Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 21 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Excellent; reccomend for light gaming
12/10/2012

Customer review by RootUser

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by RootUser
by RootUser

This computer is excellent for gamers new or familiar to the PC gaming scene. The ONLY downside to buying this computer is that you will need to upgrade your graphics card if you wish play some of the current games on High or Ultra settings (such as Battlefield 3 or Call of Duty). If you are looking for a computer with a low cost that only needs a simple upgrade ($200 graphics card would do you good) then this is for you. I already puchased my graphics card and it as well as the PC arrived on the same day. Computer works flawless I had no troubles at all. To the person who complained about the DVI/VGA cord not coming with it (aka monitor cord) when you buy a monitor it comes with the cord you need; the tower does not. The processor is also extremely easy to overclock. Simply enter the BIOS and change the multiplier to 22.5 for an easy overclock to 4500MHz with the STOCK FAN. Highly reccommend.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RootUser
Sneads Ferry, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excelent
12/5/2012

Customer review by sfmreb

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by sfmreb
by sfmreb

Shipping was fast, received way before they said it would be here. You have to put in the code for Windows 8. I guess they save a little money that way. The monitor hook up was VGA and HDMI so you do not have to pickup a HDMI converter as stated in the Q&A for this computer. I do not use it as a gamer. I just wanted a fast computer with lots of RAM. This just what I received. The computer is Great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfmreb
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great computer
1/15/2013

Customer review by jwdickey34

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by jwdickey34
by jwdickey34

This computer is amazing. I use it to run skyrim, and it runs on medium. You may need to upgrade your graphics card for amazing gaming. Windows 8 is really fun to use but needs getting used to. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwdickey34
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent PC
12/23/2012

Customer review by TheMule1983

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by TheMule1983
by TheMule1983

For the price, this PC is an excellent buy. Had no problems out of the box, everything worked right away. Took less than 5 minutes to get everything set up and running. Easily upgradable and can run modern games in decent settings. Also this arrived to me 2 days before the expected delivery date. Would absolutely recommend this PC to anyone who needs a new gaming machine or is wanting to try out PC gaming for the first time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMule1983
Liberty, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good
12/3/2012

Customer review by melanneng

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by melanneng
by melanneng

It works good just when I got it the keyboard did not work and I had to call manufacturer or have them ship me a whole new computer. Also there was no cord to hook from case to monitor. You have to buy that separate which I thought that was weird. There was also no blue light in it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melanneng
Ione, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
1/17/2013

Customer review by DorkLord

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by DorkLord
by DorkLord

The Pc was all it claimed to be it was packed well and started right up just enter your Windows 8 key on the side and your up and going It plays Diablo 3 with no issues I am happy with my new computer from iBUYPOWER

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DorkLord
Birmingham AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by druid98

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by druid98
by druid98

While this system could use a higher-end graphics card (the Radeon 7770 would, at this point in time, be an excellent choice at a reasonable price), the value-for-money ratio is very good. The processor, memory, and the power supply are all fine for most gaming. A good choice for the budget-conscious.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
druid98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Graphics card not supported for Windows 8 yet
1/14/2013

Customer review by reklyn

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by reklyn
by reklyn

This computer runs better than we expected with one fair exclusion: the graphics card. First off, this graphics card isn't designed for gaming, so we didn't expect too much. However, when it kept crashing during fallout 3 New Vegas (which it ran on medium settings at 30 fps), we knew something was up. It turns out the driver doesn't match the graphics card because AMD doesn't support windows 8 yet. (FYI, With the drivers they installed, it ran skyrim at 20 fps on low settings, which was pretty choppy.) We installed an descent graphics card from our old computer, and it ran like a dream.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reklyn
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2012

Customer review by daddio31557

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by daddio31557
by daddio31557

I got this for my Son. He says it is super fast and lighting quick. The side drops down with a turn of two pegs for upgrades. It is really easy to set up and begin using. Windows 8 is great and easy to get used to. The only thing is I guess it does not have a wireless card because I had to hook it all up to a router with a network line. Which is easy, but for some reason, even though it is a desktop, I was thinking it would get on wifi, but Im sure I am probably wrong. We are not techno savvy but just wanted a fast computer to play games on without clogging up the laptops. It is a super machine for the price, I dont think you can beat it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daddio31557
Patterson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice beginner AMD build
4/15/2013

Customer review by sandmo

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by sandmo
by sandmo

I ordered this and had it shipped to store. It was shipped from California and was in my house almost a week before it was expected to. This computer is great for casual gaming and windows 8 really isn't as bad as I thought it'd be. Mine came with a blue LED fan and an AMD FX-4130, however, it did not come with the the "game voucher" which I don't care but I'd rather have better specs than a free game. This build can play Minecraft on maximum settings and if you have the optifine mod for it you can even play on extreme (which is 512m rather than 206m) at 30 fps with a 1600x900 monitor. It will also play other games on low with ease and high framerates. The only problem I had with this computer was the power supply unit only having two SATA power ports, so I replaced that with a better one. Other than that, this computer is amazing! I highly recommend this computer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandmo
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/10/2013

Customer review by Tater100

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Tater100
by Tater100

Everything out of the box was as described. The item is well-built and sturdy but, easy to work with and access. Has all of the features I was looking for and the capability to add others in the future if I decide to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tater100
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but can be better.
12/25/2012

Customer review by WolfgangD

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by WolfgangD
by WolfgangD

for the price, this is a good computer. But i like to play games on the highest settings, so i upgraded the graphics card. the cpu fan is also kind of loud, but tolerable. i am planning on replacing the CPU fan. Also, in the picture, the case has blue lighting, but the actual case doesnt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WolfgangD
Colombus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work
1/19/2013

Customer review by Ace123456

1.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Ace123456
by Ace123456

Buying this computer was a huge waste of my time. My friend bought the exact same one on the same day and got it the same day. My does not run, his does. I needed that computer for school. Ibuy Power does not even inspect their computers before the sell them to see if it works. I would recommend you stop selling their products before you continue to get everyday customers like myself thinking about switching to meijer. I dont have a printer to print the reciept so I gotta use a friends then i am returning this terrible product as soon as possible

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ace123456
Owosso MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Computer!
1/11/2013

Customer review by flymomcallahan

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by flymomcallahan
by flymomcallahan

EXTREMELY QUIET! Very fast and very cheap!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flymomcallahan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not glow as thought, but still great.
12/21/2012

Customer review by Ventrice

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Ventrice
by Ventrice

The tower wasn't the one we picked and it doesn't glow. The picture is of the tower we got. The tower is great and the keyboard and mouse are nice. They match nicely to each other. We are rather disappointed that it was supposed to glow, but doesn't. However, it plays wonderfully is a great tower with plenty of room for upgrades and expansions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ventrice
Pleasant Grove, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by tammyjjj

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by tammyjjj
by tammyjjj

so far works great..looks good..meets my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tammyjjj
chap. wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Failed to run.
12/7/2012

Customer review by Webshell

2.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Webshell
by Webshell

When the computer arrived, Windows had not been fully loaded. I had to wait an additional 2 weeks to get a Windows disk sent to me so I could make the computer run.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Webshell
Erie PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken on arrival, ibuypower no help
12/18/2012

Customer review by brscpa

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by brscpa
by brscpa

Hardware problems evident upon arrival. Poor performance. Ibuypower can't be reached for help. Wasted over 5 hours trying to get this machine to run. Do yourself a favor and avoid. Once you buy, you can't get help.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brscpa
Katy TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DVi port in graphic card not work :(
12/9/2012

Customer review by QQQQT

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by QQQQT
by QQQQT

after I bought the computer, I wanted to connect 2 monitors in, I went to frys to buy an adapter DVI to VGA to conect them. But it didn't work, i thought probably that adapter is not compatible to the graphic card, so I drive Frys again to buy another one and the DVI-VGA cable too. But then it's still not work :( (only the VGA port is working). So I had to drive to Frys again to buy new Graphic cards to install in. It take too many rounds to run back and forth. I not recomment people buy this (my situation should've been known from their tech. (I tried to find a tech support on their website, but there isn't any tech. supporting #). I recommend people buy parts and build your own. This is low quality inside. :(. I can't return because I tear the box all aparts :((

Was this review helpful? (3) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QQQQT
Seattle, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BIGGER THE BETTER
2/13/2013

Customer review by cerooneceronecerone

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by cerooneceronecerone
by cerooneceronecerone

Pretty good machine, works fine with gaming or working, found no real faults in it other than the massive size of it, but it was okay

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cerooneceronecerone
chula vista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews