Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 47 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Ok product...
5/6/2013

Customer review by twolk

2.0 stars 5/6/2013 by twolk
by twolk

The light bulb looks the size of a regular lightbulb, but it is really just a cover over the much smaller light bulb. This light is very dim and doesn't even light up my small closet. Seems like a good product, other than it is very dim. Needs a brighter bulb to be worth it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twolk
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great lights,go anywhere
10/26/2012

Customer review by osi1966

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by osi1966
by osi1966

these lights are great mount hem anywhere if you need to you can remove from bracket andcarry around with you.bulb is removable there is a krypton bulb inside.

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osi1966
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitly not as advertised
12/13/2013

Customer review by Cnoemi

1.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Cnoemi
by Cnoemi

Thought this would help with lighting in our small closet but I got more light from a flashlight then the two light bulbs I installed! Also they each use four AA batteries which can get expensive if you didn't get the adapter. I've only had these for a week and already they stopped working! It starts to fade out on me and then turns off out of nowhere! What a waste of money! Will not be buying these ever again!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cnoemi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
INSTA Bulb
11/6/2012

Customer review by JessInWI

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by JessInWI
by JessInWI

Its not as bright as I was hoping for but still does the job.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessInWI
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Well
12/17/2012

Customer review by Cricket92

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Cricket92
by Cricket92

I would like it to be a bit brighter, but does work. I have not been able to find a number to call to ask questions though. They only sell replacement bulbs through a foreign service and I have no idea how long the bulbs are supposed to last.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cricket92
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 in a box
9/9/2013

Customer review by irdivine

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by irdivine
by irdivine

I probably missed it somewhere on the site, but there are 2 instabulbs to every box. Which makes this an even BETTER deal than I thought it was when I thought there was only one each in a box! I ended up ordering 2 of these (4 total), but now that I have used them, I know I can find a use for the extra 2! This product is so easy to use that my 7 year old figured it out as soon as they came out of the box! We love them! We live in a very old house and there is no lighting in any of the closets. These are perfect! They even stick well on texturized walls. There are also holes in the bracket if you decide to screw mount them instead of using the stick-pad provided.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irdivine
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by AlaskaWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by AlaskaWalmartShopper
by AlaskaWalmartShopper

it's not very bright but it does work well for a extra night light or to see where your going in a hallway, so your not tripping over something

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlaskaWalmartShopper
Fairbanks Ak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very little light. would not recommend .
2/14/2013

Customer review by gdesigns

1.0 stars 2/14/2013 by gdesigns
by gdesigns

we have put the lights in our closets and they are not at all what I wanted. So little light. Maybe these would be a good night light.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gdesigns
Mckinney, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for a battery operated light
1/14/2013

Customer review by ccandmoore

3.0 stars 1/14/2013 by ccandmoore
by ccandmoore

Good value for a battery operated light - more handy then holding a flashlight. We get lots of power outages so it will be used as much as my other battery operated lights around the house. However it is not very bright - but still very usable. I put one in my closet because it did not have a light having the convenience of it being up high and pulling the cord to turn on is good, and is good seems to stick very well. I wanted to use one for my patio but not sure how it would do outside. The only thing I don’t like is if I need a replacement bulb I have order one and about $5 dollars so to me when they die they are throw always.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccandmoore
Longwood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waster your money on this ...
10/15/2013

Customer review by M8M1M8

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by M8M1M8
by M8M1M8

I put this in our closet and it does not stick. The lighting isn't very bright. I am retuning product back.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M8M1M8
Storm Lake, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Insta Bulb Warning
1/28/2014

Customer review by Rayline

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Rayline
by Rayline

This bulb only worked for an hour or so then stopped. It used a total of 16 batteries! I returned it and got my money back but I am still out the expense of buying batteries plus removing it from the wall where it had been installed removed a piece of my wallpaper and a chunk of the wall.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rayline
Savannah, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected
12/18/2012

Customer review by Akilove

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Akilove
by Akilove

It is a s seen in advertise; price could be better

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akilove
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It really does work
6/16/2013

Customer review by Linda4088

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Linda4088
by Linda4088

I saw these lights on Does It Work and they said it did. So I bought them. They're not in the stores so you have to order them online but they really do work and they're bright. 4 AA batteries each that don't come with them so don't forget to pick them up. Very happy with the two battery powered lights. These are my third try. I got the regular push round lights. Not very bright and didn't work well. Then a digital light that could also be a flash light. The on and off switch didn't work right so these are the ones to get.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linda4088
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok light
12/3/2012

Customer review by newaukumgolfer

3.0 stars 12/3/2012 by newaukumgolfer
by newaukumgolfer

good for closet's buy of 1/2 price at walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newaukumgolfer
Chehalis Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do NOT Buy this product
6/17/2013

Customer review by charleneR

1.0 stars 6/17/2013 by charleneR
by charleneR

I opened the package and put batteries in and the string didn't work . Just another waste of money

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charleneR
Triangle , Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
only one bulb works
8/13/2013

Customer review by 82scooter

1.0 stars 8/13/2013 by 82scooter
by 82scooter

Only one of the bulbs works poor quality

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
82scooter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I gave the Instabulbs as part of an Anniversary gift and the people I gave them to are simply delighed with them. I gave them (2) packages of (2) and they have installed (1) in a closet and are going to put the other (3) in stragetic places throughout their house. They are rural and often loose their electric power and feel these will be very good for their situation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Seymour, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good alternative lighting for blackouts
2/13/2013

Customer review by Shopperandbuy1000

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Shopperandbuy1000
by Shopperandbuy1000

When I first bought these bulbs I thought I would be able to use one behind my bed headboard to get some light for reading. These bulbs are not for that and I do not think the commercial indicates this either. The light is not very bright but they will come in handy for blackouts and closets lighting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopperandbuy1000
Brooklyn, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2013

Customer review by mnlionel

4.0 stars 3/28/2013 by mnlionel
by mnlionel

It gives me less light than expected. But it's better than nothing

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnlionel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its not a lightbulb
2/2/2014

Customer review by NananWA

3.0 stars 2/2/2014 by NananWA
by NananWA

I am happy with the Insta Bulb. It gives me just enough light for an old farmhouse that doesn't have any hallway lights. I believe they will come in handy during power outages.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NananWA
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews