Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Excellent Product!!!
12/23/2012

Customer review by mgstep

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by mgstep
by mgstep

This surpasses the ceramic ones on the market... Those take the heat from the water poured and you end up with lukewarm coffee... Excellent Product...It can travel with me and go camping with me , no worries...I love it..

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgstep
Isleton, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You'll Have the Best Coffee Ever...
12/4/2013

Customer review by s2wallbird

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by s2wallbird
by s2wallbird

if you take your time and do it right! If you always have to have your coffee brewed and ready to go when you first walk in the kitchen, go elsewhere. This is truly "hand crafted" coffee that can't be beat. Even though it takes some time to make (takes me about 10 minutes for the whole process), it works out great for me. When I get up, we have an automatic coffee maker ready to serve. I'll have just one cup of the "automatic" stuff at home to get my brain firing on all cylinders, and then make another cup with the Melitta "pour over" device when I get to work. I get to work early, and making the coffee is actually a nice way to "settle in". I read a number of reviews (many elsewhere) to get tips and advice on how to get the best results. This is what I do: 1. Heat water to boiling in your coffee cup (about 1.5 minutes in a strong microwave). 2. Place Melitta cone filter in the cone and set it on the cup (no coffee yet), letting it warm the cup and the cone/filter. 3. Bring to boil about 8 ounces of water in a glass syrup dispenser and let set a minute or two. 4. Pour out hot water from cup over cone to heat/wet filter and cone, emptying cup of hot water. 5. Add 2 tablespoons of coffee to the cone (Of course amount/type/grind to your preference. This part may take a little experimenting to find "your" favorite taste.) 6. Pour a very slight amount of water from the dispenser onto the coffee, just wetting it. 7. Pour a little more water into the cone. I pour in a VERY small amount. Probably just a few tablespoons, at most. Do not fill the cone with all the water at once (will make weak coffee)! I like to pour the water down the side of the filter, rather than right in the middle, keeping all the coffee centered. 8. When the dripping stops (you'll hear it), add a little more water. 9. Continue until all the water has gone through. Take your time. In my experience, the coffee is plenty hot enough. Clean up is a cinch. Throw the filter/grounds away and rinse out the cone. Yes... this method takes time, but I get satisfaction knowing I'm creating a great cup of coffee... kind of like therapy? LOL Which I probably need! BTW... I read that letting the water cool slightly is a good idea before pouring over the coffee, as boiling water will make the coffee bitter. Price? What can I say? It doesn't get any cheaper! If other reviews say it makes weak coffee (I've read "tea like", etc.), then they are cutting corners and trying to speed up the process. You can make it as strong as you like. The coffee I make with this is far superior than any I've had from any automatic coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s2wallbird
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the best way to make fresh coffee
7/19/2013

Customer review by FabyLory

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by FabyLory
by FabyLory

I use it with Melitta's natural brown #2 filters, I boil water in a kettle, let it sit for about 5-10 mins (boiling water gives a burnt taste), pour over coffee in filter, and voila the best coffee is ready to be served. Don't be fooled by imitations, this Melitta is the best.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FabyLory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I AM IN LOVE!
2/11/2013

Customer review by yllen

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by yllen
by yllen

I didn't know about this product until I searched for a coffee maker at the Walmart site. I saw the cheap artifact and ordered out of curiosity. IT WORKS! Now I can enjoy the pleasant taste of a cup of real coffee for very little money and no complicated gadgets. The only thing is comes with only 6 Melitta filters so I soon will have to buy some.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yllen
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes great coffee
8/30/2013

Customer review by catome

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by catome
by catome

This is a great gadget. It is better than my old Melitta brew cone which I also love. Tip: Don't pour boiling water over coffee. Let it cool a bit or the coffee will taste burned. I had to laugh when the package arrived. That little box was the only item in a huge cardboard box almost 3 feet tall full of bubble wrap!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catome
Kennebec County, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient, inexpensive
11/13/2013

Customer review by LConsulting

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by LConsulting
by LConsulting

This is so convenient! Cheaper than buying a single cup coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LConsulting
Diamond Bar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most excellent device.....
9/15/2014

Customer review by chuck2u32

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by chuck2u32
by chuck2u32

I've used the Melitta 1-cup brewer for years. I just bought this one for bringing into the office. A hot water source is all you need. Sure beats the plethora of crude oil blends that comes out of a community pot at work!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuck2u32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the simple life
11/1/2013

Customer review by EdRob

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by EdRob
by EdRob

My family really enjoys these brew cones because we can make coffee with or without electricity and without the same residues as you get with a press. We also like these because they are less likely to break and easy to toss in a suitcase or bag for travel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdRob
International
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought TWO!!
10/9/2013

Customer review by glwest

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by glwest
by glwest

I couldn't believe this little thing was for real. It makes a fresh, great tasting cup of coffee every time! I was worried they would quit making them, as they usually do the the good things that actually work well these days, so I bought two. Glad I did too. I boil a full pot of water. Save the hot water in an insulated carafe to use throughout the day so as to conserve energy. Works wonderfully. Buy with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glwest
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Travel coffee
2/9/2014

Customer review by Hapy

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Hapy
by Hapy

Great to have when you travel. I've found places that have a microwave but no or limited coffee. This unit is ideal for a few cups of quality coffee to get the morning started. If you just like one or two cups of coffee in the morning at home this beats having a $150 Kuerig machine taking up counter space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hapy
Riverside CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!!
9/19/2014

Customer review by QuinnMic

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by QuinnMic
by QuinnMic

This makes a great cup of coffee so easy. Place the cone on top of your favorite coffee mug. Put a #2 filter in the cone. Scoop in a couple tablespoons of coffee, pour in some hot water, and in a minute or so you have a perfect cup of coffee. It is even better if you have a grinder and grind some fresh beans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuinnMic
ocala, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Alternative to Pricier Versions
10/13/2014

Customer review by anon0001

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by anon0001
by anon0001

This is a plastic beehive dripper at a third the cost. As far as I can tell, it's built the same, just plastic instead of ceramic. Most of the produced coffee's flavor is just in the freshness of the coffee and the skill of the barista. I recently bought 4 of these in addition to the one I already had to cater a wedding's coffee. I prepared every single cup a custom pour-over, and everyone was very impressed with the efficiency. Again, it's mostly in the skill of the barista, so don't jip yourself into buying something more expensive if you're not sure of the quality/flavor differences, or if you're new to making pour-overs. The Hario V60 is a preferred cone-dripper, but for a fraction of the cost, this should be everyone's entrance-dripper into pour-overs. Been using this for over a year, and still enjoy it almost every day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anon0001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for brewing 1 cup of coffee
6/25/2014

Customer review by TomCoffee

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by TomCoffee
by TomCoffee

Excellent product for brewing 1 cup of coffee at a time. The price was incredibly low. What a bargain! Thanks, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomCoffee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need to tweak how you use it
12/8/2013

Customer review by SunShady

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by SunShady
by SunShady

Pre wet the filter, pack down the grounds tight, pre-wet the grounds ... then slowly pour. I think the metal filter version works WAY better but this is cheaper ..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunShady
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and compact for limited space.
11/18/2013

Customer review by essentialoiler

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by essentialoiler
by essentialoiler

Product works well but filter comes apart when wet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
essentialoiler
La Porte, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great is you do not want go make a whole pot
1/30/2015

Customer review by Arundel06

1.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Arundel06
by Arundel06

Great coffee maker not only is it handy if you only want a cup or two but what it makes is darn good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arundel06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great design
2/27/2014

Customer review by Coffeegourmet

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Coffeegourmet
by Coffeegourmet

This is our second melitta coffee cone. The updated design makes it easier to discard used coffee grinds. This product makes an excellent cup of coffee

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coffeegourmet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for larger diameter cups!
2/7/2014

Customer review by HermannW

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by HermannW
by HermannW

Delivery was the only disappointment - for two reasons: - delivery charge was too high, and - pick up took 2 days, and - delivery was further delayed significantly due to snowy/icy weather (no one's fault, of course)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HermannW
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
7/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product, meet my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy coffee cone for just one or two cups.
11/30/2014

Customer review by Ron648

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Ron648
by Ron648

Melitta's cone works fine. The only complaint I have was the delivery charge was more than the item itself! I'll use the cone occasionally with quality ground coffees at home and when I go on outings like camping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ron648
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews