Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 496 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

496 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

496 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
162
4 stars
153
3 stars
51
2 stars
42
1 stars
88
1-20 of 385 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews
Worth the MONEY... & Great for beginners
11/8/2012

Customer review by saipanese12

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by saipanese12
by saipanese12

A friend of mine, recommended this tablet to me since she knew I was looking to buy for my kids. I am glad she did because my two kids (8yrs. old & 5 yrs. old) loves this tablet. My kids uses it for homeschooling, gaming (angry birds), and watching movies on netflix and movies that I've saved in their microSD. My husband and I uses it too for facebook, calendars (reminders), emails. I was at first hesitant to purchase this brand because of some people's reviews but when you sit down and really read all the reviews its all about APP COMPLAINTS. As far as apps are concerned, its pretty ok. There's GetJar and 1Mobile Market they have pretty good selections of apps and games. So I don't find that a problem. Battery life is good too. It last long too. Wifi connection is excellent to good. So like I said everything is EXCELLENT with this tablet. Good for starters and KIDS! My only complain wish there's more cases available for Visual Land brands... like different colors and designs.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saipanese12
Saipan, CNMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal for the price
10/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This little tablet is really a pretty good deal for the price. If you want great WiFi, super fast processor speeds and a super clear pristine display, look elsewhere. You are paying less than $100 for a tablet with a case, get real. If you want to be able to access your email, play a few games and apps and use it to play a movie and entertain your kids for those trips to where ever then this should work out well. Look, a portable DVD player costs more than this. The only thing I have questioned so far is the battery life. You probably won't get the advertised 8 hr. from this, probably closer to six, even if you turn everything else off except the app you are using. I noticed a number of people said they could not download apps from getjar or mobilapp. I have not had any problems with any apps except when I downloaded a book from amazon I could not read it until I reloaded the kindle app. I must have had a old version, but it works fine now.

Was this review helpful? (186) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value tablet
10/20/2012

Customer review by Willmh02

4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Willmh02
by Willmh02

Great value tablet. I bought this for the kids to keep them off my laptop (yes, laptop - I'm old!!). Netflix, youtube, and games pre-installed and work great. The case is great, also came with headphones. No problem connecting to home network, it scanned and found the wireless network, entered password and I was connected. So far no battery issues, charged for 2 hours when it came and it was ready to go. I charge over night and it has never run out (Although, my kids are young and do have a limited time to use it). Pictures and videos are good. I would really rate this at 3.5 stars but that was not an option. Downside is that the browser is slow and freezes up when trying to navigate to a web page, not a big issue for me because not used for browsing. Another problem is the volume is low (I guess made for using headphones?) but you can plug in speakers through the headphone jack. If you're looking for something to keep your kids entertained you cannot beat this value!! This is hands down better then any other tablets I looked @ under $100.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willmh02
Va Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for everyday use
10/4/2012

Customer review by xchmouse

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by xchmouse
by xchmouse

This is an easy to use, responsive tablet for the money. It connected to my WiFi within 15 seconds and has not dropped at all since connected. It has a built in mic so you can give it voice commands to do searches etc. Skype sets up easily as well. It is easy to transfer files bet. your computer and this tablet. You cannot access Google Play BUT has 100s of downloads from Getjar and 1Mobile including 'Hanging with Friends' and 'Words with Friends', 'Epic Fish Story'. Hulu Plus with the app will not work however Hulu is working with me on a fix for this specific model. Be aware that 1Mobile Market does need an update. Once I did the update it updated all of the pre-installed apps as well. The one negative is that the battery discharges quickly, lasting about 4 hours and the recharge is a bit slow via the ac charger. It can also be charged through the mini usb cable connected to the computer. It comes with the ac charger, earbuds, leather case that also turns into a stand, the mini usb cable, and the connector for htmi. Customer Service is A+. I rec. an email back within 24 hours and there is a toll free number included in the box.

Was this review helpful? (278) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xchmouse
Andover, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for the price!
10/17/2012

Customer review by Makx

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Makx
by Makx

I bought this tablet for my 14-year-old son who frequently uses YouTube, Skype, Facebook, and online games. He has only had it a week but so far everything is going great with the tablet and he loves it. It connects to WiFi no problems, and has allowed him to use all his regular apps. He has enjoyed playing new games on it and the graphics quality looks great, in fact, better than my desktop PC. When I was looking at this tablet, to answer some of the questions I initially had before buying it ... the screen is very responsive to the lightest touch, and when you click on something you need a keyboard for; for example, when you click on the online search bar, an onscreen keyboard instantly pops up which is very easy to use. When you change the screen from horizontal to vertical the screen readjusts to face the way you want to hold the tablet. It has video call for Skype, and a camera for single shots. It has decent sound, and loads youtube videos without any problems. Before I gave it to my son I fully charged it and he seems to run it for four to five hours full on before needing the charger. I would definitely recommend this tablet being so affordable, and so far it stands up well to teenager use!

Was this review helpful? (69) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Makx
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product out of the box
11/24/2012

Customer review by aford4u2nv

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by aford4u2nv
by aford4u2nv

They must have upgraded this product (I believe it originally came with andriod 2.0 software on it and now is shipping with 4.0) and that must have been where most of these negative comments are coming from. I just received this unit and it works perfect. No lag time, the mobile 1 software app loaded fine (I was able to download 3 apps with no issue), and the wifi connected up within a matter of seconds. Great all around tablet. I was originally skeptical about it because of the price but I had been wanting to purchase my mother one for some time. Im glad I got this one and I think she is going to be really happy to get it on Christmas day. I will be buying a micro sd card for it so I can load it with pictures / music before she gets it so it wont eat up the internal memory. I suggested this unit to my co-workers at work and every one of them purchased one as well (all with no issues as suggested in earlier posts).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aford4u2nv
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Not what I expected
12/31/2012

Customer review by HorsenBama

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by HorsenBama
by HorsenBama

I bought this tablet as a Christmas gift for my 6 y/o expecting that this would be a great beginner tablet. Fell for the price is right gag. She likes to work her math problems and read her books on my Kindle so I got the same apps for her tablet. Those work fine but the other games don't (she like the Temple Run games). She also likes to watch movies on Netflix. You can forget that. Although it says I have excellent internet connection, it still buffers 99% of the time. I have 2 computers, an iPhone, 2 iPods, and a Kindle connected at the same time and none of these have any problems. I turn off the internet from those and STILL cannot get Netflix on this tablet. I have read the informational booklet included several times and researched on the internet site and to no avail I have not seen an answer to my problems. Their only solution is to disconnect my router and reconnect it. Done and Done, no fix. The case is a dropping hazard waiting to happen. It has tabs to hold it in on 3 sides and easily slides out the side with no tab. Looks like this will be returned.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HorsenBama
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Value tablet filled with goodies
9/24/2012

Customer review by Jvaldez007

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Jvaldez007
by Jvaldez007

Very impressed with this tablet, usually you get what you pay for, not in this case. I have an iPad, I decided to buy this as my "daily driver", if I lose it or if it breaks no biggy I can always get a new one considering it's only about 1/5 cost of an iPad and it does basically everything an iPad does. Responsive screen and I love how it has pre installed apps. Also, as far as I know this is the only tablet that comes a bonus faux leather case, how do you beat that.

Was this review helpful? (456) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jvaldez007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NO FLASH PLAYER!!!
11/23/2012

Customer review by OzzGel

2.0 stars 11/23/2012 by OzzGel
by OzzGel

Maybe it was just my tablet or i might have miss understood what this tablet means by having Flash Player 11, I watch TV most of the time on my laptop but I decided to get a tabled, after reviews I found this tablet interesting, all I need it was a tablet that had Flash Player on it, ordered this online and received in two days. As I received I tried different websites that required flash player to see the videos and for my surprise it says that I need to upgrade or install it. I tried to download flash player thinking that some how.. who knows... it wasn't installed. When I was at Adobe's website it did not detected flash player neither and for my surprise it says is not compatible with this tablet, did I get the wrong one or what? Emailed Visual Land and have not received any response back.. buying Galaxy Tab at midnight, hopefully flash does work on it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OzzGel
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great deal!
11/2/2012

Customer review by JLRocker

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by JLRocker
by JLRocker

The case is great would cost between 20 to 30 bucks just for that, with any computing device I spent several hours getting familiar with the tablet, updating some files, deleting some apps after I checked them out, customizing the screens, etc. I'm very happy with this tablet, skype works great, movies from the xfinity app looked great, games played fine, this was my first touchscreen device so I'm still getting used to that but I'm getting better. I only do one thing at a time on this tablet, if you try to multitask you may slow things down, only makes sense. For the price, and I compared them all, you can't beat this deal, you really don't need the google store when you have amazon and 1mobile, so far so good with this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLRocker
Plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than I hoped!
11/2/2012

Customer review by Beccazan

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Beccazan
by Beccazan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't sure what to expect for such an inexpensive tablet. I don't have a smart phone (it barely graduated high school!) so had no experience with android OS. right out of the box I was able to get online and download apps! love that the case is also a stand but when holding upright it slides out of the bottom. If I put the tablet in the other way then the power button is covered. not really a complaint because the tablet itself is awesome. purchased a separate 32gb memory card so i could save the apps I download there rather than use internal memory. has provided lots of entertainment especially when power out due to hurricane. definitely would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beccazan
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good as can be expected for the price
11/2/2012

Customer review by momma2autism

2.0 stars 11/2/2012 by momma2autism
by momma2autism

I bought this tablet for my daughter's 12th birthday and she has had it for 2 weeks now . When I first took it out the box everything seemed to work well on it except I couldn't and still can't get anything to download from GetJar. I liked that it came with the leather case and earbuds and even 2 usb cords. It came with netflix on it but it doesn't work at all. The browser freezes constantly when viewing web pages. aside from all those issues, my daughter is happy with it. She can check her facebook and play her games on it as well as there is a texting app you can download that she can text me any time she is around an wifi connection. I guess for the price it is ok I wasn't expecting Ipad performance but I would have liked at least for the netflix app to work for her. I was planning on buying one for my 8yr old son for Christmas but if netflix won't work I think I will find some other tablet for him because he is Autistic and loves netflix. I emailed visual land about the netflix app and they said Netflix had updated their program where it won't work on it now but supposedly they are looking for a fix for it..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma2autism
Savannah, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product
10/6/2012

Customer review by 10061969

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by 10061969
by 10061969

bought as a gift for 5 and 11 YEAR OLDS they loved it . my 5 year old plays it every day ANGRY BIRD , BAD PIGGY AND ALL OTHER MARKET GAMES CAN BE PLAYED

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10061969
CHARLESTON,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Satisfied with Performance & Construction
10/21/2012

Customer review by ScottdalePAReviewer

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by ScottdalePAReviewer
by ScottdalePAReviewer

I am enjoying the tablet and find that it runs all the apps I use, including Facebook, Yahoo mail, Words with Friends, Draw Something, 7 Little Words, word search, internet browsing, Skype, Netflix, and Pandora internet radio. It is NOT compatible with the Google Play Store...but links to GetJar and 1 Mobile Market came pre-loaded. Some of the apps redirected to the Google Play Store anyway, which was disappointing. The internal memory is segmented into space for apps, photos, music, etc. I wish I could reallocate the music memory portion for photos or apps since I won't be downloading any music. Maybe another user would know how to do this, but I don't. So I purchased a micro SD card for additional app storage. The touch screen is not as sensitive as the one on my Android smartphone. The tablet screen requires a more firm touch. When using Draw Something, a stylus doesn't register the touch as well as using a fingertip. I've been using the tablet daily for 3 weeks and am satisfied with the quality of construction. I dropped it once on carpeting and it's still working. The front glass is easy to clean (tissue and glass cleaner). The back is shiny black plastic that looks awful after being handled, but give it the same treatment as the front glass and it cleans up nicely. The included hardcover case is sturdy and would protect the tablet well in a backpack or briefcase...but it doesn't fit in my small/medium handbag. So I crocheted a slipcover instead =) PROS: Compact size (same size as an eReader), ease of use, reasonable cost, game apps run well. The included hardcover case is actually nice! There are many attractive desktop images preloaded, or use a photo taken with the camera. The tablet streams Netflix movies perfectly! CONS: Must be patient if browsing the internet because pages do not load quickly. Game apps may lag while the tablet is downloading notifications or content in the background. This is a fantastic, small, portable, wi-fi internet device for under $100. I plan to take it on vacation so I can stay in touch with family and friends. As long as I can find public wi-fi in a hotel or restaurant, I'll be able to upload photos to my Facebook page or email them to family.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottdalePAReviewer
Scottdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/21/2013

Customer review by JECMI

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by JECMI
by JECMI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I shopped around for a kid friendly tablet - after reading all the reviews on this and seeing the price - I thought it was perfect for my kids 8th birthday. He opened it up and was just soo excited to have an "electronic"!! He loves it, it came with a few games, and it was easy to install more. There is a front facing camera, and live wallpaper. Just one time during a game the screen went black, I don't know why - so I had to delete and reinstall the game for him. It could just be the game, it was one that I uploaded for him. It been less than a week, but other than that - its perfect and fun and he is one very happy young man.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JECMI
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by DaaREALDEAL

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by DaaREALDEAL
by DaaREALDEAL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this based off a few good reviews and plus I didn't want to pay $400 + for a tablet. I got this for my 7 year old son for Christmas and decided to play with it to make sure it did all I wanted it to. Cons: 1. Lags when on the internet 2. Screen does not recognize my commands when touching sometimes 3.Does not have google play store Pros: can also be used a call phone ability ti used office word, excel, and power point with ease (free) plays netflix and youtube with out a problem Plays pandora CHEAP PRICE PLAYS FLASH so you get the same online experience as if you were on a real computer Over all Great buy and the small issues with it makes ups for all the advantages it has. It uses another app market and they have a good selection of apps. I only use it for netflix and pandora and youtube so its perfect for me.. I have to buy my son anew one since this one is mine :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaaREALDEAL
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best price
10/10/2012

Customer review by icantchooseagoodnickname

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by icantchooseagoodnickname
by icantchooseagoodnickname

i did some research and this exact table is cheapest from Walmart.Many people buy from amazon or eBay,but this is the better place for the price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icantchooseagoodnickname
Houston,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value!
10/26/2012

Customer review by JaxJCS

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by JaxJCS
by JaxJCS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw some mixed reviews, so I was cautiously optimistic about this tablet. When I got it, I was very pleased with both the tablet and cover/stand. The only problem I had was short battery life. I called support and they advised me to download an app that closes behind the scenes apps and helps manage battery life. That completely solved the problem. The tablet is the perfect size for tucking into a portfolio or purse. The wi-fi works great, touch screen is very responsive, it runs multiple programs with plenty of speed. This is one of the best electronics deals I've purchased. If you want an easy to use tablet with access to tons of great apps, and at a great price, buy the Visual land conect 7.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaxJCS
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for the price
9/27/2012

Customer review by Okreviewer

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Okreviewer
by Okreviewer

I have only had this tablet for two days, so there may be issues I am not aware of as yet, but so far this has been a great buy. Getting on WiFi was a snap, it came with some apps including youtube. Plays videos good. So far so good with this tablet, I even like the case that came with it.

Was this review helpful? (138) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Okreviewer
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Visual Land Connect with WiFi 7.0
10/12/2012

Customer review by trblshtr

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by trblshtr
by trblshtr

This is my third Android tablet and I think this tablet is a great value for the money. I use it for reading books through kindle, looking up trivia on the internet, and playing word games via facebook. The touch seems fairly good and video quality is OK for the price. It is not compatilbe with Google Play and playing videos from online is hit and miss.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trblshtr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews