Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect upgrade
12/30/2012

Customer review by jamirolover

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by jamirolover
by jamirolover

I bought this computer to upgrade my old laptop. I just needed more speed and hard drive space and this computer seem to fit all my needs. This is my first All-In-1 pc and I absolutely love it! It definitely is a space saver. Computer is superfast and the screen is HUGE compared to my old laptop. Also Windows 8 is pretty cool. I had read reviews that its a little hard to get used to, but I have adapted just fine. You don't have to be a tech wiz to figure this computer out at all. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamirolover
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2013

Customer review by shirleck

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by shirleck
by shirleck

I am pleased with the Gateway All-in-One. Was a little nervous that it had Windows 8...but so far, have had no issues. Set up was exceptionally easy and I like most of the preloaded software. I believe this is a very good value and a more-than-satisfactory product!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shirleck
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my new Gateway. I am on the internet.
12/24/2012

Customer review by Kategoodluck

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Kategoodluck
by Kategoodluck

I think the all in one is just great. I am still trying to get comfortable with Windows 8. Lots of fun and informational.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kategoodluck
Appleton, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
geat for the price
1/5/2013

Customer review by dtg1985

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by dtg1985
by dtg1985

Very easy to set up

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtg1985
Tulsa,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Upgrade!
1/26/2013

Customer review by civic110

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by civic110
by civic110

I had the same Gateway tower PC since 2005 and was looking to finally upgrade. This PC is incredibly fast and easy to navigate. Windows 8 is a little overwhelming at first, but it's easy to get used to it in a few days. I love the wireless keyboard and mouse; really reduces the wires needed. Being an all-in-one computer, it also takes up much less space. The Walmart ordering and shipping process is very easy and fast. The computer arrived safely and packed well. I would definitely recommend this product; worth it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
civic110
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great computer!
2/3/2013

Customer review by 2000girl

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by 2000girl
by 2000girl

Gateway sure made a great job on this All-in-one PC. We bough it at another place for a cheaper price. This computer is very fast, smart, interesting! Very good quality (hey, what bad quality would anyone expect from Gateway?)! Yes, this computer has Windows 8, and by all means, DO NOT LET THAT STOP YOU!! I was very uncomfortable with Windows 8 at first. Everything seemed strange to me. But after using it for practically ONE DAY, I got so used to it that now I cannot even bare the thought of returning back to Windows 7!! For others, it might take more time than one day, but don't let that stop you either. Windows 8 is so much better, it has "a million" functions. When you go on the start screen, you have immediately access to weather, different apps, mail, chat, calendar, news, Bing, etc. things that are NOT on Windows 7. Gateway put their own apps on this computer, and they are very useful and fun. Among them are the iCookBook and Britannica Encyclopedia! Windows 8 is very interesting and informative. The computer itself is great, too! How not to love this all-in-one?!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2000girl
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Computer
1/30/2013

Customer review by DiverDeb

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by DiverDeb
by DiverDeb

I absolutely love my new computer. It's fast, powerful and efficient. However, Windows 8 which comes standard on the computer takes a little time to get used to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiverDeb
Inglewood, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer
2/23/2013

Customer review by RBrog

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by RBrog
by RBrog

This is a great value & Walmart had the best prices $ Was able to save on shipping by picking it up at the store - which the clerk helped to load it on my cart. Good experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBrog
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by maddog1965

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by maddog1965
by maddog1965

this unit has windows 8. i need to go to school for that

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maddog1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Sinkeani

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Sinkeani
by Sinkeani

Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sinkeani
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Machine For The Price!
2/20/2013

Customer review by Geminess67

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Geminess67
by Geminess67

Fast, reliable, spacious hard drive (1T) and overall super machine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geminess67
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Computer Upgrade
2/20/2013

Customer review by HappyOregonian

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by HappyOregonian
by HappyOregonian

I highly recommend this All In One Computer. I was using a HP that I bought 10 years ago and what a pleasant surprise I had in the speed and ease of Gateway! My husband also is adjusting well to it. I am still learning Windows 8, but I love it! The large screen is great, the wireless mouse and keyboard was very easy to get working, the wireless internet connection was easy, and I love being able to put all the wires from my last computer in a box out of sight! I am pleased with the built in speakers (less wires again). Sound quality is very good. I am a very pleased Gateway customer and I have been telling all my friends about my greatest Valentine's Day present ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyOregonian
Central Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/13/2013

Customer review by 1stephenkingfan

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by 1stephenkingfan
by 1stephenkingfan

Awesome! When I can afford it, I'm getting another one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stephenkingfan
e liverpool, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by jd21

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by jd21
by jd21

LOVE this computer. Although I hated the keyboard so I had to purchase a new one. It kept sticking and I wasn't a fan of the wireless. But the computer itself is great and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jd21
Brownsburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day