Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
42
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 87 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
pleasantly surprised with this TV
12/14/2012

Customer review by Wildsprite

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Wildsprite
by Wildsprite

the previous review had to have been done with a SD source, I did this with an ATSC antenna and the picture+sound were great, I hooked it to my laptop with an HDMI port and it sounds great, you can adjust for surround(simulates but still sounds great) this TV has 2 HDMI(not 3) 1 Component(Shares Audio with the AV port) 1 standard Composite AV port 1 VGA Port(with a standard Analogue Audio input Jack) 1 USB Port(for pics and I think Audio) 1 Coaxial Input for ATSC over the air or Cable(does Auto, STD, IRC, HRC) 1 headphone jack for private listening if you have an HD source such as Satellite or Cable, or a PC I suggest this TV, if your source is standard def such as one of the old Satellite or Cable boxes I suggest you look for a different model I am very happy with this purchase, this TV is a good overall value and I'm glad I took the chance regardless of the previous review

Was this review helpful? (81) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildsprite
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bargain
12/30/2012

Customer review by Tgilbert03

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Tgilbert03
by Tgilbert03

I use this TV as a computer monitor and it works fantastic! I also hooked up my ps3 to this just to see how something else would look and that looks great as well. At the price it is listed for right now, you can not get a better dealer especially if you are looking for a computer monitor because anything you get with an HDMI cable that has 1080p abilities and sound is going to cost $200+.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tgilbert03
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better then I ever thought it would be
1/2/2013

Customer review by mommy434

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by mommy434
by mommy434

Great picture & sound is even better. Have to keep it turned down to a 10 or it is to loud

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy434
COLORADO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unacceptably High Defect Rate
1/3/2013

Customer review by davej45

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by davej45
by davej45

So far I have owned two of the Element 26 inch TVs (Model ELCFW261) that I purchased from Walmart online, and both have had total failure of the control boards that allow the TV to operate with the remote or the control buttons on the casing. The first lasted only five days before failing, the replacement lasted 3 weeks. Not surprisingly, these units are no longer even listed for sale on the Walmart website. Whether that is because they are out of stock, or because Walmart realized there is a problem with those particular models, and pulled them from the online store, is not something the average consumer is ever likely to know. However, based on personal experience, this problem is not limited to just this particular model. The Element 40 inch TV (Model ELDFW407) that I had purchased a few months ago in my local Walmart store has recently also started to act up with the same type of problems, although so far, instead of a total and permanent failure of the remote and control button functions, turning off the TV and letting it sit for a half day or so seems to allow it to start working properly once again. I have no doubt that eventually this 'fix' will no longer be effective, and I will have to deal with warranty issues on this one as well. The sad part is that these TV's, had they been reliable, are in all other respects, an excellent balance of picture quality, performance, and price. But the quality of the components used, and the high rate of failure (3 out of 3) indicates that Element has some serious QC issues in their production process. I made a mistake in replacing the first defective ELCFW261 with an identical model, assuming that it was an understandable random defect. Now that all three Element TVs have exhibited the exact same problems, it appears to me that it is more likely that there is an inherent design flaw/defect with the electrical components that handle the remote and control button functions in more than one model of Element TV products. I will not be replacing them with another product from Element, and feel compelled to describe these events as a warning to potential purchasers that, based on my experiences, there is a high chance of getting a defective product when purchasing this brand. I have no idea if the extended warranty that I purchased for the second 26 inch ELCFW261 can be transferred to a different product**, but I am certain I am not going to opt for a fourth Element product as a replacement at this point, since it now has to become the second Element TV that I will have to return to Walmart in less than a month. Next up, I'm sure I'm going to be finding out in the near future just how good the manufacturer's warranty and Walmart's Extended Warranty plan is on the 40 inch ELDFW407 that I purchased in the store. **Walmart did inform me that Extended Warranty Plans are non-transferable, but they did promptly refund the price of the Extended Warranty that I had purchased for the ELCFW261 when I contacted them about it. To be clear, Walmart and it's employees have given excellent customer service throughout this whole ordeal, and are certainly not responsible for the quality of the products produced by Element.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davej45
Milford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor TV
12/6/2012

Customer review by JCTL

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by JCTL
by JCTL

I needed a 24" TV and was trying to stay under $200. The picture on this tv wasn't too great, but I could have lived with it. The poor sound quality, on the other hand, I could not. I returned this tv and bought a 24" LG for $200--very satisfied (worth the extra $40).

Was this review helpful? (32) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCTL
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice value
1/10/2013

Customer review by Milwes

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Milwes
by Milwes

Picture looks incredible. Made in the USA. Price was great. Sound, on the other hand, is horrible. Very tinny. Plan on adding a sound system, don't depend on the internal speakers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milwes
Exton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size, color, sound, etc for the price!
1/12/2013

Customer review by ColoradoHonesty2013

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by ColoradoHonesty2013
by ColoradoHonesty2013

I have only had this TV for a few days but it has been amazing for my boys, there are 2 in their room for videogames and netflix. They have a bunk bed as well so I know viewing from every angles is great, the screen does not get dark at all. The sound is clear and travels well. Easy to assemble and set up, the only problem I have had is that one controller works on both TV's but for my boys this is OK as they don't use the controller. Easy to switch between input for multiple game systems.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoHonesty2013
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have 2 of these both work great
1/25/2013

Customer review by Histandard

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Histandard
by Histandard

Lots of inputs, good sound for the size (have to go into setup to jack base up) . With the digital turner, being 40 miles North of Tampa, FL and using an outside antenna I get 47 channels.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Histandard
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Value
1/1/2013

Customer review by wadeco

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by wadeco
by wadeco

This TV has been great so far. The picture quality is excellent. I do not have a cable TV signal. I receive local broadcasting through a decent HD antenna in my attic that feeds all my TV's. The sound is just adequate - it is exactly what you should expect for an inexpensive, small, ultra-slim TV that has little room for speakers. I can't comment on the stand as I mounted this TV on a wall. Check out a previous review titled "pleasantly surprised with this TV" for a good rundown of ports for hookups. I have not tried the controls on the TV as I always use the remote, which works fine. All in all, a nice little unit. The TV mounts below are also good values at Walmart on-line and perfect for this TV.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wadeco
Royal Oak, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2012

Customer review by Danyull

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Danyull
by Danyull

Great little television. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danyull
Gautier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great.
1/11/2013

Customer review by Bennie4206

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Bennie4206
by Bennie4206

I bought a 32" Element TV about two years ago and it has been great. So I decided to go with this 24" Element for my bedroom. I've had it for about a week and it's great. HD picture looks awesome, and even standard definition looks fine. At this point I would recommend Element TV's to anybody. Very, very affordable price for a quality HD TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bennie4206
Bemidji, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by mike213

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by mike213
by mike213

Excellent for the price. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike213
Ball Ground GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly good Element TV for the price
1/13/2013

Customer review by KawasakiBiker

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by KawasakiBiker
by KawasakiBiker

Walmart website specs claim that this TV has three HDMI inputs but mine has two. The picture from high definition sources is amazingly good - vibrant colors and very sharp images apart from some image blurring when showing motion, such as in closeups of running and walking figures in football games which accounts for my rating the picture quality at four, rather than five. From non-high definition sources the picture is as good as can be expected given the lower signal resolution, still with vibrant color but lacking the sharp detail of high definition inputs. The sound is somewhat tinny and adjusting it via the on-screen menu does little to change that, but it is acceptable for speech. I use the TV primarily for watching sports, so I don't know how the sound would be, for example, when watching a movie with a musical sound track. Especially for the price this is a very good TV. I would not hesitate to buy it again after having owned and watched it. Very good and fast service from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KawasakiBiker
South coastal Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2013

Customer review by happyinSFPA

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by happyinSFPA
by happyinSFPA

I love this TV. This is my second Element TV that I have purchased. I now have the 24" and the 32". I am also thinking of purchasing the 46". The quality of this TV surpassed the other TV's that I had. I purchased 3 Emerson TV's in September of 2012, and they all went bad within 2 months... made loud humming noises. I could not be happier with the Element TV's... and the best thing about it is.... THEY ARE MADE IN THE USA!!. LOVE THEM. Wish more stores would carry them... and that Walmart would carry them IN store... not just online!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyinSFPA
South Fork, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas gift for parents they love it. Great TV
1/12/2013

Customer review by Margetx

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Margetx
by Margetx

Great flat screen TV for the value. Works perfect for small bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Margetx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, good features
1/14/2013

Customer review by DrOrb

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by DrOrb
by DrOrb

I've used this TV for two weeks, connected via HDMI to a DirecTV box. PRO: The picture is every bit as good as higher priced models and the connections are plentiful. CON: The sound quality is less-than-average. If you need to connect TWO HDMI cables (maybe a ComCast box and a Blu-Ray player) one of the HDMI ports is a tight fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrOrb
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
1/15/2013

Customer review by nakayle

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by nakayle
by nakayle

I needed an inexpensive TV for a spare bedroom so I wasn't expecting a lot when I bought this set but I was pleasantly surprised. It has a better picture than similar sets I have that cost considerably more. The picture is sharp with excellent color and has a wide viewing angle (a common shortcoming of inexpensive sets). The sound isn't great but typical of flatscreens of this size. Overall, I think this set is an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nakayle
Lehigh Acres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
element 24" full hd 1080p led tv elefw245
1/7/2013

Customer review by Mack1212

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Mack1212
by Mack1212

The item i purchase was to be used in the dining room. The size is perfect for the space that i have. The picture quality is excellent , sound is solid and the styling is great!!! I suggest this particular set to anyone looking for quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mack1212
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2013

Customer review by jbhChicago

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by jbhChicago
by jbhChicago

I would buy this again and recommend it to a friend. Great value for the money. More features than most at the price. Appreciate the built-in antenna for off-the-air digital reception. 2nd HDMI connection good, too, in addition to the composite and cable hook-ups for flexibility. Light.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbhChicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult to use
1/15/2013

Customer review by polarbearpilot

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by polarbearpilot
by polarbearpilot

My husband bought this TV and I hated it from day one. The sound was not good which I didn't mind so much. But what really got me was the difficulty in using the features. It was almost impossible to add or erase channels. The various buttons on the remote were confusing and not at all intuitive. It took a lot of time reading up the manual in order to hook it up to the dvd player and got it to play with sound. Another thing, now and then, the picture randomly disappeared and left behind a black screen with sound. We had to change the channel up and down to get the picture back. The picture quality was fine WHEN we had picture. My old tube TV was much better. This one was a waste of money. I hate it, hate it, but I tolerate it because I love my husband and don't want to make him feel bad.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polarbearpilot
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews