Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

263 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

263 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
48
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 245 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews
piece of junk
9/5/2016

Customer review by donotbuythis

1.0 stars 9/5/2016 by donotbuythis
by donotbuythis

i bought this in April 2016, learnt very quickly that the only way to open or lock it was to make sure it was on a hard surface (table etc not couch etc) and press down on the lid each time, it worked ok for a while, then i found it beginning to get hard to unlock, hindsight should have returned it to walmart, so then i would just close it and not lock it, which kind of defeated the purpose of it, then of course the day came when it would not open at all, even tho it was unlocked, the only way to open it was to use a pry bar to get it open, needless to say it has gone to garbage as junk, never buy another one

donotbuythis
Yarmouth, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
SentrySafe - Model 1200 Fire Chest
6/23/2016

Customer review by Abee66

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Abee66
by Abee66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

More than pleased with my purchase. It is well made and holds all my important papers.

Abee66
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing safe!
2/19/2016

Customer review by jojomanji

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by jojomanji
by jojomanji
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great item! Thankfully I havent had to test out the fire aspect of it, but it is a convenient size to store all my personal items!!

jojomanji
Medicine Hat, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great safe
10/17/2013

Customer review by kpak

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by kpak
by kpak

very good size for personal belongings. We can carry it in our trips. 

kpak
Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It works!!
1/22/2017

Customer review by Nick

4.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Nick
by Nick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the sentrysafe 1200 fire safe for the purpose of keeping my valuables safe, so far so good! it hasn't been around any fires but I'm sure if it were it would hold up pretty well! Good for the price! Qualitys above average, would recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fell apart in a week
1/25/2013

Customer review by playsCbricks

1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by playsCbricks
by playsCbricks

I purchased three of these since for the price you couldn't beat the storage capacity. Had them delivered and promptly filled them with a few items. Set them aside and a week later went to open again to add more items and the top lock section pulled out (see picture). I wasn't forcing it, didn't drop it, just pulled right off. Noticed another of my three is about to do the same thing. Now seeing the construction, you can tell it wouldn't have been really hard to break into. Though it keeps the honest people out. Other than this issue I was pleased with the item. Good amount of storage. I wouldn't say they are water proof, since there is no gasket. However probably wouldn't be hard to add.

Was this review helpful? (122) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
playsCbricks
cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy to break into.
1/7/2017

Customer review by Weeze

1.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Weeze
by Weeze

The top lid pegs wore down .Had to put hinges with screws on the outside for security. Filled each screw head with clear super glue for added security.Still easy for someone to break into!Has anyone else had the pegs that keep the lid attached to the bottom completely wear away?Would appreciate feedback on the Sentry 1200 or Sentry safes in general. Thanks,Unhappy with Sentry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weeze
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't close tightly not worth the money
5/9/2016

Customer review by Robert

2.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Robert
by Robert

Not worth the money and don't even close tightly enough to hold my medicine without it falling out

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Box....
8/30/2013

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd
Top 50 contributor

This chest totally exceeded my expectations. I initially purchased the SentrySafe chest with the handle that is both waterproof and fireproof. Unfortunately, that one did not seal well around the edges, so I returned it and ordered this one. This one actually seems like it has larger interior dimensions, and is just as sturdy as the waterproof one. That said, it's not big inside; it's good for smaller items. It is black and sleek looking, and you can discreetly hide it anywhere in your home or office. Despite some negative reviews about the lock, my lock works just fine and feels secure. I like this fire chest so much, I am now looking into buying the matching file box to hold larger papers. I highly recommend this chest...it great for what it's intended.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Fire Safe
1/6/2017

Customer review by Zippy21

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Zippy21
by Zippy21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent condition, no dents. Keys work.. Good Safe..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zippy21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased until it fell apart
11/21/2016

Customer review by Baseball234

1.0 stars 11/21/2016 by Baseball234
by Baseball234

I was honestly really pleased with the product for a while. But it ended up falling apart and almost looked as if it was deteriorated from the inside. I can imagine other issues happening, but this is unacceptable

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baseball234
Would recommend to a friend? No
As advertised.
2/24/2017

Customer review by Cmcconn

4.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Cmcconn
by Cmcconn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It would be nice if they gave the inside measurements in inches. This will hold 8.5x11 papers folded in half with room to spare.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cmcconn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Locked me out
12/1/2016

Customer review by Lauren

1.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Lauren
by Lauren

DO NOT RECOMMEND. After a few months of using this safe, which I at first thought was wonderful, I went to get something out of it one day and it would not unlock. We pried and fiddled with it for over 20 minutes before somehow miraculously getting it to open, and I was afraid we wouldn't be able to at all. if even the person who owns it can't open it with the key, then a safe is not helpful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauren
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good safe
8/10/2016

Customer review by ILoveRainyDays

4.0 stars 8/10/2016 by ILoveRainyDays
by ILoveRainyDays
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice safe, great price and not to heavy. Would be nice if the inside area was the size a piece of paper so documents would lay flat or not need to be folded.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveRainyDays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller interior than expected
2/19/2017

Customer review by Allan

3.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Allan
by Allan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The inside is smaller than expected and not large enough to hold 8-1/2 x 11 documents flat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fire proof
2/18/2017

Customer review by lovetobuy64

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by lovetobuy64
by lovetobuy64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice box for storing important papers,good weight, solid box , but not quite big enough to lay a 8x10 paper flat but will fit with a slight bend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetobuy64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
2/15/2017

Customer review by Pearl

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Pearl
by Pearl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pearl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Box
2/12/2017

Customer review by Miks

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Miks
by Miks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this lock box a few weeks ago and I am absolutely in love with it. It's bigger than expected but it's amazingly sturdy and well made. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Concrete Dust
2/9/2017

Customer review by graymatter

3.0 stars 2/9/2017 by graymatter
by graymatter

I guess this thing has been dropped. Whenever I open or close it, loose concrete sifts out of the little crevices around the seal and all over my contents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graymatter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice FIRE box
12/30/2013

Customer review by Commoncentsyo

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Commoncentsyo
by Commoncentsyo

Good little fire box. For those of you that say it's worthless because it lacks in security.. It's not a safe. Keep in mind, this is a $20.00 box. Don't expect Fort knox. Also it's totally portable which means no one would even attempt to open it in a home invasion.. they would just take the whole box. It is exactly what it's advertised to be. If you want security.. buy an actual safe.

Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Commoncentsyo
Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews