Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 stars
32
1-20 of 238 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews
Now we're cooking
9/9/2012

Customer review by Tim M

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Tim M
by Tim M

I had an old steam buggy but the handle broke and the company is no longer around for parts. I decided to try the lift off steam mop since I was familiar with using steam to clean and had an especially difficult problem with the grout lines in my shower. I've tried everything including straight bleach to no avail, it resisted everything I could throw at it. The day I received my unit it was put to the test straight foward. Within minutes the problem was solved. The next test was on my dark clay tile floors. Again the steam mop came through with flying colors. My only complaint as others have mentioned is the need for a trigger on the handle rather on the pod itself. This way you can steam and them wipe with an old towel to pick up the loosened grim when cleaning grout. I own several Bissell products and they have never let me down. Best of all, they listen to their customers concerns and incorporate them when making improvement to their products. Keep up the good work!

Tim M
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Gender:Male
Phenominal multi-surface, multi-purpose abilities
3/12/2012

Customer review by AnimalLuvR

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by AnimalLuvR
by AnimalLuvR

I see how everyone has commented on the ease of cleaning hard surfaces, which was the main pupose of my purchase. I have several exotic bird rescues as well as small animals & reptiles. It was imperative that I use chemical free products in their room. I now have a pet room that is more sanitary than many hospices I have seen. My bissel cleans walls, floors, even baseboards with a little ingenuiety, pet toys and tools as well as all the floors in the house. My 20 year old gas stove has never looked better - and without all the elbow grease and scouring pads! All the faucets are sparkling and spot-free, stone counters are sanitized and stain-free and I can see myself in all the tile. Not to mention I can freshen up suits & dresses just by switching out for a fresh pad on the lift out. I have also discovered that I don't have to use the humidifiers on cleaning days - a definate advantage to plants, musical instruments and my sinuses where our levels are well below low.

AnimalLuvR
Horsecreek Rd, Cheyenne West, WY 82009, USA
Gender:Female
Nice powerful deep cleaner
9/21/2014

Customer review by Nyan_Cat_Chick

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Nyan_Cat_Chick
by Nyan_Cat_Chick

I haven't clean my carpet for years and this month started to make the difference when I first bought it. The ReadyClean Deep cleaner says what it does, and at home there was a nasty green tea/orange juice with honey stain that was there for weeks and now after I deep clean the stain once a week it comes out more than it did the second time. I guess when I use the cleaner more often the stain would completely be gone and it would be as if the stain didn't even happen.I also have a heavy traffic area in the living room, it takes all the dirt away and your left with mud in the collection tank and with a clean carpet. The suction is great but if you want spinning brushes get a different model, this one only has cross action brush which is not machine controlled but is connected with the machine.This model comes with 2x Spring Breeze Formula as a sample and I bought a 2x Deep Clean & Protect formula. If you really want a budget friendly model then this one is for you.

Nyan_Cat_Chick
Gender:Female
Good Machine
1/17/2014

Customer review by Hank2014

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Hank2014
by Hank2014

I purchased this for my wife, so of course I was the one to use it. I read all the reviews prior to purchasing and some people had some harsh things to say. It was my opinion that the machine worked as advertised. When I had hard grime on my laminate I turned the dial to tough and it came up. When I was just cleaning the floors it also worked very nicely. Some people stated they had streaks after using the steam mop, well I did also, if you looked at the right angle and the light caught it just right. No matter how many streaks I saw it stilled looked better than before I used the steam mop. Also there were comments about too much water coming out of the machine, not sure how this is happening but I have not experienced this yet, just lots of steam. All in all I was very pleased with the product and I was especially pleased with the price. Bissell, with their coupon on here sold the product significantly below the retail or even off retail price. Please note I have only used the machine twice but I was very pleased.

Hank2014
Egg Harbor Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
Love this Product!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Magz

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Magz
by Magz

I am pleased with my Bissell Lift-off Steam Mop. It cleans well. The tank lasts long enough to do a room. And I love the adjustment for steam so I don't leave my wood floors wet but can blast the tile and counter tops,etc. I do have a couple of suggestions should you decide to redesign. The handle could be 3 or 4 inches longer. I am just 5'6" but have to put my back in an awkward position using it on the floor. This length should be added between the tank and floor so it will reach farther under things, like the coffee table. I also feel the need to use both hands so a second hand grip area might help. ( imagine using a reg mop with 1 hand) this is even worse. Using the lift-off part I would love it if the steam trigger was on the part of the hose you hold so you don't have to hang on to the tank all the time. On some things I want to wipe up with a cloth behind the steam and I have to stop and put down the tank, steam stops. But I still love it and compared to the others I researched it is the best bang for your buck.

Magz
Crossville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
Tip: Store with collection tank off
9/3/2014

Customer review by Stratman

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Stratman
by Stratman

I liked this so much to cleaning up after our pet's messes that I bought a second after the first one rusted out too much. I learned from that first one that usually some water ends up under the collection tank that can seep under the plastic cover hiding the little motor that powers the belt and sweeper brush. The motor will eventually rust out. Now that I have another one, I always store mine with the collection tank removed so that area dries out. That's not a big deal since I've already removed the tank to empty it and rinse it out, and it takes only a couple seconds to clip it back on. I have another problem with the retractable handle (an unnecessary feature that added another failure point) that I'm in the process of getting fixed, but otherwise this is a great product. The suction does work better on regular pile rugs and carpet than on courser berbers, but that just means a little more drying time for the latter.

Stratman
Gender:Male
Terrible Experience
4/8/2016

Customer review by BM93

1.0 stars 4/8/2016 by BM93
by BM93

I've used this thing a total of 3 times. When my husband pulled it out to use it on the third time it started to leak solution all over the floor because the solution button stopped working. Then the spinners stopped working. I am not ever buying a Bissell product again.

Comment from Rick - 4/13/2016

Sorry to hear about the experience! If the handle becomes misaligned it could cause the solution tank to stay open. Removing and reinstalling the handle should quickly fix the issue. One thing to keep in mind is this cleaner only has a stationary brush which does not spin. If you need help with the handle, please give us a call at 1-800-237-7691!

BM93
Travis AFB, Fairfield, CA, USA
Gender:Female
100% disappointed
2/10/2013

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I was so excited to get this steam mop after reading the reviews. I have tile and laminate floors all over my house and was hoping this would be the mop to make cleaning the floors easier than my normal mop. I was also hoping this would clean the grout better than anything else I've tried. Well unfortunately none of these hopes came true. Cleaning the grout was such a pain. You have to get down on the floor with the attachment and scrub the grout. My old way of pouring Clorox on the grout,letting it sit for a while and mopping it up was much easier and includes no bending down to the floor. Also on the floors it still leaves streaks and dirt lines that you have to go back and clean with a cloth or paper towel. Needless to say I'm going to be packing this back up in the box and sending it back. I guess unfortunately I'll be going back to my old way of cleaning my floors. Don't waste your time or money.

Comment from Lisa - 2/11/2013

We are sorry you are unhappy with your machine. The PowerFresh Steam Mop has a flip down brush to clean grout. Check out this link to view: http://www.bissell.com/powerfresh-steam-mop/?icid=ccrr. Also, make sure not to linger too long in one area to prevent streaks. A dry cloth and vinegar will remove the streaks on your floor.

Disappointed
This product has great features
9/19/2013

Customer review by Retired 2012

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Retired 2012
by Retired 2012

I have an unusually difficult kitchen vinyl floor to clean. It is solid vinyl but has imitation grout lines and it is a brick pattern. It is in 12" squares with two large brick to each square and I have a large kitchen. The surface was easy to clean but the grout was not, in fact, almost impossible. I was drawn to your product because of the lift off pod with the grout brush. It works great, just as you advertised. The floor is like brand new, but it was hard work because I had to sit on a low stool to use the pod with it's flexible hose. There is one recommendation I wouild like to make though. For those of us who woiuld rather not get down on our knees or sit on a low stool to clean, an adjustable (length) rigid steam wand that the grout brush attached to would be perfect. For those areas that you cannot reach with the flexible hose, an adjustable (length) rigid wand would be the ideal solution.

Comment from Lisa - 9/23/2013

Thank you for your review. We will forward your comments for possible future changes.

Retired 2012
Alabama
Gender:Female
Many Thanks Bissell
1/22/2015

Customer review by Anavah

4.0 stars 1/22/2015 by Anavah
by Anavah

I love my Bissell Lift Off Steam Mop!! I couldn't believe it at first, but it cuts my cleaning time in half! I am so thrilled and impressed with this product. I have trusted Bissell since they first introduced the "Little Green Cleaning Machine" and my trust has only grown with the purchase of the Lift Off Steam Mop. Truly, the first time I used it and saw the results was a Kodak moment when I saw the pads! YUK!! And I thought my house was clean before! I must have looked at the reviews and listened to every commercial made on Steam Mops, but Bissell was the ONLY product where people were truly and sincerely happy. I am honored to add to those testimonials. IT'S GREAT, especially the lift off. The only draw back (and the reason I didn't give five stars) is if you have padded linoleum you need a strong arm! For some reason the scrubber pad doesn't like this type of floor! It does the job, but you have to REALLY push & pull. All other flooring, especially ceramic tile, it's a dream! Aside from this, you will never go wrong in owning this steam mop!! In my book, it's the ONLY CHOICE!!

Anavah
Fort McCoy, FL 32134, USA
Gender:Female
Carpet Cleaner
3/25/2016

Customer review by Gus

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Gus
by Gus

Not a very good Cleaner. Very difficult to setup when taking out of the box, would not work at all until screws were very tight. Not impressed with the unit cleaning rugs.

Gus
Fallston, Md.
Gender:Male
Hard working partner
2/22/2014

Customer review by Julie33

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Julie33
by Julie33

Spring cleaning was how I kick started my Lift Off Steam Mop. I used it first on tile grout with a great little brush attachment that came with the machine; this worked well for the tiled shower and countertops with the lift off steamer. I moved to the toilet and used the steam head to loosen all dirt around the seat Screws and hard-to-reach areas. This feature also is great for the shower door tract. I used the flat microfiber pad for the shower door and it removed the scale. The upright floor cleaning with the large pad worked well for both linoleum and hardwood floors. I purchased extra pads which I recommend if you are going to tackle whole-house cleaning at one time. I like the fact that no harsh cleaners are necessary. I cleaned my oven door, my refrigerator handles and water dispenser, faucets. So impressed with this unit, I would recommend it highly.

Julie33
Sebastopol, CA, USA
Gender:Female
best carpet cleaner..
2/27/2016

Customer review by lori

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by lori
by lori

Best experience ever. I am disabled and this steamvac is so easy for me to use. Mine may be ducked taped together 4 years old but still works.

lori
pa.
Gender:Female
bisell carpet cleaner small
2/24/2016

Customer review by viv

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by viv
by viv

I clean all my throw rugs and area rugs in home., works wonderful ---i love it and do not want a bigger machine. light weight and easy---buy one! viv

viv
Safety Harbor, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Best steamer I've owned! Works miracles!
11/30/2012

Customer review by Cjordan128

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Cjordan128
by Cjordan128

I have only had my steamer for a few weeks now but I am so pleased! I had a shark for two years and it just stopped steaming so I looked into which one I should get next. I use a steamer very often-I own a 2500 square foot home and all is hard wood flooring and tile. What sold me was it had multi tool and had a grout cleaner and a reviewer said she used it on stained grout when nothing else worked and it did. So I put it to the test. We had some grout that gets a lot of traffic and was not properly sealed so I thought it was a gonner-after only 10-15 minutes of using grout attachment it looks brand new! Not kidding! I also like the scrubbers on the floor pads! My husband swears the floor is much cleaner with this steamer than with the old shark. If I get another two years out of this one it will be great money used! Could not be happier!

Cjordan128
Hot Springs, AR, USA
Gender:Female
All Steamed Up
6/19/2015

Customer review by SteamedUp

4.0 stars 6/19/2015 by SteamedUp
by SteamedUp

This steamer works as advertised. My first project was to steam the bathroom shower enclosure, floor, sink, toilet etc. and was pleased with the result. It smelled like clean linen when I was finished. Plenty of hot steam was available with the pod lifted off and through the mop. A larger scrubbing brush attachment would be nice. I used nearly a gallon of distilled water! A few days later I got to the kitchen floor which is vinyl tiles. There was plenty of hot steam and lots of dirt came up on the pad! The mop is not exactly agile and on the heavy steam mode can bog down. The water container is easy to remove, fill and replace; much easier than a traditional bucket, mop and cleaner. I can't speak to the durability of the product but if it continues to perform as it has the purchase will be worthwhile.

SteamedUp
North Carolina
Gender:Female
Great product with reliability issues
1/15/2016

Customer review by ldfleming

1.0 stars 1/15/2016 by ldfleming
by ldfleming

I have had two of these ReadyClean® Upright Carpet Cleaner 40N7 machines. After two or three uses, these machines start dumping the shampoo solution onto the rug non stop rendering the solution trigger inoperable and ruining the carpet. I was able to exchange my original machine for another like machine only to have this second machine start doing the same problem with shampoo solution dispensing. This could be a great machine if it didn't have this reliability issue. Thanks.

ldfleming
Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
What a lean, mean, miracle machine!!
2/7/2013

Customer review by Sher15

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Sher15
by Sher15

I couldn't wait 'til my ReadyClean was delivered; I was so excited because I've wanted a carpet cleaner for so long. I really like that it's so light weight & that it also doesn't take up much space when not in use (a real plus)!! It sits nicely right next to my Bissell vacuum cleaner. At first though, I expected the ReadyClean to have circulating power brushes since I always felt they clean better, deeper, and they seem to lift the nap of the carpet up too; so I wasn't too sure how the ReadyClean was going to perform in that regard. Well, I was so very surprised at the amount of embedded dirt/dust it had lifted from my entire carpeting and upholstery too!! My carpet & unholstery always looked clean, but as it is said "looks can be deceiving" for my new li'l ReadyClean extracted all that invisible dirt... WOW!! HOW REMARKABLE!!!

Sher15
WV
Gender:Female
Lift-Off Steam Mop Hard Surface Cleaner
5/27/2012

Customer review by Ralphice

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Ralphice
by Ralphice

Well, I just opened my email while waiting for my floors to dry after using my new steam mop and here was the email asking me to review it!! Love it! We recently had porcelain tile installed in our kitchen and bath and we want to keep it looking new. The steam mop is easy to use and does an amazing job. After using the pads, I spray them (heavily) with shout or oxy-clean and they come out of the wash looking like new. I have not used the lift-off part of the mop yet but I expect that I will be quite happy with it as well. I have not experienced any wet spots from using the machine as others have. I'm grateful to the other reviewers for taking the time to review this product. Because of those previous reviews, I purchased this and I'm happy I did. Oh, and it was delivered three days earlier than expected. Thank you

Ralphice
Dunedin, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Heavy, Hard To Manuver Floor Cleaner
1/20/2015

Customer review by Jackie 16

2.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Jackie 16
by Jackie 16

After replacing 2 Shark floor cleaners in a year, I paid more and bought this Bissell floor cleaner. I used it for the first time yesterday on my kitchen's engineered wood floors. Based on that one time, the positive features of this machine are; a sturdy body, nice accessories including 2 micro cleaning cloths, easy, complete instructions, and a manual re-wind electric cord that is adequate in length. The negative features of this machine are; required constant compression of the steam trigger for steady steam to clean floors, and the effort required to lift and push it across floors. Once filled with water it likely weighs more than 15 pounds, making it hard for me to lift and use the portable "lift off" component on other higher surfaces. This time, I am likely to wear out before the machine does.

Comment from Lisa - 1/22/2015

Thank you for your review. This always helps with future product development. To view other BISSELL steam products that may fit your needs better, please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/steam-cleaners-and-steam-mops/?icid=ccrr

Jackie 16
Detroit MI suburb
Gender:Female
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews