Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

5 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

5 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good deal for $734.00
11/9/2012

Customer review by dld56

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by dld56
by dld56

PROS - excellent price it is what it discribes if you just want a basic handling blueray wifi player and suround sound system flat screen tv no extra stuff this is an excellent tv price and performance , I have had the tv for 24 hrs and still figuring stuff out like how to sync componets blueray and suround system to tv so I only have 1 remote and you can link your computer to the tv has the ports ,not tech savy to say the least will have to pick peoples brains to achieve this , comes with manuel , remote , thats it , I only gave it a good for features due to having to figure out the hows and ways to use them , CONS- can't say much for the packing and shipping of product horrible shipping experince site to store packing of product it was in a box torn up next to nothing for packing the bottom fell out would say this was whom ever thought a couple pieces of foam would be plenty good enough to ship this product sony ? remote didn't have batteries you could say pretty much an after thought of they would need a remote and some instruction thrown in the box ,might be refurbished but a lot more concern as to packing should have been taken ,l intend before the 30 days up getting the warrenty plan on it I think the tv will be good I would say reason this model tv is refurbished doesn't have enough features for alot of people hdmi ports returned for one that does this has been an upgrade for me from a vizio 42" I had for 2 yrs

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dld56
appleton wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Tv
11/19/2012

Customer review by Geektech51

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Geektech51
by Geektech51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our Vizio 47" has a nice picture>We are pleased with it. When the Sony arrived, Wow the box was big. The set looks Awesome, not lacking in that department. Sound is as good as they come. We have a bright lit bedroom and there is no glare issues with this TV. It had a disappointing picture when we first turned it on. I wasn't surprised. After a few minutes of fine tuning it was better than our Vizio. What surprised me was that I didn't haft to max out any settings to achieve the optimum picture. Its a good one for sure. Spend some time learning the Menu and adjusting the settings for sound and picture. Wish it had one more HDMI.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geektech51
IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great clear picture.
1/21/2013

Customer review by ShopperPJ

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by ShopperPJ
by ShopperPJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great clear picture...arrived early...delivered on time...great service. Would buy another TV from Walmart Online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperPJ
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the top end Sony, but an excellent performer
1/31/2013

Customer review by FrankinSac

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by FrankinSac
by FrankinSac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though the KDL-55BX520 is not at the top of the Sony Bravia line, it still out shines many other brands in the same category, making it great value for the money. The picture is superb. and the settings options are quite adequate for most viewers. It was a bit bigger than we were originally shopping for, but once we got used to the large screen... It's now a "keeper".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankinSac
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/6/2013

Customer review by Texascowboy1978

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Texascowboy1978
by Texascowboy1978
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Deal! I purchased a refurbished Sony Bravia 55" flat screen & a 3 year extended warranty for less than a new Sony 55" alone. Free site to store or site to home delivery, I chose site to store and was pleased at how well it was packaged for shipping, The picture is EXCELLENT and the sound is great! Overall I am extremely pleased with this purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texascowboy1978
Mesquite Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.