Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good for killing bugs
6/26/2014

Customer review by HunterBaby16354

4.0 stars 6/26/2014 by HunterBaby16354
by HunterBaby16354

I had a really bad cockroach infestation. I was given this stuff by a friend when nothing else the landlord used had worked. (After a while, the landlord had even given up. I mean the infestation was HORRIBLE. My ceiling was black with bugs. And everything the landlord used seemed to make the little buggers multiply. *Tried Raid & Black Flag*) But my friend told me to put this stuff around baseboards and along the windowsills and it would kill them by tearing up their bodies. It makes a little bit of a mess on clean up (I recommend wearing a fine particle mask and emptying your vacuum filters outside because it gets a bit dusty) but it killed the roach infestation to 99.1% clean of bugs before I moved out. (No, it wasn't my fault for the bugs. The people that lived there before me had kept them as pets and fed them and everything. And I moved for different reasons.) Once the bugs are dead, though, clean them up, put them in a bag and put them in the trash can outside, in case some of them aren't quite dead yet. It does a good job of killing spiders and ants, too. The food grade version is good for your digestive health. You can learn more about diatomaceous earth at diatomaceous.org in case you don't know what it does.

Was this review helpful? (96) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HunterBaby16354
Titusville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
fleas
6/1/2014

Customer review by txmare

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by txmare
by txmare

I bought this product for fleas. I have pets that can't tolerate spot treatment so I constantly battle fleas. I just bought it yesterday, so I don't have a complete review on the house and haven't spread it in the dog kennel as we've been having rain. I did use a little on one of my dogs to do a spot treatment. He is black with white on his chest and paws. I can see when fleas are on him in those areas so that's what I treated. This morning I saw one flea and it looked like it wasn't moving very well. I am very excited about the preliminary results. I am going to treat my pets today and see what happens. (I have read that it can dry you pets skin, so I will watch for that.) I'll add to my review what the results are.

Was this review helpful? (66) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txmare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beehives
6/5/2016

Customer review by mike

4.0 stars 6/5/2016 by mike
by mike

i use it on the ground around my hives and works great at keeping the ants under control. Just be sure not to get any on the bees!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great shipping,packaging,and quick service.
4/21/2016

Customer review by Rosalie

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Rosalie
by Rosalie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a few weeks ago,and the price was better than local stores.

Rosalie
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
6/6/2015

Customer review by teggypooh

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by teggypooh
by teggypooh

This product is not only great for bed bugs, but kills other insects as well. My dog likes to roll in the field next to a pond in the neighborhood and brought in fleas. The DE has killed bed bugs, fleas, spiders, etc. I'll continue to use for maintenance but will buy from Home Depot instead. It's way cheaper than buying from Walmart.com and having to pay for shipping.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teggypooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It helps but it isn't 100%
11/29/2015

Customer review by JennaBugsAreAwful

3.0 stars 11/29/2015 by JennaBugsAreAwful
by JennaBugsAreAwful

We have been battling bedbugs and a flea problem for months. We tried everything and then I heard about this. I bought 3 bags since I wasn't sure how much I would need. It's been a few months now of using the safr brand and I have gone through one whole bag, and I still have both bedbugs and fleas. I don't know what to do anymore. I will say it did help the bedbugs from crawling into bed with me a bit but I still see about 5 randomly every night. I don't sleep at night anymore which I think is why I know how well exactly this product is working. The majority of people go to sleep so they don't see what's actually going on. It did decrease the problem yes but there is still a problem and honestly, I don't think it's helping with the fleas at all.

JennaBugsAreAwful
note sure if it works
9/6/2015

Customer review by ben S

1.0 stars 9/6/2015 by ben S
by ben S

I purchased a bag about 3 weeks ago. I wanted to know about how long it takes to work so I did a test. I have a Bugzuka (sucks up bugs) so I trapped about 30-40 of the cockroaches I was having issues with. I took a large plastic bin and coated the inside of it. I put food in the middle of a pile of the stuff. Then I put the coach roaches in after dumping the stuff on half of them. I watch week after week that the cockroaches kept moving around and eating and acting like they loved the stuff. Needless to stay 3 weeks on and 90% of them are still alive :(. About a week ago I took a second group and denied them food and water and so far 1/2 of them have died.

ben S
florida
Great on all bugs stated
3/22/2015

Customer review by mueley

5.0 stars 3/22/2015 by mueley
by mueley

i use this product for roaches works great. I discovered I had bed bugs help to keep them at bay until I could have place exterminated.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mueley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fleas bit the dust with Diatomaceous Earth
12/6/2015

Customer review by larry

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by larry
by larry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My brother in Kansas tells me that his old tomcat has come out of his refuge in the bathroom sink to once again frolic on the living room carpet now the fleas have been conquered.

larry
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this works
11/9/2015

Customer review by irondoor827

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by irondoor827
by irondoor827

after buying one bag roaches and any bug in this stuff died ; the bugs were dried out like leather even stink bugs; Flying bugs need to be near on land on t he stuff ...one day after they land on it they die ...no better stuff on Earth !! Why people choose to live with roaches and bed bugs is just crazy !.

irondoor827
Buffalo, NY, United States
Roaches -Lethal Weapon
8/11/2015

Customer review by irondoor827

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by irondoor827
by irondoor827

Removes roaches, may take a week or 3 days but this stuff works better than sprays never seen anything like it before ; Used Bayer Home pest Bug spray 'very strong' (but works) this stuff stopped hundreds from taking over my friends house ; Would like to market this stuff all over western NY....its a winner !!!

irondoor827
Buffalo NY
A good solution
8/11/2015

Customer review by Jaylei

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Jaylei
by Jaylei
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We put diatomaceous earth all about our yard and window sills. Ants have stopped as have other crawlers. Thank you. It works.

Jaylei
Washington, NC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ad does not give enough info
11/5/2014

Customer review by ladyGadiva

2.0 stars 11/5/2014 by ladyGadiva
by ladyGadiva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought it would be non toxic , but after I read the back of the bag it comes in I got more info that I needed it is not safe around animals. To clarify it may be a good product for what it does ,but there needs to be more info about it's safety around household pets

Was this review helpful? (8) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyGadiva
Cortland NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't do absolutely anything to slugs
5/26/2014

Customer review by Grazzia635

1.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Grazzia635
by Grazzia635

I bought this as an alternative since I did not want to throw just anything around my tomato plants. Well, didn't do anything at all and now my tomato plants are half gone thanks to this product and slugs. AVOID!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (77)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grazzia635
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No