Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
10
1-20 of 59 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Amazing TV
11/18/2012

Customer review by WUZPOPINNOW

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by WUZPOPINNOW
by WUZPOPINNOW

I purchased this tv for my toddlers room. Usually I would not chance a unfamiliar brand, but for $199, I couldn't resist. This tv is awesome!!! the picture quality surpassed my expectations. It's super slim and lightweight. I am so happy with this investment. I almost feel like the price was a crime. Happy camper :+)

Was this review helpful? (95) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WUZPOPINNOW
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good TV Great price
11/28/2012

Customer review by wingostar

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by wingostar
by wingostar

I bought this TV to replace an old school CRT TV that had stopped working. I did lots of research on different TVs and this one came out on top as far as price, but not to much info out there on it. So I took a chance on it and came out being a winner. I work in electronics at a Walmart store and so I see TVs almost everyday and sell them so I know a thing or two. This TV is a good overall and the price is close to unbeatable for an LED TV. *PROS* Great picture quality Super light weight has 3 hdmi ports,VGA,usb, and component so can hook almost anything to it has an audio out for sound system hookup and has a PC sound input so don't have to buy an adapter for that overall good TV price is great to *CONS* the case for the TV is super simple and no frills, kind of cheap feeling sound quality is not bad, but not amazing. Feels very tinny, lacking depth. after playing with the settings a while it sounds ok, but if your super picky a external sound option is for you. the base has a little wobble to it but it isn't the worst I have seen *BOTTOM LINE* Great TV for the price. The LEDs make a huge difference in quality and are worth the upgrade. I would buy this again if given the chance and would recommend it to friends any day of the week. If you don't mind the no frills case and simple sound, this TV delivers great HD picture at an amazing price.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wingostar
Zephyrhills,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Great Price
11/12/2012

Customer review by Alonzo2012

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Alonzo2012
by Alonzo2012

You get more for your money i bought two flat screens,one for the bedroom and one for the family room and hook both up to my hd satelite feeds the color is just amazing and with my theater surround sound it works for me.

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alonzo2012
Manchester Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Surprised at the Quality
12/2/2012

Customer review by PapaBear1110

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by PapaBear1110
by PapaBear1110

I was not expecting much with this TV. Picked it up today and set it up. I bought it for the family room downstairs and didn't want to spend much money since we had a bigger 42" in the man-cave. First of all, when I took the TV out of the box and foam, I was amazed how light weight this TV was. The box and foam weighed more than the TV. It has a nice thin screen and fits into the 30" opening in our cabinet perfectly. Plugged it in and connected the coax cable (antenna# and turned it on. Picture was sharp and the color vibrant. When you look at the screen from an extreme angle, the color lightens and the colors are not as vibrant. If you watch this from any normal viewing angle, you will be happy with it. At first the sound appeared to be a bit higher pitched #less bass) but maybe I was imagining it because after I watched it for a few minutes, I couldn't detect anything abnormal with it. Remote is pretty standard with the basic options. The TV itself has a nice minimal frame and looks good. I definately was not expecting much for $198 but am really pleasantly surprised. This TV looks and sounds like a brand name one. For what I paid, I am definately happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaBear1110
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad purchase
12/5/2012

Customer review by Nupraptor

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Nupraptor
by Nupraptor

I went to my local walmart Supercenter last sunday, bought an element electornics led hdtv 32" ultra slim. The price was pretty good deal, 199 bucks in a LED tv. The picture quality incredibly great, but the sound is cheap and is awfull slow to change the channels. After only a few hours of use the Tv won't turn on. i've tryed even manual (the buttons of manual use are in an very difficult part to manipulate easy) and still don't turn on. When the Tv finally turned on it make some weird noises, the screen went black had sound for less than 8 seconds and then it turned off for not comming back ever. Returned in 36 hours (aprox)

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nupraptor
Laredo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad luck.
12/9/2012

Customer review by frickx

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by frickx
by frickx

Like everyone else, my husband and I thought this would be a steal for under $200. We brought it home, hooked it up, and everything was great (which is why I gave decent ratings for picture and sound quality). Then we noticed a dead/stuck pixel on the screen. Yes, I know pixels are tiny, but once you notice it, you can't stop noticing it, if you know what I mean. So we returned it the next day and got a new one. We brought it home, plugged it in, and the sound wound't work. We brought it back to Walmart, and the customer service rep even told us that a lot of people have been returning them. We decided to spend an extra $100 for a nicer well known brand and never looked back.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frickx
Saint Marys, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Stay Away. Mine lasted 6 months...
11/30/2012

Customer review by JoeBananas57

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by JoeBananas57
by JoeBananas57

I thought this TV was good because of the picture quality, but it only lasted 6 months and the picture went black. Stay away unless you want a disposable TV.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeBananas57
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
11/29/2012

Customer review by Vic73

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Vic73
by Vic73

I love this TV have perfect picture and great sound

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vic73
Waterbury,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
this tv is absolutely unreal!!!!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Archietyger

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Archietyger
by Archietyger

First of all I just want to say that I'm not an Element employee, although what I'm going to write about this tv may make me seem like I'm the CEO and head cheerleader for the company! (and, actually, I am trying to sell it because its the best quality tv I've ever seen!# First of all I ordered the JVC 32 inch tv for 199, it came and for some reason,I must have got a lemon, but no matter what I did with the color, I couldn't get anything other than everyone on tv having either a green face, or a fuschia colored face. So , I had to return it. Then I saw the Element TV LED here online. I researched everything about LED vs. LCD's, and also researched the Elelment company. Found out that they are all made and assembled in the US, in Detroit, AND they are a company that's dedicated to the environment#seriously, and not just in order to jump on the bandwagon of being concerned about the environment#, and dedicated to providing jobs here in the US). So, I decided to try the Element to replace the JVC. It arrived yesterday, and everything about it is incredibly beautiful. The color is in its own league, the sound is great#I was expecting tinny sound based on other reviews). Every feature of the tv screams quality, down to the packaging material that came in the box, not Styrofoam, but some kind of very sturdy cushioned Styrofoam like material, that would protect the tv even if it were to drop off the truck by mistake. The design is beautiful, its sleek, and only 1/3 the thickness of the jvc lcd that I just returned. Also it has both HDMI hookup ports as well as AV hookup ports , so I can still use my old VCR player and b old DVD players with it, unlike most new tvs today that don't give you that option. Again, the picture quality and the color sharpness are mind boggling. I'm ordering another one today for my living room after I bring back the Toshiba I bought last week at Best Buy. If Walmart had the Element on display in their stores , next to all the other brands, no one would buy the other brands. I've never seen a nicer picture, or even an equivalent picture quality on any of the other tvs. I would recommend this tv, not only for people who are on a budget but for anyone who wants the highest quality picture I've ever seen.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Archietyger
McDonough, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/2/2012

Customer review by LikeToHaveFun

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by LikeToHaveFun
by LikeToHaveFun

Great television. I was not sure that the television would be up to par because of the price. This television has far exceeded my expectation. I use it in my bed room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikeToHaveFun
Philadelphia Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't beat the deal
1/11/2013

Customer review by starbill

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by starbill
by starbill

Okay I have heard the complaints about the sound, sound and pic quality not bad for the price. Also, seeing how I bought it from Wal Mart, I don't care if it goes out in 6 months because they will give me a brand new one. I looked on-line so I knew about what was the cheapest out there. Probably could have saved a little bit online. but I just went to one Wal Mart and saw this TV for this price and realized I was not going to get anything else much cheaper (maybe 20.00 bucks). So I did not need to think on it too much, I bought the TV in Huntington Beach, put it in my truck, parked at the far end of Wal Mart, walked over and ate at In N Out, was home within the hour or so and watching TV again within a total of under 2 hours. TV is packaged well, easy to set up (don't need any directions, lol), although if you do, and I didn't, lol, then they are easy to read, lol. This TV is great for me, and nice to have it available without breaking the bank. And if anything goes wrong later, I know where to go to get another one without any hassle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starbill
Huntington Beach, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good bang for the buck
1/1/2013

Customer review by KevMP

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by KevMP
by KevMP

Really nice picture and good sound the price was good as wel. Has all the standard connections

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KevMP
plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price was right is the reason we purchased.
12/20/2012

Customer review by roderII

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by roderII
by roderII

TV is made in China even though we heard these were being made in Missouri. From what I've read there is a deal to produce some of the bigger sets there in the future. Overall the picture was pretty good. Biggest complaint was the remote which had very little buttons to push and print was too small to read. Tried to buy universal remote but coulrodn't find any that worked with this model.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roderII
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The TV would not turn on or off regularly
1/7/2013

Customer review by LakeLadyMI

1.0 stars 1/7/2013 by LakeLadyMI
by LakeLadyMI

The T.V. would not turn on or off most of the time. We tried new batteries as well as the button on the front of the TV. When it was on, it worked great. It just would not turn on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeLadyMI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Piece of junk television
12/29/2012

Customer review by KentuckyWildcatFan18

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by KentuckyWildcatFan18
by KentuckyWildcatFan18

Purchased TV as a Christmas gift for my mother. Set TV up on Christmas Day. The next day, when my mother turned it on, she watched it for only a few seconds when it turned itself off. Then it would not turn back on. I tried to phone the Element customer service number, but was placed on an endless hold. I had to return the TV to our local Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KentuckyWildcatFan18
Somerset, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV, Great Price!
12/27/2012

Customer review by Shaun2039

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Shaun2039
by Shaun2039

You definitely need the HD box if you are going to buy this TV. Not a great picture with just a standard coaxal cable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaun2039
Okeechobee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need to update to new TV
12/7/2012

Customer review by wiscgo4girl

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by wiscgo4girl
by wiscgo4girl

Seen this online and just took a chance after reading reviews about it and decided to buy it. This is a nice TV for the price and also purchased for under $235.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiscgo4girl
Janesville , Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a bad deal at all
12/10/2012

Customer review by hikerdude39693969

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by hikerdude39693969
by hikerdude39693969

I was unsure of purchasing a "lower end" tv. After setting it up (very easy), I was sold. For $200 we scored a 32 inch tv for my sons room. The more I watch it, the more I like it. We typically buy Samsung, but considered giving this one a shot. Very happy I did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hikerdude39693969
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2012

Customer review by babym24

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by babym24
by babym24

i bouthg this tv on dec 17,20012 the tv shutt off never when back ,on dec 26,i was very dissapointed w this tv..... .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babym24
southbridge ma..
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible.
2/19/2013

Customer review by PinkPrincess23

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by PinkPrincess23
by PinkPrincess23

The tv is a great price, yes, but for being an unfamiliar brand, pay the extra money and get brand name. This Tv i had for less than 2 months! I returned it and the guy in the store said "I dont know why anyone would buy these." The TV stopped working and wouldnt turn on. I will not buy another Element Brand Tv again.. Horrible.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkPrincess23
Covington Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews