Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great reel
4/4/2014

Customer review by Lstresort

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Lstresort
by Lstresort

The Zebco 33 line of reels is so...... durable. Still have one that belonged to my Grandfather. That reel went through 3 boys, was beat up, got little maintenance, and still worked great. It had been drug into the pond multiple times only to be washed off and used again. Has caught 20 lb. catfish, up to 30 lb. turtles, and tons of smaller fish. Spincasting in general doesn't get enough respect. I have tried other brands but none are as reliable as Zebco. Currently have 4 zebco 33 reels and 3 other smaller versions. A definite go to product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lstresort
Grand Island, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
An excellent reel for the money.
8/6/2013

Customer review by predatorcaller

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by predatorcaller
by predatorcaller

There are a lot of spincast reels out there for a lot more money, but I question if they would deliver any better all around performance. These reels just seem to keep on working no matter what you put them through.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
predatorcaller
Safford, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zebco Reel
3/27/2014

Customer review by Stella1956

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Stella1956
by Stella1956

Always dependable and easy to use for fishing. Zebco is the only fishing reel I ever use when i fish

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stella1956
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great reel!
11/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This reel is smooth as butter. There may be others that perform well but I am glad I broke down and invested in this reel. I don't demand much out of it... I just use it to fish with a bobber but I truly believe it could perform well in a variety of situations, it feels that good! If the larger and smaller models of this reel perform as well as this ZEBCO has everything the casual fisherman needs. Smooth and worry free!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Batesville Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than the old reliable I grew up with!!!
9/2/2013

Customer review by UltimateOutdoorsman

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by UltimateOutdoorsman
by UltimateOutdoorsman

I, along with my brother and sisters, grew up using the original 202 reels that were from the 1960's until my brother and I got to be 9-10 and Dad broke us in to baitcasters. My sisters still used them for several years of camping trips and such. My siblings children, and now their children are using the same rods and reels! I purchased this one for a spare for a friend of mine that goes fishing with me at least a couple times a week bass fishing and catfishing and is somewhat handicapped from CP. It has already caught several 6-10 lb catfish and a couple nice bass! I have used high dollar equipment since the late 1970's as I fish ALOT! If this was one of my families old reels, I'd have to say it would have been around for 8 or 10 generations anyhow!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UltimateOutdoorsman
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built Reel!!!
6/23/2015

Customer review by OneMichiganFisher

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by OneMichiganFisher
by OneMichiganFisher

Everything on this reel is well made and should last a long time. Smooth casting and drag. I use it for bass and whatever else bites. Have not had a single problem with it. Used it twice so far this season and will every time out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneMichiganFisher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes