Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 44 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Love it
3/25/2013

Customer review by EhabAref

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by EhabAref
by EhabAref

Exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EhabAref
Newark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice basket
6/7/2015

Customer review by other1

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by other1
by other1

The basket is very sturdy. I like how the side is made so it fits to your hip. Works great when I have to carry the basket around when taking clothes outside to put on the clothes line

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
other1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
color
11/3/2013

Customer review by bluesmycolor

3.0 stars 11/3/2013 by bluesmycolor
by bluesmycolor

Not the color I expected. The baskets are dark blue, not as pictured. Disappointed, although I sure they will serve the purpose

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluesmycolor
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lower height fits perfectly in shelf table
2/15/2015

Customer review by Organized

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Organized
by Organized

The 9 1/2 inch height was perfect to fit in the shelves of a console table I just bought. I was pleasantly surprised to find the handles were teal blue rather than country blue. This shelf is a stylish replacement to the hideous sorting hampers that we previously used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Organized
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lives Up to its Name
10/15/2009

Customer review by nykamp

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by nykamp
by nykamp

This product really lives up to its name. It does hug your hips, which makes it easier to carry. I love it!

nykamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love those baskets
2/6/2013

Customer review by rc1958

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by rc1958
by rc1958

When I had 3 children at home these laundry baskets got a work out. They still look good today whenever I spy them at my daughter's home as they went to college with them and now are being used for a new generation.

rc1958
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hip Hugger
9/25/2008

Customer review by antlaura

5.0 stars 9/25/2008 by antlaura
by antlaura

Love my hip hugger basket! Not only is it easy to carry, important, especially when you have a bad back like I do! But it's also durable! I have used Rubbermaid laundry baskets for a long time....but I've also used other brands and none of the other ones compare to the shape, ease and durability of Rubbermaid! We have THREE in our house!

antlaura
Mount Joy, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very durable
10/15/2009

Customer review by kristina20022002

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by kristina20022002
by kristina20022002

This basket is very durable in my house we need something like that we like to stuff clothes into our basket till the next folding :)

kristina20022002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I live on the 3rd floor, so the sturdiness of rubbermaid basket is key.

An anonymous customer
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy
2/9/2010

Customer review by Lynne

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by Lynne
by Lynne

I love this laundry basket if it's possible to love a laundry basket! I am a small person and I have had back surgery, so I don't put it on my hip because I'm not strong enough to carry it with one arm, but with the hip indention it fits across my abdomen without digging in. The plastic is sturdy so it doesn't squish down and break like I've had some baskets do. Since I'm short, when I'm carrying the empty basket back to the cabinet, the handle on the opposite side of the indention comes in handy and doesn't make it awkward.

Lynne
Lubbock, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't do without it!
10/15/2009

Customer review by Momof5

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by Momof5
by Momof5

I have six of these and they are the greatest washbaskets I have ever had! Five children (4 of them boys) translates to a LOT of dirty laundry!

Momof5
Annville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasted 13 years
2/6/2013

Customer review by Clemmensen2007

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Clemmensen2007
by Clemmensen2007

I find that good money spent, lasted 13 years til the handle broke. I still use it though because its not horrible. Will be buying another. I have bought these for baby showers and bridal to use as a basket to put stuff in since I love them so much.

Clemmensen2007
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Basket
2/9/2010

Customer review by LEOLEO12

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by LEOLEO12
by LEOLEO12

This basket is so easy to carry..I love how it curves to fit your body.

LEOLEO12
Smiths Grove, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hip hugger basket
10/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had this basket for years. It is so durable. I sometimes wish it would break so I could get another one! I have had this for at least 10 years and it looks almost new.

An anonymous customer
howard city,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase
10/15/2009

Customer review by Miss

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by Miss
by Miss

This is a very good product because of the contour of the basket. You can carry it comfortably on your hip without spilling your clothes on the floor. It's an awesome, must have basket for laundry.

Miss
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
10/20/2009

Customer review by mommy2ccandtattoo

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by mommy2ccandtattoo
by mommy2ccandtattoo

I've had a couple of these baskets for years. They are not only great quality and extra durable but they are a great price. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

mommy2ccandtattoo
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!
10/15/2009

Customer review by shirleyujest

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by shirleyujest
by shirleyujest

This laundry basket is the sturdiest laundry basket I have ever owned. It holds large, heavy loads easily without buckling.My washer and dryer are in my basement so it's important to me to have a basket thats comfortable and easy to handle and this basket is both.I've also used it when re-organizing my bookshelves, because it holds so much! It's so sturdy that my toddler nieces have climbed into it and been pushed around the house "choo-choo train"style!! I absolutely love this laundry basket!

shirleyujest
western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this basket
9/10/2008

Customer review by Tinkerbell

5.0 stars 9/10/2008 by Tinkerbell
by Tinkerbell

I have back problems and this basket does not hurt my back when I am carrying loads of laundry up the stairs. ( I have a very narrow spiral stair case)

Tinkerbell
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Hug
2/27/2011

Customer review by oreolink

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by oreolink
by oreolink

I love this laundry basket. It truly does hug your side so you only need 1 hand to hold it. It curves right against your side and just snuggles in there. I will never buy any other kind of laundry basket again.

oreolink
Plantation,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hip Hugger Basket
7/30/2011

Customer review by CJWW

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by CJWW
by CJWW

I like these better than any other brand. I have owned mine for many,many years and never bought another one. I use this size and the larger size for my family. A well made product at a reasonable price.

CJWW
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews