above average, would recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to break into.
1/7/2017

Customer review by Weeze

1.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Weeze
by Weeze

The top lid pegs wore down .Had to put hinges with screws on the outside for security. Filled each screw head with clear super glue for added security.Still easy for someone to break into!Has anyone else had the pegs that keep the lid attached to the bottom completely wear away?Would appreciate feedback on the Sentry 1200 or Sentry safes in general. Thanks,Unhappy with Sentry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weeze
Would recommend to a friend? No
fell apart in a week
1/25/2013

Customer review by playsCbricks

1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by playsCbricks
by playsCbricks

I purchased three of these since for the price you couldn't beat the storage capacity. Had them delivered and promptly filled them with a few items. Set them aside and a week later went to open again to add more items and the top lock section pulled out (see picture). I wasn't forcing it, didn't drop it, just pulled right off. Noticed another of my three is about to do the same thing. Now seeing the construction, you can tell it wouldn't have been really hard to break into. Though it keeps the honest people out. Other than this issue I was pleased with the item. Good amount of storage. I wouldn't say they are water proof, since there is no gasket. However probably wouldn't be hard to add.

Was this review helpful? (128) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
playsCbricks
cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Don't close tightly not worth the money
5/9/2016

Customer review by Robert

2.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Robert
by Robert

Not worth the money and don't even close tightly enough to hold my medicine without it falling out

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Box....
8/30/2013

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd
Top 100 contributor

This chest totally exceeded my expectations. I initially purchased the SentrySafe chest with the handle that is both waterproof and fireproof. Unfortunately, that one did not seal well around the edges, so I returned it and ordered this one. This one actually seems like it has larger interior dimensions, and is just as sturdy as the waterproof one. That said, it's not big inside; it's good for smaller items. It is black and sleek looking, and you can discreetly hide it anywhere in your home or office. Despite some negative reviews about the lock, my lock works just fine and feels secure. I like this fire chest so much, I am now looking into buying the matching file box to hold larger papers. I highly recommend this chest...it great for what it's intended.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Top 100 contributor
Great
3/3/2017

Customer review by Teacher

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by Teacher
by Teacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good little case just right to keep toughs things that are a pain to run around for weeks trying to replace

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased until it fell apart
11/21/2016

Customer review by Baseball234

1.0 stars 11/21/2016 by Baseball234
by Baseball234

I was honestly really pleased with the product for a while. But it ended up falling apart and almost looked as if it was deteriorated from the inside. I can imagine other issues happening, but this is unacceptable

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baseball234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product for the price paid.
3/12/2017

Customer review by TikiBandito

4.0 stars 3/12/2017 by TikiBandito
by TikiBandito
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a lock box that I could fit a few items in to protect in case of a fire. The amount of room inside it is very decent. It looks to be a very solid box, but because of the 30 minute fire rating, it is very heavy. My only complaint is that the handle is a little flimsy for the weight of the box (even when empty), but I do not plan on moving it around very often. All in all though, not a bad product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TikiBandito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great home safe!
11/24/2012

Customer review by RanchoPark

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by RanchoPark
by RanchoPark

Very good value for the price! Lots of room for all my important papers, and I know they will be protected in the event of a fire. Safe is well made, good quality.

Was this review helpful? (73) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RanchoPark
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Gets the job done
6/29/2016

Customer review by April

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by April
by April
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does what I need it to do! It's sturdy feeling as well. I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it is for the low price I paid! Was very surprised and pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
April
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice FIRE box
12/30/2013

Customer review by Commoncentsyo

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Commoncentsyo
by Commoncentsyo

Good little fire box. For those of you that say it's worthless because it lacks in security.. It's not a safe. Keep in mind, this is a $20.00 box. Don't expect Fort knox. Also it's totally portable which means no one would even attempt to open it in a home invasion.. they would just take the whole box. It is exactly what it's advertised to be. If you want security.. buy an actual safe.

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Commoncentsyo
Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Locked me out
12/1/2016

Customer review by Lauren

1.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Lauren
by Lauren

DO NOT RECOMMEND. After a few months of using this safe, which I at first thought was wonderful, I went to get something out of it one day and it would not unlock. We pried and fiddled with it for over 20 minutes before somehow miraculously getting it to open, and I was afraid we wouldn't be able to at all. if even the person who owns it can't open it with the key, then a safe is not helpful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauren
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor experience
1/28/2016

Customer review by pfisher

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by pfisher
by pfisher

I had the safe for less than a week and the whole locking device on the lid broke and disconnected from the safe

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/1/2016

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your inconvenient experience with this product. We continue to evaluate our products for improvements and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you directly. For more information regarding this product, or any others from Sentry Safe, please contact our Customer Support at 800-828-1438.

pfisher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceeds Expectations
7/7/2014

Customer review by SamuraiShopper

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by SamuraiShopper
by SamuraiShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been putting off this type of purchase for too long. When I came across the ad at a great price, I acted. Actually, I was unaware of how much it would hold; so I was surprised when I could not only put in business envelopes, but also 9x12. It even has room for some mementos. The real surprise was learning that if it is in a fire, it will seal itself and have to be pried open: and Sentry will send you a new one. Cannot get better than that. It is rather heavy, but manageable. Probably not a good idea to put it on an upper floor if you need to carry other items in a hurry. I think it is one of the best on the market for important documents.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamuraiShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good safe
8/10/2016

Customer review by ILoveRainyDays

4.0 stars 8/10/2016 by ILoveRainyDays
by ILoveRainyDays
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice safe, great price and not to heavy. Would be nice if the inside area was the size a piece of paper so documents would lay flat or not need to be folded.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveRainyDays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy safe box!
6/13/2016

Customer review by WMont

3.0 stars 6/13/2016 by WMont
by WMont
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This safe box was much heavier than I thought it would be. I expected a lighter box. The inside doesn't have as much room as I thought there would be I probably would not have purchased this particular safe box had I visited the store instead of ordering online. The service and the shipping was great. I would recommend this box for people that want to store cash, jewelry, etc. I kept it anyway and found a use for it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fire Safe
1/6/2017

Customer review by Zippy21

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Zippy21
by Zippy21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent condition, no dents. Keys work.. Good Safe..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zippy21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just junk
12/23/2012

Customer review by johnjimmy

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by johnjimmy
by johnjimmy

when i lock it there is a gap you can see right in the safe so that isnt gonna help during a fire or water i wouldnt use this for anything i wanted to keep during a fire go with first alert

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnjimmy
athens ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Wow! What a deal
12/25/2012

Customer review by paulriley

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by paulriley
by paulriley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best price I found everywhere I looked was in the mid to high $30 range Walmart at $19.95 and 97-cent shipping blew everything else away And this isn't some cheap little safe. It will serve my needs perfectly as a "grab and go" box, and the fact that it is fire resistant is a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulriley
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift
3/19/2017

Customer review by Luklwo

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Luklwo
by Luklwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought an as a gift for someone else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luklwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 262 total reviews
1-20 of 262 reviews