Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good for dual monitor setups
11/6/2012

Customer review by Fleagle

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Fleagle
by Fleagle

I bought this adapter specifically to match a Starview KVM switch recently purchased. Getting the switch installed wasn't the issue, but I did note that once I turned everything on and tried seeing if it worked with my dual monitor setup, it took a little while to 'wake up'. It wasn't 'instantaneously' read by my 2 monitors, but after a cold re-boot everything has worked fine. I'm glad I got this when I did. And I'm glad I stuck with my choice of matching the adapter to (the maker of) my KVM switch. Sometimes mis-matching components don't work with each other, if at all. I learned this a long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fleagle
Orangevale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could have saved $500 if I'd bought this first...
2/13/2013

Customer review by PrivateUser0001

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by PrivateUser0001
by PrivateUser0001

This adapter works great (even though the Geek Squad said no such thing could work)!!! I present training sessions in companies that may not have an HDMI connection but my ultrabook only has an HDMI video output. I bought a projector for a class after the GS said nothing like this existed nor would it work. I ordered the adapter and received it a week later. I've used it many times since and it works for both projectors and TV (as a second monitor or presentation screen). If you own have a laptop with no VGA output, this adapter is a must!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrivateUser0001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Might work for someone else
12/10/2012

Customer review by ETTexan

2.0 stars 12/10/2012 by ETTexan
by ETTexan

I was excited to find this adaptor as I need to connect an Apple MacBook Pro to a 3M MP160 pocket projector, and I thought the price was reasonable. It was shipped promptly and arrived in good condition. However, when I tried to connect it to the VGA connection of the 3M projector, the small screws that hold the connection together wouldn't seat properly. Without that, it won't maintain a good connection, and is inoperable. I had to return the item to WalMart for credit and I will try to find another solution to my problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ETTexan
Arlington TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2013

Customer review by neroskysosky

3.0 stars 2/10/2013 by neroskysosky
by neroskysosky

It was not what they needed and return it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neroskysosky
Madera, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by MomThatShops12

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by MomThatShops12
by MomThatShops12

I bought this adapter hoping to connect my vga(analog) laptop to my hdtv(digital) and nothing ever appeared on my television screen at all and yes i did have all the right cable connections but it just doesn't work. So I im giving up on trying to connect the two. This was the 3rd cable i bought and had to return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomThatShops12
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, AWESOME speed on ship to store
1/16/2013

Customer review by SharraKitty

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by SharraKitty
by SharraKitty

I have used it several times and for a hard to find device it is a good size, and works very well. The Site-to-Store delivery estimate needs some work. I was supposed to get it Tuesday and had made other plans for the Saturday before. Lowe and behold it arrived Friday and I could use it on Saturday! Yea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharraKitty
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works. No Issues.
12/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just what I needed for a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the adapter did not work tryed on three units.
2/14/2013

Customer review by billy624

1.0 stars 2/14/2013 by billy624
by billy624

was forced to buy a roko unit so my tv would work...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billy624
wright city mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.