Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-9 of 9 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Compact easily operated and feature filled!
1/25/2013

Customer review by PippiFixAll

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by PippiFixAll
by PippiFixAll

This phone is easy to navigate, and has features like volume control that was not included in the samsung prepaid phone. I bought one for my 62yr old mother and she absolutely loves it also. That was the real test as she is not a techno-savvy senior. It has the auto-keypad lock function, distinctive ringtones, and smart software for texting. Great value and cheap to replace if it breaks!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PippiFixAll
La Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expect a basic phone and you won't be disappointed
6/12/2013

Customer review by ItsAli

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by ItsAli
by ItsAli

I never use a cell phone, but I like to have one in the car for emergencies. I use this Alcatel 510A with a prepaid plan, and it works just fine. I have no problem with the sound/volume, as other reviewers have mentioned. The battery life is good, because I turn it off when I'm not using it. The size is small (around 4", I believe), and that's just fine with me. As far as I can tell, you can't adjust the ring tone, and there are absolutely no bells and whistles. I would recommend this to anyone who just needs a cheap PHONE. Don't expect it to be anything more, and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsAli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for a simple phone
9/11/2013

Customer review by webe8

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by webe8
by webe8

it does what we need it to. We don't text. We wanted a phone and that is what it does.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webe8
Pima, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT the phone in the photo!
12/11/2012

Customer review by LymonLyme

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by LymonLyme
by LymonLyme

The ONLY reason that I ordered this phone was because the photo shows that it has a full QWERTY. I received the phone today and it does NOT have any kind of QWERTY at all - only the number pad. I'm extremely unhappy about this.

Was this review helpful? (15) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LymonLyme
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/18/2013

Customer review by missb39

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by missb39
by missb39

Love my phone

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missb39
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/20/2013

Customer review by Aniuska

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Aniuska
by Aniuska

my daughter's phone

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aniuska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No
9/12/2013

Customer review by numberandletters

1.0 stars 9/12/2013 by numberandletters
by numberandletters

this phone barely works, the only thing it does is make phone calls. texting with this is very hard and the call quality is very bad. its uglier than the photo shows. I never wanted to take it anywhere since it barely counts as a cell phone, and it so cheap just a piece of plastic really. the quality of the screen it just terrible and hard to see even if your indoors. The ringtones on it are just terrible not unique. It may be cheap but its not worth buying in the first place unless your just waiting for an upgrade on a different phone or just for emergencies that you need to call 9-1-1. So if your gonna give a little kid a phone this is the one since it doesn't do anything it will only help 'em if they are lost and they need to call I hated this phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
numberandletters
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
maybe okay for a small child
12/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I didn't open the box, it was too small

Was this review helpful? (2) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
gadaden, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Calls 911 even with keypad locked.
1/25/2014

Customer review by AverageJoey

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by AverageJoey
by AverageJoey

This phone is complete garbage. Sure its cheap and makes phone calls, but at this day and age there are about 500 different cheap phones that do the same thing. The big problem with this phone is that it calls 911 super easy, I mean like ridiculously easy, even with the keypad locked!. Don't believe me? Search for this problem with this model phone in google and in seconds you will see several similar complaints. I had the phone in my pocket today, keypad locked, standing upright, not leaning on the phone, and nothing in my pocket, and it called 911. To be fair, the call clarity isn't bad and it is affordable, but when you get fined by the county police for inappropriate emergency calls, the money you saved on this phone will go down the tubes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AverageJoey
Midwest, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day