Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Value
11/3/2012

Customer review by codestar7

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by codestar7
by codestar7

I used to be in the electronics repair industry, when there was one in the U.S. so..I'm not afraid of a refurbished item. This was a good deal and the connecters on the back are great, they are many and varied, much better than most. The sound is about average for an LCD TV. I tend to plug into a 5.1 surround sound system or a sound bar any way so, it just doesn't matter. Picture quality is pretty dazzling. 4 different wide screen settings...the remote seems to do everything. The kicker is the "VGA" connecter on the back panel, kinda handy, I watch Hulu and just run a little box CPU that works great!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
codestar7
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV
11/19/2012

Customer review by WMLover

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by WMLover
by WMLover

I bought this for my bedroom--and I have a 1080p HDTV in another room and wanted to try a 720p to see the difference. Picture quality on this Sony--is spectacular. The 720p -vs- 1080p is not much different--although I would say 1080p has a bit more of a "softer" more muddled look than the sharpness of the 720p. This is a BIG TV for a small price. I would recommend this to anyone, especially if saving a few bucks is in your plans. It looks brand new in every way. Don't be scared of "refurb", especially from Walmart--where one can return anything you don't like. You won't find more bang for the buck. Sony picture quality is unsurpassed. Even the sound is pretty good--rare for a flat screen.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMLover
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For $229 Excellent Choice!!!
1/13/2013

Customer review by DanOnlinebuyer123

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by DanOnlinebuyer123
by DanOnlinebuyer123

I was very nervous about buying a Refurbished item but I was very happy with this purchase. I first bought a Sceptre 32 in LED LCD TV for 179.00 on Black Friday and was excited to get a TV for the bedroom replaceing an old tube 32 inch which weighed about 100 lbs! However two returned Sceptre TVs later and it still was a horrible picture...(Half the screen would be shadowed from the left side of the screen)...You get what you pay for! So when I saw this Sony Bravia TV which was normally $299.00 for 229 I decided what else do I have to lose. I have a Samsung TV in my Living Room which is amazing and this TV was very close to it. Very good picture and decent sound quality. If your looking for affordable TV dont go super cheap its not worth it this was a bargain!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanOnlinebuyer123
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Picture Quality is Great
1/22/2013

Customer review by Charlie777

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Charlie777
by Charlie777

Picture Quality is Great but the Channels are kind of different 3.1, 3.3 6.1, I don't understand that and the TV was missing the remote but they said they were sending it to me (I hope) because I really want to keep the TV I love Sony. Walmart was nice they gave me back $16 dollars for my trouble and I do appreciate that. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charlie777
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/20/2013

Customer review by JAMFAMILY

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by JAMFAMILY
by JAMFAMILY

We love this TV and it works great for our needs. We just went from the old school, big box TV to this slimline light weight TV, so we love it. We are not big gamers or anything like that and we don't even have cable TV. We use the TV strictly to watch videos and we are very happy with it. We also bought a refurbished one, so we were happy with the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAMFAMILY
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by phatbaby17

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by phatbaby17
by phatbaby17

Good purchase perfect size for my bedroom picture quality could be a little bit better but it could be i probably need to update my cable box, sound quality is good but its better that i hooked it to the sound system other than that it works for me for a refurbished item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phatbaby17
DMV, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2011

Customer review by AnasNwilati

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by AnasNwilati
by AnasNwilati

AnasNwilati
Hamilton, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hmm
1/30/2012

Customer review by cass

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by cass
by cass

well i have had this tv for a year or more and from the first day i got it i always used the hdmi and last night even used it but went to play xbox this morning and there was green lines on the tv thought it was the hdmi cord, changed the cord. thought it was the xbox so changed tvs, nope it was my hmdi ports on my tv, well it sucks becuz my warrenty is up. so i searched on here and found i need to update my tv (thought was stupid but whatever) i did it and now its working fine, i hope it stays working fine. but personally keep your receipts and get more then just one year warrenty. but dont get me wrong a great little tv.

cass
vernon bc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes