Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
Wonderful House with Great Furniture
1/7/2013

Customer review by Alco911dispatcher

4.0 stars by Alco911dispatcher

My wife and bought this for our twin 2 and a half y/o daughters for Christmas. We were happy with the dollhouse and very impressed with the furniture that came with it. The furniture was very detailed and well made and some pieces are interactive. (oven and refrigerator doors open, oven makes noise, etc.) The Christmas decorations were also very cute and festive and the Christmas tree lights up and plays music. Our girls absolutely love it and have played with it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alco911dispatcher
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
11/16/2012

Customer review by TheDollhouseCollector

5.0 stars by TheDollhouseCollector

I love Fisher Price Loving family Dollhouse's and this one is super great. The Christmas tree is awesome! It lights up and sings. The bathroom is super cute also and is different than the one you you buy in the stores right now. I love the this dollhouse, it is a remake of the F.P. Loving Family Sweet Sounds Dollhouse, which I own also. It has the best layout so all the furniture fits. This is the best deal online, it was $70's less than fisherprice.com and Toys-R-Us. It is great because it comes with furniture and people.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheDollhouseCollector
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dollhouse
12/10/2012

Customer review by Terrielee

5.0 stars by Terrielee

This set was amazing I cannot wait to give it to my grandchildren for Christmas. Few small parts and everything is large enough for a small child to hold.. The house is large enough to hold the pieces comfortably. Great value for the money. Sturdy and will last for years. Best i've seen online and in stores for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Terrielee
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My VERY picky daughter just loves it!!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by PickyMomToPrincessLyric

5.0 stars by PickyMomToPrincessLyric

We searched high and low for a dollhouse that would withstand my daughters roughness, but yet would grow with her, boy did we get that. It comes with ALL the furniture, its made beautifully, many decorations, and it was super easy to put together. We love it, she loves it, can not get any better than that!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PickyMomToPrincessLyric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice playhouse
11/5/2012

Customer review by RetFireChief

5.0 stars by RetFireChief

Was very happy to get this before xmas. I think my Grand-daughter will be very glad to have it. Price was very good until a few days later when Toys-R-Us had it at a lower price, but the one they had didn't have as many family figures and other furniture, so I'm happy to have it, because now I have what we wanted to give her. (A Happy Customer!) Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RetFireChief
Tampa,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/8/2012

Customer review by SantaClaus10

5.0 stars by SantaClaus10

I feel like this is going to be a toy that last, well beyond Christmas, and one that my great grandchildren will have many hours of playtime with. I felt I got a great value at Walmart. I price compared and they were the lowest price by at least $25. -$75. with other stores. Very pleased with the ease of ordering (I'm computer challenged-ha) and my order arrived at the store I chose the day they said it would be there. When picking up the item the clerk even offered to carry it to my car. No hassle shopping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SantaClaus10
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful dollhouse!
1/31/2013

Customer review by aunto

5.0 stars by aunto

Such a well made beautiful toy house! This will be enjoyed by all the children that come in contact with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aunto
twin falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks great.
1/21/2013

Customer review by kilosage

5.0 stars by kilosage

I am very happy with the price that I paid at Wal-Mart.com. The free shipping to the store made it even better. It is a Christmas present for this coming Christmas 2013. Its made by Fisher Price so that says a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kilosage
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little pricy, but well worth the money!
10/3/2011

Customer review by ArandLoMommy

5.0 stars by ArandLoMommy

My daughter who is 5 1/2 has the Loving Family pink doll house with all of the different sets that go along with it. When she was looking with me online the first thing she pointed out was this holiday dollhouse and it was and still is the number one thing on her Christmas list. I ordered the dollhouse because I know she will enjoy it just as much as her pink dollhouse. Even though it has not been played with yet, since this is a Christmas gift this year, I know she will be thrilled! The box was pretty heavy and peering inside, the quality is what you would expect from Fisher Price! I know we will have hours and hours of fun with this new addition!

ArandLoMommy
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"One of the best out of all!!!!"
12/21/2011

Customer review by shoby

5.0 stars by shoby

I have the other loving family doll house, but this, this is just amazing!!!!!!!

shoby
arkansas,texarkana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ABSOLUTE PERFECTION
11/27/2011

Customer review by SMITTYWA

5.0 stars by SMITTYWA

This is my first Loving Family purchase, for a 8 mo old! That's right I know a deal when I see one. In case this isn't around 2 years from now, I scored it on sale for less than 30% off. I have allowed my 3 year old son to test drive it. HE LOVES IT. The house is durable, the book is adorable, the rooms are large, it is not PINK. The pieces are wonderful. You can decorate it for Christmas! BUY IT you will not regret it. I still have my FP Loving Family pieces from 1983. I hope this lasts half as long and I will be happy. It is gorgeous.

SMITTYWA
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!
5/20/2012

Customer review by ZandGsMom

5.0 stars by ZandGsMom

I bought this house for my second daughter (my first has the twin dollhouse from a couple of years ago) and she loves it! The Christmas things are so sweet and I love that it can all be removed so she can use the house year-round, though both the girls use the Christmas decorations everyday. What a great house!

ZandGsMom
Wellington, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great play value
11/20/2011

Customer review by MimiTeresa

5.0 stars by MimiTeresa

I never had a dollhouse as a child, so after buying the loving family house for my granddaughter, I saw this new holiday version. I thought it was exactly the same house in different colors, but on receipt it is not. This house has a different layout and furniture plus the removable holiday decor. The book that came with the house really got my granddaughter going in her imaginative play and now my husband is spending a lot of time playing dollhouse with her. She especially loves the lights and music. I LOVE the tee-tiny Christmas stockings!

MimiTeresa
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our Family LOVES the Loving Family Line!
10/13/2011

Customer review by Mom5

5.0 stars by Mom5

My daughters age 8.5 and 10 own piles and piles of Loving Family Dollhouse houses and accessories. Almost daily they join several neighbor girls the same ages in the playroom for hours of imaginative family theme centered play. They come up with elaborate stories involving the family members chosen for that day all of whom have names and their own identity! Before they go to bed at night the Loving Family gets tucked in too! My daughter originally chose something different for her 10th birthday in September then she spotted this dollhouse and the other items she originally wanted were promptly returned to the store! We have been very pleased with the quality of this dollhouse, as with other Loving Family items this is well made with lots of detail. Even though many of the furniture pieces are similar to what we already own (maybe just a different color) the Holiday theme has added a whole new element to their play. They especially LOVE "Ashley" the little toddler girl in the red dress. It isn't Christmas everyday in the Loving Family land but how fun is it that Christmas can come in your imaginary play anytime you want! Thanks Fisher Price for another great addition to this toy line. Please keep the new products coming!

Mom5
Zeeland, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful!
12/15/2012

Customer review by MeredithsMom

5.0 stars by MeredithsMom

We bought this dollhouse for our two yr old and it is stunning! The best part for our family is that the mom and dad have brown hair...(just bc we're caucasian doesn't mean we're blonde). We know our little girl will love this dollhouse and enjoy it for many years! Well worth the money.

MeredithsMom
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Speechless...
12/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I don't think a toy has ever made me speechless after putting it together. I just kept opening up little bags of cool accessories...pillows, and throw rugs, a dog!, place settings...it's really fantastic. If I had this as a little girl, it would have seen hours and hours of play, and entertained my friends and I for years. I researched dollhouses for months before buying this one. I knew the furniture can be hard to find for the Loving Family pink houses, so I liked that this came with enough to get started. I think the house is classic looking, and it actually looks like houses in our neighborhood in the city. The Loving Family furniture is detailed, realistic, easy to handle, and is suitable for quite young to 100. I LOVE that the little spatulas/remotes/tea kettle are attached with string to the oven/tv or whatever. Every girl wants that realistic element, but doesn't want to loose it either. The dollhouse is HUGE and heavy, with way more play space on the floors than the dream or grand houses. I have to figure out where we are going to put it in our living room:0 I love that it folds up- it will keep the dust off the floors when it's not being played with (which won't be often!). I am happy that we can add furniture sets for birthdays, etc. I like best that this house has wider floors and lots of detail. I know that the space can handle the large Loving Family furniture that can be a tight fit in the pink houses. It really makes for a great setting for open ended play, and gives us lots of ideas for adding more furniture later. The holiday additions are so neat. It has made me feel more Christmas-y and more in tune to the holidays and the specialness of them, as corny as that sounds. Go for this one if you don't mind a more realistic house with darker outside colors. It really is roomy!

An anonymous customer
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bargain!
12/30/2012

Customer review by Lusadi

5.0 stars by Lusadi

I spent quite a lot of time shopping for dollhouses before settling on this one for my 4 yo daughter. It was relatively easy to assemble and included so many unique features! I was surprised when my 8 yo son was also drawn into playing along with her. The items are very easy for little hands to handle. The only fault I found was that the screws required to attach the front porch did not seem to be included. I was able to overcome this by some toolbox scavenging.

Lusadi
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful, wonderful!
1/9/2013

Customer review by Audrey

5.0 stars by Audrey

I purchased this dollhouse over the summer after much research and I am completely amazed with it, still. As a lover of dollhouses, I impatiently waited months for Christmas morning to share in my daughter's joy as she discovered this under the tree. She has had hours of enjoyment discovering all the details of this set. She loves to set the family around the table for a "snack." I am amazed at how she interacts with the dolls; Each one is treated like an individual friend and has their own likes and tasks around the house. Often, the mother and father dolls will 'dance' to the music of the Christmas tree or fireplace, and the toddler girl ( lovingly named 'Mel') assists the Mother making cookies. She is in her own world and couldn't be happier. Because I was just so excited about this purchase, I couldn't wait until Christmas eve to put everything together and inspect all the accessories. SO, several weeks before the big reveal I rolled up my sleeves and got to work with the minor assembly required. The pieces were all accounted for and fit together nicely, the instructions were direct and complete, and the sticker sheets were correctly numbered. The whole process was easy and enjoyable. I closely inspected each accessory for any damage. The kitchen island/ sink assembly had one leg that was deformed, as if there was not enough plastic poured into the mold. However, I quickly received a perfect replacement. Overall, this dollhouse is AMAZING. The Christmas decor really adds to the fun and my daughter and I are in love with the sweet doll family and their home. As a girl, my younger sister had a Fisher Price dollhouse that provided (and still provides) countless hours of playtime, and I have created custom dollhouses of my own. I appreciate the quality and thought that has gone into this product and I know it will satisfy children of all ages.

Audrey
Port Hueneme, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!
4/29/2013

Customer review by 1dainar

5.0 stars by 1dainar

We purchased the "Home For The Holidays" House for our daughter for Christmas when she was 4. This is her second Fisher Price dollhouse and she absolutely LOVED it! There are so many accessories and she loves that they light up and make sounds or play music. The accessories are reversible so she can play with the house in everyday mode or Christmas/Holiday mode! We have had the house for 1 1/2 years and have had no problems with and and she still plays with it all the time! Looking to purchase another for the Grandparents house!

1dainar
Doylestown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly Surprised
1/2/2014

Customer review by melissanoel

5.0 stars by melissanoel

I bought this on sale last year after Christmas. I was going to save it until my daughter was older, but I decided to give it to her this year. She is three and absolutely adores it. This is my first experience with a Loving Family dollhouse and I wasn't really sure what to expect. It is much nicer and heavier than I had expected. There was so much furniture it took me a long time to unpack everything. I couldn't be happier with the purchase.

melissanoel
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews