Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 22 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great tv don't pass it up!!
6/24/2013

Customer review by TKil23

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by TKil23
by TKil23

Was looking for a tv and looking at the typical brands Sony, Samsung, Lg, Vizio and I didn't feel like spending $6-800 on a 50" tv or bigger. I saw this element and had a friend who owned a 32" so I knew the name, which is also assembled in USA. The picture quality with 1080p HD is just as good as a higher end tv and with it being LED the color is amazing. Any HD tv watching low resolution cable isn't good. Reviews below obviously don't get that the sound is good clear and on point. Do your self a favor and save money... I got mine in store for $428, and with the money I saved bought a 32" Samsung for my bedroom and spent just as much total as another 55" tv. My features review is low because its a tv you watch tv and listen to it. It's not a smart tv or anything so the features are just as good as any other tv. I purposely wanted to login and write this review because this TV is wayyyyy better then other people reviews make it seem. Plus Walmart has 90 day return try it and if you dont like it return it.

Was this review helpful? (81) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKil23
Jtown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ONE OF THE BEST EXPERIENCES IN MY SHABBY LIFE!
7/6/2013

Customer review by VinVen

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by VinVen
by VinVen

OMG OMG OMG Well, Let Me Tell YOOOO!!! I am sooooo glad I tripped across this gem of a 50” TV and bought it on sale for $429. I have no adequate words of amazement about this TV (and I am very picky and difficult to please). Sorry that one reviewer had bad luck with his Element, maybe due to poor handling during shipping. Mine is a wholly different story. It worked perfectly out of the box and when it fired up, I had never seen such a bright, clear, sharp picture from ANY TV before. I had to reduce all the settings because they were so powerful and bright. I had spent months searching and viewing all the TV’s and NOBODY can beat this TV, not even Vizio, Sony, Samsung---NOBODY. It is a No-Frills 2D with no Online but it is a Killllerrrr when it comes to enjoying Hi-Quality entertainment. It has 3 HDMI’s and very decent sound--better than I expected. Crisp clear sound with separate bass and treble controls, and I will not need to buy a soundbar. Nice slim black surround and an adequate base that easily screws on uncomplicated. Seems to be sturdy and very well made and the remote is powerful with a wide angle of service. I could go on and on, suffice to say that even tho’ this is an full-function economy model, I hope Element continues to grow and produce super products like this at decent prices.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VinVen
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
7/1/2013

Customer review by csgraves

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by csgraves
by csgraves

Bought this as a replacement for my mom's LR TV that stopped working, could not have been more pleased. Great Packaging, easy setup (Only 24 pounds) & hookup. Picture is amazing, sound is fine in the 20X30 living room, but larger rooms would need a sound bar or a surround sound system. Cannot believe the $425 price for this TV. Great Value.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csgraves
Franklin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I am VERY impressed!
12/9/2013

Customer review by MissouriGranny

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by MissouriGranny
by MissouriGranny

We had a 32 inch Vizio, decided we wanted a bigger tv. We ordered online an expensive brand, and hated it. We returned it. We spoke to a lady at the electronic department and she suggested this tv. It was the only one like it in the store, and we were a bit leary. It was half the price of others the same size. But...we purchased it, toted it home, and mounted it on the wall. We LOVE it. The color is so vivid! Little details really pop out at you. Last night we watched a football game being played in the sleet and you could SEE the sleet bouncing off of the players! The sound is sharp and clear. We are so glad we took a chance on it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissouriGranny
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
11/18/2013

Customer review by HouseRemodeler

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by HouseRemodeler
by HouseRemodeler

This is the second Elememt TV that we've purchased. Our first Element was purchased two years ago and it has worked perfectly. It"s picture is just a good as the one on our higher priced Vizio and the JBL sound system is way better. We've only had this TV for a couple of months, but it was super easy to set up and the picture quality is great - just as good as our Vizio and 55" Element. Haven't watched any fast moving sports on it yet, so I don't know if the 60 mH refresh rate will be a negative. The other factor that influenced my decision to buy the Element is that it is assembled in the good ole USA. We ordered it online from Walmart and the shipping was exceptionally fast. Also packaging of the TV was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HouseRemodeler
Eureka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
excellent picture and sound
12/1/2013

Customer review by boboftn

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by boboftn
by boboftn

a very good tv thanks

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boboftn
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV arrived broken.
5/9/2013

Customer review by TTRoy

1.0 stars 5/9/2013 by TTRoy
by TTRoy

TV arrived broken. Box compelety torn around edges. Walmart would never have placed this product out for purchase in store.

Was this review helpful? (31) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTRoy
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective
5/14/2013

Customer review by Chabo

1.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Chabo
by Chabo

Lugged it out of car & up 10 steps; spent an hour hooking up wires, not to get a picture or sound when finished but lots of colored lines. Called company & were told it was defective and to take it back to WalMart. WalMart personel very helpful and accomodating. We purchased another TV in the store and were back home, hooked up and watching a 46", newer model of another brand by 10:30 PM. Awful hassle though!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chabo
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasted 1 day
6/13/2013

Customer review by Gilitar

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Gilitar
by Gilitar

I bought this TV at what seemed to be a great price. Unfortunately after one short day the TV has a line across the screen. I'll be taking it back tomorrow. Spend a few bucks more for a reputable brand.

Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gilitar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
High Def
7/16/2013

Customer review by ShopFromHome1234

2.0 stars 7/16/2013 by ShopFromHome1234
by ShopFromHome1234

My TV 2 1/2 years old and out of warranty. The high Def 1080i stopped working. It flickers & say's no signal & when it does come in it has statistic in it. Works fine in 480 def or by using RCA video input. Had tech come out & said it could be repaired around 200.00.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopFromHome1234
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/14/2013

Customer review by 00001000

1.0 stars 5/14/2013 by 00001000
by 00001000

hi when I go this tv home I plugged it in all it did was power on for few seconds and turn right back off..

Was this review helpful? (18) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
00001000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sale at the time
12/11/2013

Customer review by Twouuni

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Twouuni
by Twouuni

Missed the Black Friday morning sale but caught this one in the afternoon online. Was a little late on the delivery but it sure beat going to the store and fighting those lines. On to the review, it was really an easy set up and instillation. Only had to deal with about 6 screws at the base. Picture and sound quality is fantastic. Has parental control for those that need it and a sleeper function for those that nod off while watching.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twouuni
Jackosnville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought and it quit working 1 year 4 months. $488
9/17/2014

Customer review by SERTAMATTRESSMAN

1.0 stars 9/17/2014 by SERTAMATTRESSMAN
by SERTAMATTRESSMAN

I bought this tv and crazy me left it in the box waiting on a tv stand for over 8 months. Opened it and it quit in 8 month. Errrrrrrrrrrr

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SERTAMATTRESSMAN
Sumiton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Not happy at all
12/10/2013

Customer review by UnhappyMotherOf1

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by UnhappyMotherOf1
by UnhappyMotherOf1

Spent good money, get it put together and SURPRISE, a black SPOT right on the screen about the size of a quarter....very frustrating, considering the time it took to get it picked up and put together, only to have to take it ALL APART, box it back up and return it. I won't buy this brand again...left a bad taste in my mouth, so to speak .

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnhappyMotherOf1
South Bend IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No quality control
12/18/2013

Customer review by SleeplessInLubbock

1.0 stars 12/18/2013 by SleeplessInLubbock
by SleeplessInLubbock

Half the reviews are good, half are bad.. Seems that if you buy this and it's ok out of the box, then all is well. Mine has a dime size dead spot right in the middle of the screen. I can't believe they let these leave the factory like this. Sound seemed good. The screen seems cheap though.. almost like an old style projection tv. This tv is thick also. Fortunately, I also ordered a Seiki 47" as a backup. The quality on the Seiki is MUCH better. It's also thinner, lighter, frame looks better...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SleeplessInLubbock
Lubbock, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
THIS PRODUCT IS GARBAGE
12/20/2013

Customer review by DADDYSPLASH

1.0 stars 12/20/2013 by DADDYSPLASH
by DADDYSPLASH

IT CAME TO MY HOUSE WITH A MARK ON THE SCREEN EITHER WAMART IS SLOPPY AND TAKES NO CARE OF THEIR CUSTOMERS' PRODUCTS OR THE TV ITSELF IS CHEAP IM RETURNING IT ASAP.. AND IT ONLY WORKS ON 720P NEER ON 1080P

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DADDYSPLASH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE PRICE WAS EXCELLENT
8/7/2014

Customer review by dduckla

3.0 stars 8/7/2014 by dduckla
by dduckla

ON DEC 02 ,2013 BOUGHT 50 INCH ELEMENT LED TV FOR $471 INCLUDING TAXES & DELIVERY. WALMART.COM WAS EXCELLENT DELIVERED ON TIME. TV WORKED GREAT TILL MAY, 2014 (5 MONTHS) ONE DAY TURNED TV ON SCREEN WAS GREEN. CONTACTED WARRANTY DEPT THEY HAD ME PAY FOR THE SHIPPING TO THEM & REFUSED TO ACCEPT DROPPING IT OFF MYSELF. COST ME SHIPPING BOX & SHIPPING COST TOTAL OF $199. THEY HAD THE TV SINCE JUNE AND HAVE GIVEN EXCUSES FOR NOT REPLACING IT & DON'T GIVE ANY UPDATES UNLESS I CONTACT THEM. ITS AUGUST 07,2014 AND STILL NO REPLACEMENT. NEVER AGAIN WILL I BUY ANOTHER ELEMENT TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dduckla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Big White Cloud in the center of TV
6/8/2014

Customer review by Dizzy74

1.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Dizzy74
by Dizzy74

Just bought this today. Seemed like a good price for a 50" LED TV. You get what you pay for is so true. Took it home, set up the stand to be able to view it. The screws to install the stand was very difficult that the screws started to strip. Hooked up the cable box via HDMI. Noticed a white cloud taking up most of the center of the TV when the background was dark. Unhooked the cable box to make sure it was not the signal and the white cloud remained. Turned off the lights and closed the window blinds to see if it was just glare, but the cloud is still visible. It is not that noticeable when the screen is bright but when changing input sources the cloud can still be seen. Removing the stand now to take it back. I will probably give up a few inches by getting a 42" top brand TV instead of taking another chance at this brand. Will update after I come back from trying to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dizzy74
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the Great Deal
12/26/2013

Customer review by WantedTV

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by WantedTV
by WantedTV

TV arrived with big dot in the middle of the screen. Box looked like it had been opened and returned. Most likely because of the TV defect. We will see how it goes when we try to exchange/return it. Bought the extended warranty so not sure how that plays in. We did take pictures. Buyer beware. Good deal may mean tremendous hassle afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WantedTV
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't watch ice hockey
6/13/2013

Customer review by FresnoCA

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by FresnoCA
by FresnoCA

Bought the 50" Element LED tv from Walmart for $428. Simple set up, and watching it, it seemed pretty good at first. Then ice hockey came on. The ice was super white and you could not see the paint on the ice (i.e. the red lines and face-off circles). The team in white uniforms blended in with the ice. Lucky for me ice hockey was on to let me see this tv's short comings, other wise all the other shows looked good. I recommend not getting this tv.

Was this review helpful? (9) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FresnoCA
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews