Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

So Cool!
12/17/2012

Customer review by MommyGStef

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by MommyGStef
by MommyGStef

This was a great buy! I recently bought a set for my home. The bottoms of these pots all have special ENERGY SAVING bottoms. They distribute the heat around the entire pot which in turn cooks/heats the pot quicker. An awesome set, which really works. I made chicken pot pie the other night and it cooked 25% quicker using these pots vs my old regular pots.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyGStef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
2/22/2013

Customer review by babydjs2005

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by babydjs2005
by babydjs2005

I have to say, I have never been one to purchase pots and pans that are on the pricey side. I am so glad we bought these. Boils water in no time and cooks in no time. Very happy with this purchase, and will only ever buy these.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babydjs2005
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2013

Customer review by Sapphir3

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Sapphir3
by Sapphir3

I BOUGHT THIS SET OF POTS NOT THAT LONG AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THEM. I LOVE THE FACT THAT THEY ARE NON STICK AND COOK FASTER THAN OTHERS. I HAVE NOT COOKED ON ALL BUT THE ONE I USED HAS ME IN LOVE WITH IT. I HAVE COOKED OATMEAL FOR MY BOYS FOR MOST OF THIS WEEK, AND COMPARED TO OTHER POTS THEY DID NOT BURN !!!!!!!!! I SCRAPED THE POT WITHOUT SOAKING IT IN WATER, AND IT BEGAN TO COME OFF LIKE NOTHING. DEFINITELY MY BEST PURCHASE FROM WALMART SO FAR, DEFINITELY WORTH THE PRICE. SO MUCH SOO I'M GOING TO PURCHASE ANOTHER SET FOR MY MOM AS A GIFT....HOPE THIS HELPS :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sapphir3
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hi
3/23/2013

Customer review by GAMEMOM0000

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by GAMEMOM0000
by GAMEMOM0000

Hi got these pot because i was looking for new pot what caught my eyes was the fact that tis is a EnergyPro 18-Piece Non-Stick Aluminum just what i was looking the pots looks very nice i love them i would recommend these pots because they cook really good and save u time and money too and we all want to save Energy and money too .

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAMEMOM0000
Miami Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS IS WHY I LOVE WALMART!!!
3/18/2013

Customer review by PONYGT

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by PONYGT
by PONYGT

CANNOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THE QUALITY.....YES I CAN....10+++

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PONYGT
NYC/BOSTON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING PANS!!
4/18/2013

Customer review by SilverDaytripper

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by SilverDaytripper
by SilverDaytripper

The ceramic coating on these pans is absolutely amazing!! I make crepes and if I wanted to, I could literally flip them with fancy wrist work in the pan, without utensils.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverDaytripper
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
$79.99 through Walmart and $365.89 throuogh Amazon
1/22/2014

Customer review by 10Rooster

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by 10Rooster
by 10Rooster

It came with the boxes open and with no papers. It says that it is safe for the glass top stove and I have a set that has the same bottom as this one and it scratches the glass top stove. The Warefair is better for the glass top because the ridges on the bottom of the pan are recessed in and on this pan; it is recessed out and scratches the glass top stove. Had to take it to the Walmart Store to get my money back. However, if you have other than a glass top stove for the price you cannot beat it. All other sites online want from $300- $400. dollars for the same set and walmart.com had it for $79. Great deal, great product but not for glass top stove.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10Rooster
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not an excellent purchase.
12/27/2013

Customer review by My3srsjb

3.0 stars 12/27/2013 by My3srsjb
by My3srsjb

A couple of the pots covering were chipped and two of the rims were bent and one did not seal correctly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My3srsjb
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for cooking non-stick and uses less heat
12/31/2013

Customer review by fritzV

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by fritzV
by fritzV

I love the items excellent price and quality

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fritzV
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this set!
6/24/2014

Customer review by SongShensong2

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by SongShensong2
by SongShensong2

This is my third set of cookware (I'm in my 50s); my first was stainless (no teflon) and I have kept the big pots (since they're still perfect.) The second was teflon, not cheap and not light, and I kept having to replace them, both the surface scratched and the exterior got grungy. These are lovely black on the outside, cleans up like a dream, and the inside wipes out cleanly. The glass lids have a steam vent, stainless rims and button-handle to pick them up. The button does get warm but not hot. They look gorgeous, cook very quickly, and clean like a dream. Since I will probably be building my next home, I wanted cookware that was also induction, and these are. For the price, the quality is really high. I don't think you'll be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SongShensong2
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Not to shabby
1/15/2014

Customer review by newset

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by newset
by newset

I love the set. There is only two things that I'm a little unhappy about concerning the set. 1. The lid handles do get hot, be sure to use a potholder. 2. The set does not come with a large, deep frying pan. Other than that, pretty satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newset
Agate, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/30/2013

Customer review by pookiejean

3.0 stars 6/30/2013 by pookiejean
by pookiejean

Smaller size than expected, handles get very hot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pookiejean
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the Money!
2/28/2014

Customer review by dew7118

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by dew7118
by dew7118

Had these for a few weeks and love them! Got them on the Value Deal & was a great value. Been needing a new set of cookware. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dew7118
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Easy Clean
1/1/2015

Customer review by Mimi030550

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Mimi030550
by Mimi030550

These are the best pots I have ever owned. They cook very well with almost no oil and the clean up is unbelievable. I do not put them in the dishwasher. I rinse with hot water and then put in the dishwater and they brush right out no matter what I cooked. Nothing sticks. This is the best Christmas Present I ever bought myself. If I can find other pieces I will buy them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimi030550
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
12/25/2014

Customer review by Lenkenne

4.0 stars 12/25/2014 by Lenkenne
by Lenkenne

Just received this cookware. Looks good and love the utensils. Slow, Slow ship, took over 2 weeks to receive and have not used it yet!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lenkenne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did I get a bad set? Why are the reviews so great?
10/4/2014

Customer review by GoodCookingMama

1.0 stars 10/4/2014 by GoodCookingMama
by GoodCookingMama

I did extensive research on the internet, and was surprised to find this set with such great reviews at Wal-Mart, when they sold for three times as much at other stores. The reviews talked so highly of these pans, I thought I couldn't go wrong. Oh but I did! the bottoms of the pans are rough cut metal - that scratch everything, including themselves! I have a coil stove, thank goodness - I cannot believe that they don't scratch the glass top kind. From the first time they were stacked in the cupboard the bottom of one scratched the non-stick surface of the one sitting under it - within a week, even after cautioning my family about cleaning and stacking them so the bottoms didn't touch the insides of other pots/pans, all but the smallest were ruined, along with a couple of separate pieces. I had bought new, expensive tableware at the same time, and just stacking a pan vertically next to the new dish in the dish drainer scratched the surface, ruining the finish. Unfortunately, I had just moved into a new home when I ordered them, and because they were so beautiful when I opened the box, I just threw away the packaging along with that day's unpacked boxes because I was trying to get the new home uncluttered. Big mistake on my part. I can't even say that they cook well - one frustration is when I am boiling pasta, the water won't stay on a rolling boil without the lid on - I have to prop a lid half on to get the water to continue boiling. Maybe I got a half finished set, maybe there is a real set that cooks great - just make sure you save the box and packaging in case you get one like mine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodCookingMama
Would recommend to a friend? No