Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 46 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Great computer for the beginner, Highly Recommend
11/12/2012

Customer review by ChicagoBlazing

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by ChicagoBlazing
by ChicagoBlazing

The computer is a awesome buy, but it is mainly for the non hardcore users, just a basic desktop for the basic user. Gateway has always been a great brand to fool with, I like the fact it was only $399.00 and you get a desktop chassis with a graphic card that is pretty good for basic software, programs and some light gaming, but the great thing about this desktop is that it comes with a 21.5 inch LED widescreen with the built in speakers, now that is worth the buy .... plus the new Windows 8 OS I like because its like messing with a computer for the first time ,runs smooth and the layout of Windows 8 is pretty easy is to tinker with................... I would highly recommend this this desktop to anyone that just wants the basics in life and nothing more .

Was this review helpful? (147) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoBlazing
Galveston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Large Monitor, Dual Core, everything needed in box
12/9/2012

Customer review by toyboi

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by toyboi
by toyboi
Walmart associate

This year I wanted to get something special for my mother for Christmas as she is recently widowed and has developed an interest is networking with friends and family via the internet. An old second hand computer she used wasn't fast enough. Since mom was learning to use a computer and this will also be true for many others, I wanted her to learn on a computer with Windows 8 preinstalled. I suspected the tiled start screen would make more sense to her and my assumption was correct. This offering has a 21.5 inch monitor with built in speakers. It has both a vga and dvi cord in the box along with a keyboard and optical scroll mouse. This computer is a great value. It has ATI High Definition Graphics and a low watt dual core processor that will save on your power bill. Although a 60 day trial of Norton antivirus is preinstalled, Windows 8 comes with a Microsoft Antivirus preinstalled so it is not necessary to pay for a third party product. Other free programs such as Google Chrome and Open Office also run on windows 8. For $398 you can get a dual core desktop computer with 4GB of RAM preinstalled. This machine is upgradable should you choose to add a pci express video card or other hardware but I suspect you would find that unnecessary. One final comment I wish to make is that I appreciate that this machine did not come with a great deal of bloatware preinstalled.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toyboi
jonesboro, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
12/3/2012

Customer review by JJsBNE

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by JJsBNE
by JJsBNE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it. I am very impressed. I did not expect such a wonderful computer for the affordable price I paid. : ) It starts up fast and processes fast. Windows 8 takes some getting used too but I am a creature of habit and I was use to Windows XP. Overall I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJsBNE
Dearborn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice computer and monitor fore the low price
12/16/2012

Customer review by Warpuddy

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Warpuddy
by Warpuddy

I picked up this Computer and monitor deal for my Mom a few days ago to replace her older Mini tower PC. First off fore a mini PC this thing is impressive. On the speed of load times its nice and quick as it has a dual core AMD E1-1200 Processor and 4gigs of memory as said on box. Also nice to have HDMI output for big screen TV. The Windows 8 operating system is 64bit version. This one is limited on upgrades as expected. But it can have the memory upgraded to 8gigs via two 4gig DDR3 chips for cheap around 45 bucks for both chips on line. On speed for gaming and even that it's an older game I tried Doom 3 running it at 1024 by 768 with the graphics maxed out and it did great. Over all a great system and nice HD monitor

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Warpuddy
Kingman A.Z
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good PC with Nice Monitor
12/5/2012

Customer review by rritter

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by rritter
by rritter

I bought this pc to replace a failed HP computer that had a hard drive fail. I felt I would be better off with a new pc than having the old one repaired. This Gateway features good spec’s with a great monitor. It being a small form factor computer opens up a little desk space as well. I had not planned to buy a new desktop because I recently bought a new laptop, also a Gateway so cost was a concern. Getting a desktop with a 21.5 in. monitor at this price was unheard of just a year ago. Good PC (I hope), great monitor, and a great price. Hard to beat. FYI learning Windows 8 has been fun.

