Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Low end ultrabook
11/26/2012

Customer review by TBone55

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by TBone55
by TBone55

I picked this up on Black Friday for about $500. It's nice and thin and light. Loaded with Win8 64 bit, it is DEFINITELY not your father's OS. But that's not Acer's fault, right? This is about the notebook. THE GOOD USB 3.0 The touchpad works great It's reasonably fast Nice screen Battery life seems to be as advertised THE BAD Ports are scarce: 2 USB, 1 HDMI, 1 audio, 1 SD-MMC reader No Ethernet, no VGA The verdict: decent way to break into an ultrabook.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBone55
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Laptop, Bad for Windows 8
11/7/2012

Customer review by Retired787Tech

2.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Retired787Tech
by Retired787Tech

Nice small laptop, starts quickly. Does NOT have a cd/dvd drive, so you can't make restore discs without buying an external CD/DVD writer. The big issue I have is the Windows 8 operating system, which is designed for touch screen tablets, not laptops, and is terrible to use with a mouse. It keeps changing windows for no reason, when you close a program it still stays open. I hate to take it back, but the operating system just doesn't work on a regular laptop. It did NOT come with the limited versions of MS Office as advertised, so it can't even open a word .doc file. Sorry to write a bad review. This would have been my sixth laptop in the last ten years. Maybe when they release an update to Windows 8 it will work, but I don't want to wait for that.

Was this review helpful? (27) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retired787Tech
South of Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great computer
12/10/2012

Customer review by slcathena

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by slcathena
by slcathena

I use my computer every day for work. I wanted an ultrabook that wouldn't break my bank. This computer is definitely that computer. There were a few things that were annoying at first. They were all based on defaults in win8 or the preloaded software. After changing those things (ie the 4 corners track pad always bouncing to the store or other apps, removing some of the pre loaded software) this computer is exceptional. It is the same size as the macbook air I used for school. It is crazy fast and there have been no problems. Everyone comments that it is amazing. I am a casual, work user. I email, use office, often have many windows open at once. I am not a power user. I am not a gamer. As an ultrabook for a standard work user this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slcathena
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great ultrabook for school/work/social life.
1/4/2013

Customer review by Lexy1988

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Lexy1988
by Lexy1988

I really love my ultrabook. It is very lightweight and has a quick startup. I hardly ever use my desktop or cell phone for internet tasks. The only thing I do not like is the Windows 8. I guess I do not like change very much. It is taking some time to get used to, but it is not so terrible that the ultrabook is a turnoff.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexy1988
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice laptop, but noisey
2/2/2013

Customer review by alfie66

3.0 stars 2/2/2013 by alfie66
by alfie66

Laptop is nice and light and performs well. However, the fan makes a shrill sound, way too loud for me. Also, since the speakers are dreadfully poor, I cannot drown out the fan noise. Too bad, it is a nice laptop otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alfie66
Port st lucie, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/6/2013

Customer review by Nickname32421

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Nickname32421
by Nickname32421

I bought this computer as an office computer and wanted something lightweight since I carry it everywhere. For that reason, this computer is perfect for my needs as I hardly notice the weight in my bag. I have only been using this computer for about a week, but so far, everything is working great. Windows 8 has taken a little time to get used to. I primarily use this computer without the app section of the software as a result, but I am beginning to navigate things better and actually like it more than Windows 7. However, if this computer was touchscreen, I would probably enjoy Windows 8 better. Other than that, it is fast for my needs and very lightweight. It is much faster than my previous computer. It is quiet and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickname32421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.