Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

112 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
55
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
Great pc for a decent price
12/24/2012

Customer review by DatNickname

5.0 stars by DatNickname

This is the first all in one pc I have puchased, the pc that was replaced by this was an HP laptop. I had nothing but issues with it so I decided to go for the upgrade. So far I am very pleased with this computer and I love WIN8. If you are considering buying this computer the only thing I would tell you is to check up on the basics of windows 8 beforehand so you have a decent idea of how to operate it since it is *completely* different from the previous windows OS's. Everything so far has gone smoothly and I am happy with my purchase. The screen is perfect size for me and the only gripe I have with the computer is that the mouse and keyboard are not wireless. You can purchase some extra but with all the bells and whistles of this cp, why wouldn't they just make those wireless? Anyway, great price for a great computer.

Was this review helpful? (137) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DatNickname
Fairfield, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2013

Customer review by Cpad

5.0 stars by Cpad

I have had a wonderful experience with my computer. It is what everyone wants fast, easy to work with and most of all fast.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cpad
kissimmee fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Windows 8
1/2/2013

Customer review by JustUser

4.0 stars by JustUser

If this comes with Windows 8 be prepared to spend a good amount of time trying to navigate through this. You WILL be learning something new. Not sure if I like Windows 8 but the computer itself works great. I like that it is all in one.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustUser
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer
1/7/2013

Customer review by al1161

4.0 stars by al1161

Windows 8 is very different. It will take some time to get used to but I am sure it is better

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
al1161
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money
2/17/2013

Customer review by IndependencePatriot

1.0 stars by IndependencePatriot

I purchased the Gateway 20 inch all-in-one to replace an older, slow running Gateway desktop that ran on Microsoft Vista. At $388 on sale, I figured I would cash in a few of my old systems problems for a brand spanking new machine with a new operating system. After all, Windows 8 couldn't be any worse then Vista, right? WRONG!!! Within a day of my purchase W8 wasn't working right. It kept crashing with a high pitch noise and just sat there squealing and screeching until I pushed the power button to shut it off before it blew out my eardrums. One day old, no possible way it could have a virus, and it's already crashing? Ridicules! Before it started crashing, I found W8 to be THE MOST HORRID, consumer unfriendly operating program Windows has ever conceived, and I've been using computers with various Windows programs for over 20 years! If you buy anything with W8 PLAN TO SPEND MANY HOURS JUST TRYING TO GET IT TO DO THE BASIC'S! Back to the Computer... The computers cooling fan ran constantly and sounded like a hard drive loading on start-up. The fan never stopped making that noise. VERY ANNOYING! The 1.6 ghz processor speed seemed slow, and It hadn't been loaded with anything yet! I've used a ball type Logitech mouse for years. Guess what? The mouse has to be a USB plugin mouse only. There isn't a round, green, mouse plug-in on this computer. So if you want to keep your old mouse as did I, then you'll have to buy a USB Adapter, $20-$30 or use the cheap mouse that comes with it. Needless to say after all of the troubles I was experiencing with this brand new computer it quickly made my old, slow running desk top look like a bargain! I loaded it back in to the box and brought it back to Walmart for a full refund 13 days BEFORE Walmart's 15 day return policy ran out. I suggest you save yourself time and $400. This machine and Windows 8 is headache you'll wish you never bought.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IndependencePatriot
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/2/2013

Customer review by Vam61

4.0 stars by Vam61

Was a great choice for us. easy to set up. However it really should have a manual. Windows 8 is great but should also have a manual . I didn't like the idea of the tutorial it's too time consuming . I like the idea of going to a book to find what I need . Sorry I am old school.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vam61
Placerville, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible computer
2/24/2013

Customer review by happiestgirl72

1.0 stars by happiestgirl72

Had for 2 days and it crashed!!! So disappointed with this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happiestgirl72
san Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/6/2013

Customer review by DonkeysAndMore

1.0 stars by DonkeysAndMore

I needed to replace an old computer and loved the look of this Gateway all-in-one. It was easy to set up and easy to use. However, after just eight days, I was using the computer when it displayed the message that the computer had encountered an error and needed to restart. After gathering information, the computer started this incredibly loud alarm-like sound and would not stop. I had to pull the plug. I called Gateway, could barely understand the representative, but followed their instructions and had to completely wipe the computer back to the factory settings. I was assured that this would solve the problem. Three days later, the computer again encountered an error, the alarm sounded again and became more frequent. I boxed everything up and headed to Walmart for an exchange. The manager at Walmart could not have been more helpful. I am now very happy with an HP all-in-one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DonkeysAndMore
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/27/2013

Customer review by MEEMEEME

1.0 stars by MEEMEEME

The computer keeps crashing and making a screeching noice! This past Friday made it a week since I got it. I hope it's not too late to return it?! I called gateway, I became frustrated because i could not understand ANY of the representative. I called 5 separate times to see if I could speak to someone who didn't have an accent, NO SUCCESS!!!! #disappointed

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MEEMEEME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great computer for the price.
1/20/2013

Customer review by YesSonic

5.0 stars by YesSonic

Very satisfied! ;-)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YesSonic
Harlingen, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer.
2/11/2013

Customer review by Sandradee101

5.0 stars by Sandradee101

The only problem is having to learn Windows 8. I had to download Start8 because I didn't like the Windows8 platform. Start8 gives me a start menu like previous Windows.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sandradee101
Stanfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best of the best
1/29/2013

Customer review by moe2013

5.0 stars by moe2013

this PC has all the options and windows 8 is such an amazing tool .. im happy with the purchase and with my new "toy"

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
moe2013
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GATEWAY ALL IN ONE
2/15/2013

Customer review by SAMHILL4331

5.0 stars by SAMHILL4331

GREAT VALUE, LOVE ALL IN ONE. GOT RID OF A LOT OF WIRES.ON WIN 8, HAVE HEARD A LOT OF CRITICISM, I LIKE IT. FAST BOOT, FLAWLESS STAND BY, CONS: ALL THE JUNK PROGRAMS THAT ARE INSTALLED ALREADY ON MACHINE. TOOK ABOUT AN HOUR TO GET RID OF MOST OF THEM. NORTON ANTI VIRUS ALMOST SINISTER HOW THEY INSTALLED THEIRS. DELETED AND WENT WITH WIN DEFENDER WHICH IS INSTALLED ALREADY BUT IS TURNED OFF. ALL IN ALL WOULD BUY SAME AGAIN. TIP WAS $378 ONLINE WITH STORE PU. $398 IN STORE OFF SHELF. $20 BUCKS IS $20 BUCKS. JUST PAY IN ADVANCE ONLINE THEN GO TO STORE TO PICK UP......

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SAMHILL4331
MIDDLEBURG, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent purchase
2/7/2013

Customer review by ChristianH

4.0 stars by ChristianH

I have not bought a computer since 2009, which was a gateway laptop. This computer is so great, I guess I'm pretty out of date when it comes to software since I have never used an All-in-One type computer, or even a wireless computer! I thought that was so awesome. The graphics are amazing on this, and the screen is so clear. My only downfall is this weird setup, with the new windows whatever its called app things. I don't like it at all, but I am sure I will get used to it. I'm sure this isn't the only computer with it, so that would be a negative review on any type with that app system. Other then that, I LOVE our new computer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChristianH
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/4/2013

Customer review by nattybongo

4.0 stars by nattybongo

Just what I wanted and at the right price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nattybongo
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kinda slow.. gets hung up alot for a new machine
2/23/2013

Customer review by doublegggggrrrrrr

3.0 stars by doublegggggrrrrrr

machine is slow.. gets hung up when you open programs.. not what i expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
doublegggggrrrrrr
Hopewell, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gateway Computer
2/15/2013

Customer review by cactsjk

5.0 stars by cactsjk

When shopping for a new desktop computer, I had four requirements: (1) It needed to be very quiet, (2) It needed to have many new features of computers today including Windows 8, (3) It needed to be economical and finally (4) It needed a small footprint. This Gateway met all of my needs. I would recommend this computer to anyone wanting to move up for a very reasonable price at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cactsjk
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I need at decent price
3/16/2013

Customer review by dmight

5.0 stars by dmight

Only had this unit a couple of days, was a bit afraid at first because of some of the reviews, but decided to go a head and make the purchase. For what I needed/wanted this computer for; email/internet/social interaction/light record keeping., it fits the bill nicely. Just couldn't justify buying bigger, faster, more expensive unit for no more than what my needs are, and I think 80% of the people out there could say this. Unit was packaged nicely and easy to get out and set up. Probably the easiest computer I've ever gone thru set up on as per operating system and computer itself. Granted Microsoft could state options a little better. Computer works great right out of box; quiet, nice picture on screen, non of the fan noises or snags mentioned in other reviews. Didn't really want or need a touch screen, wanted something with small and neat foot print on the desk, this fits that bill too. Would have like the keyboard and mouse to be wireless instead of both being USB wired. But no big deal, keeps the costs down. Windows 8 is nice and uses resources better than Windows 7. A little learning curve there, but not bad. A little time and research will have one up to speed in no time. Really big difference is the start screen instead of the start button, other things are handier once used a few times. Not a big gaming computer or for hard graphic work for sure, but for most people with plain everyday computing needs I would say it more than does the job and suite needs, especially for the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dmight
Princeton IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Functional Space Saver. A little slow.
3/6/2013

Customer review by josh641981

4.0 stars by josh641981

The PC worked great. It was purchased so the fiance could have her own. It was returned though, because we wanted something a little faster. The all in one design hinders most attempts to upgrade components, so we ended up going with a tower instead. This decision was based mainly on the fact that I enjoy working with computers and pushing them a little, and with this one, I just couldn't. if you're looking for a good basic PC however, we had no other issues with it, and we did like the design. The monitor has a great picture, and it handles basic web surfing and most video quite well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
josh641981
Spring Valley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
4/5/2013

Customer review by StPaulFamily

5.0 stars by StPaulFamily

This computer was easy to install. It has a large, beautiful screen and I haven't had any problems so far. My children are happy with the speed for online computer games such as Wizard 101. This was a great value for an all-in-one computer. I was worried about Windows 8 from reading other reviews, but the computer came with some helpful tips for getting started with Windows 8. I did need to purchase a new printer because my old printer was not compatible with Windows 8, so this is something a purchaser might want to investigate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StPaulFamily
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 76 total reviews