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rritter
Edinburg, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice budget computer
12/19/2012

Customer review by JocularWraith

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by JocularWraith
by JocularWraith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice value for your dollar. I use it for YouTube & Netflix and email and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JocularWraith
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value-Poor Instructions
4/8/2013

Customer review by johnnyboy24

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by johnnyboy24
by johnnyboy24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would have given 5 star but for two things.Should be better instructions and if Wi-Fi would have been included.I had to buy a usb Wi-Fi adaptor at Walmart's $30 and then I was fully satisfied.Still a great price and would recommend

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnnyboy24
Mishawaka,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/15/2012

Customer review by alyyyyy

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by alyyyyy
by alyyyyy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a very old computer and I decided it was time for a new one and I'm very happy with computer it does everything I need it to and way more it even monitors my son with out him even knowing its a really great computer

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alyyyyy
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great computer
12/20/2012

Customer review by 1water

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by 1water
by 1water
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for the price it can not be beat it has everything you need and more. would highly recommend this computer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1water
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
1/15/2013

Customer review by meg60

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by meg60
by meg60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice so far. Have not had it very long, but performs well. no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meg60
Baltimore,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by MomFromMissouri

2.0 stars 1/17/2013 by MomFromMissouri
by MomFromMissouri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I kind of like the Windows 8 itself. I haven't downloaded very much on it. the monitor size is awesome but the tower itself is just too small when it comes to memory size. I use Facebook a lot and it is SO SLOW on any games I try to play. I found that when I try to go to any website, it takes a long time to load (on cable) them. I am a little disappointed in this purchase but for the money I paid, I guess I have to say it is better than not having a computer at all. At least I can eventually get into email. I am not sure if part of the problem is simply because everything hasn't caught up to Windows 8 yet or not.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomFromMissouri
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2013

Customer review by butterfly1963

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by butterfly1963
by butterfly1963
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great deal an a very nice computer ...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterfly1963
Frostproof,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent for basic needs)
1/23/2013

Customer review by francofranzz

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by francofranzz
by francofranzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good. Value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
francofranzz
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by frfghtr213b

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by frfghtr213b
by frfghtr213b
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift for my mother...She is still adapting to Windows 8 and other new features of this computer. While things are a bit confusing & new to her now, I believe in the end, she will be very satisfied w/the upgrade from her old system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frfghtr213b
New Palestine, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Amazing PC
1/1/2013

Customer review by Falcons78

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Falcons78
by Falcons78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a Mac but I needed to upgrade my Mothers' PC. We went with this model because it has the small form ( no cluter ), it came with 4gb of memory ( more than the 512mb the old pc had ), & it has a whopping 21.5 in monitor. After we set it up we were really amazed at the upgrades of windows 8 and the complete overhaul they have done with the pc. A great buy. I might get one for the family so they don't touch my Mac!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Falcons78
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy it!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Bridgercreekbrat

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Bridgercreekbrat
by Bridgercreekbrat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my Grandkids and they love it!! Mom and Dad like it too!! Great bundle for the price for the beginner!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bridgercreekbrat
Riverton, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by Children1997

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Children1997
by Children1997
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like my computer. It has a lot of apps on it that are very useful. I also like how fast my computer was delivered to my house. I ordered it on a Monday and it was delivered that Friday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Children1997
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Computer.....Windows 8 is a disaster.
1/20/2013

Customer review by IowaGuyTeacher

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by IowaGuyTeacher
by IowaGuyTeacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great computer for my retired parents who don't really know how to use a computer, however it took me about 2 weeks to figure out Windows 8 and all of it's craziness...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IowaGuyTeacher
Ia/Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2013

Customer review by AuroraR

3.0 stars 4/19/2013 by AuroraR
by AuroraR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I despise the Windows 8. I can't run two of my programs that I use on an everyday basis on it. It isn't "compatible" and have to use my old desktop for them anyway.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuroraR
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
4/20/2013

Customer review by OrangeBrown

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by OrangeBrown
by OrangeBrown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I'm impressed with this computer. I have to get used to Windows 8 a little bit, but the adjustment from Windows 7 is not that hard. Fast shipping. Great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrangeBrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews