Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better Than Expected
1/22/2013

Customer review by MeMyself123

5.0 stars by MeMyself123

After buying several different cameras for my daughter, I was beginning to believe there were no decent cameras out there at a rate that I could afford. We had returned several that wouldn't even take a single picture or video. This one, however, was even better than we expected. Easy to figure out. Takes acceptable pictures and videos. Comes with a large capacity SD disk and a camera case to boot! After using it for a while, I asked my daughter if she wanted my camera and I could have hers. (she wasn't about to trade). When my camera reaches the end of it's life. I know what I'll be buying.

Was this review helpful? (75) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MeMyself123
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for new photo takers
1/4/2013

Customer review by ashp24

4.0 stars by ashp24

It has many different options for taking the best picture possible. Its pretty easy to use once you know which buttons to press to get to the scene options. I think anyone could enjoy this camera.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ashp24
waukesha,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
usually inept
4/10/2013

Customer review by Shanel693

5.0 stars by Shanel693

I'm usually inept when it comes to anything electronic; I've returned smart phones, lap tops and tablets because I just didn't understand them. This camera, however, has changed my skill set with electronics though. I was actually able to put everything together (not really hard but usually a challenge to me) and got the camera working and taking pictures within minutes of receiving it. The CD installation rom helped. It wasn't a video which I usually prefer, but it did have clear, easy to read instructions (I have an eyesight problem with smaller print on the instruction sheets) so that was a huge help. The pictures are clear and sharp. I haven't downloaded anything yet, but I expect that to be easy as well, especially since the instructions are so concise.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shanel693
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
small but powerful. take great pics.
4/29/2013

Customer review by tenderwah

5.0 stars by tenderwah

lots of functions that weren't available 2 years ago,such as 14.1 pixels. powerful zoom splice together panarama shots,and all in a sharp very small package. can't go wrong with this little marvel. try one. tenderwah.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tenderwah
Vancouver Wash.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera, Great price!
4/29/2013

Customer review by 2proudgirls

5.0 stars by 2proudgirls

This is the cheapest camera I've ever purchased and the best I've ever purchased! It has great zoom! And I'm crazy about how fast it takes the picture. My friend purchased a 300 dollar camera and hers is not as fast as taking the picture as my 50 dollar one!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2proudgirls
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Budget Friendly Camera
5/6/2013

Customer review by Auntie21

5.0 stars by Auntie21

I've only had the camera about 2 weeks but so far so good. The picture quality is very good and the camera is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Auntie21
ATL, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/20/2013

Customer review by Kenneth01

5.0 stars by Kenneth01

Takes beautiful pictures would buy another one!!!! Bought for my granddaughter but it is better than the one i have

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kenneth01
Enosburg VT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok, but won't focus sharply.
5/5/2013

Customer review by Nonickname24352

3.0 stars by Nonickname24352

The interface is nice, the large LCD is nice, the use of standard AA batteries is nice. Unfortunately, in all conditions, the images are all slightly out of focus. I returned one and ordered this one, and so I have to assume it's a software problem or a defect in the camera hardware. If you want a plink camera and are not worried about things being slightly fuzzy, this camera's OK, but after using different models of camera for years, I've never run into one that didn't sharply focus but the c1440.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nonickname24352
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
5/15/2013

Customer review by rafey

1.0 stars by rafey

You can take only 3 pictures. After that you have to used memory card.

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rafey
houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GE Smart Camera
6/10/2013

Customer review by pneace

5.0 stars by pneace

This is the ideal small camera to replace a similar brand I had. It is easy to learn, and yet takes great pictures. It is everything I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pneace
Murphysboro, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2013

Customer review by beardish4

5.0 stars by beardish4

I haven't had this camera long enough to have any prints made, but so far it seems to be one of the easiest to use small cameras I've ever owned. It feels like a quality product also. It came as a bundle, with memory card and carry case, for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beardish4
Mohawk NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good everyday camera
6/12/2013

Customer review by landrovercincinnati

4.0 stars by landrovercincinnati

I don't know much about cameras so I was looking for something easy to figure out for pictures around home etc. The manual is written as if you already know what you are doing, but, I did figure out the menu and even filmed a video & posted it on facebook after experimenting for awhile. The pictures turned out good and the video was also good, I was surprised how good the sound was.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
landrovercincinnati
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2013

Customer review by abvoo37us

4.0 stars by abvoo37us

This bundle pkg is a good value compored to other stores of similar values.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
abvoo37us
Lake Butler, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/10/2013

Customer review by Upset1995

1.0 stars by Upset1995

They say you get what you pay for.. This camera looks and feels like a toy camera. It was a gift for my daughter I was extremely embarrassed when she couldn't even dare tell me the truth of how she felt. Cheap! Not worth the purchase!! I'm glad I returned it and got her a quality one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Upset1995
Lower Macungie pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.